Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(412 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 audrasupernova on 2/14/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by audrasupernova

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have incredibly sensitive, dry, flaky, angry skin. This foundation is heaven-sent from Drugstore Makeupland. The shade I use is 110 the lightest with cool undertones. Sometimes it's hard to match a foundation for my very pale, pink/peach undertone skin, but 110 matches mine perfectly.

Coverage: It has good, medium coverage that's even buildable (a lot claim to be but still look cakey)

Finish: dewy and gives a healthy glow. (especially if your skin is dry as well)

Price: I purchased this at walmart for around $7.50. That price isn't too steep when compared to L'Oreal foundations and an even more pricey Urban Decay "Naked Skin".

Packaging Quality: This is the only thing I have an issue with. The foundation's formula is liquid-like, and the bottle has no pump. So you have to pour it out onto your hand or a palette/plate/etc. However, when you do this more product than desired comes out sometimes causing a mess.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaulaNC on 2/14/2013 2:35:00 AM more reviews by PaulaNC

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

UPDATE: I like this more today, smoothing out with a sponge dampened with rose water. I've upped the rating to a 4.

When I saw Nearly Naked, I thought it would be. But, make no mistake, there's coverage to this one! I purchased Nude, which is a good match for my light/medium pinkish skin. I've purchased so many foundations lately that are jaundice yellow-so I'm happy about the color match. But, I could feel it on my skin-and I don't think it's nearly naked, by a long shot. It's a pretty light medium foundation that lasted well on me. I would be tempted to mix a drop of TM in with a couple drops of this foundation to get it to sheer out a little. I bet it would build up to near Colorstay's full coverage.
There is no pump, but I'm not much of a fan of those since they tend to over-squirt at random.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tazz222003 on 2/13/2013 2:01:00 AM more reviews by tazz222003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really loving this foundation and have been wearing it non stop for weeks. I have fair, sensitive skin with a few acne scar/spots. I use the lightest shade and it matches perfectly. The coverage of this foundation is medium. I typically must use a concealer for darker spots but the foundation formula covers minor blemishes very well and also is great for evening out my skin tone. It hasn't clogged my pores or caused a breakout- which is normally my problem with liquid foundations. It feels SO light and airy, not heavy at all unlike the Revlon ColorStay formula. Used with a primer the formula can oxidize a tiny bit around my nose and chin after several hours, but it is minimal. The packaging is decent, it's not a heavy bottle and it's not too big which makes traveling easy. I truly wished that it had a pump! I always pour too much out and I think a pump is more sanitary as well. The price is fabulous. Overall this is my favorite drugstore foundation. Thanks Revlon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 googleit1 on 2/13/2013 1:27:00 AM more reviews by googleit1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Really liking this product. I was looking for something quick, easy, and natural looking. This is very spreadable and smooth, does not feel heavy or tacky, very comfortable. I use my fingers to apply. I think a damp sponge would work well also. I have redness, uneven skin tone, random small clogs (not very large pores though), and this makes my skin look healthy and natural. Won't cover severe redness or acne though. Doesn't sink into fine lines, dry my skin out, or make me break out (like Colorstay) -- huge plus. CON -- not great lasting power, maybe about 8 hours or so. May not work for very oily skin or to cover large pores. Not HG but I'm really liking it and would repurchase

***EDIT: Having tried other foundations in the meantime, I'm even more impressed with this! Especially for the price. It's blendable, natural looking, and inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shainalam on 2/12/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by shainalam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I did the shade matching thing on Revlon's website and I was matched to Vanilla, Shell and Fresh Beige I think. I'm in NC25ish and I ended up buying Vanilla because it's winter. The shade was a little too light for me but after powder and after it setting, it seemed to match fine and matched almost perfectly with my neck! My face tends to be darker than my neck so most foundations don't match my neck! This sets but doesn't oxidize in an orangey way. It is quite liquidy and applies a little streaky in some areas no matter what brush I use. I've tried dense, synthetic brushes and also my ELF flat top kabuki brush but it still seems to get streaky in some areas. It just takes some patience to blend. I also like to let it set for a few minutes while I do some eye make up then spritz some UD All-Nighter spray on before applying powder. This makes contouring much more pleasant. I have oily skin but this doesn't make me too shiny unless I'm working at the restaurant. I'm currently going on 9 wear and it's still going strong! Not insanely shiny; it just looks like a healthy glow. I would not tell my oily skin ladies and gents to not purchase this because I think that with good techniques and a decent powder, it should stay on all day. I think that it is kind of pricy for a drugstore foundation but it seems to be average nowadays. I don't like the packaging because it is fragile and gets messy because there is no pump. However, the cap locks nicely. Overall, I would probably repurchase this again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 klskag02 on 2/12/2013 3:58:00 PM more reviews by klskag02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

