Too Faced • Chocolate Soleil • Bronzers

rated 4.5(352 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hotdot2122 on 2/15/2010 11:13:00 PM more reviews by hotdot2122

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Wow. This bronzer is amazing! It a great color, light brown with no orange cast--not even after several hours of wear.I love the matte finish, it really looks soft and natural. I love the glowing tan look that it gives, the smoothness of the formula and the yummy smell! It really smells like cocoa! I find myself smelling it before I put it on! lol. The package is great, very sleek and handy. I honestly had a hard time shelling out thirty bucks but its the best bronzer I've ever tried!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mochavida on 2/7/2010 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Mochavida

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of best bronzers I have ever used. ( and i have tried alot). Very baked tanned look when I apply. Everyone asks if I have been tanning! No horrible orange undertones ( like Cargo ) and doesn't look like dirt on my face (like Bobbi Brown). It is normally hard for me to find right bronzer b/c of my olive complexion . For reference I am Giorgio Armani 6.5, MAC NW25/30.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Virgodolce on 1/18/2010 12:50:00 PM more reviews by Virgodolce

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this bronzer! I got this to try and replace my sugar tropic tan. I have yellow undertones so I found this to be a great shade. I got a couple comments @ work of did I go tanning? :) I think this smells more vanilla-y once its on than chocolate. But def choc in the compact. So far so good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kdoll222 on 1/17/2010 5:05:00 PM more reviews by Kdoll222

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been looking for a good bronzer for awhile. I prefer little to no shimmer as well so matte is perfect. This Matte bronzer is yummy, there are a list of minimal ingredients, and is in a nice compact. With application its dark enough to make the perfect countour and all over will show up as a tan on me. nc25/30. Maybe I am applying my other bronzer (Nars laguna) Incorrectly because I barely notice a thing when I put that one on compared to this one. I really like this one sticking with it!Plus you get ten grams which is a good amount for the price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dolcely on 1/10/2010 6:38:00 PM more reviews by dolcely

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First of all I love this product but it is too expensive!! It countures my cheekbones very well and I don't have to use a lot to make it look nice and it does make my face very tan but healthy and natural looking!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kmakie3414 on 12/28/2009 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Kmakie3414

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this bronzer in a set and it's pretty much the only bronzer I use because I don't really like shimmery bronzers for some reason. This blends really well and lasts a pretty long time. I also love the smell yeah I love this bronzer it looks so natural and I love the smell-will definitely buy again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lorizzle33 on 12/27/2009 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Lorizzle33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG bronzer, great for sculpting cheekbones. I love that it's matte and so pigmented and the perfect color to fake a tan. I was slightly freaked out by the chocolate smell when I first bought it, and how the smell stays in your makeup brushes. My only gripe is that it contains cocoa butter which can clog pores and I have very acne prone skin, so I try to only use this on special occasions.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bombasticclassic on 11/17/2009 6:05:00 AM more reviews by bombasticclassic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great as far as fulfilling it's promises- it is a matte, semi-deep brown bronzer with no orange or red hues (I'm not sure what everyone else is talking about), which makes it great for regular bronzing or contouring (what I use it for). As a contour I have to say this is HG material. Its color makes natural looking shadows across the face and honestly I haven't found many other suitable shades for contouring that haven't been discontinued (MAC I'm looking at you). It doesn't cake, blends well, and lasts respectably throughout the day with maybe only one light touch up. I do wish it wore off a little more evenly but I can't blame the product since I do touch my face a lot. I like the fact that they use real cocoa (antioxidants!) in the powder, which I think my skin likes. No breakouts here, and I do consider myself somewhat acne prone. The metallic chocolate colored compact with pink fishnet patterns across it is to die for, as well as the chocolate/ vanilla cupcake scent, which is strong but doesn't stay on your face so it's ok. The only reason why I didn't give it a 5 is actually the reason why it makes such a good contour (le sigh, we'll never be happy haha), which is because it lacks color. I find that on days where I use this, I'll skip the blush and then wonder why I look so colorless for the rest of the day. Even though I do prefer my perfect contour color to be colorless, I guess I don't want my bronzer to be. Stupid, I know. Therefore it is my HG contour powder (for now) but not HG bronzer/ blush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Saramela on 10/24/2009 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Saramela

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

UPDATED: I returned this to Sephora. It needed a really light hand and a couple of times I overdid it and it looked awful and a red undertone appeared. I replaced it with Sephora's Bahama bronzer which really is a dupe of Hoola in compact form.

ORIGINAL OVERENTHUSIASTIC REVIEW: I've been a dedicated Hoola user for as long as I can remember. It's been my HG for at least 6 years, but that was until I discovered TF's Chocolate Soleil. I love matte, pure brown bronzers, and the only complaint I had about Hoola was the cardboard box packaging. (I know some people think it's cute, but I hate it with a passion.) Chocolate Soleil is the perfect replacement in my stash. The color looks the same on me and the compact is what I've been wanting all along. I use MAC's 187 to apply it lightly all over my face and I love the tan glow it gives me. I wish TF didn't have the chocolate scent, but it doesn't bother me since it fades quickly. If you're looking for a matte brown, non-orange, non-pink bronzer, give this a try. If you're pale you can use it with a light hand, and if you're dark you can build the color. Very flexible to use and worth the investment!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mu5icbtch on 10/4/2009 2:50:00 PM more reviews by mu5icbtch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm disappointed with this. I don't like the scent - it smells fake to me, not like real cocoa. The price is ridiculous although I guess you get quite a bit of product for your money. I like that there's a mirror included.


My real gripe is 2 things - firstly, it looks slightly orange on my skintone. I'm biracial but my skintone is light, but very tanned (NC37-40 depending on time of year) if that makes sense? Anyway, whenever I applied this I couldnt help thinking it looked sort of orange. My second gripe would be that it broke me out. Seeing as it looked orange, I decided to just use it as a contour colour on my cheekbones and on my temples. Needless to say, after about 1 week of using, I broke out ALL along my cheekbone where I'd been putting this, and along the left side of my temple. I switched back to my MAC emote contour and the breakouts disappeared 2 days later.


I wouldn't repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products