Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation

3.5

471 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredients : Octinoxate 3.5%, Titanium Dioxide 1.9%) -------------------- Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Boron Nitride, Phenyl Trimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Niacinamide, Hydrolyzed Oat Flour, Lecithin, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Phytosteryl Canola Glycerides, Palmitic Acid, Oleic Acid, Phytosphingosine, Ceramide 6 II, Cholesterol, Linoleic Acid, Ceramide 3, Tocopherol, Ceramide 1, Triolein, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Alumina, Silica, Sodium Citrate, Dipropylene Glycol, Laureth-7, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer, Methicone, Stearic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tetrasodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol +/- (CI 77019/Mica, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77497/Zinc Oxide)


on 4/14/2013 11:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Purchased this after a recommendation for a dry/red skin/scar-blemish foundation. I have used it for a few days now, and I am very happy with it! The color patch is perfect, it does not cake on me, it hides my redness, and it's buildable on areas I need more coverage. It blends very well, it isn't heavy. My skin looks much nicer after applying it. It doesn't oxidize on me.
I have applied it with a small stippling brush, my fingers, and with a damp sponge (beauty blender). All 3 after acceptable, but I really like the finish the sponge leaves; however, it really sheers it out, and you'll end up using more product on areas you need coverage.
I have worn it for at least 12 hours, possibly a little longer, and it still looked good without any touchup.

I'm knocking a point off for the bottle. It has no pump, and it's VERY easy to pour out WAY too much leading to waste or cross contamination (if you pour it back in). I really wish it had a pump. The actual bottle is nice, glass, sturdy, and pretty small so easy to travel with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/14/2013 12:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this foundation, but unfortunately I did not. The color match was great, but the main problem for me that when I put it on, there was a kind of shimmery sheen to it. If you have really dry skin, then it's probably okay, but for my very oily skin, it looked like I was making my face oily before it even became naturally oily! This had good coverage and it did not break me out (I am basically allergic to everything). The packaging looks cute, but it is typical of a revlon foundation in which it has no pump. But because it does nothing for oil control and somehow made me look shiny right after applicaton, I will definitely not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2013 7:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think I'm finally going to review this foundation, after going back and forth with it literally a hundred times over and over again, I just couldn't make up my mind, but now I def. know.

This foundation does not work for me...
the biggest problem being, it does not last at all! it transfers VERY easily..which is my #1 pet peeve when it comes to foundations.
It absolutely cannot transfer! I mean who want's that? who wants foundation coming off? It's the most embarrassing thing!
and I'v used many diff. primers/powders..and still. :/

It's sad because the color could not be more perfect! the shade vanilla is very yellow toned and I love it! really cancels out any redness you may have, it's the most perfect match I have ever had in a drugstore foundation! and I mean that! ...but I can't keep wearing it for the shade..because even when I press my finger on my cheek, foundation comes off in that area..and I'm not even that oily, I mean I'm oily but this foundation mattifies your skin so it's not because it's oily on me,
It has a matte finish but without a primier by the end of the day I would get dewey sometimes.

Another downfall is it really takes a while for the foundation to set.
Usually after I apply a foundation I wait a few seconds and go straight to powder, but with this one I have to go do my eye mu/ my brows(which take a pretty long time) and STILL wait...and then set it with powder..

So, overall I will not repurchase this foundation for the reasons above, I really gave it a lot of thought and really wanted to like it because of the perfect shade match..but unfortunately when your foundation transfers...that's a big no in my book.

