Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.0(3207 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 interruptedx on 10/3/2004 10:53:00 PM more reviews by interruptedx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Made my skin break out. Hard to apply. Not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* caramelhunie on 10/3/2004 7:51:00 PM more reviews by caramelhunie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is great for a drugstore brand. I usually stick with MAC foundations but when I saw the commercial I was dying to try this. The whipped mousse texture is really nice, it glides onto my face nice and smooth. I usually put on my moisturizer first and then apply this and it gives my face a healthy glow.
UPDATE: 6/28/05 I stopped using this through the winter because I needed something more moisturizing. Anyhow since it's warm now, I switched back and what the hell was I thinking when I wrote the 1st part of my review?! The SECOND I step outside, my face turns greasy as hell! Yesterday I must have blotted my face close to 10x in 4 hrs...which is completely ridiculous for me. Any other foundation I wear, I only have to blot my face like twice for the whole day. My face is never this oily. And summer hasn't even started to kick in full effect yet. Ugh! I will never purchase this again. MATTE mousse my ***!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Azwar on 10/3/2004 7:38:00 PM more reviews by Azwar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this makeup! It has the quality of department store makeup at a Wal-Mart price... I use the #2 and it suits my complexion perfectly--*hint* it looks a lot oranger in the jar than it does on your face--that's because it's so highly pigmented. I always use a silicone based primer with foundation and it's so matte I find I don't need powder to set it. I've already bought a second jar for when I run out--I've paid many times this for makeup not half as good--you've got to try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ceecee on 10/3/2004 12:42:00 PM more reviews by ceecee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this makeup. The coverage is great and it last all day. I did not find it settled in facial lines. My skin never look more flawless. I was lucky in choosing the perfect color. You can't really tell much from the jar. I have a light/medium skin tone and the true Beige medium No. 2 was perfect for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweepea82 on 10/1/2004 12:40:00 AM more reviews by sweepea82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this product. At first it went on with no problems, it dried matte, it was a perfect color match, it felt good and it looked okay. About two hours later I looked in the mirror and it had become chalky in spots and I had areas of my face that were itching. Also, the idea of having to dig into my foundation doesn't comfort me much simply because of issues of hygiene. Usually I try Maybelline foundation with the hopes that I will like it, only to discover that I don't. The only foundation I enjoyed was True Illusion and that was pulled a couple of years ago. As much as I wanted to give this a great rating, I just can't. Sorry girls.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AFtennisbabe04 on 9/30/2004 11:44:00 PM more reviews by AFtennisbabe04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this stuff. It was on sale at target this past week so I decided to give it a try. It has a lightweight feeling that doesnt make your skin feel all nasty like other foundations do. I have not had a problem with breakouts yet, nor has it dried out my skin. I will definately purchase again!
*Edit* I had to stop using this product due to skin breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CelestialBlue on 9/30/2004 10:39:00 AM more reviews by CelestialBlue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was really hoping to like this foundation, but it didn't work for me. I need coverage, this goes on too sheer and does not build up. My skin is dry, this accented every dry area even though I had moisturized my skin before using. Lastly, I felt that it sat on the skin, rather than became a part of it...If you have dry skin and need fuller coverage, this is not for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Litlg2001 on 9/30/2004 9:10:00 AM more reviews by Litlg2001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am truly impressed with this product, which is surprising because I usually only use much more expensive makeups. However, I have NEVER seen a foundation go on this smooth, I mean this stuff glides like butter. Not only that, it looks totally smooth... no cakeynesss. The only thing is, I don't think the staying power is totally up to par, but I have yet to find a foundation that has enough staying power for my PPP oily skin. So overall, very good product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katykatt on 9/29/2004 6:08:00 PM more reviews by katykatt

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. It has a lovely matte finish and it applies very smoothly. Of course, I have extremely oily skin, so I don't imagine that a person with dry skin would have the same experience, but I don't know. Goodbye Lancome foundation. I'm gonna have to buy tons of this though, because Maybelline drops products as often as I buy lipgloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lipglosadict on 9/28/2004 10:07:00 PM more reviews by lipglosadict

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I gave this 3 lippies, because I think the problem, is that I have not found which one is my color.The problem with low end brands, is that there are no testers...or only one tester,in one color. I like the easy application. I am tired of brushes, and sponges. The faster the better, for me...but the color I bought just didn't work for me.I wont rule it out, until I find my color, and then I will decide.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products