Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.1(3217 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 michellegorman on 8/18/2004 5:22:00 PM more reviews by michellegorman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I had great hopes for this foundation. I opened the package and was a little unnerved by the dark color (I bought the lightest). After smoothing on, the foundation looked masklike, but after a few minutes turned into a more natural look. My face is very oily and within 2 hours, the foundation had settled into my pores and by lunchtime, it had separated into something unrecognizeable as foundation. I would not recommend this foundation to anyone with very oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karibarilicious on 8/18/2004 4:09:00 PM more reviews by karibarilicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm so happy I purchased this product. It had pretty good reviews, and although I was skeptical because it was from Maybelline, I decided to take the plunge b/c it wasn't too expensive ($7). This stuff is so great. I put it on and my face and not only does it look flawless but it feels sooo soft! I bought creamy natural for my FFF cool toned skin and it's a great match... although it looks really dark in the jar it blended perfectly. The texture is what I would considered whipped... I don't know how else to describe it. Thanks to everyone who wrote reviews that encouraged me to buy this b/c I think I've found my new HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LukkiChrm on 8/16/2004 8:18:00 PM more reviews by LukkiChrm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I was nervous to try this product-the packaging looked tiny and I didn't think the foundation would be heavy enough for my liking which meant I would use more, thus I would run out. I was suprised that a tiny bit goes a very long way. It govers nicely in my problemk areas and keeps me matte. A very nice product for maybelline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilovenoise on 8/16/2004 5:15:00 PM more reviews by ilovenoise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I typically dislike Maybelline. In fact, I don't think I have bought a Maybelline product in years. I had a coupon for this stuff at Ulta and it looked neet, so I figured I would at least try it, wanted to see what the hype was about. I LOVE it!! I'm really happy too, b/c I honestly didn't think I could find a good foundation in a drugstore, so this is going to save me a lot of cash. The texture feels kind of like cool whip, it's light and very easy to blend. I have really pale skin so i got the lightest color, worked out great. I would rec. this to anyone, at least try it.. you might be amazed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amg29 on 8/15/2004 10:15:00 PM more reviews by amg29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this foundation! I was skeptical because of finding a color at the drug store, but I got Nude and it is so wonderful! It's great for my oily skin and covers my pores too. Would highly recommend this for combo-oily skin. Update: I started to break out again in the winter when I used this and am back to my BE mineral foundation. I'd still save this Maybelline foundation for special occasions when I want more coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vdevarajan on 8/15/2004 1:15:00 PM more reviews by vdevarajan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this is in Sandy beige for my MMM skin. It easily blendlable with a sponge or makeupbrush and goes on smooth and gives a medium-heavy coverage. It comes in a cute glass pot(which may not be hygenic) but I am sucker for glass pots.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Supa on 8/14/2004 11:51:00 PM more reviews by Supa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great product by Maybelline. The packaging is quite neat, makes it look like a jar of night cream or something. I love the texture, it feels like whip cream. It covered up the red spots, pores and finelines well. Definately worth a try.
UPDATE: I noticed this gives me too much of a caked look. Also, the packing is unsanitary. I'm moving on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whooey on 8/14/2004 7:35:00 PM more reviews by whooey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure what I think about this stuff. I have used it for about a week now. It sticks pretty badly to flakes, and I was hoping for more coverage. It does blend in very well and masks redness, but it looks awful on my nose (cloged pores, flaking). I will end up finishing this, but I don't think I'll be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PinayGirL79 on 8/13/2004 2:18:00 PM more reviews by PinayGirL79

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the best consistency foundation that I have ever used. It's my next favorite to BE mineral foundation or maybe the same. The texture is so nice and feels so nice when applied and it is matte alright.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mesmerize on 8/12/2004 6:58:00 PM more reviews by Mesmerize

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Classic Ivory, and when It was on my fingers it looked orange, but it didn't once it blended. It's blended wonderfully and looked very natural. I only used the smallest amount and it covered everything I needed to. It gave my oily skin a great matte finish. Will definetly buy again. It makes my skin look amazing.
Update 9/21/04 - I cannot rave enough about this foundation!! It works wonderfully with my oily skin. I've been getting so many compliments on how good my skin looks. It's also amazing how just a little bit goes a long way. I definetly recommend it. The color selection is a little iffy (even though the blendage is GREAT) so I don't recommend it to PPP girls as some complained it's difficult to find a decent color match. I also don't recommend it to girls with dry skin as it tends to emphasize flakes. Other than that - try it!
HOLY GRAIL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products