Make Up For Ever • HD High Definition Microfinish Powder • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(769 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 FeistyGal on 3/6/2011 12:07:00 PM more reviews by FeistyGal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Packaging is el crappo - I have considered applying in the nude as it just gets EVERYWHERE in its crazy little, impractical pot, but it makes me look fabulous! It's like looking at yourself after a couple of glasses of Shiraz - soft, blurry, and beer-goggle-esque.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bee224 on 2/27/2011 1:19:00 AM more reviews by bee224

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product.

First heard about it through a friend but never gave it much thought. Then I recently came across a gorgeous picture of Kim Kardashian at the People's Choice Awards and read the article where her makeup artist shared the products she used on Kim. One of the products mentioned in the article was this MUFE powder. I went out to Sephora and purchased this product the next day.

I used it for the first time for my birthday outing. One of my biggest complaints about my skin is how oily/shiny i get after only a couple of hours after I put on my makeup. For this night, I used this MUFE HD powder over my regular foundation and went out for the night. 8 hours later, i get home, look in the mirror and my makeup looked FLAWLESS. no shine/no oil. I never touched it up once during the night. this product is a lifesaver.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 girly704 on 2/25/2011 3:55:00 AM more reviews by girly704

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for the first time a few years ago and found that as a face powder, it leaves a white cast even on my very fair skin and doesn't control oil throughout the day.

I have found a new use for it though!! I always do smokey eyes, so I started to use a small powder brush and apply it under my eyes after I'm done my eyemakeup. Its completely gotten rid of any smudging that I used to get from eyeliner, mascara or dark shadows! It's quite pricey, but for me, I only use a little so it lasts a long time. I'm probably on my 3-4 one now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ig018dummiie on 2/24/2011 10:36:00 PM more reviews by ig018dummiie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This powder does cover my big pores and removes my oil so it does a good job at that, however gives me a light white cast which isnt flattering.

I bought the travel size version, and the packaging i must say sucks. There is no sifter, i have to pull off the top all the time and it gets everywhere when i swirl my brush in it. I knocked off a star because of the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chipshumptydumpty on 2/23/2011 8:34:00 PM more reviews by chipshumptydumpty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It does nothing on me. I have oily skin and this absorb for like 15 minutes but then it disappears. It also make me look ghostly white, make flaky skin appear and leave a little white residue on my face. Won't buy it again...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LynneNeary on 2/22/2011 2:08:00 AM more reviews by LynneNeary

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to love this! But, I don't care how I tried to use this, it failed. Too little and it had no effect whatsoever. Too much and it looks too white. I buffed, I patted, I used brushes and sponges both wet and dry. It did nothing for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nikkohli on 2/20/2011 6:28:00 PM more reviews by nikkohli

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I was so excited when I got this as large sample with a MUFE order....until I tried it. It does minimize pores and contain oil but I look like a ghost (NC25, strong yellow undertones) which makes it unusable for me. I have tried numerous different ways to apply: skunk brush, large poufy brush, kabuki...even stippling with my fingers. Nothing hides that white cast. In a way I am glad because if I loved it I would have had to keep buying it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KBujold on 2/20/2011 6:22:00 PM more reviews by KBujold

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For reference I'm nc42-44 with very strong yellow undertones. Combo winter, more oily summer. Acne prone.

I tried this for a few months but it really isn't for me. I applied it over different foundations buffing it in with a powder brush but it always left a whitecast on my nc42 skintone. The positive side is that it controls oil very. I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 2/20/2011 3:42:00 AM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my HG setting powder for a few years. I have combo/sensitive/acne prone skin and it works beautifully for me. It really helps to control oil in my t-zone to keep my foundation from melting off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xNova on 2/19/2011 2:57:00 AM more reviews by xNova

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This finely milled powder is great to create a supple and silky finish to any skin type. The feeling of it is almost identical to that of Smashbox's Photo Finish Primer, that silky! However, it almost accelerates oil production on the face, especially the T-zone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Loose Powders products