Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(426 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jasminefire on 2/23/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by jasminefire

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The texture is commendable, smooth and easily applied. But Revlon needs to take a lesson from Maybelline and produce a wider variety of shades for warm-toned (particularly yellow) skin. I'm between shades and the lighter one is too ghostly and the darker one too pink-tan. I had high expectations, only to be seriously let-down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 2/23/2013 8:55:00 AM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This looked interesting to me, and I thought I would try it as an alternative to Colorstay, just because I can never be happy using just one product every day, even when the product works perfectly for me, like Colorstay does.

I find the coverage to be ok. Actually better coverage than what I expected, with the Nearly Naked name, but if you want heavy coverage, look elsewhere. It evens out my skin tone and helps with redness. I have two big problems with it, however. First, I really become an oily mess within a couple of hours. I have tried a few different powders over it, a couple of different primers under it, but I just turn really, really oily. Winter is my dryer time of year, so I really don't have that problem much this time of year. And then, pimples. I started using it about 7-10 days ago, and in the last couple of days, pimples and clogged pores. I haven't changed my skin care routine at all. So I guess my skin doesn't love it.

All in all, I don't hate it, it looks nice when I first put it on and it wears pretty well. But based on the oiliness factor and the breakouts, I don't think I would buy it again. I do, however, think it is worth trying for many people, as it seems to be working for most people, based on the reviews, and it is a more inexpensive foundation, so you aren't out too much if you don't like it.

Edited to add: I took this out again to give it another try, and now it is in the garbage. I just can't take the greasiness I get from it, and it really makes be break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TessaMoMessa on 2/22/2013 10:22:00 PM more reviews by TessaMoMessa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this product in Nude. I mostly use it to cover up the redness around my eyes, nose and chin. It does this perfectly, I find. I don't use much, just enough to cover it up. It's quite matte, which I like. The packaging isn't ideal, I find it gets incredibly messy. It has good wear, especially for my oily skin. It lasts me most of the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 velvetbuurns on 2/22/2013 6:22:00 PM more reviews by velvetbuurns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Coverage: Medium (I used my finger after my first attempt with a blending brush failed)
Finish: It was incredibly matte on my very dry skin and I ended up mixing it with a cream highlighter to combat it.
Price: At $7.50 it was very affordable.
Packaging Quality: The packaging is disappointing. There is no pump.

Final verdict: It didn't dry out my face (I wear it with a primer), It covered up my redness and it still looked good after six hours of wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 oooSLICKooo on 2/21/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by oooSLICKooo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Thats it, I've had it. I'm throwing this out. I don't have sensitive skin and I have never ever in my life had a reaction from any product ever. I get irritated and itchy and red around my nose and mouth when using this, BAD. When I first got this, I got itchy. I thought it couldn't possibly be this because I never have reactions. I waited a few days. Again, itchy and red. This time I waited 3 weeks. Wore it today - ITCHY and RED. WTF....

Sucks because I liked this foundation. This one has the distinction of being the only foundation in my 30 years to make me have a reaction.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondefornow on 2/21/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by blondefornow

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am 46 with dry skin and "normal" creasing. I don't HAVE to wear foundation, but just like it as a base for my blush. I have only used Nearly Naked once, but here is my initial reaction. I have it in 110 Ivory. It is a teensy weensy bit light for me, but matches my neck. As I was applying to my chin, I thought "whoa- this is fantastic!" Nice consistency, sank right in...nice. Then I moved up toward my forehead. I used my fingers to apply since my Sigma 180 was still damp from washing. As I spread the Nearly Naked on my forehead allllll kinds of dry skin starting showing up. I had just exfoliated, used serum AND moisturizer. The more I spread it, the more pieces of skin were coming to the surface. Very strange! This happened with the Touche Eclat foundation from YSL as well. Now, a few hours later (I'm home today so I keep going to check my face in the mirror), my complexion looks nice. Very even and clean. I like pale foundations on me for a porcelain look and this fits the bill. My natural oils have shown through and I have that "dewy" look now. All in all, quite nice. In no way would I recommend this to someone suffering a breakout(the foundation would glue itself to any pimple dryness), nor to even drier skinned women. I will try this again tomorrow using much less product to see if that makes a difference. FYI- the pour bottle just stinks! The consistency is relatively thick (after a good shake) so thankfully the whole thing doesn't come gushing out. But seriously, who wants to judge how much to use by pouring it on the back of your hand?? Charge $1 more and add a little pump dispenser Revlon!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brianah93 on 2/21/2013 12:36:00 AM more reviews by brianah93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

although the shade closest matched to my skin tone is a little cooler than i would have liked i still give this foundation a slight thumbs up

for me it was hard to blend with my stippling brush, duo fiber brush, and flat top brush. it streaks something awful and seems thick to me but much less thinner than revlon color stay, which blends perfectly fine with my brushes but i digress. I use my finger tips to smooth it on and blend it out. i will try it with a dampened beauty blender.

the coverage is as explained. nearly naked. its sheer, not really build-able, gives a natural look and doesnt have any type of oil control which makes me doubt that its oil free but revlon never marketed it as such so i have no problem with that. if u suffer from noticeable acne scaring and blemishes then use a concealer first because the coverage is really light/sheer.if you want a natural look without having a cake face or powdery finish then use this. it give you a natural dewy finish that leaves you glowing. if you have oily skin like myself use a nice oil- control primer..if u use this foundation over that primer YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE A MATTE LOOK but you will look semi- dewy as advertised but the primer will help with keeping oil at bay. it has NO SMELL! *it has a slight one but u literally have to stick it up your nose lol* as much as i love revlon colorstay i have to admit my allergies didnt. this is great

if u like the matte-powder friendly look then this is not for you..but if you like sheer coverage then i suggest this

cons: IT DOES NOT LAST ALL DAY AND TRANSFERS EASY. again revlon does not say it long lasting nor transfer resistant so once again use a good primer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CourtneyLynne87 on 2/20/2013 11:39:00 AM more reviews by CourtneyLynne87

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Good, not great. Feels good on the skin, and if it had more coverage it would be great. My problem is when I build up enough to get the coverage I was, it oxidizes and turns orange. Granted I do use the fairest shade, but really that is no excuse for me walking around like an oompa loompa. I can wear this foundation without looking like that, but I have to layer on lots of concealer afterwards if I want a medium/full coverage look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Meggerz89 on 2/19/2013 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Meggerz89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have combination skin and most of my foundations end up with dry patches, I use a primer with them and with this foundation I didn't have any dry patches! it was so awesome. It went on and blended smoothly. I felt like I had absolutely nothing on my face and it was soft to the touch too. I definitely like this foundation and I think I like it more then my Revlon colorstay whipped foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Logan696 on 2/19/2013 11:51:00 PM more reviews by Logan696

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Ive tried the revlon color stay foundation a few times and never could understand why people raved about that stuff, it never did anything for me and it was like 17 dollars CND. So i stayed away from revlon foundations just because of their price and like i said the color stay never worked for me. Revlon recently came out with this product and i had just heard great things, when i went to the drugstore i saw this foundation was only 10.99 and so i had to get it. Turns out i love this foundation! the coverage is great and buildable and stays matte on me for awhile which i love. Im in vanilla and it matches my skin great!. I do notice the foundation separating a bit within a few hours but its not a huge deal. I would deff repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products