Clinique • Take The Day Off Eye Makeup Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 4.1(659 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Illuminous on 7/26/2009 12:09:00 AM more reviews by Illuminous

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

very effective oil-based eye make-up remover. people who wear a lot of eye make-up need an oil-based remover, SPECIFICALLY DESIGNED FOR THE EYES! i can't stress this enough. some people use baby oil. baby oil will carry product into the back of your eyes your crazy people. for those of you who complain about the oiliness with this product, it says on the bottle you are meant to rinse off the excess oil. be careful if you have sensitive eyes. & don't rub to remove eye make-up. be soft. your eyes are precious. pour some product onto a cotton pad, & press it onto your closed eye for about 10 seconds. it will help to dissolve & loosen the make-up & make for easier removal. wipe downwards on the lashes, don't wipe across because you'll stretch your eyes. in regards to any excess make-up product under the eye, wipe it inwards to the corner of the eye, because this is where our eye drains. be patient. spend as much time taking off your make-up as you do putting it on. :) p.s. it's a lip make-up remover too. ;)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saphire82 on 7/22/2009 6:56:00 PM more reviews by saphire82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I started using this when I got a free gift and I just bought a full size. I know it says its for eyes and lips but I use it for my whole face. Im not going to gripe about the residue it leaves because for me, the only thing I want to put on my face that shouldnt be rinsed or washed off is my creams or treatments. That being said I use this on my entire face before washing it. Just tip the bottle once or twice on a cotton round and thats enough for my whole face so it will last a really long time and make it worth the money. I find that it helps my cleanser do its job better and that my face feels cleaner and smoother. Without it I have more clogged pores, even if I have washed with cleanser twice. Its similar to Mary Kay's makeup remover which I like too. I might try the take the day off cleansing balm, hopefully I will get a sample first though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprilpinkbeauty on 7/15/2009 8:36:00 PM more reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After trying many makeup removers for waterproof liner, mascara and eyeshadow I finally found one that will take everything in one swipe. I've been using this for a week now and I no longer have to pull and rub my eyelids to get the makeup off. I gave it a 4 because its pricey for such little product and its really oily. For anyone with oily skin like myself, I highly recommend that you use this product then cleanse your face to make sure all the oily product is washed off. Its definitely worth the money if you wear a lot of waterproof products and have trouble removing them with drug store brand makeup remover,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blondie2cute on 7/7/2009 2:09:00 PM more reviews by blondie2cute

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product would work very well for heavy makeup that needs a heavy duty makeup remover, but for someone like me who just wears mascara, it was too oily and I had to rinse my eye area afterwards to prevent my pores from clogging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monkeypowder on 7/7/2009 1:58:00 PM more reviews by monkeypowder

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

First time I used this when I was in high school, I fell in love with it. I have never used any other products because the product pretty much does the job of removing mascara, eye lines, eyeshadow and lipstick from my face. I dab this product on cotton pad three times to create wider surface for my eyes. I rub it on my face after I used on my eyes and lips. This product has got bit of oil but it is harmless to my eyes. my eyes are quite sensitive and it does not bother my at all. I would definitely buy this product again because it is gentle, not that pricey and does its jobs. I must say it leave your eyes with bit of light oils...that would be the only con. However, if you are removing your eye make up and lips, obvious you will wash your face? that will solve the con of this product :p

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 happycanary on 6/30/2009 12:54:00 AM more reviews by happycanary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I switched to this from Lancome Bi-Facil due to experiencing issues with my Lancome bottle leaking on planes due to the lower cabin pressure. Some reviewers have said that they are comparable, but to me they aren't. That being said the clinique is much cheaper than Lancome and does a good job of removing all my eye makeup at the end of the day. For nights out when I wear more makeup including waterproof mascara, I simply make sure my cotton pad is soaked with a good amount of the product, and makeup removal is a breeze. This is a dual phase remover which needs to be shaken prior to use and comes in a bottle with a safety cap which is convenient for traveling. Although this is great for the price point, I will not be repurchasing and will return to Clarins instant eye makeup remover, which I purchased prior to Lancome and used up the entire bottle without realizing what a great product I was on to. The reason I prefer Clarins and Lancome over Clinique is that they are more oily and give more slip, and I feel that the oiliness reduces tugging more around the eye area as well as does a slightly better job of dissolving eye makeup. Since a bottle of eye makeup remover lasts me a few months, I'm pretty willing to spend the extra $10 or so on it. Again, Clinique is still a great product, and if you don't like super oily eye makeup removers but want something effective, this is the product for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shaybo8 on 6/27/2009 11:55:00 PM more reviews by shaybo8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I stole this from my grandma and I love it. It's so gentle and removes all of my eyeliner/mascara/etc. in one swipe. I don't know how much it is, but since it's Clinique it's probably more on the expensive side. Very worth it though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hadeutsch on 6/27/2009 11:34:00 PM more reviews by hadeutsch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought 2 bottles for this product. Compare to another products is cheap and quite good. I use it for my lips. It removes all after 2 times of using it. All shimmer will go away. Good stuff but i hate this cap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charpsand on 6/20/2009 4:11:00 PM more reviews by charpsand

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Buy it on a regualer basis, best product I ever used with contacts. Just do what it says and it works. Was with Clinique for 5 years! I'm in my 50's and still use many of their products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lou4k6 on 6/20/2009 3:48:00 PM more reviews by lou4k6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found this to be a really decent emur, but not perfect. I give the bottle a good shake, pour some onto a cotton pad and hold onto my eye for like 10 secs. It usually takes a good 3 swipes to get all e/l and and mascara off. The two things i dislike about this emur is the packaging, which i think is wasteful, i would prefer a pump bottle, and the film it leaves on my eye area, so i have to wash it afterwards. I wouldnt fork out the 13 for this again, i cant afford that regulary, but if i could, i would buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Eye Makeup Remover products