Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse

3.1

3263 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Squalane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyltrimethicone, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, BHT, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-):, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), Mica


on 11/6/2004 4:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is ok. I am not overly impressed with it. It does not give the coverage I am looking for, it's a little sheer and doesn't give me that "flawless" look. It also clings to or makes me look like like I have dry spots on my face. It does have a nice feel going on & the color match is not bad but I don't love it like I should. I would not repurchase.



on 11/6/2004 12:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Having used Dream Matte Mousse for a week, now I can safely say that I am extremely impressed by this foundation! The fluffy mousse texture glides on like silk on the skin and blends perfectly. It leaves my skin mostly matte all day with only one powder touch up (I usually need four.) It evens out my skin tone, and most amazingly, I do not need to use any concealer at all! I have Porcelain Ivory, and I do admit that it looks a bit dark and orange in the container, but on skin the orange and darkness is not apparent. I think I might have just found my holiest of all holy grails foundation! *Update* As time goes by this is looking more and more orange on my pale skin. I hope they come out with some more colours of this foundation, as I do really like the texture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/5/2004 10:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I tried this product out and thought their was nothing MATTE about it, Maybelline's product just looked awful. I looked like I was wearing makeup and any matte mousse product would seem to be light and airy, not so with this product...I bet since mroe of these mousse makeups are hitting the shelves, someone will perfect it soon...


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Terrific product! I have Pure Beige. The coverage is somewhat airbrushed-like, and with the right blush and concealer, this makes my skin look translucent. Finding the right shade is hard, so I bought two and it turns out the lighter one was perfect! IMHO, you should try this no matter what the bad reviews say!


on 11/5/2004 12:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

...why is even the lightest shade so dark and orange toned. YUCK.


on 11/3/2004 1:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great product. It just glides on the skin, gives incredible coverage, and looks totally natural. A dusting of translucent loose powder is all I need to have a matte, fresh-looking face all day. I was also able to find a perfect shade for my skin: Nude. I love that the colors are yellow based, not pinkish. I have been an ardent devotee of powder foundations for some time now, but with the arrival of Dream Matte Mousse and L'Oreal Cashmere Perfect, I may have to abandon the powder foundations completely! Edited: And then the zits hit. The horrible kinds, with no heads, just cysts under the dermis. I won't repurchase.


on 11/3/2004 11:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Finding a foundation that I really like has been nearly impossible. I was very hopeful and thought this would work out for me, but it did not. I got the darkest color available - hoping it would be a decent match. Not sure about the other colors, but I noticed right away that it did not seem to have enough yellow in it to match my skin's natural undertone - or something. Foundations that lack the yellowy undertone can look very ashey gray on me. And that's exactly what happened with this one. I really should have known better though, because in the jar, the color is a flat dark brown. Maybe I am naive, but I have YET to see anyone walking around with a complexion that flat. Most people actually do have some type of undertone you know. :x Anyway, if you like Estee Lauder's Ideal matte, this product overall may be a great inexpensive alternative because the texture is similar. That is, IF you can find a shade that matches you. *Sigh*. This is going back to the store ASAP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2004 10:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I wanted so badly to love this product. It gave such great coverage and felt sooo soft. It also kept my face extremely matte all day long. The problem was the silicone broke me out. I got the lightest shade and im a (ppp nw/15) but it was about 2 shades too dark for me. Even though I broke out from this, I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great foundation that doubles as a concealer and will keep your face from looking shiny all day. :)


on 11/2/2004 2:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

picked this up after reading the reviews here. packaging is cute, but would prefer a squeeze-tube for sanitary reasons and for better portability. still, it looks neat. in formulation i still far prefer my estee lauder ideal matte foundation, which is also silicone based and mousse-textured. this is, however, a great drug store foundation. i paid nine dollars for it which is alright for the quality.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Boo. This product made me look like I have dry skin, even though I really don't. It just clumped up on my face. I bought it today after reading the good reviews about the product. But, I am definately not a fan. It feels nice though when you touch it in the jar.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

MAYBELLINE Dream Matte Mousse foundation review [has Cancer producing ingredient] by LifeThoughtsCamera



Back to Top