Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(430 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 mroso on 2/28/2013 12:25:00 AM more reviews by mroso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nice range of colors. I'm an NC20-NC25 in Mac and I was the color "shell" in this foundation line.. Overall not a terrible foundation but not amazing. It was hard to blend , I tried it with two different brushes and I felt it was blotchy in some areas. This color also applied a tad light on me but later oxidize to a darker color that was perfect for me, keep that In mind when buying this. I have dry combo skin and this made me very oily in my t zone area especially on my forehead and on my pores by my nose. Normally I wouldn't mind a lil bit of shine because I'm so dry but this was out of control. I used both a primer before the foundation and powder after it & I still looked oily at the end of the day. Coverage is light to medium. Overall, don't like it. I won't purchase this again. I do however love the portal true match foundation. Now that's an amazing foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fransheska on 2/24/2013 7:34:00 PM more reviews by fransheska

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I wore this foundation once and the next day I had 3 cystic pimples. I read the ingredients and it has jagoba oil or something like that. I will never use this again. I actually never have had luck with revlon foundations. I like loreal true match better. At least it doesn't break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 waterlilly26 on 2/23/2013 4:05:00 PM more reviews by waterlilly26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! I have nothing bad to say about this foundation. I never had luck with drugstore foundations, they never have a good color match for me(yellow undertone) and they always seem to have not enough coverage or waaay too much and it looks cakey. This foundation however is the best color match I have found in ANY foundation, its just about my exact color. It reminds me a lot of...dare I say.... Nars sheer glow! My favorite foundation but the price is $42 :-O, crazy. Nearly naked has the same finnish and coverage of nars but different texture or should I say consistency. Nearly naked is more liquidy/runny witch I like because it feels lighter on my skin. Both are medium coverage. Needless to say this has replaced my beloved nars. By the way, I have this in #180 medium beige and I wear stromboli in nars. If you wear stromboli and find it a bit to yellow try this one, perfect amount of yellow in it. Overall VERY impressed, good job Revlon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xstarb0rn on 2/23/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by xstarb0rn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a huge fan of Revlon foundations. I wanted to try this foundation when I first heard about it but I wasn't completely persuaded. The Nearly Naked foundation was constantly compared to the Urban Decay Naked foundation when the Nearly Naked foundation was first on shelves. I have EXTREMELY oily skin; I have not tried the Naked foundation because of the amount of oil my skin produces. Finally I was strolling through Rite Aid with my sister and I saw that the Revlon Naked foundation was 40% off from the original price. I did the math and buying it at Rite Aid was cheaper than buying it at Wal-Mart so I had to hop on it. I was pleasantly surprised to find that when I moisturized correctly and set my foundation how natural it looked! It truly does look like natural skin. The only problem that I have with the foundation itself is that it does tend to become oily on my face toward the end of my day, but that is easily fixed with blotting and setting powder. The transfer factor is almost non-existent to me. I have learned to not touch my face through the years of me wearing makeup so that I won't mess it up. I got lasik eye surgery right after I bought this foundation and I wore it to my surgery and it was not messed up AT ALL. My face was being touched by the doctor and tears and steroid/lubricating eye drops were rolling down my face. I think that is a statement that should be mentioned. I have been using this foundation for roughly two and a half weeks and I have already recommended to it to my makeup wearing friends. I couldn't be happier with it. On the other hand, I do still love my other Revlon foundations. I will use my ColorStay foundation when I know I'm going to be out for eighteen hours a day and I will not be able to make touch ups often. I wear my Photo Ready foundation when I'm going out for a night. The Revlon Nearly Naked foundation is the foundation I wear when I am going out for the day and I want something with a little more staying power than my Garnier BB Cream.

PROS:
lasts for a long period of time (about 10 hrs)
the natural finish
leaves your face touchable without messing up makeup
doesn't need to be set with powder

CONS:
does become oily after extended wear
there is no pump (to me it's not a deal breaker)
shade selection could be a little larger, but it doesn't fall short

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jasminefire on 2/23/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by jasminefire

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The texture is commendable, smooth and easily applied. But Revlon needs to take a lesson from Maybelline and produce a wider variety of shades for warm-toned (particularly yellow) skin. I'm between shades and the lighter one is too ghostly and the darker one too pink-tan. I had high expectations, only to be seriously let-down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 2/23/2013 8:55:00 AM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This looked interesting to me, and I thought I would try it as an alternative to Colorstay, just because I can never be happy using just one product every day, even when the product works perfectly for me, like Colorstay does.

