E.L.F. Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer

3.9

848 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Octyl Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Triacontanyl PVP, Propylene Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Barium Sulfate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019).


on 2/6/2013 5:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I decided to go out and buy it after reading the great reviews on here. Im glad I did because I love it. And its only a dollar. It doesnt get any better than that. It keeps my eyeshadow on all day, and it works great on my oily lids. I still want to try the UDPP but for now this will do!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/5/2013 10:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am pleasantly surprised on how well this worked on my oily lids and the fact that this is only a dollar at Target. My shadows become more vibrant and maintain longevity even after a brisk walk (I take dd out in a stroller everyday). I think this is a good find and you can't beat it for the price. I normally get UD lid primers, but it eventually dries in the tube overtime. This doesn't. I had my tube for six months now and it still applies well.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this along with UDPP to compare the two in quality. Honestly both work the same and I love the fact that ELF is cheaper of course :) I dont have oily eyelids so this makes my eyeshadow stay on all day without creasing. I would repurchase and save my $18 that I spend on UDPP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2013 3:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

Makes a good job for 1,79. It helps the eyeshadows to last longer but it is not an awesome time. But in the overall for 1,79 it is perfect.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Works great for $1. I'm not sure if I would use for really dark makeup, but for daytime or lighter colors it works great. Packaging is a plastic bottle with a doe foot applicator. It can be a bit too drying for me, more so in winter. However I will definitely repurchase for the summer months.


on 2/3/2013 4:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the first and only eyeshadow primer I have ever used! It does everything it is supposed to and also works great on its own to even out the skin tone around the eyes too. I have not had creasing problems with any eyeshadows when I use this primer. It does an amazing job for how inexpensive it is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2013 11:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product works great, and the price is amazing. How can you pass it up for a dollar?? Its smooth and has a very light shade. It will add slightly more pigment to your eye shadow but not totally change the color, which I think is good. I was using Urban Decay eye primer which, yes, is a slightly better quality but it has a gold color to it so I only like to use it with certain eye shadow colors. I think elf is a really great company because they have quality products for amazing prices. I use this stuff daily. The only problem is the tube is the same color as the primer, so I can't tell when its empty.


on 1/29/2013 4:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this product is good for its price... it only works for a couple hours, but if your just getting started in makeup i would recomend this and later on build your way up to nars primer or two face shadow insurence


on 1/29/2013 3:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for about 2yrs and I don't see myself using another primer anytime soon. I used UDPP before I tried this and it made my lids dry and red, this product works like a charm. No irritation, and my eyeshadow stays put! I don't have a problem with creasing or anything. For $1. everyone should at least try this primer. I prefer it over UDPP and TFSI.


on 1/27/2013 11:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is amazing! ONE DOLLAR! And it works better than any other eyelid primer I've tried. I have to use my finger to apply, since the applicator is basically pointless. It goes on matte and dries quickly. Haven't had any problems with creasing since I've been using this, which has been over a year now. Also, it's only ONE DOLLAR! Even if you don't like it, you won't be out much money. Try it!


Back to Top