Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation

3.5

475 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredients : Octinoxate 3.5%, Titanium Dioxide 1.9%) -------------------- Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Boron Nitride, Phenyl Trimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Niacinamide, Hydrolyzed Oat Flour, Lecithin, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Phytosteryl Canola Glycerides, Palmitic Acid, Oleic Acid, Phytosphingosine, Ceramide 6 II, Cholesterol, Linoleic Acid, Ceramide 3, Tocopherol, Ceramide 1, Triolein, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Alumina, Silica, Sodium Citrate, Dipropylene Glycol, Laureth-7, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer, Methicone, Stearic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tetrasodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol +/- (CI 77019/Mica, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77497/Zinc Oxide)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I normally wear Revlon Photoready Foundation but I think it's too much for spring and summer...and it has a bit of a shimmery finish when the sunlight hits my face directly. I don't need a lot of coverage, so I really love how Revlon Nearly Naked evens out my skin tone and leaves an extremely natural finish, more on the matte side but just s tad dewy. I normally use a powder on top of my foundation regularly, but since it dries to a nice finish, I don't need to unless I am concerned with longevity. The color selection is great, and mine matches my skin color perfectly!! It lasts a long time and does not melt or rub off my face. I love this product immensely, and if you're looking for a foundation that is not heavy or greasy, get this one. It seriously needs a pump though. I feel like I will pour out too much. It's a bummer!!! Liquid foundations need a pump. End of story!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/15/2013 4:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

First off, I generally buy foundations that are full coverage and that I can feel on my face. I don't use bare minerals mainly because I feel that it does not provide enough coverage (not that my skin is bad, because it's really not.. and I probably don't need a full coverage foundation) but, I like to wear one anyway. I like the feeling of a liquid foundation on my face, which I know you all are probably thinking.. well then, why buy a product that is called "Nearly Naked." Well, I saw it in Target, and it said NEW on the bottle, so I kind of had to invest in this product. And, I didn't have high expectations with this foundation either. But, to my surprise, I love it. The formula is light weight and airy, and blends incredibly into the skin. It's not one of those foundations that you have to rush to blend because it may set too soon, you can infact, take your time. The finish is not completely matte, but it isn't too dewy either.. which is perfect for my skin. It isn't a full coverage foundation (though, I'm sure its buildable). It is a light- medium coverage, which I actually like. It completely evens out my skin tone, and looks very natural. I am about a NC-20ish in MAC foundations, and shell is a perfet shade for me. This product doesn't oxidize on me (like the Covergirl 3 in 1 foundation did)-- total disappointment!! The ONLY thing I would change about this product is the fact that it does NOT have a pump. The product itself is amazing, as is the price of the product, and the packaging would be really nice.. if it had a pump... but it's not a HUGE deal. MUST try!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2013 2:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I think this item is incredible! Light to Medium coverage, and very natural look to the skin. Not too dewy or overly matte. The wear isn't amazing but nothing a little primer and powder can't fix. As always, I wish this product has a pump but I am generally over the moon with this foundation!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I know that a lot of people love this foundation, but for me, it looks mask-like. Maybe I'm putting too much on (due to the fact that it has no pump). I would say that it is a medium to full coverage foundation. I usually like a glow to my foundation, but this one doesn't have that. It is pretty long lasting and is a good foundation. It is just not what I'm looking for. For the price tag, it is pretty affordable and decent. I'd much prefer the true match lumi over this foundation.


on 4/14/2013 11:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Purchased this after a recommendation for a dry/red skin/scar-blemish foundation. I have used it for a few days now, and I am very happy with it! The color patch is perfect, it does not cake on me, it hides my redness, and it's buildable on areas I need more coverage. It blends very well, it isn't heavy. My skin looks much nicer after applying it. It doesn't oxidize on me.
I have applied it with a small stippling brush, my fingers, and with a damp sponge (beauty blender). All 3 after acceptable, but I really like the finish the sponge leaves; however, it really sheers it out, and you'll end up using more product on areas you need coverage.
I have worn it for at least 12 hours, possibly a little longer, and it still looked good without any touchup.

