Unlisted Brand • Microfiber cloths • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(140 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashley92504 on 2/20/2012 12:13:00 AM more reviews by ashley92504

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought these at the dollar tree. I have the three little circle ones ($1 for 3) and the face cloth one.
-
I absolutely love these things, they are so soft and gentle. They don't stink when they are left out to dry like wash cloths do. They hold up in the wash. The little circles wash well and are still in good shape.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Allyxx on 2/6/2012 4:43:00 AM more reviews by Allyxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I originally purchased microfibre cloths to be used for cleaning purposes. Later on I discovered throgh a friend whom is a makeup artist that she uses the cloths to clean her brushes for quick change over of colours. It does and amazing job in picking up coloured pigments from your makeup brushes! I then started using it for my face after my clarisonic of 3 years broke to discover that it does an amazing job of removing debris/makeup from the skin. I love how it gently exfoliates and picks up all the dead skin, leaving behind squeaky clean & soft skin. I wish I had discovered this sooner! What an amazing skin care tool for $1. I am telling all my friends/family and co workers!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawnfire90 on 1/14/2012 3:14:00 PM more reviews by dawnfire90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a couple wash cloths at the dollar store to try out and I love how soft it is on my face but still exfoliates way better than a regular washcloth. When I use a regular washcloth now it feels like sandpaper and doesn't even do half the job! I had my queen helene mint julep mask on and I used this to take it off and I didnt even need a quarter of the fabric to get all of it off. Like another reviewer said I can practically feel the dirt being sucked out of my pores. It also helps with flakes, if I see one I just rub slightly harder and it comes right off! The only thing I don't like is that lint and fuzz balls get stuck to it in the wash and then stick to my face. Maybe im not washing them correctly?

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hdehart on 12/6/2011 2:28:00 PM more reviews by hdehart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I work at Dollar Tree and saw these cloths around the store but didn't expect them to work because of how soft they were. I did a little bit of research and found this site. Everyone had such positive reviews, but I was really sold when I saw one about someone with "little flakies" that mess up their makeup. I've been fighting with these for well over a year and have found only one thing that kind of works with it but even then they don't go away completely. So last night after my shift I bought one and came home and washed my face with it and I can't believe how well it worked. The flakes are gone. I washed with my Garnier face wash (the only thing I've found that works against the flakes) and then only dried my eyes with a normal hand towel then used the microfiber cloth to wipe away the rest of the water. I followed it with my favorite Garnier moisturizer and my skin feels incredible. I don't remember it ever being this soft.

I never write reviews, especially if the product already has a million amazing reviews but this one can have a million and one. Like I said, I found this at Dollar Tree so it was only 1$ and for how incredibly it worked I feel like I'm stealing from them. I recommend this to every single woman I come across.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlyssaRose on 11/29/2011 9:15:00 AM more reviews by AlyssaRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MF cloths have so many uses. They are ridiculously absorbant. I use them in the kitchen, and have sewn them in as a hidden layer in cloth diapers (yes...cloth diapers!) for maximum absorbancy. You can use them as a a reusable Swiffer pad and you will never go back to the expensive paper refills again! So, it came to no suprose to me that this would make a great beauty tool. After seeing how easily it cleans surfaces in my home, I can't believe I never thought to use it to wash my face. One or two gentle swipes over my whole face with a damp MF cloth takes off all traces of MU after I've applied my Pond's cream. Before this I was using cotton prefolds, and had to keep folding to get a clean spot for all the wiping. Not anymore! I highly recommend.

BARGAIN ALERT: Costco has a pack of 36 of these for $16 or so. They are yellow. I bought them years ago and they are still holding strong.

ANOTHER PLUS: These hold up very well to heavy duty washing. I've always washed my MF towels in hot water and bleach (extra rinse to get all the bleach out.)

