Rimmel • Hide the Blemish • Concealers

rated 3.0(281 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Ryannh27 on 7/23/2013 7:15:00 PM more reviews by Ryannh27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It seems like not every one is a fan of this product but i definitely am! I have really red acne scaring on the sides of my cheeks and it covers them completely! So full coverage for my combo skin and the way apply it is swirl the top with my finger till it gets nice and warm enough to become this creamy texture and the i apply on areas that i have scarring. Works wonders for me although it does run out fast

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 glitterattime on 7/10/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by glitterattime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought concealer in shade 201 neutralizer at Walgreens for about $3. The lightest shade of this concealer looked too dark for me and I was looking to cover blemishes underneath a pressed powder.I think this concealer broke me out even worse than I was. During the time I used this I had the worst breakouts Ive ever had. I applied this with clean hands to my face sometimes with concealer brush and then i put pressed powder Foundation on top.I'm not really a fan of stick concealers under the eyes but this one works OK. The packaging is a twist up stick and you get about 4.5 grams of product. As I said it broke me out and lasting power was not great.. I also found I had to touch up quite a bit. I wouldn't recommend this concealer to a friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Adelemuller on 7/3/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by Adelemuller

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It looks good UNDER foundation but since I have terrible dark circles I like to wear concealer over my foundation it's the only way to get rid of them and this is too shiny. I thought ivory of this would match te ivory foundation but no it's way lighter then the foundation! I only use this under my foundation and blend it and it kind of cover my dark circles but I still need another concealer over top. And you know how some foundations go orange during the day? This concealer does opposite. It goes lighter during the day! Wtf

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bellabaaby on 6/24/2013 7:59:00 PM more reviews by bellabaaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Will never repurchase as a blemish concealer. Barely ANY product, it runs out so fast! Although it does cover my under eye circles really well, it is difficult to apply to blemishes because the tip becomes rounded and bulky when you use it for awhile :/ Good for a highlighter and dark circles though! (Which I MAY repurchase it for).
If you have dry skin under your eyes, on your eyelids or anywhere else you plan to apply this to, find a different product! It brings out dry skin like no tomorrow and completely defeats the purpose!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nlls11 on 6/7/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by nlls11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this today and i think that it works amazingly!! This is my first concealer and i am in love with it !

First of all its ivory shade which is 001, matches me perfectly! In my opinion the most important thing to look in a foundation, make up base , concealer etc. is, if its color matches you perfectly or not. And NEVER buy something with a pink undertone if you are yellow undertoned like me :) ! Try it out at a cosmetic store!


Its coverage is awesome :) Its looking so natural while covering things perfectly. I personally apply it under my bb cream ( I am mixing dior hyralife bb and pure beauty bulgarian rose bb cream and the result is just fabulous!)


The only thing i don't really like about this product is that it gets a bit cakey around my eye area. So i decided to buy another LIQUID concealer to apply under my eyes.


In conculusion its great for those who are looking for a stick concealer..

If you have a question about any make up issue, just tweet me ( @tayswiftturkey ) or contact me on makeupalley, I would love to help ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lauraajayne on 4/4/2013 4:54:00 AM more reviews by lauraajayne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this concealer in natural beige, but when I used it it was a terrible orange colour. It did nothing for my under-eye circles except accentuate the fact that they were there, as it settled into the lines. It also looked greasy after a while. Will not buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* axialmeow on 3/26/2013 6:36:00 PM more reviews by axialmeow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Ughhhh. This stuff left me soooooo greasy. It seperated after an hour of wear and left patches of no coverage. I can't recommend. I was excited to try it because I like the packaging. I love the ease of a stick concealer and the color looked perfect. I got the honey shade. In the package it looked like a good match but on my skin it was too orange. This wasn't expensive but.....another $6 wasted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BunkysPrincess on 3/24/2013 12:42:00 PM more reviews by BunkysPrincess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This conceals all flaws, I use it under smashbox foundation and it lasts even in Floridas heat humidity and water activies(water parks beaches etc)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissusH123 on 1/25/2013 1:22:00 AM more reviews by MissusH123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Other people wouldn't have this product as their first choice but its certainly mine! I will be buying it again. It covers well and gets rid of imperfections. It also gets rid of the dark circles around my eyes in the morning and makes me look more awake. I just love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 natalie1234 on 12/27/2012 2:02:00 AM more reviews by natalie1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product on my face look cakey and lefts flakes. I don't feel like it hides my blemishes at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Concealers products