I'm knocking a point off for the bottle. It has no pump, and it's VERY easy to pour out WAY too much leading to waste or cross contamination (if you pour it back in). I really wish it had a pump. The actual bottle is nice, glass, sturdy, and pretty small so easy to travel with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2013 12:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this foundation, but unfortunately I did not. The color match was great, but the main problem for me that when I put it on, there was a kind of shimmery sheen to it. If you have really dry skin, then it's probably okay, but for my very oily skin, it looked like I was making my face oily before it even became naturally oily! This had good coverage and it did not break me out (I am basically allergic to everything). The packaging looks cute, but it is typical of a revlon foundation in which it has no pump. But because it does nothing for oil control and somehow made me look shiny right after applicaton, I will definitely not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2013 7:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think I'm finally going to review this foundation, after going back and forth with it literally a hundred times over and over again, I just couldn't make up my mind, but now I def. know.

This foundation does not work for me...
the biggest problem being, it does not last at all! it transfers VERY easily..which is my #1 pet peeve when it comes to foundations.
It absolutely cannot transfer! I mean who want's that? who wants foundation coming off? It's the most embarrassing thing!
and I'v used many diff. primers/powders..and still. :/

It's sad because the color could not be more perfect! the shade vanilla is very yellow toned and I love it! really cancels out any redness you may have, it's the most perfect match I have ever had in a drugstore foundation! and I mean that! ...but I can't keep wearing it for the shade..because even when I press my finger on my cheek, foundation comes off in that area..and I'm not even that oily, I mean I'm oily but this foundation mattifies your skin so it's not because it's oily on me,
It has a matte finish but without a primier by the end of the day I would get dewey sometimes.

Another downfall is it really takes a while for the foundation to set.
Usually after I apply a foundation I wait a few seconds and go straight to powder, but with this one I have to go do my eye mu/ my brows(which take a pretty long time) and STILL wait...and then set it with powder..

So, overall I will not repurchase this foundation for the reasons above, I really gave it a lot of thought and really wanted to like it because of the perfect shade match..but unfortunately when your foundation transfers...that's a big no in my book.

Ooh also, it has very light coverage..will not hide acne scars.
Is it buildable? ...I mean it is but it still doesn't hide deep acne scars..
...which I have..so for that you would need a concealer.


on 4/13/2013 5:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this foundations a few weeks ago, and I have fallen in love with it. For years I was using strictly powder foundation, because I prefer a light coverage and I have oily skin. However, this foundation has changed my mind . It applies beautifully with fingers or a brush, and it doesn't settle into dry patches or lines. It feels very light weight on the skin. I honestly can barely tell it's there. This lasts nearly all day on my skin. I set it with a translucent powder in the morning, and after about ten hours I usually need to powder again. I honestly don't mind that there isn't a pump. This allows me to use as much or little as I want, whereas a pump predetermines how much I will use. The glass packaging feels sophisticated and expensive. I believe this will be a key part of my routine for a long time to come. I should also mention that this sells for about $15 in Canada, which I consider to be quite reasonable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2013 5:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to purchase this foundation because it was really talked about and mainly had only positive reviews. I'm also a fan of sheer foundations because I don't need anything too heavy for my skin. Unfortunately for us in the UK, we only had the 'cool' shades released around my skin tone and I don't know why that is because I think that 'yellow' tones are generally more flattering especially for medium/olive skin tones. I didn't realise this until I purchased the foundation and it really shows. I'm about nc35 and went for true beige 190 for the spring/summer season! It has really pink undertones and although the finish is nice, the colour dulls my skin and makes my skin look a little ?dirty. I can't quite pinpoint the effect this has but nonetheless it's not good. I feel it's a bit unfair to give this foundation a low rating for a wrong shade but revlon should really have released a better shade selection in the UK.


on 4/12/2013 11:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This foundation does not work on my normal/dry skin. I tried using for a week and my skin started peeling. I even tried to mix this with a moisturizing foundation ( Nars Sheer Glow) and it was still too drying. If you are oily and looking for something sheer, this might work.


Back to Top