Ooh also, it has very light coverage..will not hide acne scars.
Is it buildable? ...I mean it is but it still doesn't hide deep acne scars..
...which I have..so for that you would need a concealer.


on 4/13/2013 5:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this foundations a few weeks ago, and I have fallen in love with it. For years I was using strictly powder foundation, because I prefer a light coverage and I have oily skin. However, this foundation has changed my mind . It applies beautifully with fingers or a brush, and it doesn't settle into dry patches or lines. It feels very light weight on the skin. I honestly can barely tell it's there. This lasts nearly all day on my skin. I set it with a translucent powder in the morning, and after about ten hours I usually need to powder again. I honestly don't mind that there isn't a pump. This allows me to use as much or little as I want, whereas a pump predetermines how much I will use. The glass packaging feels sophisticated and expensive. I believe this will be a key part of my routine for a long time to come. I should also mention that this sells for about $15 in Canada, which I consider to be quite reasonable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2013 5:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to purchase this foundation because it was really talked about and mainly had only positive reviews. I'm also a fan of sheer foundations because I don't need anything too heavy for my skin. Unfortunately for us in the UK, we only had the 'cool' shades released around my skin tone and I don't know why that is because I think that 'yellow' tones are generally more flattering especially for medium/olive skin tones. I didn't realise this until I purchased the foundation and it really shows. I'm about nc35 and went for true beige 190 for the spring/summer season! It has really pink undertones and although the finish is nice, the colour dulls my skin and makes my skin look a little ?dirty. I can't quite pinpoint the effect this has but nonetheless it's not good. I feel it's a bit unfair to give this foundation a low rating for a wrong shade but revlon should really have released a better shade selection in the UK.


on 4/12/2013 11:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This foundation does not work on my normal/dry skin. I tried using for a week and my skin started peeling. I even tried to mix this with a moisturizing foundation ( Nars Sheer Glow) and it was still too drying. If you are oily and looking for something sheer, this might work.


on 4/12/2013 5:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I'm a tad too pale for the regular facial MAC foundations, and my bottle of NEARLY NAKED foundation is in Ivory. The base leans toward pink more then yellow - Perfect for me.


Where to start? This seems to melt in to my skin, leaving no tide marks or visible strokes and it feels weightless, despite a build-able medium coverage. The finish is very similar to my NARS Sheer Glow; Silky smooth, with an almost poreless look and a glowing satin finish, that lasts all day. It'll cover discolouration/uneveness and minor blemishes, but if I have a spot I'll need to use a concealor.


Best of all, there were no patches of dry skin, itching or feelings of tightness on the dry and sensitive skin on my face, which almost every other foundation I’ve tried has left. There will be some shine on my face at the end of the day, but not too much and it won't look very oily if you leave, and a touch of powder takes care of the shine if you prefer to have none.


I haven't suffered from any breakouts whilst I've been using NEARLY NAKED foundation. This foundation is perfect for those of us who have dry skin, and/or struggle to find drugstore foundations that don't have overly yellow undertones [I'm in the UK, most drugstore brands maiy produce yellow toned foundations here].


on 4/10/2013 2:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is currently my fave drugstore foundation. It blends well, looks natural, and has enough yellow undertones to match my complexion. I just wish it had a pump. Great buy!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have dry skin that is prone to breakouts around my chin. This stuff looks smooth on my face. However, I do find that you need the right moisturizer to put under this. I was using a more matte moisturizer when I started to use this, which I found was much better than the oily sunscreen moisturizer I am using now. It sometimes does accentuate dry areas. Overall, I am really on the fence about this product and will probably repurchase in the future to make up my mind about it.


on 4/7/2013 12:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product on sale for CAD 10.99. I was initially going for the CS but it wasnt on sale :( .. so i picked this one instead. I used this without a primer for the first couple times and it did slide off or disappear after 5-6 hours, even though it looked beautiful at first. I have dry patches on my cheeks and extremely oily skin between my brows, on my nose and chin. I decided to use a primer underneath. I applied my Becca ever matte primer before the foundation, then buffed the foundation with a sephora foundation brush. IT LOOKED AMAZING! it looked like i did not have foundation on. and it did cover up some slight redness around my nose and forehead. After dusting a layer of powder, this foundation stayed on my skin for up to 12 hours...incredible. It only got a 4 for me because a primer is a must. if you have normal skin, you might not need a primer.

I would say that this foundation has a light to medium coverage, easy to layer up without getting cakey (not saying it wouldnt get cakey if you apply 5 layers LOL!) and not TOO shiney if you dont use a powder. No weird scent, easy to blend and apply.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top