Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(438 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lucyrosee on 3/6/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Lucyrosee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have really dry and sensitive skin and I find it so difficult to find a foundation that suits my skin type and I think I may have finally found it- and it's a drug store brand!!

The only negative point about this foundation is the packaging- which is the same as most Revlon foundations- pump-less. Other than that- wonderful, dewy finish that lasts.- YAY!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boourns on 3/3/2013 11:38:00 PM more reviews by boourns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The cons outweigh the pros for me. This foundation provides the sort of sheer coverage that I prefer, but I find it extremely difficult to blend. Moreover, the shade I purchased (Vanilla) starts off looking a hair too pale, but within minutes, it oxidizes to a weird peachy/pink colour, which kind of negates the whole appeal of using a "naked" foundation in the first place.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hesperia on 3/3/2013 4:13:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I finally decided to exchange the dreadful new Revlon BB cream for this. I got this in Shell, which is a tad too light, but I can make it work. What I like is that there is no pink in it (there is no pink in my skin, either).


This is an acceptable light-MU-day fdt. Coverage is light, but not sheer (thank goodness; 'sheer' fdts. are such a rip-off). Powder can be used on top to get more coverage and a more matt finish. On me, it looks better with a moisturizer underneath and a dusting of powder on top.


I'm not one to hyperventilate or break in hives if a fdt. bottle comes w/o a pump, so I never make a fuss over that. I keep a couple of thoroughly-washed containers with pump, in case I ever feel the need for them (still haven't used them). Much easier than bitching about it.


I said I would not re-purchase this but only because I have so many other fdts. that I like better. I only used this twice so I cannot comment on the "break out" issue. If you like light coverage, and a finish that is matt w/o looking dry, and don't want to spend too much money, I recommend this. I'd give it a 3.5, if I had the choice.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hoku on 3/3/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by hoku

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Overall: 4

Price: 2 (~$10 CAD @ Wal-Mart)

Packaging: 3

Buy again: yes

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I bought and tried out this foundation based on Missglamorazzi's review. I have the colour in 130 Shell and it matches my NC25-30 asian skintone fairly well (maybe just a tad too light, but nothing that bronzer can't fix). I had minor spots of discolouration from left over acne marks, so this helps to even them out a little without looking cakey or feeling heavy. I'm normally a mineral makeup kind of gal, but I've been finding that they don't always look natural throughout the day.


Application:

I've tried using this with my fingers and with a foundation brush, and both work well, but I choose to use my fingers 99% of the time because it's faster and blends everything really nicely. It feels so smooth and soft going on, I don't know how to explain it. I just put little dots of it where I need it and blend it out with my fingers and it just melts into the skin like it claims. It doesn't feel heavy at all or goopy or sticky.


Coverage:

I would say this is light coverage, maybe buildable to medium. I don't have a lot of stuff to cover, so this works well for evening out skin tone and brightening it up the skin. I use this also for under my eyes to cover some dark circles and it does a great job at that without drying out my under eye area, so it works as an under eye concealer too! It evens out redness really easily, and disguises some red pimples ok too. If you have a lot of things to cover, however, I would recommend that you get a separate concealer or try a different product.


Wear:

I work 12-hour shifts as a registered nurse in a busy ER and the weather has been a little wonky lately, so it's been humid and hot. I have oily, acne-prone skin too. This stuff lasts decently throughout the day with blotting. This foundation does not claim to last 16 hours, or have oil control, so I will not blame the foundation for not staying matte (I put Maybelline dream Matte powder on top). But it does last pretty well without fading significantly. Oh, and no breakouts! yay!


I personally never aim for a 100% perfect airbrushed finish because I know my face will not last throughout the day with my job. BUT I do like to look put-together, and this foundation definitely helps to make my face look like I've gotten a lot more sleep than I actually have. It helps disguise little imperfections without breaking me out, and that's all I really want from it. I like the colour selections from this line better than ColorStay because I found ColorStay to be more pink, whereas Nearly Naked has more yellow based shades.


Overall, I enjoy using this foundation and would repurchase!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 3/3/2013 9:30:00 AM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I purchased mine in the color "180 Medium Beige" and I have to say it was a perfect match. The color match chart that was on the display at my local drugstore really helped with selecting the correct shade. I have freckles and some minor dark spots from past acne. I generally like to have a Medium coverage. This product, as the name would imply, is a light coverage....almost tinted moisturizer coverage level. You can build it up to some degree but you will always be able to see dark spots or undereye circles. You have to use a concealer for those areas when wearing this foundation If you compare it to Revlon Color Stay it doesn't have that nasty "paint" smell to it and it blends much easier. The packaing is ok. I wish it had a pump but for the price I think you get a decent product. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin and this did not break me out at all. I may consider purchasing again for the summer but for now I'm just trying to finish up what I have. I would like to try the powder that is from the same Nearly Naked line.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ketus on 3/2/2013 6:50:00 AM more reviews by ketus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this so far! Amazing product.
I have dry skin in winter and this foundation makes it look really beautiful and healthy in such conditions. Coverage is medium I'd say, definitely buildable. Didn't clog pores.
The only thing I hate is a tootle without a pump...
I think everyone with dry or combination skin should try this. My European skin loves it;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 3/1/2013 4:38:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the shade 120 Vanilla and for reference I wear MAC NC15 or Matchmaster shade 1. The colour match was ok, but seemed to be slightly leaning peach on my face. After numerous trials with this foundation I've officially retired it to the junk bin. I found this foundation sets to a dry and uncomfortable finish, plus accentuated every dry patch, line, crease and pore on my face. After a few hours it starts to look cakey and oily, plus transfer onto anything that comes in contact with my face. I've tried various moisturizers, primers and powders with no success. Just not a foundation for me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CloudySkye on 2/28/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by CloudySkye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say, I love this foundation. I just use a little and even though it doesn't photoshop level cover my face, my face suddenly is more even, more flawless, and I really love the results. I decided to make a pros/cons list for you guys:

Pros:
So lightweight, I can't even feel it
It is a drugstore item so it's accessible and doesn't have a high end price
Evens out my skin tone, covers blemishes and makes my skin look nicer overall
Not cakey
Applies smoothly
The white packaging looks so expensive and fancy to me


Cons:
No pump :(
depending on where you buy it, this foundation can get expensive! I recommend buying this from Target. I got mine for less than 7.50 I believe.
Doesn't wear all day. Though this is likely due to my 45 minute PE class, but I didn't do anything too hard today so I am disappointed it didn't last today, even though other days it HAS lasted eight hours or more.

Overall, really nice product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mroso on 2/28/2013 12:25:00 AM more reviews by mroso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nice range of colors. I'm an NC20-NC25 in Mac and I was the color "shell" in this foundation line.. Overall not a terrible foundation but not amazing. It was hard to blend , I tried it with two different brushes and I felt it was blotchy in some areas. This color also applied a tad light on me but later oxidize to a darker color that was perfect for me, keep that In mind when buying this. I have dry combo skin and this made me very oily in my t zone area especially on my forehead and on my pores by my nose. Normally I wouldn't mind a lil bit of shine because I'm so dry but this was out of control. I used both a primer before the foundation and powder after it & I still looked oily at the end of the day. Coverage is light to medium. Overall, don't like it. I won't purchase this again. I do however love the portal true match foundation. Now that's an amazing foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fransheska on 2/24/2013 7:34:00 PM more reviews by fransheska

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I wore this foundation once and the next day I had 3 cystic pimples. I read the ingredients and it has jagoba oil or something like that. I will never use this again. I actually never have had luck with revlon foundations. I like loreal true match better. At least it doesn't break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products