MAC Viva Glam V

4.3

622 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this and when I first put it on, I really liked the color. However, I started to notice the large amount of shimmer in this lipstick. I read that many people like this for a nice natural look, but if I would be terrified to wear this to an interview or work because of the amount of shimmer. I wiped off the lipstick, and there's still shimmer on my lips. I wish I could find this color without the shimmer. :(



on 12/19/2008 12:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very nice nude color w/ subtle shimmers. It was my very first lipstick I purchased from MAC. Very nice color for any event and everyday looks. I would repurchase if I every use it all up. Also the Viva Glam is for a great cause too! So you would be contributing for their cause while getting a very nice lipstick!


on 12/16/2008 4:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great everyday nude lipstick!!! It's very neutral with some shimmer.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG this color is perfect. I have naturally "alabaster" colored skin but tan easily too. anyways. i was wondering if it would look flattering on me when i am pale like some nudish colors do. Nope it is awesome. have you ever seen those porcelain dolls they have this lipcolor that is so perfect and natural this is that color. pair it with spice lipliner. Just gorgeous.


on 11/28/2008 1:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is awesome. It is the best for nude, sexy lips. I like to line it with either subculture or stripdown. Gigglefest lipgloss to finish the look. A must have lipstick for every girl!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2008 2:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great everyday lipstick! I would have never chosen this one by myself but the makeup artist suggested this one when I was buying makeup for my wedding.


on 11/24/2008 3:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my HG nude lipstick. It does have a bit of shimmer to it, which i could do without... but overall i LOVE this for me. I know every girl out there spend their lifetime (ok maybe not their lifetime) searching for the perfect nude lipstick... this looks great as an everyday natural lip colour or with a dramatic smokey look. I've only had it for a few months and am ready to purchase a new tube... absolutely adore it =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


SCL

on 11/21/2008 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted a pale nude but somehow ended up with this (sales person not very helpful and I couldn't stand up to her so ended up purchasing). Anyway, I have since wised up and can stand up to pushy sales types.
Back to the review, this is not a great shade for me as it matches my lips perfectly, thus, no need to wear it at all??
I have since bought Creme d'Nude (about 5 years later) and my search is over, I love it. Viva Glam V is too dark for what I wanted.


on 11/17/2008 4:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i like this l/s. its med. neutral pink with gold shimmer. perfect shimmery nude l/s. staying power:ok. i wear this l/s often.
i like the packaging, so cute. =)
i always put EL high gloss in Blush on top of MAC VGV. it made a great combo.

EDIT: this can look metallic-y if i put a few layers of it. i can only put 2 layers at the most. i like the VGV l/g better.


on 11/12/2008 2:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very pretty warm neutral shade and I can certainly understand why it's so popular. The texture, coverage, and moisturizing are perfect, but unfortunately, the amount of shimmer in this lipstick makes this beautiful, natural shade look unnatural on me. I don't mind a little shimmer for dimension but outside in the sunlight, my lips look garish. Without the shimmer, this would be my HG lipstick for neutral looks. I find Viva Glam V works very well as an evening lipstick when I do a smoky eye, but I don't like it well enough to repurchase. I much prefer Viva Glam VI and find it's more versatile for a natural (but not nude) daytime or night time look.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
172 Reviews
provocalips
28 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top