It's a 10 • Miracle Leave-In Product • Hair Treatments

rated 4.0(394 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 aliciamarie61592 on 5/13/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by aliciamarie61592

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this product as a free sample from my local Ulta store. I was kind of skeptical at first because not all free samples are that great, but I'm glad I used it. I have thin, slightly damaged hair that has been bleached a couple times and deep conditioner barely helps. When I use It's A 10 after I towel dry my hair, my hair is soft and manageable all day even after I style it using my flat iron. It doesn't weigh my hair down or leave a greasy residue and the smell is great. I would definitely recommend this product to people! It works GREAT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MamaMo on 5/6/2014 5:58:00 PM more reviews by MamaMo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was recommended to use this by a family friend who is a hairdresser. Is it nice? Yes, it does seem to help my hair lie down and behave. I have a little past bra strap hair and I do at least 5 spritzes to my hair and it doesn't weigh it down (very fine, straight hair, easily greasy), but I had to take off a lippie because it's not amazing as a leave in. I like the lavender hair oil from Dr Bronner's much better, although admittedly I do not use heat on my hair, so I'm not looking for heat protection. The other lippie I took off was for the smell- this plasticky smell that lingers in my hair for at least a day. It's not a deal breaker for me, I'm going to finish the bottle, but not anything I'm going to buy once I'm done with the sample size. Other silicone serums didn't smell like this, so I don't think it's the silicone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KyrstyLynn on 5/4/2014 11:13:00 AM more reviews by KyrstyLynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say this product is my absolute favorite in my hair routine! I use this after showering and it makes my hair so soft,silky, shiny, bouncy and it brightens up my highlights. I normally leave my hair in a towel for like 15 minutes after shower then apply my agadir argan oil and blow dry my roots a little. Then let my hair air dry for a little bit before applying this stuff. I spray a few pumps in my hand for each side of hair and comb through. Talk about silk!! I love this stuff and will repurchase it over and over snf over . Dont spray too much or you'll have a headache and some heavy hair. Just use a tiny tiny little bit is all you'll need for gorgeous hair!!! Trial and error

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 x0tiffanym on 5/2/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by x0tiffanym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have mixed feeling with this stuff. 2 of my friends swore by it and they know the crazy mane im dealing with. I figured this would do the trick to tame the wild beast living on my head. Eh. So I washed and conditioned my hair, then sprayed this on my hair while damp. I definitely noticed as I ran my fingers through to spread it evenly that my hair felt conditioned. As it dried I did see that my frizzies weren't as crazy but still frizzies to say the least and my hair was softer but nothing special. And the smell I cannot stand, nor can I even explain what it smells like. Its weird. warning: do notttttt use too much cause as it dries you'll notice your hair feels sticky and waxy, it happened to me and I just had to rinse it out. And its waaaaay too expensive. I can understand if this actually did everything it claims, but it does not. This may work quite well for medium to fine textured hair but for people with coarse frizzy manes like mine this is not the bees knees.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 starfishnet on 4/24/2014 12:22:00 AM more reviews by starfishnet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

IT REEKS! Sprayed it on and I had the worst headache ever... ALL DAY. Can't appreciate anything with that repulsive odor. Sorry but YUCK!!! Seriously, wasn't smell a factor during the testing phase of this product?

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 4/18/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It's a 0! This product was useless for my hair. Luckily, I received a free 2 oz. trial size bottle, so I don't have to deal with the hassle of returning it. I'd been wanting to try this product for months after hearing about all the good reviews, and seeing it in stores constantly. This had absolutely no effect on my dry, fine hair. I even applied WAY more than the recommended amount, and still my hair looked dry, unsmooth and there was so added shine. If you do succumb to trying this crap, please get the sample/trial size first!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlennLynn on 4/11/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by GlennLynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

It's a very good product that I've been using on myself and clients for the last few months. Since my first 4oz "sample", I've bought another 4oz and a 10oz bottle. My clients love it, and I love it. I would use it daily because my hair benefited from it so much. My hair is all over black with bleached blonde bangs. Heat protectors were not helping the blonde whatsoever, until I started using this product. Recently, I had to quit using the product because it gives me migraine headaches with my scalp feeling very sensitive in the area it was used most. I'm still feeling the sensation from the overuse of this product, so Be VERY careful using this product! Overall, I would strongly recommend this amazing hair care product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nnutcase on 4/8/2014 10:04:00 AM more reviews by nnutcase

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have mermaid long, straight, ashy blonde, dry hair. I bought a big bottle of this crap thinking I couldn't go wrong with everyone loving it. It did nothing. It did not add shine, did not smooth, did not moisturize. I sprayed more on the ends, thinking maybe I needed more. Just made my hair sticky. It also smells awful, and gets really gross on the nozzle. I've been using it on and off for maybe a half a year now. Nope, my mind hasn't changed. Perhaps the one +keratin is better , but now I don't want to waste any more money on it just in case it sucks just as much. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilysdoll on 3/27/2014 12:25:00 AM more reviews by lilysdoll

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent product. Good ingredients. Really brings dry/stressed hair back to life. I spray it on my hands so I can apply it to the ends of my hair or particularly dry areas. I have the original one and am happy with it. A little goes a long way with this as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shopah0lic21 on 3/27/2014 12:02:00 AM more reviews by Shopah0lic21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Got it for free at ulta so I can't complain

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It's a 10 products

More Hair Treatments products