MAC Face and Body Foundation

4.0

1196 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Dimethicone, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Butylene Glycol, PVP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Stearic Acid, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Talc, Tocopherol, Tocopherol Acetate, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange), Fusanus Spicatus Wood oil, Xantham Gum, Triethanolamine, Polysorbate 20, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cetyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin [+/- Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Chromium Oxide Greens]


on 5/30/2015 10:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

im really really impressive with mac face and body i am nc 20 mixed mexican. i have the shade c1. its a perfect match. i really feel like this is a hidden gem. the way i see it i have good skin and dont need alot of coverage as i also apply concealer ben nye banana powder blush ect. i think its a great canvas for combo/oily skin. as i use is a moisturizer and then apply one layer w my hands after rubbing it into the back of my hand. apply technics highlight( drugstore brand version of highbeam) and then apply a second layer. the result is amazing ppl are right it really does change into MORE after its warmed up and blended into ur skin. im impressed bc i dont use a primer w this so in a way u save money but dont* skimp on moisturizer. the bottle is ecomical and i do feel like this will last forever, it does feel tacky but stick w it, its not unbearable. ive never used a brush i think the hands are the puzzle piece here. its dewy which i love( i also exfoliate nighty) i also do the lazslo ritual.. (bring it back, bring it back. bring it back ...bringing it back cuz noone ever mentions erno lazlo anymore!!) it doesnt break me out which is unbelieveable for a mac foundation. the worst part is that it does transfer but thats ok bc i use a setting spray and a lil transfer.. i can live with
i will definately repurschase if you have good skin with minimal breakouts and not a high amount of redness you will love it! i had doubts that i would regret my purchase and i definately do not. its not magic dont expect it to be but it does enhance natural skin beauty and makes a wonderful canvas for a dewy look !!



on 5/30/2015 7:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This foundation is just "ok" for me. I originally bought this foundation because I was on Retin-A and needed a foundation which didn't make my dry and flakey face look even worse. Face & Body is fantastic if you suffer from flakey skin. It's the only foundation that worked well with my Retin-A. Now that I am not using Retin-a, this foundation seems to be less flattering. There just isn't enough coverage for me and if I build it up, it just seems to stay slimy on my face all day. Also, it is just a little too dewy for my liking. I can see this being used as a decent tinted moisturizer for going to the gym or running to the store. It's just not my choice if I want to look flawless.


on 5/29/2015 8:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This foundation looks great on a lot of people and I love the shade range - it's so easy to pick out the perfect color. However, I won't repurchase because it looks awful on me and because I hate how it feels on my skin.

I tried it years ago and hated it then, but I recently decided to give it another go because it seems like the kind of foundation I should love. But no matter how great it looks on paper or how much hype it gets, it always falls flat for me. I've applied this to other people and had it look fantastic, so I gave it a lippie for that (and one for the shade availability), but on me it just sits on top of my skin. No matter how I apply it - buffing, patting, wet sponge, dry sponge, fingers, praying - it never looks OK until I take most of it off with a dry beautyblender, and then I might as well just moisturize and call it a day. Also, it's really really slimy and sticky and feels like it's there, even though it seems nice and thin.

For reference, my skin is dry with occasional dehydration-related roughness and small pores. I found that this foundation clings to imperfections, even applied over primer. If I try to powder, it's a cakey nightmare under my eyes. Mostly it just settles into awkward spots and then slides right off, which is not something I usually deal with in a foundation. I can't tell if my skin is absorbing all the binder and leaving pigment puddles behind or what, but even when I apply a tiny bit it seems to move around a lot. I wore it over my sunscreen once and that was a catastrophe and a half.

