Olay • Hydrating Beauty Fluid • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(236 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 boxofcornflakes on 8/8/2013 12:00:00 PM more reviews by boxofcornflakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This leaves my face feeling soft without the tacky-lotion feel. It doesn't make my face greasy either. I used to be scared of putting moisturizer on my face because I thought it would make me oily, so I would go without it. I would actually end up with dry skin that was producing excess oil. My parents would also comment on how dry my skin looked. Now that I've been using this, my skin looks healthy and feels healthy. I think the smell is nice. It smelled like pomegranate jelly beans to me at first which was awesome because I love that flavor, but over time you get used to the smell. Plus the fragrance doesn't linger. I use this twice a day after I wash my face. I use this in conjunction with the Olay foaming face wash for sensitive skin in the tube. Works great for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SuckerForBeauty on 8/8/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by SuckerForBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Well, I have tried not to like this product for a long time in spite of my mother, but I must say, it is a fine moisturizer for drug store price/quality. I have to be careful with moisturizers because if they are too heavy, I break out; but if they are too light, I get dry patches. Also, I do not like how heavily fragranced many drug store moisturizers seem to be. I find this product is so simple, yet does it all. It gives me the perfect amount of hydration, without leaving me oily or greasy. I use it every day before my primer and foundation and find that it does a great job of evening my skin without making it too greasy to apply makeup over. The smell is light and fades quickly. The formula seems pretty gentle. I'm sure there are better moisturizers out there for those willing to spend more $$ but this is a definite go-to for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophiebo88 on 6/17/2013 3:49:00 AM more reviews by sophiebo88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This works really well for me and I have very sensitive skin, this didn't give me any breakouts, I use this day and night as I haven't yet found a night cream that agrees with my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zuleikadobson on 5/12/2013 1:22:00 AM more reviews by zuleikadobson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used versions of this moisturizer on and off for as long as I can remember. This particular formulation is, for me, a pretty perfect drugstore moisturizer for my dry, sensitive skin. Usually, with anything I dare to put on my face, I'm mostly concerned that I won't turn red and itchy right away. This actually makes my skin look nice and glowy.

Cons:

- sometimes fluid doesn't fully absorb
- the packaging sucks. It's impossible to get anything out of the bottle. I usually end up whacking it against my hand and spattering moisturizer in unreachable corners of the bathroom. Also, difficult to screw the top back on when you've just put moisturizer on. Why can't Olay, with all their r&d dollars, figure out a way to deliver a nice pump bottle?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yvonneay on 5/7/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by Yvonneay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After my favorite moisturizer got discontinued (The Dove one with the blue cap and I believe it had SPF as well), I looked for a replacement and my mom said that Olay was always good, so I gave it a go. I think it is good, but it doesn't seem to absorb into my skin very quickly... I tend to use this more at night because of this reason, right after I clean my skin and need a very heavy moisturizer (come to think of it, I may as well use the night cream from Olay then, haha). It does hydrate very very well, it seems, and it is a very lovely scent, in my opinion. It fades quickly and isn't strong. A very subtle baby powder kind of smell.

Overall, I like this product, but for me, I need and want an SPF daily cream I can use for my face during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 4/19/2013 6:34:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: I have oily skin!!

I have been a fan of the active hydrating cream but I wanted to try something a bit lighter and not as thick. This product is awesome!! It has the same scent as the cream, which I don't mind because it disappears once applied. Because my skin is oily, I only use a little bit; one dot on forehead and on each cheek. This moisturizer is perfect to apply right before your foundation because it makes application so much smoother and easier. Definitely would repurchase this instead of the cream next time!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahcatherine11 on 3/18/2013 5:10:00 AM more reviews by sarahcatherine11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Have been using this product since I started moisturising. It's perfect to use before applying make up.
I need something a bit heavier for night time, but use this every morning, love the effect it has on my skin.

Smells great, hydrating but not too heavy for during the day. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AGray0000 on 3/11/2013 2:05:00 AM more reviews by AGray0000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is nice. It's what I've been using for years. The thing that always makes me happy about a product is when it doesn't break me out. I haven't used any other moisturizers though bc I'm scared they'll break me out so I don't have anything to compare this to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SpencersMommy on 2/11/2013 9:28:00 PM more reviews by SpencersMommy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

YUCK! I'm not sure if my skin is weird but this is the WORST moisturizer I have EVER used. I tried it since it came in a 3 pack over Christmas time with some toner and cleanser. This face cream actually dried my skin out MORE than it already was and turned my face red from dryness. It smells gross in my opinion, and I'm not fond of it's packaging... I'm a fan of the dip-in jars instead of squeezing a bottle to get it out. I threw it right in the garbage after the first use.
If it works for you, that's great! But it just didn't work out for me at all unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sam3215 on 1/29/2013 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Sam3215

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this. It is heavy, so use it before bed. If I put it on right after I exfoliate my skin, it gets red. I do like it for a night cream though. Its very moisturizing, and smells pretty

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products