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katemvirginia on 11/29/2011 7:34:00 AM more reviews by katemvirginia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I kept reading how good this is to cleanse your skin at night. I got a bunch of the microfiber cleansing pads at my Dollar store. I have like 4 or 5 packs of them & just wash them myself when I need to & rotate use. My skin has never been so clear & soft! I will never go back to regular washcvloths again when these are SO affordable! I have fair acne prone skin for reference :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* claraflo on 11/22/2011 2:53:00 AM more reviews by claraflo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is my beauty best buy. I cannot use chemical exfoliators or scrubs on my skin due to irritation. This is an exfoliator I can use. Microfiber has tiny theeth that grip and remove substances. It's actually quite abrasive, although it feels soft, and one should never scrub at the skin with it. A light pass or two is all that's necessary.

I use the oil cleansing method and this is the perfect accompaniment, requiring only a pass or two with a warm cloth to completely remove all oil and debris on the skin. It leaves m skin silken soft and glowing. I use it once daily to remove makeup and it's a great tool.

If you are tempted to buy a home microdermabrasion kit, try this first. I believe it's actually better.

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YCH on 11/7/2011 11:43:00 AM more reviews by YCH

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Read somewhere on here that someone uses these instead of tissues when spot cleaning brushes. Fantastic tip, used my MAC cleaner and a microfibre cloth pinched from the kitchen and my brushes look like they have been properly cleaned. Great tip, thanks

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ExpatBeauty on 8/11/2011 4:34:00 AM more reviews by ExpatBeauty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

* MY SKIN - Combination and t-zone oily in the summer and drier in the cold winter months with dry spots and flaking. Occasional (and sometimes more than occasional!) adult acne.
* HISTORY - I've tried just about every cleaning accessory for the face including, but not limited to: regular facial washing towels, washing facial brush, facial buffer sponge, etc. You name it, I've probably tried it. And when I read about this on MUA, I was initially skeptical but intrigued at the same time. I just had to try it out!
* NOW - I love this microfiber towel! It's so very soft and gentle yet it is also incredibly effective at deep cleaning. I first lather up my face with a pea-sized drop of La Roche Posay Toleriane Foaming Cleanser and then I gently massage my face and neck with this towel, focusing extra attention on areas where I've got acne. I use the "fluffy" side of my towel to slough off any dry flakes. My skin is feels truly squeaky clean and soft thanks to this towel. The best part: my double-sided pink microfiber towel pictured above is so "handy" (pun intended) because I can just slip my hand in like a glove and use it effortlessly. And it was only 1!
* VERDICT - This microfiber towel beauty accessory discovery is a clear winner for me and it puts all the other facial cleansing accessories (mentioned above) I've used in the past to shame. Thank you MUA!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kissjacksparrow on 7/13/2011 4:41:00 AM more reviews by kissjacksparrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok, so these are cheap, right? Well, here's where I get them for even cheaper!
The automotive department @ walmart! I get a pack of 10 for $5! You can never have enough of these, and they even come in different colors. And, honestly, I think they are better quality then the one my sister bought at the dollar store...These ones are fluffier & they are sooo soft! (But do do a feel test. Some feel rougher then others. I manhandled all they had before I picked the ones I wanted)

So, these are the bombdiggity! They have a million applications around the house: they are good for cleaning fragile things that are prone to scratching (glass, metal, etc), picking up dust... I use them to clean my cat's & dog's teeth, face, ears, etc... and for what most people use them for, which is to remove makeup, cleanse & gently exfoliate. My sister wear a lot of bright/dark/heavy make up and she swears by microfiber cloths. (she cuts hers in half)

But, here's why I am in love with them: I use them to dry my naturally curly hair! If you have curly hair, you know that you need to not touch it as much as possible while it's drying. My hair takes FOREVER to dry, and so I use this to gently squeeze out extra water and encourage curl. Works amazingly! My hair dries much faster now, and it is a lot less frizzy then using a regular towel. It is jsut a little but bigger then my hand, but it soaks up a TON of water! I have bought several towels made specifically for curly hair (Curlease & Curls Like Us towels) and this works better! It is baiscly a cheaper version of the DevaCurl microfiber towel, only its FIFTY CENTS! You can buy bigger versions if you want, too, for a few bucks more, if you prefer to wrap you hair in a towel, but for me this works better - I just scrunch with this & go! My hair is dry be the time I get to where I am going, while before it could take 2 hours to dry!

I've stocked up, so I always have some clean ones handy to use for my face & hair and whatever else .... the are indispensable in my household. I use them for everything!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products