Too Faced • Chocolate Soleil • Bronzers

rated 4.5(337 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sweetestearth on 7/20/2009 5:41:00 PM more reviews by sweetestearth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Finally I've found a fabulous matte bronzer! Doesn't make me look muddy or dirty and isn't the slightest bit orange on the skin. Makes me look like I've been out in the sun all summer but in a natural way. Great for contouring too! It is a bit pricy at 27.50 but I'll take that for a great summer glow all year round!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kizmo on 7/8/2009 8:31:00 AM more reviews by kizmo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am so in love with this bronzer! I am very tanned in the summer and this bronzer is the only bronzer that absolutely matches my complexion. I always hated about other bronzers their orangey undertone but this one has none of that! I already purchased another packaging to have in the stash once I run off of it and I can only recommend this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yayitsanne on 7/4/2009 12:05:00 AM more reviews by yayitsanne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the best all-over face bronzers I've found. I still haven't found a bronzer that I can put on and have it look completely natural, but my skin is pretty fair (MAC NC20, 25 in summer) so maybe I'm just not meant to look super tan. This bronzer is definitely the most natural matte bronzer I've used. It doesn't look orangey at all. It's very pigmented so I do need to use a VERY fluffy brush and a VERY light hand, though. If you have a darker complexion that probably won't be so much of a problem. Plus, it smells yummy - like Cocoa Puffs!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elpecado on 7/2/2009 9:45:00 AM more reviews by elpecado

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am a bronzer ho and was lemming this for ages, finally got it for the summer, as it looked on the darkish side. The packaging is beautiful, a bronze compact that looks more high end than many of the (still beautiful) other Too Faced cardboard packaged products. The scent has already been described, it is a divine chocolate-cocoa butter scent, not chemical at all.

The product itself is a matte brown powder, not too soft and crumbly, not hard and chalky either. On me MAC SFF NW25 (so NC30 in other foundations), it looks more believable as a tan than anything else I have tried. Works for my yellow toned skin, no orange at all, but I have to say it would look better if I was a tad darker, it is slightly too dark for me, so I have to be extra careful when I apply it. I use my 187, as it is very pigmented, and have to blend quite a bit to make it work.
So, my only wish is that they didn't just have the one, universal shade, but a lighter one too. Still, it does look good on me when applied properly. Everything else about it is perfect, stays put all day, doesn't oxidise on my oily skin, no breakouts, just chocolatey goodness :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jesscuhkimx3 on 6/28/2009 11:05:00 PM more reviews by jesscuhkimx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this bronzer is truly amazing
first it is matte so your face wont look shimmery or shiny and it will give off a natural finish to your face
the color does look very dark muddy and brown but it goes on your face great: just use a light hand if your fair skinned and use a dense brush if your already tanned/dark
next this bronzer can also double as a contour shade for your cheeks because the color is so dark, but only on light skin tones so if it is too dark as a bronzer then its perfect for contouring
the packaging and quality is high so give this bronzer a try!
ps: did i mention it smells just like pure cocoa!! amazinggg..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cathy10513 on 6/24/2009 8:55:00 PM more reviews by cathy10513

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My HG bronzer for sure, it is absolutely perfect. I previously used Laguna by Nars, which gives great color, but it was a bit too sparkley for my taste. Chocolate Soleil on the other hand is completely matte, which I love because it is incredibly hard to find a good matte bronzer. Soleil also shows up beautifully on my skin. The color is a gorgeous, deep brown with no traces of orange or red like a lot of other products I've used. It blends well and looks completely healthy, natural, and pretty. It is a bit expensive but it seems like it will last long and it is truly worth every penny.

It smells yummy too, which was a nice surprise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Snow_Angel350 on 6/24/2009 3:15:00 AM more reviews by Snow_Angel350

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i like this bronzer! i just bought it on a whim at sephora the other day, i went in initally to buy either Nars or Hoola (i'm fans of both) but i saw this right away and was drawn to it. I LOVE the packaging! so much better than hoola, nice mirror too. I'm very fair and this gives a nice true brown matte look. Not orangy at all, and of course.. it smells like cocoa puffs, so what's not to like? love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nuttycoconut on 6/20/2009 1:47:00 AM more reviews by nuttycoconut

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm pretty fair and do not tan at all, I just burn. Lately I have been obsessed with bronzers. I love the thought of them, they seem fun to use for some reason. I haven't really found one I loved and that looked natural on me, until this.
In the container is looks pretty dark, it's a matte chocolate brown color. Applied with a bronzer brush it is way too dark for me, looks very unnatural. With a mac 187 brush however it is perfect! I am able to put just the tiniest bit on my cheek bones. I love it! I love the packaging and I love the scent. Smells just like cocoa powder!
I would buy this again for sure, though I doubt I will ever need to since I use such a small amount at a time :) and it's very generously sized.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dominicangirl on 6/6/2009 2:02:00 PM more reviews by dominicangirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Hmmm...this is not a bad bronzer, but I was expecting something amazing due to all these glowing reviews. Maybe my expectations were too high and that's why I'm rather disappointed.


I'm a tanned NC37-40 girl and I like using natural looking bronzers with minimal amount of orange and no shimmer to them. First off, the packaging is pretty cute and it comes with a mirror which is handy. Unlike most others on here, I don't like the smell of this bronzer. It smells artificial and doesn't resemble cocoa or choclate -- at least not any cocoa or chocolate I've ever smelt! It's not an offensive smell but definatly not something that makes me stick my nose in the compact and think "ohh this is lovely".


It looks quite brown in the compact, and darker than my Benefit Hoola bronzer. But on my skin, there is a slight orange tone to it. Nothing blatently orange, but I don't think it looks brown at all on my skintone (and I'm naturally tan!). I only use this as a contour colour on my cheeks because I think my face would look orange if I used it anywhere else. It gives a subtle contour effect and blends out ok. For over 18, I don't think this is worth it at all.


Overall I'm kind of disappointed with this. It's ok, but not worth the price. I wouldn't repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertmom4 on 6/3/2009 1:59:00 AM more reviews by desertmom4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG...I am in love ;) I am usually not a bronzer fan, but for some reason this summer I am a bronzer hoor. This was my 1st bronzer for the summer as SIL gave me a GC to ULTA. I spotted this bronzer and immediately was drawn to it. I guess the word "chocolate" peaked my curiosity, and I am glad it did as this bronzer is supposedly made with real cocoa extract or powder, and does smell like chocolate. It is matte and is truly a nice soft brown shade. I detect no orange as I am NC30, and most times bronzers look orangey one me. Not this one. You get a good amount for $28 ( iirc), and it does have a mirror inside the compact. I also use this as a contouring powder to "slenderize" my round face, and it works gr8 for this too. It wears all day, and did I mention it smells like chocolate? lol...it's like aromatherapy, as well as eye candy all-in-one. Overall, I am really impressed with this bronzer, and it has become one of my faves in my m/u arsenal. I would repurchase as well as recommend it for all skintones. But, if you are very light, I suggest using a skunk brush of some sort as this is highly pigmented.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products