I find the coverage to be ok. Actually better coverage than what I expected, with the Nearly Naked name, but if you want heavy coverage, look elsewhere. It evens out my skin tone and helps with redness. I have two big problems with it, however. First, I really become an oily mess within a couple of hours. I have tried a few different powders over it, a couple of different primers under it, but I just turn really, really oily. Winter is my dryer time of year, so I really don't have that problem much this time of year. And then, pimples. I started using it about 7-10 days ago, and in the last couple of days, pimples and clogged pores. I haven't changed my skin care routine at all. So I guess my skin doesn't love it.

All in all, I don't hate it, it looks nice when I first put it on and it wears pretty well. But based on the oiliness factor and the breakouts, I don't think I would buy it again. I do, however, think it is worth trying for many people, as it seems to be working for most people, based on the reviews, and it is a more inexpensive foundation, so you aren't out too much if you don't like it.

Edited to add: I took this out again to give it another try, and now it is in the garbage. I just can't take the greasiness I get from it, and it really makes be break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TessaMoMessa on 2/22/2013 10:22:00 PM more reviews by TessaMoMessa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this product in Nude. I mostly use it to cover up the redness around my eyes, nose and chin. It does this perfectly, I find. I don't use much, just enough to cover it up. It's quite matte, which I like. The packaging isn't ideal, I find it gets incredibly messy. It has good wear, especially for my oily skin. It lasts me most of the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 velvetbuurns on 2/22/2013 6:22:00 PM more reviews by velvetbuurns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Coverage: Medium (I used my finger after my first attempt with a blending brush failed)
Finish: It was incredibly matte on my very dry skin and I ended up mixing it with a cream highlighter to combat it.
Price: At $7.50 it was very affordable.
Packaging Quality: The packaging is disappointing. There is no pump.

Final verdict: It didn't dry out my face (I wear it with a primer), It covered up my redness and it still looked good after six hours of wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 oooSLICKooo on 2/21/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by oooSLICKooo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Thats it, I've had it. I'm throwing this out. I don't have sensitive skin and I have never ever in my life had a reaction from any product ever. I get irritated and itchy and red around my nose and mouth when using this, BAD. When I first got this, I got itchy. I thought it couldn't possibly be this because I never have reactions. I waited a few days. Again, itchy and red. This time I waited 3 weeks. Wore it today - ITCHY and RED. WTF....

Sucks because I liked this foundation. This one has the distinction of being the only foundation in my 30 years to make me have a reaction.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondefornow on 2/21/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by blondefornow

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am 46 with dry skin and "normal" creasing. I don't HAVE to wear foundation, but just like it as a base for my blush. I have only used Nearly Naked once, but here is my initial reaction. I have it in 110 Ivory. It is a teensy weensy bit light for me, but matches my neck. As I was applying to my chin, I thought "whoa- this is fantastic!" Nice consistency, sank right in...nice. Then I moved up toward my forehead. I used my fingers to apply since my Sigma 180 was still damp from washing. As I spread the Nearly Naked on my forehead allllll kinds of dry skin starting showing up. I had just exfoliated, used serum AND moisturizer. The more I spread it, the more pieces of skin were coming to the surface. Very strange! This happened with the Touche Eclat foundation from YSL as well. Now, a few hours later (I'm home today so I keep going to check my face in the mirror), my complexion looks nice. Very even and clean. I like pale foundations on me for a porcelain look and this fits the bill. My natural oils have shown through and I have that "dewy" look now. All in all, quite nice. In no way would I recommend this to someone suffering a breakout(the foundation would glue itself to any pimple dryness), nor to even drier skinned women. I will try this again tomorrow using much less product to see if that makes a difference. FYI- the pour bottle just stinks! The consistency is relatively thick (after a good shake) so thankfully the whole thing doesn't come gushing out. But seriously, who wants to judge how much to use by pouring it on the back of your hand?? Charge $1 more and add a little pump dispenser Revlon!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products