Maybelline • Dream Smooth Mousse • Crème

rated 3.6(659 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 vashawnique on 4/21/2011 9:25:00 PM more reviews by vashawnique

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love love love this product. The smoothness (if that's even a word) is just remarkable. I dont even look as if I have any type of make-up on at all. I love to look natural!! so if your looking for a creme foundation that has medium to light coverage ... this would be ur girl! ") I love the blush as well ... but thats another review. take care gals!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Piggie8 on 4/21/2011 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Piggie8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really want to like this, but I can't. I have to apply it with a damp sponge, but it goes on sheer if I do. Also, it gets EVERYWHERE even if I use my loose powder, which I use a lot of on my face. I also go the lightest shade and it makes my face look tan, which isn't that great because I have pale skin. Tan face and pale arms don't really look good. Honestly the thing that bothers me the most is that it gets everywhere on my clothes, other people. Will NOT buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 curlywurly89 on 4/21/2011 10:12:00 AM more reviews by curlywurly89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is currently my go-to foundation. I really like it. I feel like alot of the negative reviews for this product may be due to poor application techniques perhaps? I've had this for a good 3 months now and after experimenting with different tools and techniques i feel like I’ve perfected its application. First of all, remember that this is a cream foundation, so if applied liberally it WILL look cakey and extremely unattractive-the key is to build up the coverage because i do consider this a full coverage foundation. So it you have decent skin you should use this sparingly. My skin is by no means in need for a full coverage foundation but at the same time its not perfect, i have quite a few acne scars and redness. But when i use this foundation i honestly love how natural my skin looks. Now, I like to use it with a traditional foundation brush (mine is from red earth) and using small strokes i cover my entire face and blend till there’s no harsh edges. After that i like to grab the sponge that comes in the compact and sprtiz some MAC fix+ then roll it across my face. When i do this i can honestly see a major difference in terms of how natural it looks. I just love it!! It's been my go to foundation ever since. Try it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tweetybird101 on 4/21/2011 1:37:00 AM more reviews by tweetybird101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

At first i really really like this foundation! but afterwards my face at about mid-day would look like a grease ball and you run to the bathroom at school trying to fix it then you come out looking all cakey! I DO NOT LIKE THIS FOUNDATION AT ALL!:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MarissaRissaMarie on 4/20/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by MarissaRissaMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the smoothing effect this foundation has on my skin, but even the lightest shade is too orange for my skin. I was so disappointed because if the shade was right, this would be my favorite foundation ever.
However, if you find the right shade for you skin this is a very light, but very smoothing foundation so I definitely recommend giving it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuzyCutie on 4/18/2011 10:24:00 AM more reviews by SuzyCutie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Nice concept,but doesn't deliver for me; the packaging is rather obnoxious and can't seem to get a decent finish no matter what the tool used. I'm somewhere in the NC20-25 range and chose 180-Nude Beige. The shade is..Orange and pink at the same time on me.I didn't think it possible,but it is.It FEELS nice,but between the horrible oxidation and patchy finish it is hardly worth using.I use the same color in L'Oreal and that seems to blend in much more seamlessly than this.I WANTED this to work; who doesn't like the convenience of smoothing on a compact cream makeup? Maybelline has wonderful mascaras,but the foundations don't deliver for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yajuwen on 4/16/2011 4:23:00 AM more reviews by yajuwen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It does look nice for about 4 hours and that's it. It cakes and gives a dull look after that. This is the main reason I won't buy it again. The good things are it has nice color, doesn't dry out and with great coverage. I appreciate. One thing to mention is that after only 10 applications, it dents "a lot". I paid about $7.5 for one, which isn't really a lot but I cannot say it is cheap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 micahleech1986 on 4/9/2011 1:55:00 PM more reviews by micahleech1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this foundation, it's my new go to. I use 150 Classic Ivory and I don't use the sponge included, instead I use a firm bronzer/buffing brush to buff the foundation into my skin. I find that it lasts longer and that I've barely made a dent in the container. The only thing that I dislike about this foundation is the lightest shade Porcelain is too pink and Classic Ivory has a slight orange undertone. Despite that, I love how my skin feels and looks, it stays hydrated and looking pretty flawless all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashionista on 4/7/2011 6:14:00 PM more reviews by ashionista

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This foundation is very hydrating and provides great coverage. I like how creamy it is. However, it is sort of "sticky" on my face and I don't like the thick feeling it gives on my face. I think it would be a great product for someone with dry skin. I'll be sticking with my Revlon Colorstay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DaisyFields on 4/6/2011 3:30:00 PM more reviews by DaisyFields

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the Natural Beige color and it is dark on my skin. I have olive color skin, and my skin is very dry in the cheeks, and oily on my nose sometimes. I did my regualar skin routine then I put this on my face. It does look very nice and it covers, but after a while it peels on your skin and shows the dryness even more. It might not be the best for very dry skin, but I do think it looks nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Crème products