Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(394 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mariscrane on 2/5/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by mariscrane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So I was running low on my Usual (LM tinted moisturizer + powder foundation) and not exactly wanting to shell out another 40 bones for a compact. I have not always had the best experiences with drugstore makeup ... Some HE products just can't be beat ... but this foundation is a diamond in the rough. Generally I like a more natural look, which gets trickier to pull off as I get older. This foundation doesn't provide heavy coverage, but it does wonders evening out the tone of your skin, so that whatever you conceal really melts into obscurity and looks seamless. Before and after: I prime my face with anti-chafing gel (cannot recommend that enough, especially if you have oily skin), and set with the Nearly Naked Pressed Powder. The end result just looks very fresh and not "made up." It doesn't need much maintenance through the day but it honestly doesn't feel or look like you're wearing foundation at all -- in a good way. I'm NC20 and I went with Shell but I might try Nude in Spring/Summer ... Definitely planning on repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 2/4/2013 10:59:00 PM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, I got this about 2 weeks ago i wanna say, and I have worn it about 7 times... I always moisturize using the ponds (blue cap) moisturizer about an hour b4 doing makeup, and using this alone or over some of my youth code bb cream and I ALWAYS set it with a powder, ive used the mayb. matte powder, and the jordana translucent, and the essence mattifying powder. (diff each time) it always turns out great!! It is a very lightweight formula, clean texture, and a smooth finish on the skin. It does not flake on my dry skin on my forehead, and doesnt oxidize either!! it looks very natural, just be wary of color selection! Try em out if you can!! but I got mine at wal-mart for like 6$!!! thats cheap for a brand new product esp from revlon!! my colorstay costed like 12$!! so yay.. I would say this is a def win for revlon, i want to try the powder next... i hear its not as good as the found, but we shall see :)

** okay, so I got the powder about 3 weeks ago, and I love the powder too! it is incredible, I actually use it with my mac pro longwear too! I absolutely am in love with the nearly naked stuff so far, I hope they follow UD's lead and come up with a whole naked line :)
I had no sensitivities to these products, and I have not noticed any oxidation using these items, I am extremely impressed by revlon leading the way :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gnomechomsky on 2/4/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by gnomechomsky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am in love with this foundation. I have tried a bunch of drugstore foundations and never found anything I liked....until now. Colorstay is too much coverage and Photoready did no favors for me other than making my skin look like a disco ball. The coverage of this is great, its just enough to make my skin look better without looking unnatural. It does not hide every flaw but it blends extremely well and I do not look obviously made up when wearing it. I pair this with the NN powder and it stays on my face for 8+ hours and lasts throughout class and my job. I have extremely break out prone skin and this has not aggravated my skin and has not broken me out. I am ashamed but astonished- I have slept in this foundation without washing it off and have no breakouts. The only gripe I have is the bottle, it would be nicer to have a pump.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eightdaysaweek on 2/4/2013 7:09:00 PM more reviews by eightdaysaweek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have been loving this foundation. I usually go for more full coverage foundations but wanted something more natural looking. Revlon Nearly Naked sits beautifully on the skin and leaves a nice dewy finish. I tend to get a little oily on my t-zone so I always set this with a powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nikkieelaine on 2/4/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by Nikkieelaine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I loved this foundation! Not only was it really inexpensive here in canada for ten dollars
but its amazing. Its a really liquidy foundation which i loved for my dry skin and gives nice light-medium coverage. It looks and feels like i have no makeup on and the colour match was perfect! The only thing i would have to complain about is the packaging along with the smell but it goes away once you apply it. All in all its a great product and i will definitely repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 2/3/2013 10:42:00 PM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The first comment I want to make is on shade selection, simply because when I was looking for information, there was none... if you wear regular CS or CS whipped in BUFF 150, your best color match in this foundation will be VANILLA 120. They will look slightly different in the bottle but are incredibly close to being the same shade. This is obviously a much lighter formulation and I would call the coverage light to medium, dependant upon application method. My preferred method of application is a damp beauty blender knockoff as I feel it is too heavy with my fingers. If CS offers level 8-10 coverage, NN offers a 4-7. The finish is satin or natural, and wear is a solid 8 hours on my combination skin with no primer and no powder. I have applied Rimmel and MUFE powders over this and didn't care for either. I'm very impressed with the foundation and would definitely we purchase, especially considering it can be had for less than 10 dollars.

