Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1146 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 contrariwhys on 7/23/2013 1:51:00 PM more reviews by contrariwhys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

American BB creams tend to be more like tinted moisturizers and this one is no exception. I bought this because I wanted a sheer foundation/primer that would cancel out redness and blur imperfections to use underneath mineral makeup (Everyday Minerals powder). This fits the bill pretty well. Worn alone it is not very long wearing (3-4 hours) but underneath powder it lasted about 7 hours for me with an oily tzone.
I picked up Light Medium (NC25-30) and did not notice any oxidization. I have tried better (Skin79 Gold) and worse (Lioele Beyond the Solution) BB creams. I will probably not buy again as there is nothing that stands out about this and there are so many other BBs and CCs coming out. Not bad though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pitchslapped on 7/21/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by pitchslapped

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love/hate relationship with this product. I love how my skin looks within the first few hours of putting it on but any longer and i start looking super greasy! i always use my rimmel stay matte powder with it but i still find myself having to blot throughout the day. it gives a very natural look and the shade i purchased(medium) blended into my skin perfectly, it has very sheer coverage so while it doesn't cover up any imperfections it does blur them out a bit. I will finish the product but will not repurchase as there are many better bb creams out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 courtney16spicer on 7/21/2013 1:48:00 AM more reviews by courtney16spicer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this BB cream!!! Before i had this bb cream i tried the Rimmel 9-in-1 which i had in Medium and was way way too dark. I bought this one in medium as well and it's the perfect colour, it blends well, stays for at least 4 hours without setting and is so lightweight I totally forget I'm wearing it. I have reasonably clear skin so i wasn't worrying about covering blemishes but more my uneven skin tone and it does it amazingly! The only problem was that its quite watery and can make quite a mess of the packaging. I wouldn't recommend this this to people with oily skin as it's not a matte finish and can look quite shiny after a while in the sun. I'm not going to buy this product again because I'd like to try some of the other ones around.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Heyitsjen2020 on 7/20/2013 1:58:00 AM more reviews by Heyitsjen2020

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love it!!! It gives me a natural, glowing look. It's texture is a little watery, and it can make a bit if a mess in the cap if you're not careful. It covers minor imperfections, and lasts about 4-5 hours by itself, and sometimes I can get about 7 if I set it. I wouldn't recommend it if you're oily, because it does create some shine during wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ediecx on 7/19/2013 3:04:00 PM more reviews by Ediecx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

It is a nice coverage; light like you would expect bb cream to be and yet sometimes it does come out a bit runny and it can look orange on your skin after a while x it also blends nicely x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sugarcream1234 on 7/18/2013 6:10:00 PM more reviews by Sugarcream1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's super oily ,ugly scent , it's terrible I got mine in medium/Dark & I do look orange Right after application . I do breakout in my t - Zone Not a great product I HATE IT ! It doesn't cover no blemishes No redness no nothing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 heguyjor on 7/18/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by heguyjor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product provides good color, however in the deeper hues it comes off a little orange. I also think this product makes your skin extremely oily. I want to use a bb creme as a one-stop shop, not having to put powder on top of it. I would not purchase this again, even for around ten bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JohnLocke on 7/17/2013 9:28:00 AM more reviews by JohnLocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I use this BB cream for its SPF (30!), and the sheer coverage it offers. I have very fair skin that is largely clear of blemishes, so the barely-there coverage that the Light Sheer Tint color provides is perfect for my needs. It evens out any slight redness I might have in the morning, and it gives a nice dewy finish.

Since I need to re-apply it for the SPF protection throughout the day, I appreciate that it does not get cakey at all, and that it still maintains that no-makeup look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TaayTayy on 7/16/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by TaayTayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I purchased this product because I needed a BB cream that was lighter than my other one. This might work better for me in the fall when I'm not tanner. I found that there isn't much covergage. It also doesn't cover up any red spots. I liked the packaging and the consitency :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fitspirationgirl on 7/16/2013 2:30:00 PM more reviews by fitspirationgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this product because my local pharmacy did not have my normal foundation. I saw this on tv and thought, why not. I am definitely not going to make a deal of this product, it just was ok. The coverage was poor and made my skin oily! Plus it was kind of expensive for such a small amount! I do have acne prone skin so it might work well with other consumers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products