Hard Candy • Glamoflauge Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(837 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 bananasx3 on 12/31/2012 3:59:00 PM more reviews by bananasx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealer is amazing! It conceals with just the littlest pin point, and stays there all day. It's only $6, dirt cheap for such a good product! Do yourself a favor and buy this. There is only one "eughh" side though. If you use too much, it looks cakey and flakey. Use it sparingly under the eyes for a flawless look.
Good luck!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bissa00 on 12/31/2012 5:22:00 AM more reviews by Bissa00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Thus product does have insanely good coverage like it promises but if you have acne prone/oily skin this is not the concealer for you. The two first ingredients are Petrolatum (petroleum jelly) and mineral oil, two things that are horrible for your skin. This product is so heavy and thick and I have to say I just hate it!! Do not recommend this concealer for oily and acne prone skin AT ALL!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nik89 on 12/30/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by nik89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So I've been wanting to try some new concealer to use under my eyes when I have those mornings that I didn't get enough sleep. I wouldn't say I have acne but I do get blemishes from time to time. I have tried several products over the years like Covergirl, Revlon, Loreal, Elizabeth Arden and more expensive brands you would find at the counters in Macy's. I heard through the grapevine and also read that Hard Candy used to actually sell at Sephora/Ulta/Nordstorms. The line was bought by Louis Vuitton (LVMH) then later sold to another which announced a partnership with Wal-mart. What I'm saying is, this concealer is amazing. My skin is very pale and very hard to find a matching color. I can't say it's a perfect match but it is very close to the point it does not bother me. It is very cheap at $8.00. Less is more, it spreads well. The tube will last quite some time. I set it with the Matte powder. I have combination skin dry/oily. MAKE SURE you moisturize at least 10 minutes prior to putting it on. It will not work as well if you're skin is very dry. Drink lots of water if you have naturally dry skin. Also if you're having trouble with your concealer setting, make sure you've waxed/tweezed. Just a random tip to throw out there.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AllieKat20 on 12/30/2012 5:05:00 AM more reviews by AllieKat20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This is the only concealer I've used that has made the dark circles around my eyes basically disappear. I'm still trying to get used to the less is more so to speak. I'm used to having to use so much of other concealers just to get my imperfections not even halfway covered. It is worth the money. I will definitely be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annoasis on 12/30/2012 2:27:00 AM more reviews by annoasis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all the concealers I have, this one definitely offers me the most coverage...I have yet to find a concealer that doesnt really crease, but given that this one gives me the best coverage and slightly creases, this is still my fave concealer to all the other ones I use. It covers my dark circles magnificently. After I apply this, I will go over it with a small sponge to soak up any extra concealer that may eventually crease. Then pat the under eye area with my finger to spread it out again in case the sponge removed a little too much. If you have dryness under the eyes, this will likely create a `cakey`look so I would suggest using some moisturizer or primer under the eyes. But I am still on the hunt for my HG concealer...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sultaria on 12/29/2012 2:46:00 PM more reviews by sultaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have very noticeable acne marks and this is the only concealer that has ever worked for covering them up. Also, you only have to use a tiny amount of this to conceal large areas. I've tried expensive concealer brands like MAC that just could not compare with the smoothness, coverage, and durability of this concealer. This is truly the best product I have found to cover up my acne. I put a thin layer of this over moisturizer and it completely covers up my acne. The only reason this did not get 5 stars is because unfortunately, this does not come in my shade. My skin has copper undertones and this is simply too yellow. I mix it with my cover girl makeup to get the shade I need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wendigrl on 12/29/2012 2:24:00 AM more reviews by wendigrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this concealer. I'm by no means a concealer expert- I kinda have hated using it in the past. I use this for under eye darkness and it works really well. It blends easily with my foundation and isn't noticeable or glaringly bright. It doesn't seem to settle into the fine lines under my eyes either. Plus this tube will seriously last me forever! You only need a really small amount. Great purchase for 6 bucks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VIPnolza on 12/28/2012 1:45:00 PM more reviews by VIPnolza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Soon, i haven't used this long enough to have a complete review but i just really wanted to share my opinion in it. So i usually don't buy concealers because i would rather just have a full coverage foundation. That last Concealer i tried (maybeline fit me) was a huge let down. I have been eyeing this Concealer for so long and i just bought it. I was immediately upset about the color choices. I thought tan would work for me but its one or two shades lighter than me. But its not bad because i can mix it with a darker foundation. But all the colors are pretty close in range which sucks.

