Fresh • Supernova [DISCONTINUED] • Mascara

rated 3.4(318 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 scc79 on 1/6/2006 3:37:00 PM more reviews by scc79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think I love this mascara. I've had it for week and it may be the best I've ever tried. I have skimpy, short Asian lashes. The SA practically forced me to try this, but I'm now glad he did. This makes my lashes look long and thick without clumping(!) and they hold curl all day (I curl my lashes first with the shu curler). The SA explained that there is no alcohol in the formula, so it will not dry out my lashes and will not clump or look spiky. Despite the astronomical price at $25 for the tube, I love this and would repurchase. If it still looks good in a month, I'll upgrade my rating from a 4 to a 5. The packaging is gorgeous too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 quanta on 11/29/2005 5:45:00 PM more reviews by quanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This gorgously packaged mascara is possilby the worst I've ever used. Although the tube is artfully rendered, it functions horribly always depositing way too much mascara on the brush. Even after wiping off the excess to a manageable degree, I found the formula to be "clumpish" and dull. Finally, the mascara irritated my sensitive eyes. A real clunker.
(After reading the other rave reviews here, I am considering the possiblity that I got a defective tube!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leslieal on 11/18/2005 5:06:00 PM more reviews by leslieal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Good mascara, but won't purchase again. The color is nice and the formula gives you soft lashes. The problem is that it smudges easily, and for this price, I expect better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smurferella on 11/10/2005 12:52:00 PM more reviews by smurferella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive eyes and the Fresh line works wonders for me. No probs with contacts. Lashes are soft and VERY full and glossy when I use this. Love the applicator too. Comes in a rubbery tube so wand doesn't slip. Very nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hollaatbxsfinest on 11/2/2005 1:01:00 PM more reviews by hollaatbxsfinest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've always wanted to buy fake lashes, but I dont know how to apply them, so I always look for my HG mascara. Ironically, the MA at Sephora who was helping me pick out LIPGLASSES had GREAT lashes. I asked her what she wearing and she showed me Supernova mascara. The packaging was soo pretty, black with white designs, and she let me put it on. I put two coats of it and my lashes looked awesome! But the TRICK was, it was $25! I was so hesitant, because I'm not made of money to pay $25 for a mascara! But Supernova is definitely worth the money. My lashes dont get hard and flake under my eye. It gives you volumized, thick and curled lashes, and looks better than any other mascara I have tried!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* erynnj on 10/27/2005 11:45:00 PM more reviews by erynnj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is fabulous i got it in gratis and i was skeptical im like ya right how great could this be? well its soooo great. the brush is unique and this does not clump and its not too think makes my lashes really long and classy. try this you wont be dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nakeeyark on 9/25/2005 9:38:00 PM more reviews by nakeeyark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this was a complete impulse buy -- i had gone to sephora to look for diorshow, but since they were out, the SA pointed me in this direction. the packaging is adorable -- sleek black tube with silver embossing. i bought it and tried it on, and within 4 hours -- smudged all over the place! not pretty. in addition, this didnt do anything spectacular to my lashes, just made them a bit longer. for $25 a tube (which, mind you, is pricier than diorshow), i was expecting something more. back to sephora this goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeeShee on 9/12/2005 12:30:00 PM more reviews by PeeShee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Awsome mascara. I use DiorShow and this one is so much better. This gives lush, long lashes that are very Black and Glossy. And the tube is so beautiful .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Mascara products