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teacherjess on 2/3/2013 6:04:00 PM more reviews by teacherjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation two days ago on a whim and I am really glad I did. I love this foundation, but I think the secret lies in wearing the foundation and Nearly Naked powder TOGETHER.The results are naturally gorgeous. On its own, the foundation is great--it is of thinner consistency and actually feels good going onto the skin. That is one thing that is important to me because some foundations just feel too thick and gloopy going on and I can feel my pores clogging up on contact...anyway, I applied it with my MAC foundation brush and it blends in soooo easily-- quickly, light, and smooth. The coverage is beautiful- it is medium coverage, but it looks very natural and feels amazing because you can't "feel" it on. I only applied one coat and was really pleased with the coverage. I was afraid that two would be mask- like, but I may try two coats soon. It lasted through a night of dinner and drinks with friends---looked better longer than my Colorstay!
I am a regular Colorstay user (my shade is 400 caramel) so I went with 260 caramel in Nearly Naked. The NN caramel is slightly lighter than the Colorstay caramel, but it still matched my skintone. I used my flat top E.L.F. brush to apply the Nearly Naked powder over the NN foundation, and I buffed it on like I would a mineral foundation. My skin looked flawless! Best of all, it felt so nice. My skin just looked like smooth, blemish free skin- not makeup. I was previously hooked on Colorstay foundation with NYX matte not flat foundation powder over it. I think I found a new favorite!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theravenwine on 2/3/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by theravenwine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've only use this product once but I'm already sold. Granted, I haven't had much experience with liquid foundation although I've been using makeup for years. I've been using bb creams but I wanted to give liquid foundations another shot.

So although I agree that this foundation seems a little drying as compared to my skin79 bb cream (which I usually get online since you can't find it anywhere here in Canada), the shade I have (SHELL) matches my skin tone perfectly and blends like a dream. I pour a little the back of my hand, and although it's runny, I don't pour a lot out so it's fine. I use a brush (any big brush, blush/bronzer/flat top etc brush would work too as long as it's big) to apply and blend. This was done in NO TIME at all while I usually take ages trying to blend out my bb cream. I would say the converage is sheer-medium but 2 layers does the trick for me. I only need very minimal concealer and for everyday wear, I don't even need concealer under my eyes with this foundation. This foundation doesn't give you the "fake" feeling or look that other foundations might give you, it's truly naked-feeling and looking.

I don't really like the packaging though, wish it were in a pump/tube form, it'll be less messy and more sanitary. Overall I love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Karidinka on 2/3/2013 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Karidinka

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Like some reviewers below, I love the UD Naked foundation but can't use it as I have no color match, unless I get two shades and mix them - too much of a hassle. I jumped for joy when I saw this new Revlon baby, presumably a dupe for the UD. No way! This isn't a horrible foundation, but certainly not the type that blends into your skin and is invisible, while giving you a more even, glowing skin tone. The Revlon Nearly Naked foundation sat on my skin and gave me a bit of a mask-like appearance, no matter how little I used and no matter how I applied it, it also oxidized after about 3 hours and turned tad darker.

I returned this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arose0312 on 2/3/2013 1:39:00 PM more reviews by arose0312

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Soo recommend i thought the color would be too dark for me but the lightest color was perfect actually this is the best foundation i have ever used its better than ud naked skin yuo cant tell you have it on i love the lgiht coverage it covers somwwhat but not to the point where you look fake it mainly evens out your skin tone its buildible to med covwrage with two layers but i have finally found my forever foundation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products