MAC • Viva Glam V • Lipstick

rated 4.3(614 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misz93 on 11/17/2008 4:08:00 AM more reviews by misz93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i like this l/s. its med. neutral pink with gold shimmer. perfect shimmery nude l/s. staying power:ok. i wear this l/s often.
i like the packaging, so cute. =)
i always put EL high gloss in Blush on top of MAC VGV. it made a great combo.

EDIT: this can look metallic-y if i put a few layers of it. i can only put 2 layers at the most. i like the VGV l/g better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SG444 on 11/12/2008 2:39:00 PM more reviews by SG444

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very pretty warm neutral shade and I can certainly understand why it's so popular. The texture, coverage, and moisturizing are perfect, but unfortunately, the amount of shimmer in this lipstick makes this beautiful, natural shade look unnatural on me. I don't mind a little shimmer for dimension but outside in the sunlight, my lips look garish. Without the shimmer, this would be my HG lipstick for neutral looks. I find Viva Glam V works very well as an evening lipstick when I do a smoky eye, but I don't like it well enough to repurchase. I much prefer Viva Glam VI and find it's more versatile for a natural (but not nude) daytime or night time look.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pootiebear1031 on 11/3/2008 9:03:00 PM more reviews by pootiebear1031

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is a light pink shade, nothing too exciting. I put the Viva Glam V lipstick on and I put the Viva Glam VI lipgloss on top to create a glossy, shimmery look. The combination makes my lips look really good. The con to the lipstick and the gloss is it usually makes my lips very chapped so I end up taking it of about 2-3 hrs later and putting on some lip balm. I took off a lippie for the dryness it causes to my lips after use of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jln7124 on 10/27/2008 2:06:00 PM more reviews by jln7124

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very pretty, nuetral pink lipstick. I had a MAC artist apply my make up on my wedding day and this is the color she used. It is natural looking, and the consistency is nice but I'm not a lipstick person at all (this is the only one I own!) and probably won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amna on 10/25/2008 6:32:00 PM more reviews by amna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i am from pakistani origin, with fair-medium skin,NC30, and have cool neutral undertones...this lipstick is THE perfect nude for me. i have searched far and wide for a perfect nude lipstick and this is it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i cant believe i didnt find this sooner...staying power is perfect, nice and moisturizing, beautiful mauvey, pinkish, muted shade!

girls, u got to get this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* roroluca on 10/18/2008 12:32:00 AM more reviews by roroluca

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

THIS, along with my Viva Glam V, is my NEW HG LIP STICK!! I am so thankful for my MAC MA who told me that V & VI were great natural lip stick colors, and I loved how they looked on her hand (she swatched it on the back of her hand), so I bought both of them.

Besides the fantastic sleek packaging, this lip stick does have more shimmer/glitter than VG VI. This aspect only affects how smoothly/easily the l/s goes on - it takes a bit more work with a lip brush to apply and this color is like the exact color of my lips, only it adds a cute shimmer to it. It's great for everyday, and I can't stop wearing it! It is so exciting to be able to finally wear a l/s that I can call HG.

EDIT: I just got fed up with the shimmer factor - it's clear to anyone who wears this that this is just another product applied to the lips. And it's quite drying..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mojie on 10/9/2008 5:03:00 PM more reviews by Mojie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this after trying the Creme D'Nude shade from the Cremesheen line and finding it to be too light and milky (and unflattering on my medium to highly pigmented rosy lips). The MA recommended this shade instead and I love it!



Viva Glam V is a flattering (I can see this working on most any skin-tone), rosy color with a subdued sparkle and shine to it. It's not an exciting color by any means, but it's not boring, either. It's perfect for everyday wear and would also work for virtually any occasion from dressy to casual.



The texture on this lipstick is very slick and smooth and it glides over even the driest parts of my chronically chapped lips without drawing attention to them the way Creme D'Nude did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vaniessa on 10/4/2008 9:28:00 AM more reviews by Vaniessa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This color suits all skin tone and i think the color is pretty, and natural. However, i don't think that i'm willing to splurge on a natural lip color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CCFiregirl93 on 10/3/2008 2:59:00 PM more reviews by CCFiregirl93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

THIS IS A MUST for me. i have gone thru 8 tubes, yes 8 and still counting. I bought this is 2006 and havent stopped since it is my favorite everyday all occassions lipstick. it works for everything!! plus i love MAC lipsticks and the texture and smell they have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bv711 on 9/26/2008 10:26:00 PM more reviews by bv711

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I imagine I will probably go through this lippie rather quickly! It is a beautiful shade of pink--not to mauvy nor brown nor bright. On me it doesn't create a nude lip, but it creates a fabulous natural lip. It's not a frosty l/s, its creamy and has a great sheen. It's Love! And of course as with all MAC lippies the formula is fantastic--amazing texture and staying power. Would repurchase over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products