Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(412 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 3/1/2013 4:38:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the shade 120 Vanilla and for reference I wear MAC NC15 or Matchmaster shade 1. The colour match was ok, but seemed to be slightly leaning peach on my face. After numerous trials with this foundation I've officially retired it to the junk bin. I found this foundation sets to a dry and uncomfortable finish, plus accentuated every dry patch, line, crease and pore on my face. After a few hours it starts to look cakey and oily, plus transfer onto anything that comes in contact with my face. I've tried various moisturizers, primers and powders with no success. Just not a foundation for me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CloudySkye on 2/28/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by CloudySkye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say, I love this foundation. I just use a little and even though it doesn't photoshop level cover my face, my face suddenly is more even, more flawless, and I really love the results. I decided to make a pros/cons list for you guys:

Pros:
So lightweight, I can't even feel it
It is a drugstore item so it's accessible and doesn't have a high end price
Evens out my skin tone, covers blemishes and makes my skin look nicer overall
Not cakey
Applies smoothly
The white packaging looks so expensive and fancy to me


Cons:
No pump :(
depending on where you buy it, this foundation can get expensive! I recommend buying this from Target. I got mine for less than 7.50 I believe.
Doesn't wear all day. Though this is likely due to my 45 minute PE class, but I didn't do anything too hard today so I am disappointed it didn't last today, even though other days it HAS lasted eight hours or more.

Overall, really nice product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mroso on 2/28/2013 12:25:00 AM more reviews by mroso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nice range of colors. I'm an NC20-NC25 in Mac and I was the color "shell" in this foundation line.. Overall not a terrible foundation but not amazing. It was hard to blend , I tried it with two different brushes and I felt it was blotchy in some areas. This color also applied a tad light on me but later oxidize to a darker color that was perfect for me, keep that In mind when buying this. I have dry combo skin and this made me very oily in my t zone area especially on my forehead and on my pores by my nose. Normally I wouldn't mind a lil bit of shine because I'm so dry but this was out of control. I used both a primer before the foundation and powder after it & I still looked oily at the end of the day. Coverage is light to medium. Overall, don't like it. I won't purchase this again. I do however love the portal true match foundation. Now that's an amazing foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fransheska on 2/24/2013 7:34:00 PM more reviews by fransheska

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I wore this foundation once and the next day I had 3 cystic pimples. I read the ingredients and it has jagoba oil or something like that. I will never use this again. I actually never have had luck with revlon foundations. I like loreal true match better. At least it doesn't break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 waterlilly26 on 2/23/2013 4:05:00 PM more reviews by waterlilly26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! I have nothing bad to say about this foundation. I never had luck with drugstore foundations, they never have a good color match for me(yellow undertone) and they always seem to have not enough coverage or waaay too much and it looks cakey. This foundation however is the best color match I have found in ANY foundation, its just about my exact color. It reminds me a lot of...dare I say.... Nars sheer glow! My favorite foundation but the price is $42 :-O, crazy. Nearly naked has the same finnish and coverage of nars but different texture or should I say consistency. Nearly naked is more liquidy/runny witch I like because it feels lighter on my skin. Both are medium coverage. Needless to say this has replaced my beloved nars. By the way, I have this in #180 medium beige and I wear stromboli in nars. If you wear stromboli and find it a bit to yellow try this one, perfect amount of yellow in it. Overall VERY impressed, good job Revlon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xstarb0rn on 2/23/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by xstarb0rn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a huge fan of Revlon foundations. I wanted to try this foundation when I first heard about it but I wasn't completely persuaded. The Nearly Naked foundation was constantly compared to the Urban Decay Naked foundation when the Nearly Naked foundation was first on shelves. I have EXTREMELY oily skin; I have not tried the Naked foundation because of the amount of oil my skin produces. Finally I was strolling through Rite Aid with my sister and I saw that the Revlon Naked foundation was 40% off from the original price. I did the math and buying it at Rite Aid was cheaper than buying it at Wal-Mart so I had to hop on it. I was pleasantly surprised to find that when I moisturized correctly and set my foundation how natural it looked! It truly does look like natural skin. The only problem that I have with the foundation itself is that it does tend to become oily on my face toward the end of my day, but that is easily fixed with blotting and setting powder. The transfer factor is almost non-existent to me. I have learned to not touch my face through the years of me wearing makeup so that I won't mess it up. I got lasik eye surgery right after I bought this foundation and I wore it to my surgery and it was not messed up AT ALL. My face was being touched by the doctor and tears and steroid/lubricating eye drops were rolling down my face. I think that is a statement that should be mentioned. I have been using this foundation for roughly two and a half weeks and I have already recommended to it to my makeup wearing friends. I couldn't be happier with it. On the other hand, I do still love my other Revlon foundations. I will use my ColorStay foundation when I know I'm going to be out for eighteen hours a day and I will not be able to make touch ups often. I wear my Photo Ready foundation when I'm going out for a night. The Revlon Nearly Naked foundation is the foundation I wear when I am going out for the day and I want something with a little more staying power than my Garnier BB Cream.

