Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(449 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 alexaking on 3/28/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by alexaking

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I do not like this product. A lot of people were raving over it, so i decided to give it a try. I got the product in the lightest shade, since i have the lightest skin tone, but it was like bare white, but then when i went to the next colour it looked like i just came back from the Jersey Shore. Not good in colour matching for sure. Also it looked very cakey on skin. And left my skin with lots of dry patches(keep in mind i used no pressed powder). And i have some what sensitive skin and it made me break out. This product was not a fun experiance. :( This product did not work well for me and i reccommend not to purchase it. Even though i love all the other revlon lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 3/27/2013 2:02:00 PM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am really in love with this foundation and so happy I got it. I had had a negative experience with Revlon Colorstay which initially turned me off of Nearly Naked but I decided to get it anyways. This is my new go to foundation- I wear this foundation every single day which has not happened since I started collecting foundation around 2 years ago which is a true testament to how amazing this is. The foundation has around medium coverage- definitely more than I anticipated and gives a very flawless, natural finish. I have minor acne and don't use concealer with this since it blurs the look of acne similar to airbrush makeup so I don't find that I need it. It is a more liquidy, creamy consistency and applies very easily with whatever method you prefer most- I tend to use either my fingers or a damp paddle foundation brush for the most flawless finish. I got this in the shade 110 Ivory which like Revlon Colorstay was too pink but it was also too dark. I don't have really, really pale skin so seeing that the lightest shade was too dark for my skin is kind of disappointing. *UPDATE: I picked up shade 120 Vanilla since it was more yellow and it is slightly lighter than 110 Ivory.* Since the coverage is fairly light I am able to blend it out and make it work. The foundation is unscented which is great for people with drier and sensitive skin since it is unscented and does not accentuate dry patches. I find that this foundation lasts all day but you absolutely must powder it. I powder with MAC MSFN but am looking to purchase the Nearly Naked Powder but cannot find it in the shade 'Fair' in Canada so if anyone has found it please PM me!! * I GOT IN CONTACT WITH REVLON AND THEY ARE NOT SELLING 'FAIR' PRESSED POWDER IN CANADA AT THIS TIME* Overall I think this foundation is absolutely fantastic for natural, day to day wear. Highly recommend!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kfunk on 3/27/2013 9:25:00 AM more reviews by Kfunk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I didn't think this foundation would work for me because 1. I have oily skin and 2. jojobo oil is an ingredient. I have been using this a few months with zero breakouts and I really love it. It gives my skin a dewy glow without making me oily. I make sure to always set it with a powder since I do have oily skin. The finish is beautiful and natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 obrienm5 on 3/24/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by obrienm5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation is just awful. I don't think they understand what pale skin is. The lightest shade is so dark and pink and just horrid. It's cakey, even though it's named "Nearly Naked." Also, this foundation made me break out. I would not purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 3/24/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been wearing this foundation every day for about a month. After the first few uses, I started reaching for it exclusively. I wear 2N1 Desert Beige in ELDW and 2NC1 in EL IF, and in Nearly Naked I wear Shell. It's a perfect match. I apply this with my fingers, and then gently press my hands all over my face to warm and blend the foundation into my skin. You can't even tell I'm wearing anything. My skin looks like my skin but more even and smooth. I use L'Oreal's green correcting primer under this because I have rosacea on my cheeks. If I skip the green primer, my skin still looks great, but some of the redness shows through, which I don't like. I usually set this with translucent powder, but it's not necessary. Powder blush glides over this foundation. I am becoming more and more annoyed with pouring this foundation out of the bottle (no pump), but for 10 bucks and a perfect match to my skin color I didn't take anything off for it. I will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 caaaaas on 3/24/2013 9:33:00 PM more reviews by caaaaas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I used to love this foundation, but I fell out of love with it I guess. First off, I'm very fair and this just isn't quite light enough for me. The finish looks lovely and natural/silky when applied but I find that it makes me very oily (something I'm not usually too prone to) and it causes any powder to later cake up a little bit. I imagine that this would be a lot better for drier skinned ladies because it looked pretty great throughout the day on my drier forehead (and only my forehead)! The price is a bit high for a DS foundation, about 14 bucks at my local Walmart, and the packaging causes a lot of product to get stuck up in the lid if you're not careful. I probably won't repurchase, but who knows, maybe I'll fall in love with it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xRainbow45 on 3/24/2013 9:06:00 PM more reviews by xRainbow45

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am fair-skinned and I have acne prone skin. I have to be really careful with what I use on my skin, because I do break out so easily. Without knowing the ingredients of this product I purchased it in the color 120 vanilla, which was a pretty good match. I liked it, but it was a lot heavier than I thought. It gives light/medium coverage. I did like the finish of it, it has a natural finish. At first I did like it, and the coverage it gave. However, I found out that this foundation has SODIUM CHLORIDE in it which is a major acne-causing ingredient. So it was the cause of my break outs. I threw it away. Too bad they can't take that ingredient out, because otherwise I would of really liked it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amoayed08 on 3/24/2013 10:47:00 AM more reviews by amoayed08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My first review!

I have depended on the reviews here for years so I thought it's about time I join in and help.

I bought this foundation because I fell in love with Urban Decay's Naked Skin Foundation in the shade 3.5 and I heard this was a decent alternative. I watched YouTube videos, read reviews, and finally bought it for around $5 at Target with coupons. It does get a "Best Products" rating at Paula's Choice as well.

I picked up the shade 150 Nude based on the Revlon website recommendation. I have black hair, fair skin that leans dry, face full of freckles, and cool undertones (I have visible blue veins but I DO tan easily so probably more of a neutral to cool).

I am always looking for something that is very natural so my freckles can show but that is also buildable so that I can cover some minor redness and slight acne scarring on the sides of my cheeks. I basically wanted a step up from my LM tinted moisturizer (which does not have broad spectrum SPF). This did a really good job. It lasts, looks really natural, is buildable, has a great SPF (very important to me and the UD foundation does not have SPF). It does look better if you use some kind of primer or serum underneath. I have applied it in many ways: fingers, foundation brush, stippling, sponge. I like to start by using my fingers so that the first layer is as sheer as possible but then I go over the sides of my cheeks with the sponge for extra coverage that isn't detectable. It really does last and works well with anything that I put on top of it.

I think that this Revlon foundation is really great for the money and I will definitely use up this bottle. Still, I find myself longing for that UD Naked Skin in shade 3.5 because nothing else has matched me as well as that. However, with the UD Naked Skin I'd have to use more sunscreen underneath and that might change the performance and color. If anyone knows of an exact match for that UD Naked Skin in 3.5 please let me know!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bru33 on 3/23/2013 7:53:00 PM more reviews by bru33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product basically on a whim because i needed a new foundation and also because of all the amazing things ive heard about this product. First off the first time i bought it i got it in nude, but i had to return it and get a new one because it was too pink and i have yellow undertones, so i got the Medium beige instead. First off the color was a little too tan for me but I decided that im not gonna return this again and I just blend it in real good. I put the maybelline matte powder and omg it is so good. The foundation stayed on so well and it has light to med coverage which i like because it feels like your wearing nothing i also have oily and acne prone skin and this doesnt break me out and i only had to blot my face ONCE...this is such an amazing product especially for $8!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iluvkandikisses on 3/23/2013 7:50:00 PM more reviews by iluvkandikisses

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation. its very light weight and blends easily. the only thing i don't like is that it does not have a pump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products