L'Oreal Double Extend Beauty Tubes

3.6

696 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Magnifier Inactive Ingredients: Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Acrylates Copolymer, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Cera Carnauba (Carnauba Wax), Steareth 2, Cetyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Acacia Senegal Gum, Rayon, Panthenol, Ethylenediamine/Stearyl Dimer Dilinoleate Copolymer, Methyparaben, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecandiol, Disodium EDTA, Ethylparaben, Simethicone, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben May Contain: CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide.
Extender: Inactive Ingredients: Aqua/Water/Eau, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Butylene Glycol, Alcohol Denat., Sodium Laureth 12 Sulfate, Acrylamide, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Isohexadecane, Phenoxyethanol, Rayon, Polysorbate 80, Methylparaben, Imidazoldinyl Urea, Sodium Dehyroacetate, Disodium EDTA, Silica, Ethylparaben, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben May contain: CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491/Iron Oxides, CI 77007 (Ultramines), Mica, CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), FIL D32060/3.


on 2/16/2010 6:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm a bit confused about some of the reviews here. I have naturally long lashes so I just need them to look darker and to separate them (longer and fuller is always good too!) I have used double ended mascara before but this one was weird. The primer seemed nice enough but the mascara is awful. I think it was partly down to the brush which was covered in gloopy mascara. The mascara didn't seem dark enough and I felt I had to put a lot on to cover the white. The couple of times I actually left it on for a full day, I didn't like how my lashes looked. Absolutely nothing special. Getting the mascara off was a nightmare. I lost eyelashes and I hate that!

Glad it works for some people but it doesn't work for me. I found the L'Oreal Collegan one better than this.



on 2/14/2010 6:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For some reason, mascara *always* ends up under my eyes by the end of the day. It doesn't matter what brand or formula I wear, regular or waterproof. I often find myself in the bathroom, scrubbing the delicate skin under my eyes with a wet tissue, trying to remove my black smudges. It's incredibly frustrating and painful.


I don't have that problem with L'Oreal Double Extend Beauty Tubes. This mascara stays on my lashes all day, rain or shine. What a relief! I no longer walk around feeling self-conscious, wondering if I look like a raccoon. It also comes off easily in the shower. I just pull the tubes off my lashes with warm water. The skin around my eyes thanks me.


This mascara isn't perfect. It adds length but absolutely no volume, and if I'm not careful, the white primer shows through in grey patches along my lash line. But I'd rather wear this than a mascara that gives me raccoon eyes, no matter how beautiful my lashes may look at first.


on 2/9/2010 12:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Gives the longest lashes I have ever seen from a mascara (and I have dozens at home, just like the rest of you), but difficult to remove. I am wondering after reading reviews on MUA if some "batches" are easier to remove than others or if it depends on how much primer you use. I definitely bought the "not easy to remove" batch. Even with tons of warm/hot water, I still have to pick at my eyelashes to remove it, sometimes pulling out a couple in the process. So, I only use this mascara for a special occasion, not as a daily mascara due to the losing eyelashes part of removing it.


on 2/5/2010 9:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my absolute favorite mascara. Whenever I needed mascara prior I usually just grabbed what was on sale, or what was new, now I have one that I go to. The tubes really do lengthen your lashes, and it washes off easily. Lashes look much longer!


on 1/30/2010 1:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This product is superb with lengthening eyelashes. It doesn't produce that much volume, but i'm pretty okay with what it gives. I also love, love that this does not smudge on me at all. It really stays on until you want to take it off. The only reason I would give this product a 4 is because it does not hold a curl. :( It makes my eyelashes soo straight.


on 1/30/2010 1:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a wonderful mascara. It can be layered for length AND thickens, unlike a lot of other tube mascaras.
While I was originally unimpressed when I first used it (it didn't seem to hold a curl, and was clumpy), I recently decided to retry using different application techniques and am now IN LOVE.

I have asian stick straight, pointing down lashes, medium length.
What I do is curl it, and apply the white base very lightly on my lashes. My following coats I only apply lightly to the tips of my lashes until I get the desired length (trust me your lashes will get VERY long). I find that applying it at the tips keeps your lashes from uncurling.

Then before it dries, I switch to the black formulation side, wiggle from the bottom of my lashes and flick upwards - this adds thickeness to the base of my lashes. Then I cover up the white base as best as I can by lightly flicking the black wand over the tips of my lashes.
My lashes did not clump together this way because I used many, light coats instead of sticking the wand through my lashes and trying to get every single lash completley coated in white.

Best part is that it comes of really easily. You can avoid taking off your own lashes by wetting your lashes with warm water first, AND WAITING for 10 seconds or so and then when you wiggle it off with a warm wet cotton pad, the tubes just slide right off.

GIVE THIS MASCARA A (RE)TRY. It might surprise you !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2010 1:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara. The tubes concept is ingenious. Mascara goes on perfectly after primer. I always use a couple of coats to add length. I love the falsies look. This mascara. does not flake or smudge at all. Removal is so easy. Warm water removes them in seconds. They litterely just fall off in your sink. This may be my hg after all. worth the try I love it five lippies for me


on 1/23/2010 10:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Amazing mascara! Its longlasting and great!


on 1/20/2010 5:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best mascara I've ever used! Yes, it's not perfect (brush is hard to use, lashes tend to clump, blobs come out of the tube) but IT DOES NOT SMUDGE! If smudging is a problem for you, try this! Gives great length and holds a curl (if you curl your lashes first). Also very easy to remove (warm water and gentle rubbing or pulling on your lashes).


on 1/17/2010 11:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a full-sized sample. It wasn't much different from Maybelline's XXL Volume and Lash double-ended mascara. The white fibers were uncomfortable, especially because I wear contacts and they tend to flake off. The black end of the brush made my lashes look spiky and not natural at all.




Back to Top