Nuxe Creme Fraiche de Beaute Light

4.3

55 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, Glycerin, Octyldodecanol, Dicaprylyl Ether, C12-16 Alcohols, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Macadamia Integrifolia Seed Oil, Jojoba Esters, Xylitylglucoside, Magnesium Silicate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Hull Powder, Phenyl Trimethicone, Anhydroxylitol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Palmitic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol,Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Capryloyl Glycine, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Cetearyl Alcohol, Parfum/Fragrance, Safflower Oil/Palm Oil Aminopropanediol Esters, Tocopherol, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Xylitol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Allantoin, Carbomer, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Powder, Tetrasodium Edta, Dehydroacetic Acid, Polysorbate 60, Sorbitan Isostearate, Salicornia Herbacea Extract, Sclerotium Gum, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Flower Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Flower Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Lupinus Albus Seed Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Pisum Sativum (Pea) Extract, Disodium Edta, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Fruit Extract, Robinia Pseudacacia Flower Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Linalool [N2501/A].


on 7/17/2011 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this moisturizer! Its incredible! I gave it a 4 because its not perfect ( was not impressed when i read the ingredients list and noticed it contains parabens- no moisturizer this expensive should contain such chemicals and if I had seen this earlier I wouldn't have purchased it). However, I did try it and my skin absolutely adored it, so i had no choice in the matter. Its very lightweight which is great for my combination/acne prone skin. I was apprehensive as its winter here in Australia and from the reviews it seemed as if it would not be sufficiently hydrating for my skin which tends to dry out in winter. I was wrong! Not only is this light but i find it hydrating enough for me to use throughout the coldest parts of winter and even in the snow! I have just started using glytone products too which have dried out my skin even more but this moisturizer, when used generously, is absorbed quickly and my skin just drinks it! It smooths out the dry areas, makes my skin feel soft and plump, slightly mattifies my t-zone and is lightweight! I was using a facial oil at the start as i was concerned it was not hydrating enough but I didn't need it at all, I actually think its one of the lightest yet most hydrating moisturizers I have come across.It hasn't caused me to break out once, in fact, i think my breakouts have been few and far between since getting this moisturizer. The packaging is hygienic and perfect and the smell is clean and fresh. I would absolutely repurchase this, but like many things, it is quite difficult to get in australia and takes a long time to ship.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/15/2011 12:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Totally in love with this creme. I have normal/combo skin that gets pretty oily in summer especially on very hot days.. Since I use Aroma-Vaillance at night, this is perfect for daytime over my EL N.Repair. Light, matyfies perfectly and the smell, wich is non invasive and very subtle is divine. I'm fairely certain I will get a richer version (again) of this creme next winter.


on 3/27/2011 7:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have a hormonal cyctic acne, which was partly cleared thanks to this wonderull cream. I use it morning and evenings. I gave it 4 lispticks, because it is not moisturizing enough. I bought it a month a ago and I am going to buy it again - that is almost unreal for me, cos for last 5 years I Never purchased the same cream twice...
Pros: controls wonderfully the face oil, absorbs immediatly, leaving the skin smooth - glowing, never leaves the film, no "tighten skin" feeling, no dry out feeling, no oily feeling. skin feels moistured immediatly after an application.Does absob the face oil, skin does look less oily!
Cons: rich texture, which caused me troubles to apply it at first, well the best way for to apply it is to rub it into my finger tips (warm it) and then I press it gently...
It does moisturize, but not enough.

UPDATE: Tried another bunch of expensive, Super Expensive (close to 200-250$) and mass creams, had to come back to this one... I am going to give it 5 lipsticks now.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2011 5:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i love love love love love this moisturizer!

it smells so good! it controls the oils on the face. Not for winter though. i'll probably use the normal to dry moisturizer for the winter.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2010 12:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love this so much, it's the only moisturizer i've used that applies matt, not sticky at all, which is wonderful for my combo skin. It can almost work as a base for under ur makeup, it's not moisturizing enough for the winter, but it's wonderful for the summer! I always like to try different products but i always find myself going back to this one.


on 5/3/2010 11:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is HG for me. Costly here in North America but my mom buys it for me in France.
Onto the review: GREAT moisturizer, non-greasy, light and efficient. Great base for makeup, the smell is HEAVENLY, the texture is just awesome. My skin is oily/combination with no breakout. This is by far the best moisturizer I have owned, and I've tried my share!!


on 3/24/2010 6:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I purchased this partly on the strength of the reviews here and partly because my Mother has given such good feedback of the Nuxe products she uses (not this one specifically). I have combination skin which is prone to acne and sensitivity but has actually been behaving well of late. Unfortunately this product was not for me and after only 1 week of use my skin has both broken out and dried out. (I usually think it's wrong to blame a product you haven't used for long for breaking you out as it takes a while for spots to even develop, however this product broke me out in the sense of an allergic reaction rather than usual acne). From the first application it just didn't feel right. I felt like I was wearing heavy make up after applying this, it irritated my eyes even if I kept it well away from them. I am so disappointed as I thought this would be a great product for me. I haven't been able to work out which ingredient is causing the problems - essential oils etc are usually ok for me. Sigh, this was money down the drain and has left me with skin that looks and feels worse than it did before. The search for a moisturiser that works for my skin goes on.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2010 12:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this moisturizer. I have sensitive skin with hormonal acne flare ups, and my pores clog very easily. Some parts of my face are very oily, and some parts are dehydreated. This moistuzier feels like it soothes my skin. My skin feels balanced and soft and best of all, my pores are never clogged. I only wish there was an SPF available for this product.


on 1/3/2010 3:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this simple basic moisturizer. It's a product I always return to.
I've used it right after IPL treatments and it calmed my skin down fast.
The smell is nice, nice texture, goes in fast and leaves skin supple and moist. Love the simple no-nonsence packaging, makes it convenient for traveling.
Not much in the way of 'time fighting' but it mixes well with my hyaluronic acid serum.
Good as a makeup base as well, doesn't interfere with foundation or else.
Have already used a few tubes and will keep on buying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2009 12:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

LOVE love love this!!! I was using the version for extra dry skin which was also amazing but once it had cleared up all my dry patches I continued to use which made me break out, then I remembered there was a light version which is when I went and brought this. It moisturisers brilliantly, smells great and gives my face a lovely glow. My skin stay firm and supple all day no dry patches and no oil. I've also found a little trick with this, apply it ad you would normally, then after apply some foundation ( i use bobbi brown skin foundation) using a foundation brush ( preferably mac 187 brush) once you have done that get a bit more moisturiser and rub your hands so you just hav a small amount on your hands and press your hands gently on your face. I've found it acts like a highlighter by creating a glow over my foundation it also makes any foundation look more natural and your face look healthier. But yea this moisturiser is just great! I love all the nuxe products but this is one of the best gives me babysoft skin and I love that it comes in a tube and not a heavy pot.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
442 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top