E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(744 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 LadyClaudia on 9/11/2012 7:50:00 PM more reviews by LadyClaudia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have this in Sheer, and I think it's amazing for keeping your shadow from creasing! I only tried it once or twice so far, but it's made SUCH a big difference in my eyeshadow at the end of the day! Usually it would look all oily, and a lot of it would have creased, migrated, and looked horrible. But with this, it looks just as fresh at the end of the day as it did when I applied it in the morning! I like the packaging, it's simple but sleek. It has a bit of a "slippery" feeling when you apply it, and I sort of like how it feels, it's very smooth. It doesn't help with pigmentation at all, but if you really need to keep your shadow from creasing like I did, then this stuff is amazing, especially for a dollar!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaulaNC on 9/2/2012 1:10:00 AM more reviews by PaulaNC

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I couldn't even evaluate my e/s staying power with this..there are big random glitter pieces. I guess if you are under 30, that's cool. I used the 2 I bought once, and gave them to my daughter. I'll stick with UDPP. And, my budget is not big-it's just worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 avazq8 on 9/1/2012 9:56:00 PM more reviews by avazq8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

After spending nearly twenty dollars on TFSI, I decided to give this lid primer a try and was pleasantly surprised. For a dollar it does pretty much the same job, and my eye makeup (from MAC to Cover Girl) does not budge, even in extreme heat and humidity. The one thing I don't like about these tubes with wand applicators is that you can't get all the product out, but it's not such a big deal when the cost is so cheap. (In fact, that was the determining factor when I decided to go with TFSI instead of UDPP.) I've already repurchased this a couple of times and have even recommended it to friends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beare1998 on 9/1/2012 3:47:00 PM more reviews by Beare1998

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I like it but I think I want to try NYX next. Although it's 8 dollars, I've heard its a perfect dupe for Urban Decay but much cheaper. It makes my color pop and it lasts longer although most of my products are low end, if I use a high end product it lasts for a LONG time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mikaavila94 on 9/1/2012 10:12:00 AM more reviews by mikaavila94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The staying power was uh-may-zing. And this is from someone who comes from a hot climate. People who see my eyeshadow at the end of the day are amazed that it's still the same way it looked in the morning. Although it doesn't add vibrancy to my eyeshadow or seem to have that silicone feel if you're into that. So it's a very practical primer but I love it. Worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 StarAstralis on 9/1/2012 2:28:00 AM more reviews by StarAstralis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well, you definitely get what you paid for. At $1, it's really not a bad product, but I notice that my eyeshadows fade and crease by the end of the day. It also doesn't make the eyeshadows "pop" as other primers do. I think the mineral eye primer is a tad bit better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 graceyk on 9/1/2012 1:02:00 AM more reviews by graceyk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at Target because it was only $1, and I needed something to give eyeshadow staying power. I've never used primer before so I don't have anything to compare it to. It works for high end eyeshadow brands, but it didn't work for low end stuff. The other day I used it with E.L.F. eyeshadow, and within a couple of hours my eyeshadow disappeared. I used it tonight with Lancome, and after 10 hours of Georgia heat and humidity and dancing, my eyeshadow was still in place and vibrant! You can't go wrong with it for a dollar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeautifulConverse on 9/1/2012 12:38:00 AM more reviews by BeautifulConverse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After having a bad experience with the Eye & Liner Sealed, I decided to give this a go. This is an okay product. I purchased this for $1 (like everyone else) and applied this to my eyelids to my browbone. It creased a tad 5 hours later so meh. It's so cheap, the package quality is nice, a dope applicator. I also don't have oily lids (a very light sheen on my lids but that's it). I'll try the Mineral Eye Primer next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilyyy69 on 8/31/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by lilyyy69

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I have super oily lids didn't work for me. Good thing is thats its only $1.!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 8/29/2012 7:17:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Elf Eyelid Primer is a great primer! I can't really compare it to anything, as this is my first- and only- eye primer. I normally do bold lips and subtle eyes, but decided to pick up some eyeshadows, and, in turn, I needed a primer. I bought this one since I didn't want to spend big bucks on something people won't even see, and I really like it. I have oily lids, and this helps my shadows to not crease/smudge through out the day. It also controlls shine on my lids, which I love. For a dollar, if it doesn't work for you, it's not a huge loss, so I would reccomend trying this out. Also, I did a split test to see if this was really as great as I thought it was...I used this on one eye, then put my shadows on, and left it off on the other eye. By the end of the day, the one with the primer looked the same as when I put it on, while the one without this smudged slightly and creased. I really love this primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products