Hard Candy • Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(905 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 RainbowBowser on 4/8/2013 12:19:00 PM more reviews by RainbowBowser

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Holy crap this covers freckles! The ultra-light shade was too light for me, but nonetheless I am using it on paler people than myself. Heavy duty is definitely what this is, and a handy-dandy pencil concealer! For 6$ you seriously can't go wrong. I will get a slightly darker shade to match me personally. It does look quite nasty inside the tube though, it looks bubbled and that it might separate. Don't be fooled by that, its very effective.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shellcat1 on 4/7/2013 9:41:00 AM more reviews by shellcat1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product for the coverage. I have tried everything from cheap to expensive concealers and this product does better than most. The only down fall is that it settles in my fine lines a bit. But I can not seem to find a better coverage in any other line that doesn't cost an arm to purchase. Would buy again. It lasts a very long time because it only takes a little bit to cover up dark circles. I have had mine for about 6 months and haven't even used half of it yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondesnob on 4/6/2013 8:16:00 PM more reviews by blondesnob

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product definitely lived up to my expectations. I have dark under eye circles and uneven skin tone. I prefer looking flawless and matte rather than natural and this stuff is amazing! Its thicker so you don't need to use a lot of product at once, only a little dab. I saw this compared to Kat Von D's Tattoo Concealer and I would say its pretty close. It covers all my flaws and of course you need to set it with powder, anything liquid needs to be set to last and stay on your face. Its affordable and it actually works! Very impressed with this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lms526 on 4/5/2013 7:21:00 PM more reviews by Lms526

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

After reading a lot of positive reviews of this product, I went over to Wal-Mart and bought some for $6. I am very glad I did not pay more for this product. I was excited to try it and tried applying it as soon as I got it home. It was HORRIBLE! The texture is very thick. It looked and felt like mud. I even tried thinning it out by rubbing it between my fingers. Even that did nothing to help. Once I put it on my face, it felt greasy and sticky. Worst of all, it settled into the bumps on my face. Rather than camoflaging them, it made them stand out even more. Definitely NOT what I was I looking for. I had to wash my hands with soap and water 3 times before I got this stuff off my fingers. But even that did not get rid of it completely. When I got up the next morning, I noticed I still had traces of this make-up on my fingertips. Yuck. Needless to say, this foundation went where it belongs: in the garbage. There is no way I would wear this make-up out in public. I guess this is a perfect example of the truth of the old saying "You get what you pay for." In my opinion, this product is nothing but a huge waste of money. Do NOT waste your precious time or money on this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LexKay on 4/5/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by LexKay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Overall a great product! After I purchased this concealer, haven't bothered with any others. Great coverage! A little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lechickpea on 4/5/2013 3:53:00 AM more reviews by lechickpea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this stuff.

When you first get it, it's a very full coverage concealer. But in my experience, it slides right off you after a while, and doesn't set to a nice matte finish. I also never managed to make it look nice and natural and really blend in with my makeup. It creases horribly under the eyes, but I have other concealers that crease which I like for the face only- this stuff, not so much.

After you own it for a while, it starts to separate. Then it separates more. Now when I open it, pure oily liquid pours out and the completely un-usable thick paste comes out afterward. Blech. I've heard this stuff compared to the Kat Von D tattoo concealer, which I also own, and even though they're both full-coverage, I really don't think they're comparable past the similar packaging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 QTPie07 on 4/2/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by QTPie07

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I usually use MAC's Pro Longwear concealer but got tired of paying the price so I researched some drugstore brands. To my surprise this works well. I'm about a NC43 and I got the color Tan to use under my eyes. It's very opaque and a little goes a long way. It's more yellow than the NW35 I get in Pro Longwear but I love the fact that it comes in a tube. I usually just put a pin size of concealer on a sponge and dab it on that way. Let it dry.

Although this was not a dupe for me, I still recommend if you can find it closer to your shade.

EDITING..if you do any contouring this shade is perfect for NC43 skin. I noticed a glow along the upper part of my cheeks after putting on my foundation and blush, which is a nice plus. It doesn't appear to be smudge proof even after it dries though but nothing to complain about (for the most part it stays on all day). There is a little creasing but I think that's when I put too much on, again a little goes a LONG way with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mad5ison on 4/2/2013 2:36:00 AM more reviews by Mad5ison

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This thing is very very heavy. I use it when I have some acne that just won't cover. I recommend you set it with some sort of powder. It doesn't oxidize or anything but if you don't set it it will wear off faster. Overall it's a very good concealer, packaging doesn't bother me a little goes a long way. I'd recommend this to anyone that has any pimples tattoos or skin issues now under eye circles nah. This will set into fine lines. Too heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leisterz on 4/1/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by leisterz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I own two of these in light and medium. The coverage on both are amazing! This concealer is HIGHLY pigmented, it covers blemishes and hyperpigmentation REALLY well, and you need very little to do the job. Those who find it cakey probably used too much, as you literally only need a tiny dot, then use your fingers to warm up the product a little on the back of your hand and gently dab it to any problem areas.

Like someone else mentioned, this DOES settle into fine lines and is not good for undereye circles. Some heads up you need to know is that, this product is gooey and thick. Also, both light and medium are yellow based (which is winner for me).but medium is a little too yellow. Lasting power is average (arnd 4 hrs) unless you set it well with powder. It will rub off/transfer during hot/humid days (if not set well enough). My biggest gripe is that it only comes in three colors.

Despite the cons, I really love this product. This is actually a really good product to mix with other drugstore foundation to yellow them out. I use light to lighten my foundations in the winter and medium to yellow out my almay TLC. When mixed with foundations, they give foundations better coverage! They also last forever. I've had mine for a year and it's still half full.

Would recommend to those who are versatile with their makeup, like full coverage yet cheap concealer, or those who want a solution to drugstore's pink-based foundations. Give it a try! It's only 6 bucks anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rahkayelle on 3/30/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Rahkayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wah! :-( I don't like this one little bit. It feels too thick, I can't really work with it in terms of "layering." I use a teensy tiny little bit and it just doesn't work for me, it's too thick and difficult for me to work with. Sigh! :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Concealers products