Olay • Hydrating Beauty Fluid • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(233 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 zuleikadobson on 5/12/2013 1:22:00 AM more reviews by zuleikadobson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used versions of this moisturizer on and off for as long as I can remember. This particular formulation is, for me, a pretty perfect drugstore moisturizer for my dry, sensitive skin. Usually, with anything I dare to put on my face, I'm mostly concerned that I won't turn red and itchy right away. This actually makes my skin look nice and glowy.

Cons:

- sometimes fluid doesn't fully absorb
- the packaging sucks. It's impossible to get anything out of the bottle. I usually end up whacking it against my hand and spattering moisturizer in unreachable corners of the bathroom. Also, difficult to screw the top back on when you've just put moisturizer on. Why can't Olay, with all their r&d dollars, figure out a way to deliver a nice pump bottle?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yvonneay on 5/7/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by Yvonneay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After my favorite moisturizer got discontinued (The Dove one with the blue cap and I believe it had SPF as well), I looked for a replacement and my mom said that Olay was always good, so I gave it a go. I think it is good, but it doesn't seem to absorb into my skin very quickly... I tend to use this more at night because of this reason, right after I clean my skin and need a very heavy moisturizer (come to think of it, I may as well use the night cream from Olay then, haha). It does hydrate very very well, it seems, and it is a very lovely scent, in my opinion. It fades quickly and isn't strong. A very subtle baby powder kind of smell.

Overall, I like this product, but for me, I need and want an SPF daily cream I can use for my face during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 4/19/2013 6:34:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: I have oily skin!!

I have been a fan of the active hydrating cream but I wanted to try something a bit lighter and not as thick. This product is awesome!! It has the same scent as the cream, which I don't mind because it disappears once applied. Because my skin is oily, I only use a little bit; one dot on forehead and on each cheek. This moisturizer is perfect to apply right before your foundation because it makes application so much smoother and easier. Definitely would repurchase this instead of the cream next time!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahcatherine11 on 3/18/2013 5:10:00 AM more reviews by sarahcatherine11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Have been using this product since I started moisturising. It's perfect to use before applying make up.
I need something a bit heavier for night time, but use this every morning, love the effect it has on my skin.

Smells great, hydrating but not too heavy for during the day. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AGray0000 on 3/11/2013 2:05:00 AM more reviews by AGray0000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is nice. It's what I've been using for years. The thing that always makes me happy about a product is when it doesn't break me out. I haven't used any other moisturizers though bc I'm scared they'll break me out so I don't have anything to compare this to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SpencersMommy on 2/11/2013 9:28:00 PM more reviews by SpencersMommy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

YUCK! I'm not sure if my skin is weird but this is the WORST moisturizer I have EVER used. I tried it since it came in a 3 pack over Christmas time with some toner and cleanser. This face cream actually dried my skin out MORE than it already was and turned my face red from dryness. It smells gross in my opinion, and I'm not fond of it's packaging... I'm a fan of the dip-in jars instead of squeezing a bottle to get it out. I threw it right in the garbage after the first use.
If it works for you, that's great! But it just didn't work out for me at all unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sam3215 on 1/29/2013 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Sam3215

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this. It is heavy, so use it before bed. If I put it on right after I exfoliate my skin, it gets red. I do like it for a night cream though. Its very moisturizing, and smells pretty

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sanduhra on 11/13/2012 5:39:00 PM more reviews by sanduhra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried so many facial moisturizers, I couldn't name them all if I tried (a small sample: Clinique, Aveeno, Shiseido, Kiehl's...). I have very dry, sensitive skin, and more targeted facial moisturizing creams tend to irritate/break out my skin. I always return to this, as I've found that it's the one reliable product that will not irritate my skin. The only complaints I might have is that it doesn't necessarily seem to improve the quality of my skin, it does not contain sunscreen, and it is also not extremely moisturizing. In the winter, I like to layer a retinol sunscreen over this for additional moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainydays1234 on 11/1/2012 1:52:00 PM more reviews by rainydays1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love Olay Active Beauty Fluid. It's my favorite moisturizer for warmer months since I find it to be not heavy enough for winter. I love the delicate scent, it reminds me of my mom and grandmother. Most drugstores and grocery stores carry this and it's always generally $5-$8 for a bottle. I miss the glass jars and bottles that they used to package their products in. I hope Olay never discontinues or reformulates this foundational product! It's a great basic moisturizer that leaves your skin feeling soft, smooth, and lightly fragranced.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 renloumarks on 9/2/2012 4:27:00 PM more reviews by renloumarks

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Olay active hydrating beauty Fluid (original) is NOT the original Classic Oil Of Olay beauty fluid that your grandmother or mother swore by. They no longer even call it Oil of Olay. Only Olay. It has different combinations and amounts of ingredients. It's only made by the same company. But it is NOT the same lotion. The texture and scent is that of Johnson's baby lotion now. However, I will tell you that the old recipe consisted of. Mineral oil and its full of cancer enhancing parabans. I have never seen Lanolin on the label even way back in 1970. Mineral oil is the only oil in it and your body will not absorb mineral oil. In a positive note it Now it has less of that and more Glycerin. It has no parabans either so its safer to use. But its a better value to by Johnsons Baby lotion because its basically the same thing now days. The only moisture in it that is like skin is water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products