Nuxe • Creme Fraiche de Beaute Light • Moisturizers

rated 4.4(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* icarle on 5/3/2010 11:17:00 AM more reviews by icarle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is HG for me. Costly here in North America but my mom buys it for me in France.
Onto the review: GREAT moisturizer, non-greasy, light and efficient. Great base for makeup, the smell is HEAVENLY, the texture is just awesome. My skin is oily/combination with no breakout. This is by far the best moisturizer I have owned, and I've tried my share!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kcairns on 3/24/2010 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Kcairns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this partly on the strength of the reviews here and partly because my Mother has given such good feedback of the Nuxe products she uses (not this one specifically). I have combination skin which is prone to acne and sensitivity but has actually been behaving well of late. Unfortunately this product was not for me and after only 1 week of use my skin has both broken out and dried out. (I usually think it's wrong to blame a product you haven't used for long for breaking you out as it takes a while for spots to even develop, however this product broke me out in the sense of an allergic reaction rather than usual acne). From the first application it just didn't feel right. I felt like I was wearing heavy make up after applying this, it irritated my eyes even if I kept it well away from them. I am so disappointed as I thought this would be a great product for me. I haven't been able to work out which ingredient is causing the problems - essential oils etc are usually ok for me. Sigh, this was money down the drain and has left me with skin that looks and feels worse than it did before. The search for a moisturiser that works for my skin goes on.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jmag on 3/13/2010 12:45:00 PM more reviews by jmag

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I love this moisturizer. I have sensitive skin with hormonal acne flare ups, and my pores clog very easily. Some parts of my face are very oily, and some parts are dehydreated. This moistuzier feels like it soothes my skin. My skin feels balanced and soft and best of all, my pores are never clogged. I only wish there was an SPF available for this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asianista on 1/3/2010 3:48:00 AM more reviews by asianista

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this simple basic moisturizer. It's a product I always return to.
I've used it right after IPL treatments and it calmed my skin down fast.
The smell is nice, nice texture, goes in fast and leaves skin supple and moist. Love the simple no-nonsence packaging, makes it convenient for traveling.
Not much in the way of 'time fighting' but it mixes well with my hyaluronic acid serum.
Good as a makeup base as well, doesn't interfere with foundation or else.
Have already used a few tubes and will keep on buying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chloeluvzroo on 12/13/2009 12:18:00 PM more reviews by chloeluvzroo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE love love this!!! I was using the version for extra dry skin which was also amazing but once it had cleared up all my dry patches I continued to use which made me break out, then I remembered there was a light version which is when I went and brought this. It moisturisers brilliantly, smells great and gives my face a lovely glow. My skin stay firm and supple all day no dry patches and no oil. I've also found a little trick with this, apply it ad you would normally, then after apply some foundation ( i use bobbi brown skin foundation) using a foundation brush ( preferably mac 187 brush) once you have done that get a bit more moisturiser and rub your hands so you just hav a small amount on your hands and press your hands gently on your face. I've found it acts like a highlighter by creating a glow over my foundation it also makes any foundation look more natural and your face look healthier. But yea this moisturiser is just great! I love all the nuxe products but this is one of the best gives me babysoft skin and I love that it comes in a tube and not a heavy pot.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annos on 10/17/2009 11:10:00 AM more reviews by annos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this when I needed a light, basic moisturizer that didn't make my combo skin shiny and oily but wouldn't dry it out either. The creme comes in a hygenic tube and has runny texture. Sinks in to skin quickly and doesn't leave a film on my face. The scent is a quite strong herbal, "green", one that might annoy people who are sensitive to fragrances, but it's not overwhelming and very fresh. This really does what it promises to do - give skin moisture without making it oily. I've never noticed any mattifying effect though. I took one lippie off because there's no SPF and because it doesn't feel like it boosts and/or makes skin matte. A bit too basic for it's price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 baileysmilk84 on 9/21/2009 2:52:00 AM more reviews by baileysmilk84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

not exactly cheap product in sg.

anyhows, it was super matt the 1st time i tried, so matt, i worried it'd be too drying for my oily but dehydrated skin.

however, after a couple of weeks of usage, its oil-control stopped working for me!

still a nice, light moisturiser though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moonfer on 8/9/2009 5:54:00 PM more reviews by moonfer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

YES..... this product is a good make up base and controls oil very well and good for combination skin. but I dont see any improvements in the size of my pores but I have started to use it recently so maybe it will work. who knows???????? :-)))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mggimcg on 7/8/2009 9:55:00 PM more reviews by mggimcg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

DISCONTINUING?!?!? Now i'm scared! i love this product!! it is an awesome daily moisturizer. smells like neroli. works lovely on my combination skin. i usually use this as a night creme because it is very rich.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alizarine on 7/1/2009 3:24:00 PM more reviews by alizarine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Sad to hear they are discontinuing this product, since it's one of the best moisturizers I've ever tried! It's ideal for problematic skin on the oilier side, does not clog and feels light. Dring winter I find it doesn't moisturize enough, so then I just switch to the regular Crème Fraîche. I'm not crazy about the scent on this one, even though I' one of those who really appreciates the typical herbal and floral scents of Nuxe products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nuxe products

More Moisturizers products