Nuxe Creme Fraiche de Beaute Light

4.3

53 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, Glycerin, Octyldodecanol, Dicaprylyl Ether, C12-16 Alcohols, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Macadamia Integrifolia Seed Oil, Jojoba Esters, Xylitylglucoside, Magnesium Silicate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Hull Powder, Phenyl Trimethicone, Anhydroxylitol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Palmitic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol,Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Capryloyl Glycine, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Cetearyl Alcohol, Parfum/Fragrance, Safflower Oil/Palm Oil Aminopropanediol Esters, Tocopherol, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Xylitol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Allantoin, Carbomer, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Powder, Tetrasodium Edta, Dehydroacetic Acid, Polysorbate 60, Sorbitan Isostearate, Salicornia Herbacea Extract, Sclerotium Gum, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Flower Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Flower Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Lupinus Albus Seed Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Pisum Sativum (Pea) Extract, Disodium Edta, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Fruit Extract, Robinia Pseudacacia Flower Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Linalool [N2501/A].


on 3/27/2011 7:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have a hormonal cyctic acne, which was partly cleared thanks to this wonderull cream. I use it morning and evenings. I gave it 4 lispticks, because it is not moisturizing enough. I bought it a month a ago and I am going to buy it again - that is almost unreal for me, cos for last 5 years I Never purchased the same cream twice...
Pros: controls wonderfully the face oil, absorbs immediatly, leaving the skin smooth - glowing, never leaves the film, no "tighten skin" feeling, no dry out feeling, no oily feeling. skin feels moistured immediatly after an application.Does absob the face oil, skin does look less oily!
Cons: rich texture, which caused me troubles to apply it at first, well the best way for to apply it is to rub it into my finger tips (warm it) and then I press it gently...
It does moisturize, but not enough.

UPDATE: Tried another bunch of expensive, Super Expensive (close to 200-250$) and mass creams, had to come back to this one... I am going to give it 5 lipsticks now.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 3/2/2011 5:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i love love love love love this moisturizer!

it smells so good! it controls the oils on the face. Not for winter though. i'll probably use the normal to dry moisturizer for the winter.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2010 12:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love this so much, it's the only moisturizer i've used that applies matt, not sticky at all, which is wonderful for my combo skin. It can almost work as a base for under ur makeup, it's not moisturizing enough for the winter, but it's wonderful for the summer! I always like to try different products but i always find myself going back to this one.


on 5/3/2010 11:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is HG for me. Costly here in North America but my mom buys it for me in France.
Onto the review: GREAT moisturizer, non-greasy, light and efficient. Great base for makeup, the smell is HEAVENLY, the texture is just awesome. My skin is oily/combination with no breakout. This is by far the best moisturizer I have owned, and I've tried my share!!


on 3/24/2010 6:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I purchased this partly on the strength of the reviews here and partly because my Mother has given such good feedback of the Nuxe products she uses (not this one specifically). I have combination skin which is prone to acne and sensitivity but has actually been behaving well of late. Unfortunately this product was not for me and after only 1 week of use my skin has both broken out and dried out. (I usually think it's wrong to blame a product you haven't used for long for breaking you out as it takes a while for spots to even develop, however this product broke me out in the sense of an allergic reaction rather than usual acne). From the first application it just didn't feel right. I felt like I was wearing heavy make up after applying this, it irritated my eyes even if I kept it well away from them. I am so disappointed as I thought this would be a great product for me. I haven't been able to work out which ingredient is causing the problems - essential oils etc are usually ok for me. Sigh, this was money down the drain and has left me with skin that looks and feels worse than it did before. The search for a moisturiser that works for my skin goes on.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2010 12:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this moisturizer. I have sensitive skin with hormonal acne flare ups, and my pores clog very easily. Some parts of my face are very oily, and some parts are dehydreated. This moistuzier feels like it soothes my skin. My skin feels balanced and soft and best of all, my pores are never clogged. I only wish there was an SPF available for this product.


on 1/3/2010 3:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this simple basic moisturizer. It's a product I always return to.
I've used it right after IPL treatments and it calmed my skin down fast.
The smell is nice, nice texture, goes in fast and leaves skin supple and moist. Love the simple no-nonsence packaging, makes it convenient for traveling.
Not much in the way of 'time fighting' but it mixes well with my hyaluronic acid serum.
Good as a makeup base as well, doesn't interfere with foundation or else.
Have already used a few tubes and will keep on buying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2009 12:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

LOVE love love this!!! I was using the version for extra dry skin which was also amazing but once it had cleared up all my dry patches I continued to use which made me break out, then I remembered there was a light version which is when I went and brought this. It moisturisers brilliantly, smells great and gives my face a lovely glow. My skin stay firm and supple all day no dry patches and no oil. I've also found a little trick with this, apply it ad you would normally, then after apply some foundation ( i use bobbi brown skin foundation) using a foundation brush ( preferably mac 187 brush) once you have done that get a bit more moisturiser and rub your hands so you just hav a small amount on your hands and press your hands gently on your face. I've found it acts like a highlighter by creating a glow over my foundation it also makes any foundation look more natural and your face look healthier. But yea this moisturiser is just great! I love all the nuxe products but this is one of the best gives me babysoft skin and I love that it comes in a tube and not a heavy pot.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2009 11:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this when I needed a light, basic moisturizer that didn't make my combo skin shiny and oily but wouldn't dry it out either. The creme comes in a hygenic tube and has runny texture. Sinks in to skin quickly and doesn't leave a film on my face. The scent is a quite strong herbal, "green", one that might annoy people who are sensitive to fragrances, but it's not overwhelming and very fresh. This really does what it promises to do - give skin moisture without making it oily. I've never noticed any mattifying effect though. I took one lippie off because there's no SPF and because it doesn't feel like it boosts and/or makes skin matte. A bit too basic for it's price.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

not exactly cheap product in sg.

anyhows, it was super matt the 1st time i tried, so matt, i worried it'd be too drying for my oily but dehydrated skin.

however, after a couple of weeks of usage, its oil-control stopped working for me!

still a nice, light moisturiser though!


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1266 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top