Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse

3.1

3280 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Squalane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyltrimethicone, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, BHT, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-):, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), Mica


on 11/1/2004 12:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

like a previous reviewer said, THIS CRAP IS REALLY GOOD!!! I too never wear drugstore foundation, but decided to give this a try based on all the reviews and I am so glad I did.I was worried i wouldn't find my colormatch (i'm a MAC NW43), but i bought the darkest one, and it seems to match (i played with it at night at home). i'll try it tomorrow morning (and leave the house!), so we'll see, but so far so good. i alos love hte coverage: medium-to-full, i think -- just perfect! i'll update this if necessary, but so far, i'm truly impressed. i NEVER buy drugstore foudnations. EVER!!! oh - and i love the packaging too - so sleek!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/30/2004 8:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have this in classic ivory - a PERFECT match for my skin. texture and blendability is amazing, good coverage, nice matte, non-cakey finish. a little goes a long way, and iève discovered that adding more does nothing- it actually makes it look worse. less is more with this foundation.
i have very oily skin so i need to blot often during the day. while this controls oil somewhat, it doesnt mattify completely.. but nothing ever does, for me.
i recommend it to anyone except those with the driest skin.


on 10/29/2004 8:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am 43 and I normally use Estee Lauder Bare Skin or Clinique Superfit Make-up, or Victoria;s Secret Liquid Lingerie. I would rate Maybelline Dream Matte right up there with thos products! I put it on (I bought a rubber ended cuticle pusher) instead of my finger, and I put it on my face, and WOW!!!! I looked like a porcelain doll. It has the best coverage and the smoothest feel I have ever seen! I have worn it all day for 3 days now, and all I notice is that by the end of the day, I am a little dewy, but the coverage is still perfect and it feels fabulous all day. My skin is a little dry, so I don't mind being a little dewy at the end of the day. I don't have wrinkles yet, but I don't think this would set in the wrinkles unless your skin is VERY DRY. I love this product!


on 10/29/2004 7:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I do like this, however it sometimes seems too heavy. I like to mix it with a little moisturizer and then it works out well. It wears pretty well but for some reason, once in a while it settles into my skin after a few hours and makes my pores look too big. Overall, I did like it though. Just not sure if I will race out and buy it again.


on 10/29/2004 6:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am loving this product. Sandy Beige is perfect for my skintone. Sometimes I accidentally smear on too much, which makes my face look greasy and made-up later on in the day, but normally this looks spectacular. I've been having trouble finding my beloved Jane Stay Calm foundation, but now this is a possible HG foundation.


on 10/28/2004 11:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A great product not just for drugstore! The consistency and coverage of this is fabulous. The only problem is finding the right color and, as always, drugstore brands don't have enough color selection. But, it glides on smoothly, just a little goes a long way and it lasts all day! I use it as a concealer as well and it really gives a nice all over finish. Highly recommend it once you find your color.


on 10/28/2004 10:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this after reading the reviews. I usually wear prescriptives Traceless, and have been looking for something a bit denser for winter. The first shade I bought (Nude) was WAY too dark for my fff complection. Went back and bought the (light 2) porceline color. Not impressed. It settled into my pores and created little makeup dots along the edges of my nose. The color isn't bad, it's just a little makeup-y for my tastes. It also made the tiny wrinkles around my eyes look really dry and crepey looking. I gave this two lippies because I love the texture in package, and I think this might work well on young, oily skin with refined pores, and the coverage was rather nice (covered well but my skin showed through a little)but ultimately it looked pretty nasty on me!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best drugstore foundations I've tried, and believe me, I've tried a lot!!! It is more heavily pigmented than most, with medium coverage. Easy to apply. Good for oily skin (but not extremely oily). But again (as usual), Maybelline doesn't make a match for my NC20 skin!!! (I bought the lightest color, which was too dark and pink.) ***IF*** they miracurously decided to make a color that matched me, I'd definitely buy this again!!!


on 10/25/2004 11:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

HOLP CRAP THIS IS REALLY GOOD!!! I never wear drugstore foundation, but decided to give this a try based on all the reviews and I am so glad I did. This gives full coverage (which I need) and it still looked great at the end of the day. Rave!!!!!!!
****** UPDATE *********
WELL, AFTER 2 WEEKS I BROKE OUT HORRIBLY. 3 CYSTIC PIMPLES ON MY CHIN. I HAVE NOT BROKEN OUT LIKE THIS IN 6 MONTHS.


on 10/25/2004 9:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The BEST foundation that I have ever tried. It is truly a 'Dream'; it stays Matte throughout most of the day (with my oily skin), and has a feathery, Mousse-like consistency. Medium coverage.
I love it.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

MAYBELLINE Dream Matte Mousse foundation review [has Cancer producing ingredient] by LifeThoughtsCamera



Back to Top