Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer

3.9

1006 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Petrolatum, Lanolin Oil, Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol, Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Isoamyl Laurate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Ozokerite, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Cetyl Alcohol, MAY CONTAIN: Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891) Iron Oxides (Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl 77499)


on 8/29/2013 10:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Edit: much too orange, I've gotten lighter apparently! But great pigmentation, shade light would be good for NC25!

I really wanted to like this... And I did! For 6 bucks, you really can't go wrong. I use if for under eye, pimples and redness... Also, when I have a hives breakout this covers it! A little goes a long way, so don't overuse or you'll end up looking cakes and orange. A little dot here and there, I don't even need foundation. The colour range is pretty limited, but luckily the shade light works perfect for my skin!



on 8/28/2013 1:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a lot of acne && This product worked perfectly to cover it ! it's really thick so I wouldn't layer it or you might look cakey , But still it's amazing. You should try it <3 !


on 8/21/2013 4:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Everything about this is great but the texture. It's just too damn heavy and sticky. Like thick grease. I couldn't handle it.


on 8/21/2013 1:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Hated this. Felt it didn't set even after waiting a while and with powder. Coverage was okay. Not for me.


on 8/20/2013 9:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a sucker for concealers. Its bad... I own at least 35 concealers and always switch in between, and love trying out new concealers all the time. I just love face products. I was at wal-mart, and i usually dont purchase drugstore kinda face makeup, but decided to give this a try. I loved the packaging, and seemed like you get a lot of product in that tube for such a cheap price. I said why not! So i got it in the shade medium i believe...and when i tried it on at home, i applied some product on my hand to see the texture and noticed how thick it is. I usually go for high coverage concealers, i like them creamy and thick but this was really thick. I put it under my eye and a little amount goes a long way, you gotta blend and blend. It covered my dark circles but i didnt like the colour. I dont know if i chose the wrong shade but it seemed very 'grayish' to me, like it had an ivory underdone, so on my skin it looked very pale and grey. I didnt like the colour. The texture was fine though. So thats the only reason i wouldnt repurchase.


on 8/20/2013 7:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

so a lot of you have used this product know that is an oil based concealer which i really like recently i've been blending this with a mixing brush and i find that it is working 10x better. also this is really good for my combination skin I love how this product for me can be worn alone i feel like i have a brand new face on when i finish putting this on


on 8/19/2013 12:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells really bad and separates after having it for so long but it does one hell of a job! I use the color tan for my nc 40 skin


on 8/18/2013 3:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had really high hopes for this concealer! After reading so many good reviews, I imagined the coverage would be AMAZING. Considering my acne isn't even thay bad anymore. I really wanted to cover up the dark acne spots. It is very pigmented, but super light on my skin even in medium!!! By the time I blend it well enough the coverage isn't that goof anymore.... Maybe I'll try with a brush but it is quite cakey after. would buy again if I even ever run out

EDIT: I think i just used too much before. I expected a full coverage look, but I didn't use foundation or a brush with it. Before my moisturizer dries and I blend this in, still a little bit cakey but not too bad. And the names for the colour range is totally off! Im usually light-medium or just light for other brands and products, but the colour in medium is still too light for me? o.o


on 8/18/2013 8:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I REALLY wanted to like this product, honestly I REALLY did. I heard some great things about it, but everything fell short. Let's start with consistancy, very thick, feels heavy on, and it actually made me break out. It went on a little better if I warmed it up between my fingers, otherwise it was almost literally painful to blend. When I warmed it up, it also basically settled into the crevices of my hand, and was kind of hard to wash off. I will say this, if you don't have an issue with these things, you may be good. Once it broke me out I had pimples, and it covered them well...but pimples aren't typically what I wear concealer for, it's mostly for under my eyes, and with the ordeal it is to blend, I found it VERY eye unfriendly. This part, I couldn't believe...typically speaking I'm stuck somewhere in between light and medium for color. It's summer so right now, even more so. SO when I find I product that says light-medium...it usually is dead on for what I need...light-medium I found in this case was more like ivory...I may have wanted to go for dark here...seriously... I really dig Hardcandy, the way this product was, seems like it's geared for a 14 year old with bad acne...not so much a 27 year old with dark circles under her eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2013 4:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is just an amazing concealer! Anything can be concealed from just a little dab from this stuff. I have red hyper-pigmentation scars, old scars, a spidery vein..It really does a great job. It's cheap, it lasts a long time, you can get it from walmart..A lot of reviews are saying that it runs light, has a thick heavy feeling, and is drying. I can confirm with my own experiences with this product is that it's true. However, there a few steps you can get around it, and you need to experiment with it, just like any other product. For the over drying, just use a moisturizer underneath, any kind..eye cream especially, or you're going to have problems. I personally like the thick feeling, it makes me feel secure..like there's something definitely on there hiding my scars. Very little goes a long way with this product, so don't overdo this or it will look "cakey" for sure. The best thing is to just try it out because it's so cheap! The colors that they come in are not so great. I bought the "light" one, because that's the color I usually buy with foundations. It comes out a little too light for my skin, but luckily this product can easily blend well with your other foundations to make the right color for your skin. So, I'm actually really happy that I bought the light color, for me. It seems to stay on very well, even when I'm bike riding and sweating a little bit. (I'm not the biggest face sweater though..so keep that in mind.) It's been months since I've bought another one, which with anything, a lot of product for cheap I'm very pleased with! I would buy this again no doubt, even if a more amazing concealer were to be made, I would always have this around the house!




Back to Top