It's a 10 • Miracle Leave-In Product • Hair Treatments

rated 4.0(406 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 maneandchic on 7/9/2014 10:42:00 PM more reviews by maneandchic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because everybody raves about it. It was just okay. I actually finished the entire bottle and I didn't really notice any difference in hair. I probably won't buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DiscoPandaGoGo on 7/5/2014 9:53:00 AM more reviews by DiscoPandaGoGo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is going to be extremely positive, considering I'm on my second bottle of this stuff! I ended up purchasing this on a whim, I believe someone at Ulta recommended it for split ends. It's an amazing detangtler, right out of the shower I will towel dry my hair a bit, pop about 6-7 sprays of this into the length of my hair and let my hair naturally dry. I've seen less and less split ends and it makes the length of my hair much more managable, which is great because my length is big and thick and curly. I'm very happy with this product, the packaging is great, the smell isn't offensive and it's rather pleasant. I've already repurchased this hair treatment, and look forward to trying other "It's a 10" products!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 6/26/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Ulta gave me a free 2 oz bottle of this leave-in a while back, and I never used it. I came across it the other day, and decided to give it a try. Although the ingredients seem average, this stuff actually made my medium fine hair feel much thicker. I would probably wait to buy this when it's on sale, because it's a bit pricey. Other than the high price tag, this is a very good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LolaBrw on 6/19/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by LolaBrw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yikes! I am so glad the store I bought this from has a good return policy! I'm one of the few unlucky ones that this stuff did nothing for. I had actually held off on buying it and had it on my list for last resorts (I am currently dealing with the frizz crisis of 2014). I finally bought it, tried it. It felt really nice putting it in my wet hair, I really thought this could be the cure. Alas, it only left a film on my hair, which dulled my color, and made it slightly sticky as well. Ive gotten way better results with oils even though they sometimes get too heavy. I'd rather deal with greasy hair than dull, sticky hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CatClosser on 6/14/2014 1:51:00 AM more reviews by CatClosser

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got a huge sample of this product as part of a promotion by Ulta. I've read rave reviews about it so I was excited to give it a try. First off, I saw some people complain about a plasticky smell. I didn't have that problem at all. There is a slight scent but it's a clean pleasant scent. Even if it didn't dissipate after my hair dried, I wouldn't have minded my hair smelling like that all day. Second, I think it's silly to have this in a spray bottle. Instead, I spray it into my hands so I can make sure it applies to the areas that it needs to go. Third, while this did make my hair very soft, it did absolutely nothing for the frizz. I have long (almost waist length) wavy hair that isn't thick but isn't thin either. I usually blow dry my hair straight using a light styling cream and a dab of argan oil to make my hair frizz free. If I only use this product I still get frizz, lots of frizz. I guess I'm going to have to add argan or something to get my smooth style. I did like the way my hair felt after blow drying. Silky soft, just not smooth like I wanted. Since I didn't have to buy this bottle I can't really comment on the price. If I can find a combo to get my hair straight with no frizz then I would purchase this product in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mtvpologurl13 on 6/8/2014 7:36:00 AM more reviews by mtvpologurl13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I truly have not been able to live without this product since I started using it 1.5 years ago. I am african american and have relaxed hair and It's a 10 does pretty much everything I could ask from a leave-in conditioner. What I like best about it are its unfailing softening and detangling abiities. Tangling and shedding are no longer big, painful issues. Usually detangling leave-ins can be filmy, and eventually they stop working. I had that problem with Biosilk. I have used It's a 10 everyday though since I started (the results are too great I'm afraid to stop and go back to my old life) and I have not noticed any buildup or residuals that don't get removed with a shampoo. I also like that it has a heat protectant, because I'm pretty low maintenance (aka lazy) and I like having just one step of coming out of the shower, putting the leave-in conditioner in my hair, and styling. It's also good about not weighing down my hair. Recently, I've had to add a bit of a coconut oil boost to my hair regimen, because I've moved to a drier climate, but it's still just supporting cast to the main It's a 10 regimen. I also like the smell, pleasant and not overpowering.

I would say the only con is the weird kind of spray bottle it can come in. The leave-in is a lotion-like consistency and doesn't come out of the spray pump well. The larger bottles have a normal pump though, and I've upgraded to that.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CJenkins33 on 6/3/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by CJenkins33

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is really perfect for any hair style, hair type. Long short, curly or straight it works great. Doesn't leave it looking oily or frizzy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nudylipstickgirl on 5/31/2014 1:58:00 AM more reviews by nudylipstickgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not a bad leave in conditioner, very pricey though. You have to be a little light handed with this as it is not obvious that it can be a little heavy on the hair if you spray it directly onto the hair. I got it as a sample through an Ulta purchase and on the travel size there was no directions so like a doe doe I look at the product use on the website to see the directions after the fact. I'm not sure I like this product well enought to pay the full price, Sallys has a similar leave in conditioner call Ion hydrating leave in that is in a white and blue striped bottle that has a similar feel and weight for a fraction of the price and smells really good but I couldn't see myself using it either because it felt heavy. I think this might be good through the dry seasons when I just need to preserve the integrity of post treatments.
Slight short update on this review. After flat ironing my hair I thought I would try this as a finishing creme so I sprayed into palm, suggested use for dry hair, and smoothed it on the dry frazzed ends and it seemed to help seal and smooth. I don't know if it was because I had already pretreated before blow drying but it is a nice finish, still has a coated feeling but tolerable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Luna73 on 5/25/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by Luna73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Summary: Meh. It's not bad, but it's nothing special.

I got this as a freebie at Ulta. It works fine as a detangler/basic leave-in conditioner, but it didn't do anything that comes close to being a "miracle." I noticed no shine, no extra softness, etc. It doesn't even smell particularly good.

I'll use up this bottle -- it's the perfect size to take on vacation, use up and toss. But there are better options out there.

Alternates: If you just want a basic leave-in, any drug store brand works just as well. If you're looking for something to really transform your hair, I'd recommend Kendi oil or one of its many competitors to get real shine and deeper conditioning.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 5/22/2014 1:06:00 AM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like most reviewers, I got this as a gift at Ulta. The first time I used it, I could not believe how amazing my hair felt! What I like to do is spray it into my hand, mix it with Argon Oil, and apply it to my hair that way. My hair is very curly and unruly when wet, this product does everything it claims. My hair is more manageable in its wet state, and much smoother when its dry. I know the full size is a bit pricey, but I will definitely be purchasing it when I run out of the sample.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It's a 10 products

More Hair Treatments products