Chanel • Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(804 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 naralph on 9/2/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by naralph

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I agree wholeheartedly with everything glendaly22 said re: it oxidising after only a couple of hours. And I definitely get the same powdery/cakey look as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jillybean04 on 9/1/2012 11:37:00 AM more reviews by Jillybean04

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this foundation alot. I have a very hard to match skintone. I am medium but do not have the yellow undertones added to most foundations created for medium skin. My skin is more pink toned. The BR40 is perfect for me, when I am not tanning, it is my go to foundation. When I tan and use sunless tanner during early summer, it is too light and I use my Dior. It has a great smooth consistency and doesnt feel cakey. I also like the fragrance. I know alot of people do not like a fragrance in their MU, but I do prefer it. It makes application such a pleasure. I think that is why most HE cosmetics do have a fragrance added, they feel more luxurious. Anyway, love it! Will continue to purchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suehailee on 8/31/2012 6:21:00 AM more reviews by suehailee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wud simply say dis is my everyday foundation.. Not too light n not too heavy... It feels good on my face. The only prob is : it runs out fast+expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 esmequeenoftheworld on 8/30/2012 7:14:00 PM more reviews by esmequeenoftheworld

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Grey    

This product ended my long, long quest for a HG foundation. I found a couple of samples from and tried it on a friday, it was a perfect match! That day I had so many comments about how well I looked I decided it was worth investing in. The following week I tried to buy it and it wasn't released in UK yet. Forgot all about until I happened to be walking past the Chanel counter on release day. It was fate!!
I love the ease of applying it with my fingers when I want less coverage or with a flat top foundation brush when I want to build the coverage. I love the satiny finsh that make me look really healthy but not shiny or overly dewy. I love the scent. I love the fact it contains ingredients that are good for the skin.
Slightly disappointed by the plastic bottle, it feels quite flimsy, but I guess thats because it needs a good shake and a good squeeze as you near the end. But hey, I can put up with the packaging in return for a foundation that actually suits my tempermental skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thefallofnadia on 8/29/2012 1:46:00 PM more reviews by thefallofnadia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Love love LOVE this fondation! I'm the shade b20, nw15, 117 in MUFe hd
I have oily acne prone skin and this foundation gives me perfect coverage for school and doesn't slide off my face.
It's too expensive sadly;( and I wish it came with a pump, the way it comes out is weird.
A little VA and powder and you're set to go:) I recommend you get a tester first

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jlbre5 on 8/27/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by jlbre5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I have the Vitalumiere Aqua in 20 Beige (BB Sand/ Clinique Alabaster or Ivory). I wanted something lighter and for 'no-makeup' makeup days. I have combo skin and the Vitalumiere (Non-Aqua) look awful on my face so I went for the Aqua.
Light coverage that would be hard to build, settles into a *slight* powdery finish. I think this is the first make-up I've tried that looks like real skin, it evens my skin tone gives it a nice healthy finish (not oily, not luminous - just normal healthy skin). I use a flat top foundation brush for application. *SHAKE WELL BEFORE USE*

BUT WAIT!!
Watched Lisa Eldrige apply this with her hands and I've absolutely fallen in love with this foundation. Im a brush kind of girl, but applied with your hand it looks amazing. Previously had acne, but now my skin has cleared up I really love this. Now 99% sure I will use this for my wedding, LOVE IT!!

VERDICT: Natural, second-skin foundation with beautiful finish. Wouldn't look that great with acne/poor skin, but amazing on clear skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Yamillicious on 8/25/2012 1:49:00 AM more reviews by Yamillicious

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i dont understand, i have a really good skin with foundation, i can wear , loreal, revlon, estee lauder, clinique ,Dior, and my skin its ok!, i do have combination skin, and some break outs once a month, but every brand, works for me....
until i went to buy the chanel vitalumiereaqua foundation.....
dont get me wrong , the first time i went to the counter, they apply me the foundation , and i thougth that was great!!!!!
well, one month later i bougth it at the Houston Airpot ( yes duty free) and i dont know if my foundation its old, or what but my foundation looks awfull,, cakey , ligther than my color skin, ( i bougth the same color that ive tryed)
it not last at all, just like one hour , then it breaks in my nose, and even i use pressed powder, dslick spray .......
im so disapointed and angry...... and i dont know if the make up its old, or if it doesnt works on me.......

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 glendaly22 on 8/20/2012 3:09:00 PM more reviews by glendaly22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For reference I am NW20 in mac and got the color RB20 which has pink undertones. It was a perfect match for me. The application of this foundation is very fool proof, it is watery and best applied with fingers. The finish was very natural but up close I can see a light powder like film. It has a nice finish at first but after 2 hrs it starts to oxidize and the color changes and becomes orange and greasy. My skin is pretty normal with very mild oiliness on the T zone but no acne. My skin seems to be sensitive to the ingredients because I also started developing a mild rash and tiny bumps that I only get when I wear Mac foundations. I had to return it, not worth the price and the finish did not impress me either.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 melyndaw on 8/20/2012 2:45:00 PM more reviews by melyndaw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

What a disappointment! After reading so many positive reviews, thought I would give this a try. The sales person was very pleasant & helful - got a sample in the lightest ivory color, as well as a matching loose powder. The colors of both - were not at all a good match for my skin tone, which is fairly pale, with cool undertones. Both the powder & foundation were yellowish, and not flattering at all. Glad I didn't shell out for either one of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kattday on 8/19/2012 10:47:00 AM more reviews by kattday

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG foundation. B40 is my normal color, but when I tan up I use B50. The color match is perfect! I love this foundation because it offers a natural coverage that is buildable. I constantly get complimented on how healthy and beautiful my skin looks. Little do they know, I'm actually wearing foundation!

It lasts all day which is highly important to me. I work an average +10 hrs a day, then head to the gym. By the time I get home to remove my makeup, I still see foundation on my cleansing towelette (no joke).

I also have sensitive skin, which makes it difficult to find a foundation. This does not break me out at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products