L'Oreal • Double Extend Beauty Tubes • Mascara

rated 3.6(682 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Smeegasaurusrex on 1/8/2010 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Smeegasaurusrex

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mascara ever. I've tried just about everything and this is the only mascara that doesn't make me look like a raccoon by the end of the day. It gives tons of length AND volume. It is NOT hard to get off at ALL. If you are having a hard time getting it off then you are removing it the wrong way. Makeup remover pads are going to take FOREVER just splash warm water over your eyes. They get soft and then just fall off or you gently pull them off. It does look pretty gross when you take them off in the bath because they look like little spider legs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ceemadd on 1/7/2010 6:57:00 PM more reviews by ceemadd

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG of mascaras ! For years I used Lancome Definicils on my poor short stubby lashes. When separate lengthener products first hit the market, I tried those too. Between the cost of the Lancome mascara and lengthener I was spending alot and still not happy. When this product came out, I thought..why not..after all L'Oreal is the parent company of Lancome and the price was right. For the first time in my life, I have long sexy eyelashes !! I've even been asked if I was wearing false eyelashes. As far as removing..no problem here and I wear contacts. This is the easiest mascara to remove that I've ever worn. It pretty much comes off with water alone..the tubes are kinda scary at first..looks like you have a sink full of eyelashes..or baby spiders !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 12/31/2009 3:04:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Extends lashes well. Does NOT flake/smudge/smear!! Lasts forever on my lashes. Pretty inexpensive. Comes off easily when removing (see removal tips.)


CONS: Can't build to make thicker lashes (but such is life with a tube mascara.) I don't know if this is what makes it not smear at all, but there is some stiffness to the lashes from this.


APPLICATION TIPS: You can apply this primer before your favorite mascara to add volume. You can also use this after your favorite mascara to seal it in with the tubes to prevent smudging.


REMOVAL TIPS: Use warm water and GENTLY pull tubes off of lashes. It's that simple.


ALTERNATES: The Rocket by Maybelline (waterproof) is wonderful for volume and lots of length. For lots of volume and good length, I like Milani's Runway Lashes (covered by Clarins Double Fix.) OR Covergirl Professional Remarkable Mascara, which stays on very well for nonwaterproof.. If you already have pretty good lashes (don't need much help), you may like CoverGirl Last Blast Fusion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cherrybello on 12/30/2009 12:29:00 PM more reviews by Cherrybello

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this mascara! It made my poor short lashes look 3 times longer. The only downside was that it really weighted down my lashes after a while and it didn't really hold the curl. I don't mind tugging on my lashes, so it was easy to take off with the rest of my makeup when I wash my face with warm water. I also tried to take it off with my Loreal gentle eye and lip makeup remover on a piece of cotton pad over my eyes for about 10 seconds, and it came off with a gentle wipe. Pretty good product, but it's still not perfect for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iidunno on 12/28/2009 12:48:00 AM more reviews by iidunno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

i really wanted to like this product because it was apparently easy to remove, was going to make then appear longer and it had a primer.
it did made my lashes appear longer... however it weight it down. i curled my lashes beforehand and well... it made it loook straight and flat again =(

but it is easy to remove... lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 12/25/2009 12:59:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been on a frantic search to find my favorite mascara and this is the eighth tube that I have tried. Double Extension is a complete waste of money and this product is not cheap for a DS brand. The primer is okay, but the mascara is the worst. I opened the mascara this morning, and when I removed the mascara from the tube, about 50% of the mascara ended up on the wand. I ended up with clumpy lashes and spent 20 minutes after the application, trying to brush out the clumps with a eyelash wand/mascara comb. I am sick that I wasted ten bucks and won't be able to use this tube.


Removal is not an easy thing. I ended up using four eyemakeup remover pads on one eye alone, and I still had mascara flakes all over my eyes. This stuff is junk and I will not buy it again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SugarDanish on 12/24/2009 7:24:00 PM more reviews by SugarDanish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this and I'm surprised by the bad reviews. It makes my lashes long and beautiful, and I especially love that it doesn't smudge like other mascaras. Just put warm water on and pull off the tubes. Perfect! I will buy this from now on, no mess at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mimistar on 12/23/2009 1:18:00 AM more reviews by mimistar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Black    

this shit doesnt work at all !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arikabh on 12/22/2009 10:34:00 PM more reviews by arikabh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought his after seeing my makeup minimalist friend's amazing lashes. She told me she used L'Oreal Beauty Tubes mascara. I love the look of this one, your lashes dont clump together and appear sparse. They fan out more, giving you this lush wide-eyed look. It wears well during the day and nights out. No flaking or smudging! I really like this formula. Be careful when removing it. You don't have to tug! This mascara is great. It really makes the most of your lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mindynguyen27 on 12/20/2009 12:00:00 PM more reviews by mindynguyen27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love this mascara! this is my favorite LENGTHENING mascara, the length i get is crazy! but i don't think it volumizes much for my lashes, but i definately do not get any clumping....what i do get is an extreme amount of flaking! they are falling into my eyes all the time! soooo it's prettty annoying, but i dont know if its just my recent tube bc i've bought like 3 of them and i interchange (1 in my purse, 1 at my house, 1 at my boyfriends house). i never really think which tube is the one flaking..could be all of them! could be only one of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products