Make Up For Ever • HD High Definition Microfinish Powder • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(764 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 LynneNeary on 2/22/2011 2:08:00 AM more reviews by LynneNeary

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to love this! But, I don't care how I tried to use this, it failed. Too little and it had no effect whatsoever. Too much and it looks too white. I buffed, I patted, I used brushes and sponges both wet and dry. It did nothing for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nikkohli on 2/20/2011 6:28:00 PM more reviews by nikkohli

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I was so excited when I got this as large sample with a MUFE order....until I tried it. It does minimize pores and contain oil but I look like a ghost (NC25, strong yellow undertones) which makes it unusable for me. I have tried numerous different ways to apply: skunk brush, large poufy brush, kabuki...even stippling with my fingers. Nothing hides that white cast. In a way I am glad because if I loved it I would have had to keep buying it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KBujold on 2/20/2011 6:22:00 PM more reviews by KBujold

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For reference I'm nc42-44 with very strong yellow undertones. Combo winter, more oily summer. Acne prone.

I tried this for a few months but it really isn't for me. I applied it over different foundations buffing it in with a powder brush but it always left a whitecast on my nc42 skintone. The positive side is that it controls oil very. I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 2/20/2011 3:42:00 AM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my HG setting powder for a few years. I have combo/sensitive/acne prone skin and it works beautifully for me. It really helps to control oil in my t-zone to keep my foundation from melting off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xNova on 2/19/2011 2:57:00 AM more reviews by xNova

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This finely milled powder is great to create a supple and silky finish to any skin type. The feeling of it is almost identical to that of Smashbox's Photo Finish Primer, that silky! However, it almost accelerates oil production on the face, especially the T-zone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bennodalove on 2/15/2011 6:30:00 PM more reviews by bennodalove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really like this powder, moreso than the MAC version. I'm an NC20 with yellow/golden tones and this powder does not leave a white cast on my skin at all. I apply with a big fluffy brush like the MAC 134 for a light layer of powder. Less really is more. It sets my foundation in place and controls oil incredibly well so I don't have to touch-up throughout the day. Gives me a soft matte finish...I guess you could say 'soft focus' almost. No breakouts or irritation on my sensitive skin either. Just wish it wasn't so expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TaylorEsq on 2/15/2011 1:27:00 PM more reviews by TaylorEsq

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just returned this to Sephora after trying the travel size. It made my skin really matte and pale looking. I'm already fair skinned and this made me look too ghostly even with a light hand. It also made my skin look like too powdery. I had really high hopes for this but it just wasn't for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meri86 on 2/11/2011 8:22:00 PM more reviews by meri86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I went to sephora today and askey the MUA for a powder to set my foundation and told her I had really oily skin. She told me about "Rice powder" and I was like..."yes,of couse, what are you saying to me?" , haha.
She showed me this white powder by MUFE and she put it on my face with a big brush and very light veil. I was instantly impresed, it left my skin feeling super smooth, and all of my shiny zones had gone. I had it on until 2am, since 5pm. She said that this was a very matte powder and was to be used in oily skin, and even me, with my oily skin had to use very little product and apply it with a big brush.
I've only worn this product today but I'm going to buy it! My skin has felt smooth, clean and without the hateful oils. Happy girl mode on!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* frenchconnection on 2/7/2011 7:31:00 PM more reviews by frenchconnection

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG powder, and it provides a beautiful and natural finish. Please don't be deterred by the garishly-white color! If applied with a quality brush using a light hand, you will achieve wonderful results. I dump a bit out on my bathroom counter and then dip my Trish powder brush into the product. I sweep it on using light strokes. It doesn't settle into pores or look chalky or cakey. It also lasts pretty well on my oily areas. I don't re-powder. I use Clean and Clear blotting sheets to mop up the oil when necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vivalafat on 2/7/2011 3:44:00 PM more reviews by vivalafat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love this powder. It buffs beautifully and is a must have for my photo shoots. I only gave it three stars though because it is A. Extremely expensive and B. I'm not too pleased with the container although I'm uncertain how they could make it better. I won't be buying it again, however because it's 100% silica powder and Coastal Scents sells 100% silica powder for much, much, much cheaper. Sorry MUFE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Loose Powders products