Neutrogena • Norwegian Formula Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(614 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 laurita_elena_1978 on 2/15/2008 3:58:00 PM more reviews by laurita_elena_1978

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried all hand creams from the price range of 15 to 25 dollars. I was surprised for the results of this hand cream the first time I tried it. My hands were in so much pain since they were so dry and cracked, I bought this at Walgreens as an emergency. So, after I tried it my hands immediately looked and felt way better. The smell is actually pretty nice. Reminds me of some Avon lotion when I ws a little girl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 venteux on 2/2/2008 8:50:00 PM more reviews by venteux

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Like other reviewers, this is my HG hand cream at night, before bed. I've been using it for over 15 years, and still love it. It's very heavy duty! When I don't use it, I can tell the difference immediately. I like the unscented formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristinaSF on 1/29/2008 4:16:00 PM more reviews by ChristinaSF

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I used this as a hand lotion before bed.

This lotion is greasy, and takes a while to absorb, so I only used it at night. It does an okay job of making my hands feel soft.
I prefer l'occitane or aveeno.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimk on 1/24/2008 11:07:00 AM more reviews by kimk

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG nighttime hand cream. I've used this for over 25 years,and I haven't found anything I like better. It's heavy duty stuff - make no mistake! This does not soak in immediately. But it keeps my hands and cuticles intact during the winter, and so I use it at night right before beddy-bye time. :) It is awesomely effective - if I haven't used it for a few days, I can really tell, and I can tell a difference after the first use. I love it and have bought countless tubes of it, and will do so to the end!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starberr1e on 1/19/2008 11:15:00 PM more reviews by starberr1e

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Ahhhhhhhhhh...I just put some on the backs of my hands. I wash my hands a lot during the winter so they tend to get quite dry and papery/leathery. It's good for elbows, face, anything really. So, the Norwegian Formula is never absent from my purse. And it's so true that "just a dab" will do the trick - the 1.7 oz. tube lasts me at *least* through the winter, usually more. My mother introduced me to this stuff when I was probably about 10 years old (I've always had somewhat dry skin!!), and I've been hooked ever since. I don't mind the scented kind, because the smell reminds me of my mother, but it's not so strong that it overpowers my perfume or anything. I just love this stuff and it's one of the only things that really seems to help my dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Possummama on 1/9/2008 3:00:00 PM more reviews by Possummama

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my all-time favorite hand cream. My dad (whom I inherited dry, raw hands and rough peeling cuticles) always used this when I was little. I started using it about 6 years ago and it's the only thing that seems to truly help repair my hands. I love that there's an unscented option.
One problem: I've recently tried YuBe hand cream from Japan and it's encroaching on Neutrogena's HG status. However, the affordability and availability of Neutrogena will probably give it a pretty firm foothold. But in case anyone is wondering, the YuBe is definitely worth a try. And don't worry, the camphor smell fades after a minute or two.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 groda on 1/7/2008 6:14:00 PM more reviews by groda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

One of the things that I like the most about Neutrogena's Norwegian Formula Hand Cream is that they have a fragrance free option. I can't stand heavy smells from hand creams. And more importantly, it really works! You don't have to use much at all and it really helps my dry eczema prone hands. It does wonders to nails as well and prevents them from splitting, chipping etc.
I have also found that it does a great job for cracked heels..... It's so much more than just a hand cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYC22 on 1/7/2008 1:42:00 PM more reviews by NYC22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product saved my life! I used to have hands that were so dry that they would bleed - I tried everything from creams to lotions to petroleum jelly. Finally, I came across this cream and have been using it for two years. It healed my super-dry hands in 2 days and I haven't had any problems with dry hands since. Also, it is useful on other parts of the body and can be used for sunburns. I find that this product stays on when I wash my hands. In addition, it does not have a greasy feel. Finally, you do not need a lot of this cream so one tube lasts a long time and you certainly get your money's worth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 1/6/2008 12:57:00 AM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good handcream- it's inexpensive and it leaves your skin very velvety and smooth. Unfortunatley I find that though the effects are great, they disappear once you wash your hands. It doesn't seem to actually heal or improve dry skin, just coat it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JadziaDAx on 1/5/2008 11:01:00 PM more reviews by JadziaDAx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

HG handcream. This has a very balmy feel to it that takes a few minutes to dissapear and sink in, but it really does work very well at soothing winter ravaged hands. I apply every night before sleep and also before going out, and my skin remains soft and flake-free. I focus on my finger tips and my cuticles remain smooth too, a nice bonus. Additionally, I'm pretty sure that this stuff softens wrinkles on the hands, so they look less red and worn. Best of all is the price, which never exceeds $3-4.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lotions/ Creams products