E.L.F. Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer

3.9

841 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Octyl Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Triacontanyl PVP, Propylene Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Barium Sulfate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019).


on 1/29/2013 4:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this product is good for its price... it only works for a couple hours, but if your just getting started in makeup i would recomend this and later on build your way up to nars primer or two face shadow insurence



on 1/29/2013 3:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for about 2yrs and I don't see myself using another primer anytime soon. I used UDPP before I tried this and it made my lids dry and red, this product works like a charm. No irritation, and my eyeshadow stays put! I don't have a problem with creasing or anything. For $1. everyone should at least try this primer. I prefer it over UDPP and TFSI.


on 1/27/2013 11:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is amazing! ONE DOLLAR! And it works better than any other eyelid primer I've tried. I have to use my finger to apply, since the applicator is basically pointless. It goes on matte and dries quickly. Haven't had any problems with creasing since I've been using this, which has been over a year now. Also, it's only ONE DOLLAR! Even if you don't like it, you won't be out much money. Try it!


on 1/27/2013 10:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Can't beat it for the $1.00 I spent on it. Tried it for the first time and I was so impressed how much better my eye shadow went on and how it stayed vibrant and crease free all day. It goes on kind of slick, but once it dries it feels silky and brightens up the lids. There could be better eye primers out there, for significantly more $$. I rated this a 5 star because it works well and it was dirt cheap!


Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This was the first time for me trying an eyelid primer the reason being I truly have no problem with my eyeshadow staying put for an entire day and evening. I picked this up just for "fun." Well, all I can tell you is that this primer made my almost 55 year old eyelids feel and look like silk. It looked somewhat of a peach shade when I applied it to my lids but once blended out it had no color. All you need is a little dab on each eyelid.... it blends out effortlessly... feels silky to the touch and dries in no time. My eye shadow just glided on beautifully. I have no doubt that this primer keeps your eye shadow in place all day but like I said before my eyeshadow always stays put so it's hard for me to say 100% but trust me, I'm sure it works. I do not detect any fragrance at all. I picked it up in Target (of course) for one dollar. I just can't get over how great most of the ELF products are. If you're in need of a primer and want one that works give this one a try and if you're older like me and want younger looking and smoother looking eyelids you need to give this a try as well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2013 9:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For this stuff to only be a dollar it works great! wore it for a wedding in august and ever since its been my favorite


on 1/22/2013 5:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have this eyelid primer in white. This product works great, I skipped a day without it and my makeup creases everytime without it. I love it. The only down side of this product is it has tiny glitter in it. But, I don't mind it at all. I will be buying this product again.


on 1/22/2013 12:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Packaging: holds up boring and nothing special appearance wise.
Color: for me it kind of just purified my eyelids so I use it even if I'm not wearing shadow
Lasting power: helps eyeshadow to not crease and last a lot longer than shadow alone.
Price: I got it at target for $1. I think that the price is great for the product.


on 1/18/2013 11:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It did a good job but it smells very bad. Sadly won't repurchase.


on 1/18/2013 9:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Was very impressed with this! I have tried Smashbox, L'oreal, and Laura Mercier eye primers and none of those have prevented creasing. This one did, and it's only $1.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top