Chanel • Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(815 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImYourFavoriteDrug on 10/10/2012 7:45:00 PM more reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow, I absolutely love this foundation. I first purchased it at the beginning of the summer, and while I loved the finish and coverage, I thought that it had been breaking my skin out. I promptly returned it after a week. It turns out that it wasn't the foundation, but the unbearable heat that was clogging my pores. I realize that now that I have repurchased the foundation. For women who already have nice skin, this foundation is perfect. It will not cover large imperfections. I work at Costco under harsh lighting and people are always asking how my skin looks so perfect. I tell them that it's this foudation! The coverage is such a nice satin finish. No dewyness. Just a natural, radiant look. I would repurchase this again if I ever ran out, but I'm sure this will last me a while since I only wear it to work and on special occassions. For a casual weekday, I wear the NARS Tinted Moisturizer. Another product I highly recommend

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ccarlino on 10/9/2012 12:05:00 AM more reviews by ccarlino

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Silver, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This make up is for those with smooth, flawless skin. Period! On my mature skin, it's greasy and oxidizes. There are other much better foundations out there including drugstore brands. Emphasizes pores and dry areas.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shanona13 on 10/8/2012 7:35:00 PM more reviews by shanona13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this foundation. It is the only one I've tried in a long time that doesn't make me break out. I find it has decent coverage, but is very buildable if you are using the correct tools. It is expensive. But for me, it is worth it. I loooooove this. Thank you Chanel!!

Edit 12/1/13
I still really like the Chanel, but it's not as good in the cold months. It seems to cling a little to the dry skin on the top of my nose and on my cheeks. I still enjoy it, but I have to load up with lotion beforehand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 10/6/2012 7:06:00 PM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This goes on lovely, "your skin but better etc etc". But it quickly oxides to a darker/more orange version of itself. It also makes me super oily within hours. I like the fragrance and ease of application but ultimately the oxidation is a dealbreaker.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gother on 10/3/2012 1:06:00 AM more reviews by Gother

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Violet    

So far I've always loved Chanel foundations and I've used some FBs of Vitalumiere and some compact foundations. I've been trying a sample for the last 3 days (a sample lasts a lifetime to me) and I found a perfect colour match (#44 Beige Ambré).
I love its consistency more than the original Aqualumiere: it really is a lightweight fluid, yet it covers perfectly (or at least, as perfectly as I want my foundations to cover before I look like a mask). I also like that it comes with a SPF 15, which is OK for winter, although I can't understand how such a light fluid can have a SPF inside.
Only negative side is, I expected a more elegant bottle, in traditional square glass. I suspect this product targets a young public, therefore saving on costly packaging.
I definitely recommend this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jaclyn86 on 10/2/2012 11:30:00 PM more reviews by Jaclyn86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like this, but I just don't love it. For Chanel I find the packaging cheap looking, and annoying as you cannot gauge how much product is left. That being said, it gives a nice amount of coverage, blends well into the skin, and is very natural looking. Perfect for summer when you don't want to feel weighed down by products! I just don't think I could justify paying the price given that there are better foundations out there for a lot less (Jemma Kidd Light As Air I'm looking at you!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Effrontex16 on 10/1/2012 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Effrontex16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought this foundation and even though I saw fantastic reviews about it I really thought it was only going to let me down. Let me start by saying my skin is oily and I have a hard time keeping my foundation from smearing off my face. I do have 2-3 pimples on my face but I have a few acne marks. This foundation has provided great coverage, it lasts mostly all day and it feels like you have nothing on your face. I love that its so lightweight and natural looking, it also provided me this soft feeling to my face and this scent that is very lovely. I wouldn't say the coverage is light-medium because you can put two lagers of the foundation on and it will cover EVERYTHING without giving your skin an unnatural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 farmy on 10/1/2012 8:00:00 AM more reviews by farmy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I got given a sample of this to try as well as a stack of all the other Chanel foundations (YAY). I got given B30 (beige) and B40 (beige) So far I've only tried the B30 and I have to admit that I really really like it.

Pros: The smell is really lovely. The sample is only a little bit of the product but I found it went on my skin really well and was light when first applied. As the day wore on I could barely feel it but my skin felt amazing.

Cons: Use with a light hand. I found that like most other foundations I've used I had to really really stay on top of shine. Yes I had to touch up and blot with powder during the day. I have oily skin this is my cross to bear.

I would purchase this but only after trying the others and seeing if they suit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mi55bonnie on 9/27/2012 3:52:00 AM more reviews by mi55bonnie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This foundation is amazing - it is lightweight but gives great coverage. It feels so soft, and looks like second skin, like I am not wearing any makeup. It gives me a flawless skin, dewy finish but not oily. This is great for anyone who wants a sheer light finish and you can wear this everyday without looking too heavy.
I got this sample in b20 (i'm nc 15-20) but i think it's too dark for me. I'm thinking to buy a full bottle in b10.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ultravee on 9/26/2012 8:57:00 AM more reviews by ultravee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This foundation gives light to medium coverage and comes in very good color range (I bought it in summer so I opted for B30 which matches my skin tone perfectly) and is probably a great choice for someone who's skin is normal, well hydrated and poreless. It looked absolutely fantastic when I tried it on the back of my hand in the store. However, even though it blends nicely and looks natural, my facial skin doesn't quite like it. It makes pores appear larger, emphasizes dry patches and does not mattify. I also noticed that it dries my skin out which might be due to the addition of alcohol. Inclusion of SPF is good but I would prefer if it didn't contain chemical factor. Packaging looks nicer than it is because it doesn't quite let you control how much you squeeze out and a pump bottle would be a far better choice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products