I use MUFE F&B and it fulfills my need for a sheer, waterproof, dewy foundation that lasts forever and looks great in photos. The colors are all a bit dark but I mix in a bit of a lighter color and it's all good. Problem solved, but I still wish I could crack the Mystery of the Foundation That Worked for Everyone But Me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love the packaging.
Love how it looks, which is essentially like skin.
If you like bb creams/cc creams/tinted moisturisers, just buy this.
Do not be afraid if you have oily skin, just buy a good translucent powder such as mac prep and prime (loose, not pressed) or by Terry (the best, but so expensive you might have to sell an organ).
Economically, the price for the size and how long lasting it is, this really is a good deal.
The only think is that my sensitive skin is super sensitive to this which is so unfortunate. It didn't give me acne, just a rash, and i think it's the hugely sought after sandalwood oil in this, which is so good for skin, but obviously too rich for me. Sad.
I also like more coverage and if you do too, try Kevin Aucoin Sensual Skin Enhancer.
Colour range in both ranges is crazy good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Meh. This doesn't cover anything. It has even less coverage than my Dr. Jart BB Cream. It's not a bad foundation, but it's probably the most sheer foundation I have ever come across. It would be good for chest application to blend away slight imperfections, I suppose. Also, the MAC consultant matched me to C1 because she said I had warm undertones. I thought it still looked too pink.


on 5/24/2015 5:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Tentatively calling this HG for liquid; I have used MUFE F&B in the past but finding a shade match was difficult. C2, however, is just about perfect for my NC25 skin tone. Finding a formulation not too heavy and not too light, there's another struggle. I also have combination to dry skin as well and where the dry portions are really dry I need moisture.
This is light yet build able coverage, doesn't settle into each and every fine line and tiny pore and offers a glowy finish. I wear it over the prep & prime skin fortifying enhancer which it works very nicely with, as I prefer a satin/ dewy look. I'm in my early 40's and my skin doesn't have the attributes it did 20 years ago in terms of elasticity and cell turnover; that being said if you're oily you might find Studio Fix ( powder) a better option, or Pro Longwear.
The squeeze bottle is handy and the plastic won't shatter, which makes it good for travel.
Had I known better I'd have gone for the 120 ml size, which is just $5 more for about 2x the product.
If you're a fan of MUFE and want a less $ option this might be a good alternative.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2015 10:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

LOVE the dewy finish on this foundation. It is very liquidy, and prefer to apply by hand and then use a beauty blender to blend in. Sheer to medium coverage. Will need to use separate concealor to hide blemishes. Lasts all day, even without using a primer. Blends easily. Really looks "like skin" when it dries. You know its drying when it start to pull on the skin when using fingers to apply. I just dust my T-zone with powder to avoid looking oily by midday.

I always come back to my MAC FAB. I'm very fair with pink undertones and use N1.


on 5/21/2015 7:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is not a foundation for combonation/oily skin.
At first it has a nice dewy finish, but after 10 minutes it turns into a greasy oily mess. That's not good.
Because of that i find it not longwearing at all and I don't find it transferproof as claimed.
I'm disappointed with the product itself.
Coverage is inexistent, but I expected this. It does a nice job when it comes to even the skintone.
I give 4 lippies because I found the way to use it (to the product itself I give 3) : first I don't wear moisturizer when I use this foundation, instead I spray my face with some fix + and let it dry. Then i will mix some face and body with half pump of pro longwear concealer, I mix them and apply with FINGERS. It works so amazingly like so. The concealer gives a boost to coverage and lasting power.
This is now my everyday combo!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I will always have a backup of Face & Body. It doesn't cover a whole lot but its not meant to. It gives such a beautiful, natural finish. My face but better. It feels effortless and comfortable on the face. I like to mix it with a bit of Strobe Cream. I love the practical packaging and the amount that you get (4 oz for $30), though it makes sense to get more since because it is very fluid you tend to use more. Good value.


on 5/20/2015 12:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i really like this foundation. its very dewy. coverage is pretty light. but it looks sooo natural. i have it in c2 and im nc25-30. its a good match. i have the 120ml bottle and theres so much for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top