L'Oreal • Double Extend Beauty Tubes • Mascara

rated 3.6(660 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MsJuicyJ88 on 11/20/2009 9:25:00 AM more reviews by MsJuicyJ88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Great! Doesn't smudge or run and is a breeze to remove! Thickens and lengthens my lashes. I like it and would get it again..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JimmyToast on 11/20/2009 2:30:00 AM more reviews by JimmyToast

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like to spend a lot on mascara, so i think this is a pricey one. Sadly, I am stuck with it. I normally use Maybelline, CG, or L'Oreal mascaras. Started using tubes a few months ago and loved how it did not end up in my eyes.I got tired of the two step process, so I bought telescopic explosion and volumous(sp) in a BOGO. Oh, well. Back to the tubes. They don't end up in my eyes or look like spiders. The Volumous (sp?) made large dark circles under my eyes. And was a gloopy mess when I went after it with the remover pads. Tubes comes off easily and looks better than the other ones. I do know that you have to do one eye at a time. Do not let the white coat dry first, that is the trick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candy_hunter on 11/17/2009 2:30:00 AM more reviews by candy_hunter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara worked as expected, but takes a little practice to perfect it. I personally prefer to apply step 2 while the step 1 base is still wet. That way lashes will look less clumpy. I also like that this product can hold a curl quite well for a heavy mascara like this. This is not HG, but I usually get it when it's BOGO free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meperkey on 11/9/2009 11:52:00 AM more reviews by meperkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Normally I use Dior but with the economy, Im looking for ways to cutback so I used this for the first time yesterday. I was skeptical because I have used tube lash mascaras before and removal is near to impossible.
This mascara went on clean not clumpy. My lashes appeared longer. Not as thick as I like, but maybe if I applied more coats of the mascara, Im a one coat girl.
I wore the mascara all day, even rubbing my eyes, no smudges beneath my eyes. It stayed on and looked fresh all day.
The removal amazed me...so easy. I used makeup remover sheets. I just placed it on my eye, let it sit for about 10 seconds and then wiped it away. very simple.
The only drawback I see to this mascara is that I can see is that the wands are shorter than I like....
I'll probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jennarosetti on 11/6/2009 10:08:00 PM more reviews by jennarosetti

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst mascara that I have ever purchased. I was only able to use it twice before the brush became so saturated with product that it was not useable. The mascara was so thick on the brush, I could not even see the bristles. Save yourself the time and money and do not purchase this mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambersmash85 on 11/6/2009 9:58:00 PM more reviews by ambersmash85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my FAVORITE mascara. I've had bad experiences with base coats in the past, but I was too curious to pass this one up. It significantly lengthens my lashes but looks natural enough for everyday wear. It never clumps or flakes and looks great all day. Many times I've put this mascara on in the morning for work and kept it on for going out at night with no problems. I love that there's no waiting for the base coat to dry; one quick coat of each and you're out the door. You MUST try this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sugarxcookieee on 10/26/2009 1:15:00 AM more reviews by sugarxcookieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love mascaras that have both the first white coat and the black coat. I think the combo works quite well and L`Oreal`s double extension mascara has brushes that give my lashes the max curl I`ve ever gotten with any other mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sajj38 on 10/25/2009 9:27:00 PM more reviews by sajj38

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This does exactly as it says, so it's a good mascara. I actually like to use this on my lower lashes only to achieve the sort of 60's/70's look when the lower lashes were the same length as the upper lashes. It's weird taking this off because the tubes come off and it looks like your cotton ball is full of eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 disneyfreak1986 on 10/22/2009 1:20:00 PM more reviews by disneyfreak1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara mainly because it does not wear off during the day AND it washes off easily! It seemed like every mascara I used (even waterproof) would leave smudges under my eyes, but not this one! I wanted a long-wearing mascara but I HATE waterproof mascaras since they are such a pain in the butt to take off! This mascara gives me the best of both worlds. Lengthens my full-but-short lashes very well. It can get clumpy, but that's the only negative thing I have to say about it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarah2428 on 10/19/2009 6:09:00 PM more reviews by sarah2428

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this mascara was honestly the best mascara I've ever had. I have short lashes and once I got the knack for how to apply this, my lashes are longer than other mascaras I've tried. (don't expect miracles but it really is better than what's out there). And also really important, is that you avoid the whole raccoon eye thing when you wash it off. The tubes just fall in the sink and no black stuff left on your face! No need for make-up remover! This is the only brand of "tubing" mascara I've tried but now I'm going to have to try others so I can compare.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products