Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse

3.0

3289 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Squalane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyltrimethicone, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, BHT, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-):, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), Mica


on 11/5/2004 12:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

...why is even the lightest shade so dark and orange toned. YUCK.



on 11/3/2004 1:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great product. It just glides on the skin, gives incredible coverage, and looks totally natural. A dusting of translucent loose powder is all I need to have a matte, fresh-looking face all day. I was also able to find a perfect shade for my skin: Nude. I love that the colors are yellow based, not pinkish. I have been an ardent devotee of powder foundations for some time now, but with the arrival of Dream Matte Mousse and L'Oreal Cashmere Perfect, I may have to abandon the powder foundations completely! Edited: And then the zits hit. The horrible kinds, with no heads, just cysts under the dermis. I won't repurchase.


on 11/3/2004 11:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Finding a foundation that I really like has been nearly impossible. I was very hopeful and thought this would work out for me, but it did not. I got the darkest color available - hoping it would be a decent match. Not sure about the other colors, but I noticed right away that it did not seem to have enough yellow in it to match my skin's natural undertone - or something. Foundations that lack the yellowy undertone can look very ashey gray on me. And that's exactly what happened with this one. I really should have known better though, because in the jar, the color is a flat dark brown. Maybe I am naive, but I have YET to see anyone walking around with a complexion that flat. Most people actually do have some type of undertone you know. :x Anyway, if you like Estee Lauder's Ideal matte, this product overall may be a great inexpensive alternative because the texture is similar. That is, IF you can find a shade that matches you. *Sigh*. This is going back to the store ASAP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2004 10:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I wanted so badly to love this product. It gave such great coverage and felt sooo soft. It also kept my face extremely matte all day long. The problem was the silicone broke me out. I got the lightest shade and im a (ppp nw/15) but it was about 2 shades too dark for me. Even though I broke out from this, I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great foundation that doubles as a concealer and will keep your face from looking shiny all day. :)


on 11/2/2004 2:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

picked this up after reading the reviews here. packaging is cute, but would prefer a squeeze-tube for sanitary reasons and for better portability. still, it looks neat. in formulation i still far prefer my estee lauder ideal matte foundation, which is also silicone based and mousse-textured. this is, however, a great drug store foundation. i paid nine dollars for it which is alright for the quality.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Boo. This product made me look like I have dry skin, even though I really don't. It just clumped up on my face. I bought it today after reading the good reviews about the product. But, I am definately not a fan. It feels nice though when you touch it in the jar.


on 11/1/2004 8:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Excellent, excellent product. Stays matte throughout the day and offers perfect coverage. The only problem is that it can be hard to blend and it's difficult to remove. Even so it's great.


on 11/1/2004 2:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is pretty good foundation. It covers well and blends great. Did not break me out. Stayed pretty matte most of the day, but I did have to touch up once. All in all, a must try for the price.


on 11/1/2004 10:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I've seen the commercials for it and read these reviews and had been waiting to try it. I finally broke down and got it at CVS on sale and it was worth every penny. I've been looking forever for a foundation that evens out my skintone and gives a flawless look. This is it. Picking a shade was a little challenging but on a whim I chose which one I thought matched me and then went up one level darker. I ended up with Medium Sandy Beige... nothing less than perfect on my skin. The texture makes for an easy application and with a few blots of some powder and a little blush later, I'm good to go. Only thing is people have said it stays matte throughout the day... not with me. I tend to have a very oily t-zone and while this may have lessened it a little, I still am a bit oily after a few hours. But nothing a little powder can't fix.

CASE IN POINT: This is my permanent foundation.


on 11/1/2004 12:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

like a previous reviewer said, THIS CRAP IS REALLY GOOD!!! I too never wear drugstore foundation, but decided to give this a try based on all the reviews and I am so glad I did.I was worried i wouldn't find my colormatch (i'm a MAC NW43), but i bought the darkest one, and it seems to match (i played with it at night at home). i'll try it tomorrow morning (and leave the house!), so we'll see, but so far so good. i alos love hte coverage: medium-to-full, i think -- just perfect! i'll update this if necessary, but so far, i'm truly impressed. i NEVER buy drugstore foudnations. EVER!!! oh - and i love the packaging too - so sleek!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top