Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(455 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lipsycutie on 4/3/2013 10:02:00 AM more reviews by lipsycutie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoy this on days when I just want a sheer coverage foundation. It gives a gorgeous barely there finish. It is on the more expensive side of the drugstore but it was worth every penny. I use the Rimmel Stay Matte powder so it lasts pretty much the whole school day. But it gives enough coverage that I put it on in a quick fix situation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 glamarlo1234 on 4/3/2013 4:51:00 AM more reviews by glamarlo1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I was very disappointed with this product :( I was so excited to try it out. It is supposed to be light coverage, but I don't even feel it gives that. Maybe it was just wrong for my skin, but it did not make my skin look good. Totally the opposite of "naked'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 victoriaaa622 on 4/2/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by victoriaaa622

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I wanted a drugstore foundation with light to medium coverage for everyday use. This foundation is hard to apply because it is so streaky. The coverage is decent. My skin is doing fairly well at the moment so all I have is a bit of redness. I don't think I will be getting this again since it does take a bit of blending.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lovelylemons on 4/2/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by lovelylemons

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I have the same problem with this as I have with PhotoReady; it doesn't seem to actually sink into your skin, it just sort of sits on the top of it and cakes and makes all your dry patches really noticeable. I don't think much of the colour either - Revlon foundations seem a bit grey/yellow to me? I have pretty dry skin but even when I moisturise I just get the nasty white scaly-looking film. So yeah. The packaging is pretty terrible too... I mean, it's good that it's in a glass bottle, but why can't there be a pump or ANYTHING on it that doesn't mean you have to tip out a whole load of it every time you want to use it? I don't like using foundation sponges but I thought I could just carefully tip a tiny bit onto the back of my hand. Have you tried doing that first thing in the morning?! No. no no no no no.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tomakeupchick on 4/1/2013 11:37:00 AM more reviews by tomakeupchick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was really torn between a 3 and 4 on this but ultimately settled on a 4 because this really is a very good foundation.
The good:
This has a very light thin texture which produces a very natural finish. I liked the texture because it didn't feel heavy or mask like and I like the finish - non cakey very nature. Neither very matte nor very luminous, just looked like natural skin to me.It has light medium coverage but is easily built up to solid medium coverage without loosing any of that natural finish. It dries fairly quick. Overall I loved the finish and the coverage. Definitely makes me look like me but better I am able to build up the areas that need a bit more by layer a second layer over the problem areas. Because it dries quick I don't need to wait forever to add that second layer.
Lasting power was decent - its no colourstay but lasts a full work day without issues. Since it's spring here in Toronto I can't really speak to how well it will hold up in more hot humid temps. But the staying power is definitely enough to at least get you through the work day.

The bad:
I'm sure you have heard this before, but I am not a fan of the colour selection. I found a dramatic jump between colours and while I can make one work for me, I would have to mix to get a perfect match and I'm not a fan of mixing. As a neutral person I am not fond of this warm and cool selection as I found them either too pink or too orange. Compared to the other colour selections that Revlon has in its other formulations (for which I have no trouble getting a match) the colour range in the nearly naked line leaves a lot to be desired. Paler girls will probably be out of luck here, normally I fit into the medium range of foundations and in this line I was in the light range.
The other gripe I had with this was the packaging - no pump. This is very runny and can get messy if you are not careful. I always end up pouring out more than I need or want.

Overall a good formula with poor packaging. If you can find a match and don't mind the lack of pump definitely give this a try. It has good coverage and lasting power and a lovely skin like finish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pneggy on 3/30/2013 8:51:00 PM more reviews by pneggy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is so good. I've used in the past Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk and Estee Lauder Invisible foundation.

I have to say this foundation is very good in terms of coverage, texture, scent. I looks fantastic on the skin just after it has been applied. It does not oxidise.

What I will say is that it doesn't last as long as the aforementioned two. Probable 4-6 hours. Armani would stay on until I took it off but Shade 55 was a bit too dark on me and 50 too light. The colour Nu for this Revlon foundation is perfect.

I think for your buck it's not bad, only downside is longevity. It doesn't make my pores look worse, it doesn't accentuate dry patches (to be fair I don't have many and it smells rather pleasant - not heavily scented but just smells nice - ya know!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alexaking on 3/28/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by alexaking

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I do not like this product. A lot of people were raving over it, so i decided to give it a try. I got the product in the lightest shade, since i have the lightest skin tone, but it was like bare white, but then when i went to the next colour it looked like i just came back from the Jersey Shore. Not good in colour matching for sure. Also it looked very cakey on skin. And left my skin with lots of dry patches(keep in mind i used no pressed powder). And i have some what sensitive skin and it made me break out. This product was not a fun experiance. :( This product did not work well for me and i reccommend not to purchase it. Even though i love all the other revlon lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 3/27/2013 2:02:00 PM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am really in love with this foundation and so happy I got it. I had had a negative experience with Revlon Colorstay which initially turned me off of Nearly Naked but I decided to get it anyways. This is my new go to foundation- I wear this foundation every single day which has not happened since I started collecting foundation around 2 years ago which is a true testament to how amazing this is. The foundation has around medium coverage- definitely more than I anticipated and gives a very flawless, natural finish. I have minor acne and don't use concealer with this since it blurs the look of acne similar to airbrush makeup so I don't find that I need it. It is a more liquidy, creamy consistency and applies very easily with whatever method you prefer most- I tend to use either my fingers or a damp paddle foundation brush for the most flawless finish. I got this in the shade 110 Ivory which like Revlon Colorstay was too pink but it was also too dark. I don't have really, really pale skin so seeing that the lightest shade was too dark for my skin is kind of disappointing. *UPDATE: I picked up shade 120 Vanilla since it was more yellow and it is slightly lighter than 110 Ivory.* Since the coverage is fairly light I am able to blend it out and make it work. The foundation is unscented which is great for people with drier and sensitive skin since it is unscented and does not accentuate dry patches. I find that this foundation lasts all day but you absolutely must powder it. I powder with MAC MSFN but am looking to purchase the Nearly Naked Powder but cannot find it in the shade 'Fair' in Canada so if anyone has found it please PM me!! * I GOT IN CONTACT WITH REVLON AND THEY ARE NOT SELLING 'FAIR' PRESSED POWDER IN CANADA AT THIS TIME* Overall I think this foundation is absolutely fantastic for natural, day to day wear. Highly recommend!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kfunk on 3/27/2013 9:25:00 AM more reviews by Kfunk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I didn't think this foundation would work for me because 1. I have oily skin and 2. jojobo oil is an ingredient. I have been using this a few months with zero breakouts and I really love it. It gives my skin a dewy glow without making me oily. I make sure to always set it with a powder since I do have oily skin. The finish is beautiful and natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 obrienm5 on 3/24/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by obrienm5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation is just awful. I don't think they understand what pale skin is. The lightest shade is so dark and pink and just horrid. It's cakey, even though it's named "Nearly Naked." Also, this foundation made me break out. I would not purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products