E.L.F. Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer

3.9

842 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Octyl Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Triacontanyl PVP, Propylene Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Barium Sulfate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019).


on 2/18/2013 4:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite makeup products! I have oily eyelids that need an amazing primer and this one is great! I have the sheer one that is $1 and am so happy that I found out about it. It not only helps my eyeshadow stay on, but I also apply it when I am just putting on eyeliner for that day and my eyeliner stays put for the whole day without a single smudge! Without the primer, my eyeliner and eyeshadow would slide right off.

The hype is worth it! Plus, it is only $1 so it would be a shame not to just try it out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/14/2013 9:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A lot of people seem to like this product, but I'm not one of them. I used this in Pearl and it dried my eyelids. The colour never applied evenly, there were lighter and darker areas, no matter how I tried. While applying, it kept smearing to my lashes and I couldn't take it off. And it fails to do it's job. Even when using this primer, my shadows still creased and fell.

This was a big disappointment for me. Not going to re-purchase.


on 2/12/2013 1:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the second eye primer I have tried. The first being ud primer potion so I will be comparing it to that. I would recommend the e.l.f. primer for everyday use it lasted me 8 hours at work compared to ud epp it is more watery and it takes a little bit longer to dry which I like cause you have more time to blend your shadow with U.D. It dries really fast once the shadow is there its not moving not good for blending . Save the expensive primer for a special event / occasion and this one for every day use. As with alot of elf products for the price you can't beat it ! Note: this will not make your shadow more vibrant like U.D. But it will make shadow last with out creasing . :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2013 3:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the first eye shadow primer I've tried (have also tried Urban Decay Primer Potion, but this elf one is my first). I have used this with cheap, drugstore eye shadows, but also with high quality ones, like my Urban Decay Naked Pallet. I find both eye shadows stay on all day while using this and they never, ever crease. I have dry skin, but my eyelids are SUPER oily, it's as if all the oil my face doesn't produce goes to my eyelids, and I also have hooded eyes. Having this in mind, wearing eyeshadow is difficult for me already, and I need a good primer. I find this works so good! My only complaint is the smell; very chemically and synthetic, but not unbearable and it doesn't linger when you put it on, either. I think it smells better than UD Primer Potion, though, and works just as well. The packing is nothing special, but it is sturdy and convenient for travel. I use this every time I wear eye shadow, wether it be for a few hours with a simple look, or if I want something super long wearing and dramatic, it works. UD Primer Potion is just as good, but the Elf one is a dollar and drugstore, price and accessibility you can't beat. Just try it, and if you don't like it, it was just a dollar. I'm quite fair and mine is in the color Sheer, if you were wondering. Honestly, there is not much to say about this product, other than it's very good. Will repurchase, and I gave it 4 lippies because of the smell, but overall, great product for an unbeatable price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2013 5:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I decided to go out and buy it after reading the great reviews on here. Im glad I did because I love it. And its only a dollar. It doesnt get any better than that. It keeps my eyeshadow on all day, and it works great on my oily lids. I still want to try the UDPP but for now this will do!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2013 10:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am pleasantly surprised on how well this worked on my oily lids and the fact that this is only a dollar at Target. My shadows become more vibrant and maintain longevity even after a brisk walk (I take dd out in a stroller everyday). I think this is a good find and you can't beat it for the price. I normally get UD lid primers, but it eventually dries in the tube overtime. This doesn't. I had my tube for six months now and it still applies well.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this along with UDPP to compare the two in quality. Honestly both work the same and I love the fact that ELF is cheaper of course :) I dont have oily eyelids so this makes my eyeshadow stay on all day without creasing. I would repurchase and save my $18 that I spend on UDPP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2013 3:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

Makes a good job for 1,79. It helps the eyeshadows to last longer but it is not an awesome time. But in the overall for 1,79 it is perfect.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Works great for $1. I'm not sure if I would use for really dark makeup, but for daytime or lighter colors it works great. Packaging is a plastic bottle with a doe foot applicator. It can be a bit too drying for me, more so in winter. However I will definitely repurchase for the summer months.


on 2/3/2013 4:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the first and only eyeshadow primer I have ever used! It does everything it is supposed to and also works great on its own to even out the skin tone around the eyes too. I have not had creasing problems with any eyeshadows when I use this primer. It does an amazing job for how inexpensive it is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top