L'Oreal • Double Extend Beauty Tubes • Mascara

rated 3.6(668 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 teresa1083 on 12/11/2009 1:13:00 PM more reviews by teresa1083

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because Kandee Johnson was using this in her makeup videos. It does work quite well, but my gripe with this stuff is it is almost impossible to get off. I dont like tugging or pulling around my eyes so this is a definite no no for me. I tried using oils, makeup removers, vaseline but nothing could easily remove this stuff without some elbow grease so for that reason i wont wear it or buy it again.

I did give me nice looking lashes though. I was actually surprised by how much added length there was. It was more clumpy than regular mascara, but workable if you are carefull.

So i am 50-50 with the mascara. Good product, but damaging to my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 roxygirl89 on 12/10/2009 10:41:00 AM more reviews by roxygirl89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've rebought this mascara several times, when other mascaras fail, this is the one I turn to. The primer side does a good job of thickening my lashes and making them a little longer. It's not a miracle worker, but it does its job. The mascara side really doesn't do much for me except coat the primer and maybe make my eyelashes a tiny bit longer and thicker. I wear contacts and this is the one mascara that doesn't bother my eyes. It hardly ever flakes and it tries super fast. It's very easy to take off too, just apply some water and the tubes slide off. I will keep turning to this mascara until I find something better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WebbyGale on 12/10/2009 10:00:00 AM more reviews by WebbyGale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an excellent mascara. I tried it on my mother, who has short lashes. The primer (white side) really made her lashes look longer and then with the actual mascara, you could really see the difference. My only problem is that it doesn't do a good job of thickening. The lashes looked really thin, so I had to add about three coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 juliettevictoria on 12/8/2009 1:20:00 AM more reviews by juliettevictoria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The Double Extension Beauty Tubes by L'Oreal is a revolutionary way of putting mascara. Unlike most mascaras, it does not just "paint" your lashes with black ink. Because it wraps each lash individually in "tubes", it is SO convenient when removed with practically NO makeup remover, just water! This mascara saves me so much TIME & EFFORT when removing my eye makeup at night. I am such a lazy person when removing my makeup (and I always wear full-face makeup) but with this mascara, it makes my job so much easier at night. I think there is another brand that developped the same concept, if I'm not mistaken its the new Lise Watier mascara called 24 Hours Glam or something. But that one retails at 20$, so almost twice as pricier than the L'Oreal one. So, overall, I am very pleased with this product. The only complaint I would say is that it does not do a good job in curling my lashes, but then again, I do not curl them with a curling tool. But, I would definitely repurchase this product just cause it's so convenient in my daily routine of removing my makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissJacqui85 on 12/7/2009 5:43:00 PM more reviews by MissJacqui85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My review will be slightly biased as this little bastard of a mascara gave me an eye infection! All these people are saying how easy it is to remove- I don't know what's going on!
There are some who share my opinion on here- it is a pain in the BUTT to get off! I tried everything, stuck it out for a few weeks, as I liked the normal L'oreal DE mascara.

I tried oil based remover, waterproof remover, makeup clothes, wet cotton pads etc. The only technique that worked was SOAKING a makeup cloth (with remover in it) in HOT water, pressing to my eyes for 10 seconds, and re-wetting the cloth and repeating again and again. It took forever, and they didn't just slip off. I tried to rub as gently as I could as I do not like to rub around my eyes and am very careful and gentle on them- so I would say if you care about ageing well DO NOT use this mascara as it involves a lot of stimulation around the delicate eye are to remove.

I was in a rush and accidentally got one of the 'beauty tubes under my top eye lid. My eye blew up and I looked like Rocky Balboa after 10 rounds with Apollo- for a whole week! I went to an eye doctor and it was fine, no damage done. The fact the mascara comes of in tubes (like spider legs) rather than dissolves makes this a very large risk if you are not extremely careful.

As for the mascara performance itself- it definitely lengthens, but separates too much for my liking- being very liquidy it will make one lash out of 4. And I can apply mascara very well, but found this was the result each time.
I like my lashes fuller and thicker, INDIVIDUALLY separated- so that waste of lashes did not make me happy. I would say perfomance is average. Some of the cheaper brands like Maybelline were better than this mascara.

I boycott it now because of the wear and tear on your eyes while removing it. No product is worth that.

Will absolutely never purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* owwlala on 11/26/2009 2:40:00 AM more reviews by owwlala

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara and have been using it since its debut. I always look for a BOGO and keep it stashed so I don't run out. My lashes look fuller, longer and have people guessing whether they're fake or not and I love that they are mine with a little help and will continue to use this stuff and will stock up if and when I hear they're gunna discontinue or change the formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 marylola50 on 11/20/2009 11:55:00 PM more reviews by marylola50

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had heard so many good things about this mascara but was pretty dissapointed when I bought it. I felt like it was really difficult to get off and flaked. Plus it didn't make my lashes look bigger or give them lots of volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 247swimchick9 on 11/20/2009 8:59:00 PM more reviews by 247swimchick9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara, I use it everyday, my eyelashes look so fake because my eyelashes look so long. I love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsJuicyJ88 on 11/20/2009 9:25:00 AM more reviews by MsJuicyJ88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Great! Doesn't smudge or run and is a breeze to remove! Thickens and lengthens my lashes. I like it and would get it again..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JimmyToast on 11/20/2009 2:30:00 AM more reviews by JimmyToast

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like to spend a lot on mascara, so i think this is a pricey one. Sadly, I am stuck with it. I normally use Maybelline, CG, or L'Oreal mascaras. Started using tubes a few months ago and loved how it did not end up in my eyes.I got tired of the two step process, so I bought telescopic explosion and volumous(sp) in a BOGO. Oh, well. Back to the tubes. They don't end up in my eyes or look like spiders. The Volumous (sp?) made large dark circles under my eyes. And was a gloopy mess when I went after it with the remover pads. Tubes comes off easily and looks better than the other ones. I do know that you have to do one eye at a time. Do not let the white coat dry first, that is the trick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products