Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer

3.9

998 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Petrolatum, Lanolin Oil, Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol, Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Isoamyl Laurate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Ozokerite, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Cetyl Alcohol, MAY CONTAIN: Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891) Iron Oxides (Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl 77499)


on 8/18/2013 8:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I REALLY wanted to like this product, honestly I REALLY did. I heard some great things about it, but everything fell short. Let's start with consistancy, very thick, feels heavy on, and it actually made me break out. It went on a little better if I warmed it up between my fingers, otherwise it was almost literally painful to blend. When I warmed it up, it also basically settled into the crevices of my hand, and was kind of hard to wash off. I will say this, if you don't have an issue with these things, you may be good. Once it broke me out I had pimples, and it covered them well...but pimples aren't typically what I wear concealer for, it's mostly for under my eyes, and with the ordeal it is to blend, I found it VERY eye unfriendly. This part, I couldn't believe...typically speaking I'm stuck somewhere in between light and medium for color. It's summer so right now, even more so. SO when I find I product that says light-medium...it usually is dead on for what I need...light-medium I found in this case was more like ivory...I may have wanted to go for dark here...seriously... I really dig Hardcandy, the way this product was, seems like it's geared for a 14 year old with bad acne...not so much a 27 year old with dark circles under her eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/17/2013 4:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is just an amazing concealer! Anything can be concealed from just a little dab from this stuff. I have red hyper-pigmentation scars, old scars, a spidery vein..It really does a great job. It's cheap, it lasts a long time, you can get it from walmart..A lot of reviews are saying that it runs light, has a thick heavy feeling, and is drying. I can confirm with my own experiences with this product is that it's true. However, there a few steps you can get around it, and you need to experiment with it, just like any other product. For the over drying, just use a moisturizer underneath, any kind..eye cream especially, or you're going to have problems. I personally like the thick feeling, it makes me feel secure..like there's something definitely on there hiding my scars. Very little goes a long way with this product, so don't overdo this or it will look "cakey" for sure. The best thing is to just try it out because it's so cheap! The colors that they come in are not so great. I bought the "light" one, because that's the color I usually buy with foundations. It comes out a little too light for my skin, but luckily this product can easily blend well with your other foundations to make the right color for your skin. So, I'm actually really happy that I bought the light color, for me. It seems to stay on very well, even when I'm bike riding and sweating a little bit. (I'm not the biggest face sweater though..so keep that in mind.) It's been months since I've bought another one, which with anything, a lot of product for cheap I'm very pleased with! I would buy this again no doubt, even if a more amazing concealer were to be made, I would always have this around the house!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a really heavy duty concealer, its very thick. I liked this at first because it covered all my imperfections completely..but i found after a while it made my skin dry and flaky..which is not very attractive haha.. I wouldn't buy it again or use it if you have dry skin as it is, seeing as though i have very oily skin.


on 8/14/2013 5:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I will never wear another concealer ever again. I swear by its coverage. I even use it mixed with a little bit of moisturizer when i need a super coverage foundation. choose a shade darker than your skin tone though.


on 8/13/2013 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought it at my nearest wal mart. Cost about $6. wanted to give it a try because ive heard good stuff about this product. so I said why not?! Its super creamy. brighten up my eye area which I loved!! BUT it creased into my fine lines which is a bummer! I hate concealers that crease up and mess up my makeup area. I would recommend this girls that dont need that much coverage under the eye area.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This concealer is hardcore!! I love using this on any stubborn blemish that won't cover up and I also like the little pencil that comes with it, i use it first then apply the actual concealer. and let me just say... A LITTLE DAB WILL DO! one tube will probably last me for eternity!


on 8/8/2013 12:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This concealer takes the meaning of "a little goes a longs way" to a whole 'nother level. A pea size with cover your whole face and more. It has a really thick consistency to cover imperfections. It has a gel like smell. It does go on lighter in shade. But overall, very good concealer for the price and quality.


on 8/7/2013 1:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of my best friends recommended this product to me, it is super inexpensive, and available at any Walmart. This concealer has about 5 different colours, very light to very dark. I must say, this is FULL coverage, a pea sized about is good to cover your entire face, and the small tube can last you months, But I'm not a super fan. It's very thick and tacky, it comes off super easily, it creases into fine lines and settles in your pores,you feel weighed down by the product. For the summer I don't recommend it, it'll melt off your face easily and become all blotchy. I've used it during the winter, and although it did cover all imperfections, Im not a fan.


on 8/7/2013 12:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have.. omg LOTS of concealers.. I wish I could upload a pic so I can show them all and THIS is... unbelievable... too bad it does not come in more shades BUT what I do is I mix the medium and tan shades to get the perfect "medium" for me...


on 8/6/2013 5:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have never seen a concealer this pigmented! It's easy to use and a little goes a long way. So why only 3 stars and I wouldn't rebuy it? Here's why-
*This product tends to settle in creases so stay clear of the eyes (which is one of the main reasons I bought this)!! However, a trick to help is to mix a little petroleum jelly in and it won't crease so much, although it will sheer it down. This does not make you greasy/slimy.
*It does not have the lasting power I was looking for. It's great for a couple hours but there is no way this will last you all day. Sorry.
*And worst of all.... There are only a few shades to choose from!! If you have darker skin, sorry. Only a few people will be able to really enjoy this. I would probably love this product if it weren't so stinking hard to get to match my skin! If you put it over your foundation, it's the wrong color. If you put it under, it will have disappeared by the time you put your foundation on. I know some people mix their concealers, but I mean really? I want to get my makeup on and get out the door. I don't want to have to sit there mixing and checking I got the amounts right.
So overall, this is a great product for zits and redness. Hard Candy NEEDS to make more colors!! When they do I will be happy with this concealer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top