PROS:
lasts for a long period of time (about 10 hrs)
the natural finish
leaves your face touchable without messing up makeup
doesn't need to be set with powder

CONS:
does become oily after extended wear
there is no pump (to me it's not a deal breaker)
shade selection could be a little larger, but it doesn't fall short

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jasminefire on 2/23/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by jasminefire

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The texture is commendable, smooth and easily applied. But Revlon needs to take a lesson from Maybelline and produce a wider variety of shades for warm-toned (particularly yellow) skin. I'm between shades and the lighter one is too ghostly and the darker one too pink-tan. I had high expectations, only to be seriously let-down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 2/23/2013 8:55:00 AM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This looked interesting to me, and I thought I would try it as an alternative to Colorstay, just because I can never be happy using just one product every day, even when the product works perfectly for me, like Colorstay does.

I find the coverage to be ok. Actually better coverage than what I expected, with the Nearly Naked name, but if you want heavy coverage, look elsewhere. It evens out my skin tone and helps with redness. I have two big problems with it, however. First, I really become an oily mess within a couple of hours. I have tried a few different powders over it, a couple of different primers under it, but I just turn really, really oily. Winter is my dryer time of year, so I really don't have that problem much this time of year. And then, pimples. I started using it about 7-10 days ago, and in the last couple of days, pimples and clogged pores. I haven't changed my skin care routine at all. So I guess my skin doesn't love it.

All in all, I don't hate it, it looks nice when I first put it on and it wears pretty well. But based on the oiliness factor and the breakouts, I don't think I would buy it again. I do, however, think it is worth trying for many people, as it seems to be working for most people, based on the reviews, and it is a more inexpensive foundation, so you aren't out too much if you don't like it.

Edited to add: I took this out again to give it another try, and now it is in the garbage. I just can't take the greasiness I get from it, and it really makes be break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TessaMoMessa on 2/22/2013 10:22:00 PM more reviews by TessaMoMessa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this product in Nude. I mostly use it to cover up the redness around my eyes, nose and chin. It does this perfectly, I find. I don't use much, just enough to cover it up. It's quite matte, which I like. The packaging isn't ideal, I find it gets incredibly messy. It has good wear, especially for my oily skin. It lasts me most of the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 velvetbuurns on 2/22/2013 6:22:00 PM more reviews by velvetbuurns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Coverage: Medium (I used my finger after my first attempt with a blending brush failed)
Finish: It was incredibly matte on my very dry skin and I ended up mixing it with a cream highlighter to combat it.
Price: At $7.50 it was very affordable.
Packaging Quality: The packaging is disappointing. There is no pump.

Final verdict: It didn't dry out my face (I wear it with a primer), It covered up my redness and it still looked good after six hours of wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products