Maybelline • Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 3.8(598 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 3 of 5 xbbylusciousx3 on 5/30/2010 6:07:00 PM more reviews by xbbylusciousx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not the best concealer for under eye circles because it settles into fine lines and cakes up. Coverage is decent, but if you have dryness under your eyes as I do, it will cake up on you and make your concealer more noticeable which ruins the whole purpose of 'concealing'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jamie11210 on 5/24/2010 3:31:00 PM more reviews by jamie11210

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nice, full coverage for acne. Does not work as well on undereye as I had hoped, but probably the best full coverage for acne and scars!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sugarpop3 on 5/23/2010 4:02:00 PM more reviews by sugarpop3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

On my second tube! Makes my skin look natural and covers up small acne scars. I have light to medium asian skintone, and use the color in medium 1.
The only bad thing is that once you're running low, product sticks to the sides and bottom of the tube and can't come out on the applicator. Depotting time?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xmakemeoverx on 5/23/2010 11:29:00 AM more reviews by xmakemeoverx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say this concealer does the job by lightly hiding what I need to be concealed but blending right into my skin so it doesn't look like I'm wearing a mask of some kind. I like the applicator, however the rest of the packaging does frustrate me because once you're low on the product it's hard to get the excess sitting at the bottom of the container. Otherwise I think it's a good product and for the price, it saves me a trip to the mall and also a couple dollars in my pocket. Plus it does last a long time so you won't be running out anytime soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cmhwi on 5/22/2010 8:24:00 PM more reviews by cmhwi

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This comes in a tube with a wand. for around $7 or $8 (Walmart). Typically, I use MAC concealer, but I didn't want to drive to get it. The main reason I won't buy it again, is due to the fact the color is not peachy enough - I'm between NW 15 & NW20 in MAC, and I bought Fair, which is a bit too yellow for me. It's a bit tacky in texture, so I had to use moisturizer underneath. It does seem to have pretty good lasting power and I didn't notice any creasing, although I set it with a touch of loose powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zippsters89 on 5/20/2010 7:59:00 PM more reviews by zippsters89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this concealer. It's the best one that I have found, thus far, that works really well on me. It covers my under eye circles, but I did have figure out a particular way to apply it. I found that if you put a line layer over the area you want covered and then kind of pat and blend it in with a makeup sponge you can get full coverage. All in all great product and I would definitely re-buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fallaciousimage on 5/20/2010 4:59:00 PM more reviews by fallaciousimage

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, I was in a rush to buy a concealer, so I grabbed this one. I use this concealer for my under eyes, and the coverage isn't excellent. It reduces my dark circles, but it does not dramatically reduce my dark circles. It dries up and makes my under eyes look powdery, so I had to use primer underneath. It is still somewhat use-able to me, so i am not totally disappointed.

Overall: Don't buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jesscvz on 5/20/2010 10:17:00 AM more reviews by jesscvz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this product is ok but i didnt like the fact that it i dodnt blend it well on my under eyes it would sink into my fine lines and then would look a lil deeper then in real life. but it would cover the dark circles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 91Daisyyy on 5/18/2010 8:39:00 AM more reviews by 91Daisyyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Wonderful for covering spots, blends easily and lasts for a pretty decent amount for time for a drugstore concealer. I wouldn't suggest using it for covering under-eye circles though, at least not in the shade that I picked up (2-3 Ivory), as it really is too yellow toned and just leaves the under-eye area looking sallow. The shade range is pretty limited which is annoying but if you can find one that matches your skin tone, and are looking to cover blemishes, I would definitely recommend this concealer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GeminisRainbow on 5/17/2010 12:46:00 AM more reviews by GeminisRainbow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has to be one of the best concealers I've ever used.I brought some last night because i thought i would try it .The concealer i was currently using was really oily and it showed up around my Tzone.Maybelline doesn't have a huge range of colors to choose from but i managed to pick the right color straight away.Its thicker than i thought it would be but its really good.I wouldn't recommend dotting it all over your face and then rubbing it in though, because it tends too dry really quickly.I just do a few dots and then rub it in and continue.After putting it on it feels really nice on my skin.I use it with Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse in Light Creamy 5? and it looks great.The only problem is the foundation is a bit too dark for me-i think its probably my summer shade and in New Zealand its currently winter.This concealer covers all my flaws from the redness on my nose to bumps and spots other people tell me i look great! :D I would definitely buy this again.Its my staple right now xD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products