Make Up For Ever • HD High Definition Microfinish Powder • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(760 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bennodalove on 2/15/2011 6:30:00 PM more reviews by bennodalove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really like this powder, moreso than the MAC version. I'm an NC20 with yellow/golden tones and this powder does not leave a white cast on my skin at all. I apply with a big fluffy brush like the MAC 134 for a light layer of powder. Less really is more. It sets my foundation in place and controls oil incredibly well so I don't have to touch-up throughout the day. Gives me a soft matte finish...I guess you could say 'soft focus' almost. No breakouts or irritation on my sensitive skin either. Just wish it wasn't so expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TaylorEsq on 2/15/2011 1:27:00 PM more reviews by TaylorEsq

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just returned this to Sephora after trying the travel size. It made my skin really matte and pale looking. I'm already fair skinned and this made me look too ghostly even with a light hand. It also made my skin look like too powdery. I had really high hopes for this but it just wasn't for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meri86 on 2/11/2011 8:22:00 PM more reviews by meri86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I went to sephora today and askey the MUA for a powder to set my foundation and told her I had really oily skin. She told me about "Rice powder" and I was like..."yes,of couse, what are you saying to me?" , haha.
She showed me this white powder by MUFE and she put it on my face with a big brush and very light veil. I was instantly impresed, it left my skin feeling super smooth, and all of my shiny zones had gone. I had it on until 2am, since 5pm. She said that this was a very matte powder and was to be used in oily skin, and even me, with my oily skin had to use very little product and apply it with a big brush.
I've only worn this product today but I'm going to buy it! My skin has felt smooth, clean and without the hateful oils. Happy girl mode on!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* frenchconnection on 2/7/2011 7:31:00 PM more reviews by frenchconnection

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG powder, and it provides a beautiful and natural finish. Please don't be deterred by the garishly-white color! If applied with a quality brush using a light hand, you will achieve wonderful results. I dump a bit out on my bathroom counter and then dip my Trish powder brush into the product. I sweep it on using light strokes. It doesn't settle into pores or look chalky or cakey. It also lasts pretty well on my oily areas. I don't re-powder. I use Clean and Clear blotting sheets to mop up the oil when necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vivalafat on 2/7/2011 3:44:00 PM more reviews by vivalafat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love this powder. It buffs beautifully and is a must have for my photo shoots. I only gave it three stars though because it is A. Extremely expensive and B. I'm not too pleased with the container although I'm uncertain how they could make it better. I won't be buying it again, however because it's 100% silica powder and Coastal Scents sells 100% silica powder for much, much, much cheaper. Sorry MUFE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BohemianSheila on 2/7/2011 3:23:00 PM more reviews by BohemianSheila

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of those products that if you don't learn how to use it, you won't get it or like it. This product is not supposed be dusted on your face - if you do that you will think it's an overpriced cake mix. If you put too much, you will also have a problem with it showing up in flash photography with a white powdery mess wherever you applied it. But, applied sparingly with a small blending brush, it give the best airbrushed look to your skin. If you're heavy-handed, stay away!!

edit to add: I usually like to keep the tape over sifters and just lift the plastic insert (I hate the mess). I did it to the mini sample I originally got and lost the sifter. Saddest thing ever because you really do need to the sifter to help control the product from getting everywhere. It is so finely milled (which is a good thing, that's what makes it so effective when used correctly) that without the sifter it flies around. So, keep the sifter in, don't lose it, maybe even just poke out half the holes on the sticker - you will like this product so much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cclovex on 1/30/2011 9:51:00 PM more reviews by cclovex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I Love my MUFE HD POWDER! It sets my foundation and not only that, it also minimizes those small stubborn pores. Makes my makeup stay put through out the day. I recommend!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SG93 on 1/24/2011 9:15:00 PM more reviews by SG93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the MUFE loose powder in 2008 and used it religiously for 6 months. I love the airbrushed effect it gives you and it sets the foundation nicely. The only downside to this is it makes your skin matte. For my skin type I have tried using a very small amount of powder but it still manages to make my face very matte which was fine at the time but now i prefer to have a little bit of shine and glow. The packaging is HORRIBLE! it goes everywhere and its not travel safe. I have heard great things from the mac prep and prime which is packaged a lot better but I haven't tried it.

This didn't break me out and it doesn't change the color of your skin. The only time i use this now is in summer when my face is extra oily and i need something to mattify. Make sure to apply this with a brush instead of a puff because adding just the slightest bit too much can make you look very cakey

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slobrina17 on 1/24/2011 8:17:00 PM more reviews by slobrina17

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I must start by saying that I thought it was absolutely ridiculous to spend so much money on a powder. However, I needed something to set my NARs Sheer Glow and I was so curious about this product after reading all of the rave reviews.

I didnít want to commit to the full size so I purchased the travel size for half the price. I must say, I will repurchase and I will not bother to look for a less pricey substitution. This powder made my make-up last all day long. It sets very nicely and has a satin not matte finish, leaving skin very natural looking. I am NC42 with fairly normal skin and this did not make me look like a ghost.

For those who are getting bad result from the product, I suspect they may be using too much. Just a few taps on the sifter is all you need. I use a kabuki to apply. I travel often and to keep from wasting product, I keep a cotton ball between the sifter and the lid; that way a bunch of product doesnít end up all over the inside and disappear in a cloud after opening.

If youíre on the fence, I encourage you give this a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xoxokris on 1/24/2011 7:04:00 PM more reviews by xoxokris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I usually use BE Mineral Veil but after buying MUFE HD foundation, I decided to give this a try. I actually think it makes my makeup look worse and fade faster! I put on very little and I do know how to apply because I switched back to BE and my makeup looked flawless. Don't recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Loose Powders products