The coverage is heavy. You only need the tiniest dot to cover discoloration which is awesome because it will last a long time. It covers everything which is the main reason whyy i bought it. I hear its a dupe for Kat Von d tattoo Concealer too. This product is not for people with dry skin. My skin is normal to dry during the winter. It looks cakey and it makes my skin look flakey and dry. You need to moisturize well before using it!

I love the pencil that comes with it. They should have it separately and full sized because its so great. I like it for highlighting the brow bone and Cupid's bow. You can use this in the water line as well but i don't think its very long wearing for that.

So this in my opinion, this Concealer is good for normal to oily skin people with nc35-30 skin if you get the shade tan. If you are nc42-45 you may like it for highlighting or you will have to mix it with sonething

Edit: so i really love how this covers. I can get away with the color by usibg a foundation over it. You MUST set this. It does have a lit of transfer but the finish is a bit sticky. Overall, i definitely recommend this. also, you need to moisturize your under eyes if it tend to be a bit dry. Mine is bit dry and i need to use a primer to smooth out that area. if not, the concealer looks cakey

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SickSexFix on 12/27/2012 6:11:00 PM more reviews by SickSexFix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I really like this concealer so far. I was on the hunt for a really heavy duty concealer to use on my face, body and under my eyes. This was incredibly cheap and you get a lot of product - plus I didn't have to hunt it down, just went to the local Wal Mart.
I got the shade Tan, which I was worried would be too light or have a strange undertone, and I'm happy to report that that's not the case! I think this shade is equivalent to MAC's discontinued studio stick foundation (which I loved) in NC 30 or 35. It's a great match.
Anyway, my first impressions re: the concealer:
It's very heavy and yellow. That's a good thing for my oily skin. It did cover up red acne spots on my chin and lightened up my hereditary dark circles. However, for my dark circles I prefer using a salmon or peach corrector first as this is too yellow and it can look "off" or "grey" under my eyes if I were to use just this.
I took one lippie off because this just didn't work on the random red, but flat spot I got on my chest. It just wouldn't stick to the spot at all and blended in everywhere else BUT there. I couldn't figure out why and am still trying to get it to work. Maybe it's too heavy?
Also and this is really important: this concealer transfers like crazy! The consistency is kind of oily yet dry?? so maybe that's why. If you touch your face you can be sure it'll come off. Don't put this on and then pull on a white t shirt over your face - just sayin'!
I find it has pretty good staying power but cakes up in a primer and powder sandwich. I'm still trying to figure out how to make it set properly.
It was easy to blend if I stippled it on with fingers but be advised, this doesn't have much slip to it. I'd say it's drier than MAC's studio fix pot concealer and must be warmed up a little with your fingers. However, I still can't set it properly with a powder. It just doesn't want to stay and instead slides off my face.
All in all, I'd probably repurchase but seeing as how there's so much product I'll probably never need to.
I'm still waiting to see if this will break me out or separate in the tube. I'll edit my review then.
(edited to add) I adore the concealer pencil it comes with! I've been looking for a natural looking concealer pencil to use for lining my waterline and I'm pleased as punch with this. I didn't want to splurge for the MAC pro chromagraphic pencil. I wish they sold them separately and at full size!
If my review helped you, click yes below!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shelbyrose17 on 12/26/2012 6:46:00 PM more reviews by shelbyrose17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

pros:
covers relativly well
only 6 bucks at walmart

cons:
creases and cracks after a while...
not good for under eyes..too heavy
only 3 shades

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Concealers products