Hard Candy • Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(936 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Glambarbie on 5/25/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Glambarbie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product, but for those of you who have given it poor reviews I've realize that most of you have dry/normal skin. This product is geared towards people with oily/combo skin. It will cause you to look flaky other wise.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JessMolesworth on 5/23/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by JessMolesworth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i like this concealer for spots. i think it works really well at covering. you also need the smallest amount so it lasts ages.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 koralam on 5/23/2013 3:15:00 AM more reviews by koralam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This brand used to be sold at sephora and was owned by the same company that owns urban decay. Its not sold at sephora anymore and is now exclusively sold at walmart. The packaging reminds me of urban decay and some of their products are comparable to high end products.
But onto glamoflauge! i bought this in the hopes it would cover the hyperpigmentation on my cheeks and also be a replacement for make up forever full cover concealer,because i just couldn't afford the $32 price tag anymore. With this being under $6 i thought id give it a try. They dont have testers so i would recommend getting a shade darker then what you would normally get because it comes out lighter then what it looks like in the tube. I have fair skin and i got the fair medium shade.
Its quite a thick formula and you only need the tiniest bit. It covers very well and doesn't feel heavy on the skin. This has worked both to cover my dark spots and under my eyes. I thought it would be too drying under my eyes, so i put on eye cream beforehand and it worked great. Didn't crease or cake up all day. And this brand doesn't test on animals which is very important to me!
I would recommend this for serious concealer users!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miniequalcrzy on 5/22/2013 2:49:00 AM more reviews by miniequalcrzy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I like this because its cheap and it does have really good coverage

However... It does look a little fake on the skin and if u have oily skin it's gonna wear off unless you've got an awesome setting powder or something

I'm guessing on dry skin it won't be the best thing either cuz its so thick and creamy I can imagine it wouldn't be the best thing ever :(

But it's worth a shot its like six bucks and to make it work with your skin wear a powder over it in your skin colour to make it match

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aznflower101 on 5/21/2013 3:55:00 PM more reviews by aznflower101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Works wonderfully! I'm about NC40-42 and it matches very well although not perfectly; it is a tad orange but only perceptible up close and in natural light outside. It does cling to dry spots if I'm not careful. I've used it to make a tinted moisture as well with my facial moisturizer, and it was very good. It works well for me under the eyes and covers well. It does not settle into my lines but mine are minor and I do not use as much product as some people might... So the key is to not use too much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Backstagebecca on 5/20/2013 8:38:00 AM more reviews by Backstagebecca

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the best concealer I have ever tried! I have acne prone/ oily skin so this was perfect for it. But this formula is a little dry so if you have dry skin moisturize before you use. A little bit goes long way, I used a beauty sponge to blend and it was perfect. It goes very nice under my bb cream. I got ultra light, a little light for me but nothing my bronzer could not fix. 2 layers of this is also perfect foundation, it might look small but you don't need a lot at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Piggie8 on 5/20/2013 1:49:00 AM more reviews by Piggie8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It was really opaque for me, but rubbed off very easily, within a few hours. I'd say this is a full on dupe for Make Up For Ever's Full Coverage concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 5/18/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I put off buying this for a while because it only came in 3 shades and none of them looked like they would match me, but when I saw they came out with a Light Medium shade, I snatched it up and it matches pretty decent. I and I don't believe I'll ever run out because a little goes such a long way. Soo full coverage. I like this for my blemishes/dark spots, just need to blend out a lot or else it can look obvious/flat looking. I tried it for under my eyes, and although it covered all my undereye circles, it was too dry looking and settled into my fine lines, so I would not use for that purpose. Love this for full coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msh9899 on 5/18/2013 12:33:00 PM more reviews by msh9899

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a very full coverage concealer, price is great & color selection has improved (went from 3 choices to it's current 6 choices). I prefer MUFE Full Coverage because I find it has a less greasy feel and dries to a powdery finish where Hard Candy stays a bit tacky to the touch. Wish I liked Hard Candy more than MUFE because you can't beat the price! It cost $6 at Walmart (& is only sold at Walmart, BTW). I am an NC20-25 in MAC and #6 in MUFE Full Cover concealer & both Hard Candy Light & Light Medium work well w/ my coloring but neither is a perfect match, IMO. I find that Light is too light for my coloring and Light Medium is too dark for my coloring. I could probably blend the 2 for best match but I just prefer to use my MUFE since I like the lighter feel & finish more. A tiny amount goes a long way w/ this product-it is very concentrated and must be used in tiny amounts only or it will look horrible. 1st time I used it , I blobbed it on and it was a disaster! Use only tiny amounts, I can't stress that enough!! Great product if you can find a perfect match and like the finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alysajordanmeltonn on 5/18/2013 11:42:00 AM more reviews by alysajordanmeltonn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this product is AMAZING. I've repurchased and repurchased more times than I can count. It had amazing coverage, it covers right over all of my red, rosy cheeks I hate. It stays on all day too! I can go to school at 6 and be home by 4 and my makeup still looks the same.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Concealers products