Maybelline • Dream Smooth Mousse • Crème

rated 3.6(656 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 tweetybird101 on 4/21/2011 1:37:00 AM more reviews by tweetybird101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

At first i really really like this foundation! but afterwards my face at about mid-day would look like a grease ball and you run to the bathroom at school trying to fix it then you come out looking all cakey! I DO NOT LIKE THIS FOUNDATION AT ALL!:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MarissaRissaMarie on 4/20/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by MarissaRissaMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the smoothing effect this foundation has on my skin, but even the lightest shade is too orange for my skin. I was so disappointed because if the shade was right, this would be my favorite foundation ever.
However, if you find the right shade for you skin this is a very light, but very smoothing foundation so I definitely recommend giving it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuzyCutie on 4/18/2011 10:24:00 AM more reviews by SuzyCutie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Nice concept,but doesn't deliver for me; the packaging is rather obnoxious and can't seem to get a decent finish no matter what the tool used. I'm somewhere in the NC20-25 range and chose 180-Nude Beige. The shade is..Orange and pink at the same time on me.I didn't think it possible,but it is.It FEELS nice,but between the horrible oxidation and patchy finish it is hardly worth using.I use the same color in L'Oreal and that seems to blend in much more seamlessly than this.I WANTED this to work; who doesn't like the convenience of smoothing on a compact cream makeup? Maybelline has wonderful mascaras,but the foundations don't deliver for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yajuwen on 4/16/2011 4:23:00 AM more reviews by yajuwen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It does look nice for about 4 hours and that's it. It cakes and gives a dull look after that. This is the main reason I won't buy it again. The good things are it has nice color, doesn't dry out and with great coverage. I appreciate. One thing to mention is that after only 10 applications, it dents "a lot". I paid about $7.5 for one, which isn't really a lot but I cannot say it is cheap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 micahleech1986 on 4/9/2011 1:55:00 PM more reviews by micahleech1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this foundation, it's my new go to. I use 150 Classic Ivory and I don't use the sponge included, instead I use a firm bronzer/buffing brush to buff the foundation into my skin. I find that it lasts longer and that I've barely made a dent in the container. The only thing that I dislike about this foundation is the lightest shade Porcelain is too pink and Classic Ivory has a slight orange undertone. Despite that, I love how my skin feels and looks, it stays hydrated and looking pretty flawless all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashionista on 4/7/2011 6:14:00 PM more reviews by ashionista

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This foundation is very hydrating and provides great coverage. I like how creamy it is. However, it is sort of "sticky" on my face and I don't like the thick feeling it gives on my face. I think it would be a great product for someone with dry skin. I'll be sticking with my Revlon Colorstay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DaisyFields on 4/6/2011 3:30:00 PM more reviews by DaisyFields

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the Natural Beige color and it is dark on my skin. I have olive color skin, and my skin is very dry in the cheeks, and oily on my nose sometimes. I did my regualar skin routine then I put this on my face. It does look very nice and it covers, but after a while it peels on your skin and shows the dryness even more. It might not be the best for very dry skin, but I do think it looks nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MrSimonMakeup on 4/3/2011 12:47:00 PM more reviews by MrSimonMakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

First of all, I want to say that i'm a huge sucker for foundations in general.When I saw a cream foundation that was meant for dry skin I was really pleased because usually cream based foundation tend to exagerate my dry patches. It does look really nice and satin-y . It kinda moisturizes but I couldn't skip my moisturizer though. Now for the downsides. Its 14 dollars in canada and it's only .49 fluid ounces which is half the size of your regular fluid foundation. Second of all , after like 2 uses there is a really big dent considering that i only used it twice. Would I repurchase this foundation ? Proabably. Mainly because it gives such a nice finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 matt44bek on 3/28/2011 7:44:00 AM more reviews by matt44bek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been reading makeup alley reviews for years without contributing a review but I feel that this foundation deserves a good wrap !! I have combo skin and thought based on other reviews that this would be too oily for me. Indeed I have used the matte mousse for years and found it great for full coverage and longevity so was a bit hesitant to try the new smooth mousse but boy was I super impressed with it. First the color #240 natural beige is the best color I have ever found in any foundation line...and trust me I've tried them all, secondly the coverage is lovely...just enough to cover imperfections and redness without being as heavy as it's matte counterpart. The finish is great too , very soft and glowy. I do tend to put a light dusting of powder over the top just to set but I do that with nearly all foundations so that's no big deal. I don't use the sponge included but just warm some foundation up in my fingers and apply like that, using the natural warmth from my hands. I wish it was a little cheaper in Australia but once I know my color I tend to scour eBay for cheaper items anyway. I will definitely be using this daily now...until my next favorite foundation comes along, but needless to say I am extremely happy with how this foundation makes my very ordinary complexion look !! Give it a try !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kermie70 on 3/26/2011 8:33:00 PM more reviews by kermie70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I am really surprised how much I like this. It covers my rosacea well as long as I use a damp sponge. You need to apply and then wait before applying again - so you don't put on too much. No smell and it lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Crème products