Bare Escentuals • Matte Foundation spf 15 • Powder

rated 3.5(694 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lehzheng on 5/26/2011 12:11:00 PM more reviews by lehzheng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For what it's worth, those of you who say this foundation has no coverage dont know how to use a kabuki brush! I mean, you can layer the necessary amount of coverage you need with this one. Okay, so coverage is buildable, the foundation is very light on your skin, it does not make you feel like you are using makeup, but it gave me tiny red bumps on my skin! sad.... I would have purchased an entire jar too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 niecie007 on 5/23/2011 6:56:00 PM more reviews by niecie007

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product from Sephora and used it for four days and I am taking it back. I really do not like this. I got the warm deep (W55) and it didn't look right on me. I have combination skin and this powder made my skin look all blochy and weird.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shopaholick on 5/9/2011 3:46:00 PM more reviews by shopaholick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased and was advised to get Golden fair for my NC20-25 skin - got the matte as the other one contains bismuth oxichloride and I did not wish to risk a breakout - it was way too yellow and dried out my skin - my skin is naturally normal not dry. Very drying had to send right back. Simple packaging nothing fancy, but had a spill proof type of thing which was good. 1 for good blending properties felt soft, prefer Bella pierre by far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loveandmakeup on 5/8/2011 7:47:00 PM more reviews by loveandmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I use this as my setting powder (I set my liquid foundation with another foundation because I like a lot of coverage), and it is fabulous. I tried the original formula and I just wasn't into it, but the matte has a great finish, doesn't feel heavy, and I like that you can lock it so the product doesn't come out when you're not using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlytheCW on 5/7/2011 12:40:00 PM more reviews by BlytheCW

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is my main foundation. I found the original to be too shimmery, but the matte version is just right. Easy to apply, has SPF, looks natural, and most imortantly- does not feel heavy. My biggest pet peev about foundation is that you can feel it all day, and this is not the case with BE. My skin has gotten pretty sensative over the last few years and many cosmetics that I used to be ok with have started to bother me. This foundation still feels good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caligrl16 on 5/6/2011 7:55:00 PM more reviews by caligrl16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this product!! It has spf in it which is nice plus it is a natural mineral product and I really like the matte finish and oil control it delivers. I have a really oily T zone with dry cheeks and this controls my oil so well with just a little TF primed and poreless finishing veil. The pair works amazingly for oil control. The coverage is definitley on the lighter side, but for me I'm willing to sacrifice that for the oil control it delivers. It is somewhat buildable though. Overall i'd say give it a try I love it!!! I will repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pernii on 5/6/2011 5:49:00 AM more reviews by Pernii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Contains laurol lysine, not good for your skin!!! A cheap ingredient to fill up the box to earn more money. The only thing I like is the packaging. Not worth the money, so I'll stick to Tikei. Cheaper and so much better.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nicola21 on 5/5/2011 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Nicola21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Good product, coverage is build-able and looks natural if you buff it an with a kabuki, coverage also feels light, almost like your not wearing anything at all. It isn't completely matte, if your oily you may have to use powder throughout the day, but then again I don't use the mineral veil, I find it makes me look chalky, using the veil would probably help the matte look stay for longer. I think think the price for this is pretty high! It doesn't seem to last for very long at all and its pretty pricey! But I will keep repurchasing as I haven't found anything better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harls321 on 5/5/2011 1:47:00 PM more reviews by harls321

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like the original formula because it was way to shiny so this one works better for my oily skin. I also like that it has a spf and the rare mineral complex for skincare benefits. Gives light to medium coverage but tends to emphasis my pores on my nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 suuzieq on 5/4/2011 10:31:00 AM more reviews by suuzieq

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this for about 3 weeks now and I really like the results. I much prefer this formula than the shiny one which made my face itch.
I like to spray fix + after application to make it set and look less cakey. I don't use the primer nor the veil. I will continue to use this until I find something better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Powder products