Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(445 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 3/24/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been wearing this foundation every day for about a month. After the first few uses, I started reaching for it exclusively. I wear 2N1 Desert Beige in ELDW and 2NC1 in EL IF, and in Nearly Naked I wear Shell. It's a perfect match. I apply this with my fingers, and then gently press my hands all over my face to warm and blend the foundation into my skin. You can't even tell I'm wearing anything. My skin looks like my skin but more even and smooth. I use L'Oreal's green correcting primer under this because I have rosacea on my cheeks. If I skip the green primer, my skin still looks great, but some of the redness shows through, which I don't like. I usually set this with translucent powder, but it's not necessary. Powder blush glides over this foundation. I am becoming more and more annoyed with pouring this foundation out of the bottle (no pump), but for 10 bucks and a perfect match to my skin color I didn't take anything off for it. I will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 caaaaas on 3/24/2013 9:33:00 PM more reviews by caaaaas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I used to love this foundation, but I fell out of love with it I guess. First off, I'm very fair and this just isn't quite light enough for me. The finish looks lovely and natural/silky when applied but I find that it makes me very oily (something I'm not usually too prone to) and it causes any powder to later cake up a little bit. I imagine that this would be a lot better for drier skinned ladies because it looked pretty great throughout the day on my drier forehead (and only my forehead)! The price is a bit high for a DS foundation, about 14 bucks at my local Walmart, and the packaging causes a lot of product to get stuck up in the lid if you're not careful. I probably won't repurchase, but who knows, maybe I'll fall in love with it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xRainbow45 on 3/24/2013 9:06:00 PM more reviews by xRainbow45

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am fair-skinned and I have acne prone skin. I have to be really careful with what I use on my skin, because I do break out so easily. Without knowing the ingredients of this product I purchased it in the color 120 vanilla, which was a pretty good match. I liked it, but it was a lot heavier than I thought. It gives light/medium coverage. I did like the finish of it, it has a natural finish. At first I did like it, and the coverage it gave. However, I found out that this foundation has SODIUM CHLORIDE in it which is a major acne-causing ingredient. So it was the cause of my break outs. I threw it away. Too bad they can't take that ingredient out, because otherwise I would of really liked it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amoayed08 on 3/24/2013 10:47:00 AM more reviews by amoayed08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My first review!

I have depended on the reviews here for years so I thought it's about time I join in and help.

I bought this foundation because I fell in love with Urban Decay's Naked Skin Foundation in the shade 3.5 and I heard this was a decent alternative. I watched YouTube videos, read reviews, and finally bought it for around $5 at Target with coupons. It does get a "Best Products" rating at Paula's Choice as well.

I picked up the shade 150 Nude based on the Revlon website recommendation. I have black hair, fair skin that leans dry, face full of freckles, and cool undertones (I have visible blue veins but I DO tan easily so probably more of a neutral to cool).

I am always looking for something that is very natural so my freckles can show but that is also buildable so that I can cover some minor redness and slight acne scarring on the sides of my cheeks. I basically wanted a step up from my LM tinted moisturizer (which does not have broad spectrum SPF). This did a really good job. It lasts, looks really natural, is buildable, has a great SPF (very important to me and the UD foundation does not have SPF). It does look better if you use some kind of primer or serum underneath. I have applied it in many ways: fingers, foundation brush, stippling, sponge. I like to start by using my fingers so that the first layer is as sheer as possible but then I go over the sides of my cheeks with the sponge for extra coverage that isn't detectable. It really does last and works well with anything that I put on top of it.

I think that this Revlon foundation is really great for the money and I will definitely use up this bottle. Still, I find myself longing for that UD Naked Skin in shade 3.5 because nothing else has matched me as well as that. However, with the UD Naked Skin I'd have to use more sunscreen underneath and that might change the performance and color. If anyone knows of an exact match for that UD Naked Skin in 3.5 please let me know!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bru33 on 3/23/2013 7:53:00 PM more reviews by bru33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product basically on a whim because i needed a new foundation and also because of all the amazing things ive heard about this product. First off the first time i bought it i got it in nude, but i had to return it and get a new one because it was too pink and i have yellow undertones, so i got the Medium beige instead. First off the color was a little too tan for me but I decided that im not gonna return this again and I just blend it in real good. I put the maybelline matte powder and omg it is so good. The foundation stayed on so well and it has light to med coverage which i like because it feels like your wearing nothing i also have oily and acne prone skin and this doesnt break me out and i only had to blot my face ONCE...this is such an amazing product especially for $8!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iluvkandikisses on 3/23/2013 7:50:00 PM more reviews by iluvkandikisses

