Microfiber cloths

4.5

143 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Pure awesomeness.


on 8/3/2012 8:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love these for cleaning my face. They are gentle on my sensitive and oily skin. I get these from the dollar tree and they really hold up in the wash. They dry easily on my towel rack and my skin gets the gentle exfoliation it needs weekly. Instead of using expensive clarisonic brushes or manual exfoliants that can scratch and damage delicate skin tissue, use these.



on 6/19/2012 12:22:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love microfiber cloths! I use them for everything. I use them with face wash to gently scrub my face. I use microfiber turbie twist type towels to dry my hair and to leave it up while I do my makeup or go through my nighttime skincare routine. I use it to dust/clean. I use them in place of swiffer wipes (great money saver and I'm being "green"!). I use it to dry my car. I use it to clean screens (tv, computer monitor, phone screen).


I get all my microfiber cloths from The Dollar Tree store. I already have a bunch, but I wish I bought them from Sam's Club or Costco because they have 24 packs and 36 packs for around $10-$12. I paid $1 for each towel, and it's not so bad for the size and quality I got, but I found even thicker, softer, and larger towels in the cleaning section of dollar-only type store.


At dollar tree, there are two-packs of microfiber towels that are extremely soft and good quality in the cleaning section (next to all the sponges and dusters); and you get a better deal because you get 2 instead of just one in the beauty section. At the 99 cent store, I didn't see 2-packs, but in the section with the dish towels, there was a big, thick, extra soft microfiber towel which seemed to be the best quality I've found so far.


I find that the April brand microfiber hair towel is the best quality turbie twist type hair towel of all the ones I've seen at dollar-only stores.


Microfiber requires special care when washing:
-do not use fabric softener
-use cold water
-hang dry or dry with no heat
-no dryer sheets (they have fabric softner)
-wash with other microfiber stuff only
-use less detergent
-NO FABRIC SOFTENER

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2012 12:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It's too cool for me; using very little pressure I removed my cleanser with them and cool water but they left me red in the face - literally. I guess my skin is far more sensitive than I thought, because I was left not only red in the face but rough. Its been 4 days since I used it that one time and my skin texture still feels a bit rough.


on 2/20/2012 12:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought these at the dollar tree. I have the three little circle ones ($1 for 3) and the face cloth one.
-
I absolutely love these things, they are so soft and gentle. They don't stink when they are left out to dry like wash cloths do. They hold up in the wash. The little circles wash well and are still in good shape.


on 2/6/2012 4:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I originally purchased microfibre cloths to be used for cleaning purposes. Later on I discovered throgh a friend whom is a makeup artist that she uses the cloths to clean her brushes for quick change over of colours. It does and amazing job in picking up coloured pigments from your makeup brushes! I then started using it for my face after my clarisonic of 3 years broke to discover that it does an amazing job of removing debris/makeup from the skin. I love how it gently exfoliates and picks up all the dead skin, leaving behind squeaky clean & soft skin. I wish I had discovered this sooner! What an amazing skin care tool for $1. I am telling all my friends/family and co workers!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2012 3:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought a couple wash cloths at the dollar store to try out and I love how soft it is on my face but still exfoliates way better than a regular washcloth. When I use a regular washcloth now it feels like sandpaper and doesn't even do half the job! I had my queen helene mint julep mask on and I used this to take it off and I didnt even need a quarter of the fabric to get all of it off. Like another reviewer said I can practically feel the dirt being sucked out of my pores. It also helps with flakes, if I see one I just rub slightly harder and it comes right off! The only thing I don't like is that lint and fuzz balls get stuck to it in the wash and then stick to my face. Maybe im not washing them correctly?

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2011 2:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I work at Dollar Tree and saw these cloths around the store but didn't expect them to work because of how soft they were. I did a little bit of research and found this site. Everyone had such positive reviews, but I was really sold when I saw one about someone with "little flakies" that mess up their makeup. I've been fighting with these for well over a year and have found only one thing that kind of works with it but even then they don't go away completely. So last night after my shift I bought one and came home and washed my face with it and I can't believe how well it worked. The flakes are gone. I washed with my Garnier face wash (the only thing I've found that works against the flakes) and then only dried my eyes with a normal hand towel then used the microfiber cloth to wipe away the rest of the water. I followed it with my favorite Garnier moisturizer and my skin feels incredible. I don't remember it ever being this soft.

I never write reviews, especially if the product already has a million amazing reviews but this one can have a million and one. Like I said, I found this at Dollar Tree so it was only 1$ and for how incredibly it worked I feel like I'm stealing from them. I recommend this to every single woman I come across.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2011 9:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

MF cloths have so many uses. They are ridiculously absorbant. I use them in the kitchen, and have sewn them in as a hidden layer in cloth diapers (yes...cloth diapers!) for maximum absorbancy. You can use them as a a reusable Swiffer pad and you will never go back to the expensive paper refills again! So, it came to no suprose to me that this would make a great beauty tool. After seeing how easily it cleans surfaces in my home, I can't believe I never thought to use it to wash my face. One or two gentle swipes over my whole face with a damp MF cloth takes off all traces of MU after I've applied my Pond's cream. Before this I was using cotton prefolds, and had to keep folding to get a clean spot for all the wiping. Not anymore! I highly recommend.

BARGAIN ALERT: Costco has a pack of 36 of these for $16 or so. They are yellow. I bought them years ago and they are still holding strong.

ANOTHER PLUS: These hold up very well to heavy duty washing. I've always washed my MF towels in hot water and bleach (extra rinse to get all the bleach out.)

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2011 7:34:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I kept reading how good this is to cleanse your skin at night. I got a bunch of the microfiber cleansing pads at my Dollar store. I have like 4 or 5 packs of them & just wash them myself when I need to & rotate use. My skin has never been so clear & soft! I will never go back to regular washcvloths again when these are SO affordable! I have fair acne prone skin for reference :)


on 11/22/2011 2:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my beauty best buy. I cannot use chemical exfoliators or scrubs on my skin due to irritation. This is an exfoliator I can use. Microfiber has tiny theeth that grip and remove substances. It's actually quite abrasive, although it feels soft, and one should never scrub at the skin with it. A light pass or two is all that's necessary.

I use the oil cleansing method and this is the perfect accompaniment, requiring only a pass or two with a warm cloth to completely remove all oil and debris on the skin. It leaves m skin silken soft and glowing. I use it once daily to remove makeup and it's a great tool.

If you are tempted to buy a home microdermabrasion kit, try this first. I believe it's actually better.

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
69 Reviews
Mia
1039 Reviews
the sponge
660 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
34 Reviews


Back to Top