MAC Face and Body Foundation

4.0

1152 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Dimethicone, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Butylene Glycol, PVP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Stearic Acid, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Talc, Tocopherol, Tocopherol Acetate, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange), Fusanus Spicatus Wood oil, Xantham Gum, Triethanolamine, Polysorbate 20, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cetyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin [+/- Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Chromium Oxide Greens]


on 2/19/2015 8:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm ok with this foundation, but definitely not repurchasing - I even gave away my current 120ml bottle.

I really like the packaging and that's why it's 3 lippies instead of 2.

Product: Very liquid, watery like texture.

Application: TACKY. No kidding this is the tackiest foundation I've ever used. Even thicker foundation like the ELF acne fighting foundation is not as tacky as this. U can feel it sticking to ur skin - making it feel heavy. Not lightweight at all.

Finish: Gives a nice healthy glow, which I'm not fond of as I'm oily.

Coverage: Very very sheer, don't expect this to cover your scars / hyper pigmentation.

Also, it broke me out just after a usage. Rarely do I break out but I guess mac foundations just have the same formula all round, I'll just stick to my beloved pro longwear concealer as a quick foundation fix.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/17/2015 1:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite foundation! Very natural looking, makes me look polished, but still makes me feel like it's my skin I'm presenting to e world and not a layer of cake. Sheer coverage. On days when I need more, I use a concealer for help with hormone ravaged war zones. Also love the packaging, no waste. I squeeze a bit on the back of my hand and then use a stippling brush or a thick, flat top liquid/cream use brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2015 2:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm one of those girls who embraces her oily t-zone and likes a fresh, sheer, dewy look for daily wear. I don't have great skin - although I rarely break out, I do get really red blemishes sometimes, and I have a lot of redness around my nose - but I don't like full coverage or a heavy foundation for a day to day basis. For a while I was trying out bb creams and not finding that they were what I was looking for, so I splurged and tried this out.

*Price: It is expensive, and I use it 3-4 times a week, but I find that I'm going through the 120mL bottle a lot slower than I imagined I would be.
*Packaging: A nice plastic bottle where you can see how much you have left, I like that you can squirt the product out to your preference.
*Product: Very running and liquidy, feels slippery when applied and stays really wet until it's set with powder. It's very sheer. It's water based so it doesn't do too well on top of most of my primers, which are silicone based. For daily wear, I don't really use primer anyway. Lightly fragranced.
*Positives: Evens my skin tone, cancels some (not all) of my redness, is water-resistant and luminous. It also lasts really well and is truly light coverage (almost no coverage, to be honest) but is buildable to a medium. This will be amazing during the summer when used over an SPF (as it has none).
*Negatives: To me, there are no negatives. I wanted a sheer, luminous, lightweight product to wear to school that lasts and evens my skintone, and it does just that. But if you are looking for more coverage, you'll need to layer this, or use a concealer over top. Some concealers don't blend well onto this, given the texture of the foundation, and it's sticky if you don't set it with a powder.

I apply this with a RT Buffing Brush, put my Mac prolongwear concealer over top for my undereyes, my nose, and any other spots I want to cover, set everything with a powder, lock it in place with a setting spray, and my face will look the same from 9AM to 6PM. If the price makes you hesitant, trust me when I say a little goes a long way, so you won't have to worry about using this up too fast.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2015 3:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

Ive read a lot of mixed reviews on this foundation but decided to take the risk and try it myself.

The foundation itself is light but build able, if you have blemishes you will need to hide these with concealer. Plenty of product in the bottle but you will need to use more than your average sized foundation depending on the look you are wanting to achieve.

Overall i really like this foundation for a natural daytime wear. would i buy again? - yes but i do like to experiment with different foundations so wouldn't necessarily repurchase as soon as the product has gone.


on 2/14/2015 9:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This foundation is absolutely wonderful, but you need to know what to expect from it. It is great if you are looking to just even out your skin tone, not if you need to cover anything major, that's what concealer is for anyway, right? It also leaves the most beautiful dewy finish, which is great for dry to normal skin types, but I wouldn't necessarily recommend if your skin is on the oiler side. I also love the color match! I'm about an NC25-35 and C3 is perfect on me. It is a tiny bit too dark when I am my palest, but it's so sheer that it just adds a beautiful kinda bronzy glow instead of looking like my face and neck are two different colors. C3 is also a lovely color if you have an olive skin tone, because it slightly has a green tint to it, which is soooo hard to find. Overall, this foundation is a great buy if you need sheer coverage and your skin is on the drier side. Just make sure to clean your skin really well afterwards, because it can cause a few pimples here and there if you're not careful! Other than that though I love it!


on 2/13/2015 1:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Mac Face and Body foundation is a lightweight and for me light to medium buildable coverage foundation.

Although it’s a foundation which will separate and therefore requires shaking, it is very much still a traditional foundation, just a lot runnier. It is water not alcohol based.

The shade range is great, catering for warm and neutral undertones. The C shades are more yellow based skin. As it is sheer and very blendable you can go slightly darker with this and get the same look on the skin when it blends. NC15 studiofix can try C1 or C2. NC 20 will be C2.

Dry skin? Yes it doesn’t accentuate dry patches.

Oily skin? Will slip off with oil even though it is water proof it is not oil proof! Works well with a setting powder but again it is not very long lasting (even with primer). Make sure you remove it with an oil based cleanser.

Large pores/pitting? It won’t hide them as after a few hours it will settle into pores.

Finish? Gorgeous slightly dewy healthy looking skin. However, I can feel it on it stays wet-ish feeling so will transfer a lot especially if you have oily skin.

Value for money – great value! This is a 50ml size for just over twenty pounds, it comes also in 120ml.

see my picture for comparison to fusion ink

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2015 10:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I love this foundation. I have extremely dry skin and it makes my skin look so glowy and pretty. It doesn't emphasize dry patches too badly, and really, that is all I ask. It offers sheer to medium coverage, depending on how many layers you apply. I apply it with my fingers because it offers a more dewy finish than if I apply it with a brush. The texture is creamy, smooth, quite runny, and lasts all day on me. I wear the shade C2 and it matches me very well. I think there's a shade for everyone. I don't think oily skinned people will do well with this foundation. I think it's more for very dry to combination skinned people but even if you're on the oilier side, you will have to blot. I don't need to because I'm very dry but I can see oilier people needing to. I do have one qualm about the packaging because it tends to get quite messy. But I really recommend this foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2015 11:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Holy grail foundation. So dewy and fresh. Natural and never looks cakes. Haven't found anything like it in years and years. All other foundations don't cut it after using this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2015 5:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

got to say I love this foundation even a small squirt of it is enough as it last all days and covers those flaws and marks on you face.
I feel you do not have to use much concealer when you use this product.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm officially in love with this foundation. I have acne scarred skin and I usually need to use something fairly heavy looking to get coverage I'm happy with. This foundation builds to something that still looks like skin! I still use concealer on blemishes and under my eyes along with a powder to set, I also use mac studio fix to set and ad extra coverage if needed. I'm only very new to using this foundation but so far I love it. I was hooked on Make-up Forever HD until now but this has taken it's place. The packaging is awesome, its fit for purpose as a pump wouldn't work with the runny formula, the squeeze bottle allows you to get out a good amount without going overboard, to me the fact that it's plastic is a bonus as you don't have to worry about dropping it!

For reference I'm usually an NC30 in mac so a C3 in this foundation.

I don't know why people don't rave about this foundation more, it really is very beautiful!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top