To me, this foundation is like if you took Revlon Colorstay and combined it with Revlon PhotoReady. It has some of the coverage and consistency of color stay, but the dewiness and more natural finish as Photoready minus all the glitter. I really enjoy this foundation and I think its better than the Revlon whipped foundation which was my HG for some time now. It has a natural, pretty finish, medium buildable coverage, and lasts a really long time. Plus it dries really fast, so once it is set it doesn't take a long time to dry (which was my only complaint with the whipped foundation if not blended the proper way). I get compliments on my skin when I wear this, even from men. Which we all know they hardly notice things like how fresh your skin looks! :P My only complaint is that the color Shell from the PhotoReady was my perfect match, but the color Shell in Nearly Naked seems to be a little more yellowy. Maybe Im just going crazy. But def try this out! Its awesome!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 atapia2 on 2/12/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by atapia2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice, natural, almost "go without makeup" foundation. For a drugstore brand this is pretty good, and if you have a foundation wardrobe as I do, then this would fall into the everyday category, no makeup, running errands, etc. I don't want to sound spoiled but I have found that having a wardrobe of makeup looks is more appropriate for me then trying to use the same foundation for everything I do. If you wanted a more sophisticated, dressed up, full faced makeup look, this would not be the one. Perhaps one of the other Revlon foundations would work for you. With that said, this has more pigment then other drugstore brands, and it looks a lot like skin once it is on. It covers most reddness and flaws, and is buildable. I also bought the pressed powder in the same line, and that looks really natural too. I have spend as much as 5 times more in department stores to get a light foundation that is good for everyday wear. No more....I think the drugstore brands are certainly catching up and spending big bucks doesn't always add up to satisfaction. My only complaint is this, I think Revlon needs to get more precise about their color formulations. I have light olive toned skin, (I wont use MAC as a reference because their foundation doesn't match my skin tone either) and I started with Fresh Beige, which is an excellent color, but a little dark for me for winter, so I went back and exchanged it for the next one down in the "warm" category which is Shell. It is a little bit light but it works and its very flattering. They are close, but it could be a bit better. Revlon has an on-line tool to help you if you want to try to figure it out before you go to purchase. BTW, I'm not a young woman and the SPF of 20 in this foundation is a good thing to protect my skin! Bottom line, I put it to the test: When I wake up and look in the mirror (oh gosh...) after I wash my face and just moisturize a little, I put this on and took an honest look and ask myself "does this improve my look or not?" if the answer is NO..then back it goes. If the answer is yes, then its a keeper, and with this it was a definite yes!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alyssa18o6 on 2/9/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by alyssa18o6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been on a roller coaster ride with this product I swear! The first time I tried it, I was super oily a few hours later and I hate it. I gave it another try using the Clean & Clear mattifying moisturizer as a base, and liked it alot more. I've been wearing this for about a week straight and while I love the finish it has, it's starting to break me out a little. I had little white bumps all around my nose and lips. So I won't be using this again for an extended time. It still even with the moisturizer makes me a little oily, but it's not horrible. It doesn't wear as long as Colorstay which is my HG foundation but it's nice when maybe your just heading to dinner with friends, or even a date night where you won't be out super long.

I really wish Revlon would change all their packaging to the packaging of the Photoready foundations/primers. I hate these pour top packaging, also I hate square lids I find them difficult to twist. So the packaging is a huge miss on this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kristinamw on 2/9/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by kristinamw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've had this foundation for a few weeks and I've just finally figured out how to wear it. The first few times, I applied with a foundation brush and had a difficult time blending it in. It never looked great in the first place, but a few hours later it looked awful. My forehead and nose were greasy and waxy looking, and I have combo/dry skin. Lately I've just been dumping it into my palm, mixing it with a little tinted moisturizer (Aveeno) and applying it with my fingers much like I would a moisturizer. Then I set it with a powder and it will stay put and look nice for most of the day. As others have said, a pump would be really nice. I usually pour too much out and then either have to waste it or I try to apply it all to my face and it looks awful. I'll finish this bottle but I don't believe I'll repurchase it. I like the look of my other foundations much better and I don't like all the steps I have to take to make this work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* browneyessmiles on 2/9/2013 9:17:00 AM more reviews by browneyessmiles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for two reasons - firstly because I'd heard it was like the YSL Touche Eclat foundation and secondly because I'd heard that the color Shell, was a great match for NC20-25 skin. My biggest gripe about this foundation is the packaging. With no pump, you inevitably pour out too much foundation each time you use it, and so each time, I ended up putting too much foundation on my face, making me look cakey. I also didn't like it as the color , Shell, just seemed a shade too light for me. I'm a C2 in MAC F&B and Alaska in Nars TM and quite yellow toned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products