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation. its very light weight and blends easily. the only thing i don't like is that it does not have a pump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ohdrdoctor on 3/23/2013 5:39:00 PM more reviews by ohdrdoctor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this foundation for longer than I should I suppose. I guess I really wanted to like it. But....I don't.
COLOR: I have this in 110 Ivory which is too pink/light for me but the next step up is too yellow/dark. It's a small selection.
APPLICATION: It doesn't really buff or sink into the skin. The coverage is more of a medium, which is fine, but it does have a mask-like quality. I tried a few methods of application but they all rendered the same results. Too much work for a "natural" foundation.
FINISH: The immediate finish looks dewey and feels sticky. After it settles it looks more like a semi-matte. After a few hours It begins to separate and looks...gross.
As with any foundation, I think it's a personal trial and error. It just didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 stylt on 3/21/2013 1:49:00 AM more reviews by stylt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I thought that this product was going to be along the same lines as MAC's Face and Body (which really does provide 'nearly naked' coverage), but it's not. It's more pigmented and slightly thicker. So for some people, that might be a plus, but that wasn't quite what I was looking for in something touted as 'Nearly Naked'.

It has light/medium coverage, and it covered most of my acne scars well, which surprised me in a good way. But everything else kind of goes downhill after that. For some reason, this foundation just never sets on me. I have tried it with/without primer, with/without loose translucent powder, with/without pressed translucent powder and in all cases, I've been left with a wet, sticky finish (which is not a good feeling). So at first, I thought I was just using too much product but nope, even with a thin layer, I'm left with this wet finish (it's more oily than dewy -- and that's freshly applied!). As a result, this foundation barely lasts on my oily-as-heck skin. Furthermore, as someone else mentioned, it clings to dry patches. So not only is it sticky and wet, it still somehow manages to be drying as well, leaving behind a hot mess of clogged pores and a very unhappy me.

In conclusion, this foundation would perhaps be most suitable for those people who don't actually need foundation in the first place -- which defeats its entire purpose. I am unbelievably disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TheGoofQueen on 3/19/2013 9:00:00 PM more reviews by TheGoofQueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was hoping this would be a lighter alternative to my usual foundation, but it just hasn't agreed with my skin. Firstly, the color was too dark for me (I bought the lightest possible shade), though I know I have incredibly fair skin anyway it hasn't been a problem with Revlon till now. Second, this product broke me out pretty badly. Third, it's quite runny without a pump, so it's hard to pour out the right amount of product. It gives a nice dewy finish, but my oil pushes it off within the first two hours of wear. I feel like it's a nice idea for a product, gives a good coverage for redness but not anything too heavy, but it's just not the best for me. I might finish up the bottle I have, but I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SarinaT on 3/19/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by SarinaT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was hoping this foundation would become my everyday foundation however it just does not agree with my skin, Ive used this with a primer and setting powder and without but i still always look oily especially around my nose which i don't usually get with foundations as i have fairly dry skin. Another downer is that it clings to my dry patches on my cheeks and the tip of my nose ( so to paint a pretty picture for you.. this foundation makes me oily around my nose but the tip dry...its awful). Packaging is very standard but this does not bother me at all, but do note this is a very watery foundation. In terms of coverage its light, yet it does even out my skin tone and covers my redness. Lastly the price is very reasonable i think i paid around 8 which is very cheap. It provides a dewy finish and I can still feel that I'm wearing foundation So to some up ....

PROS: price, light coverage but can even out skin tone, blends well

CONS: emphasis my dry patches but at the same time I appear oily. Does oxidise and you will need to wear a primer. Without a primer it lasts about 4 hours, with 6 hours max

FYI - I am a nw25/nc25 in mac with slightly more yellowish undertones, i have dark circles and get red on my nose and cheeks. I wear shade 130 Shell in this foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products