Olay • Hydrating Beauty Fluid • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(239 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 haha341778 on 9/1/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by haha341778

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I brought a bottle and use it for the whole winter at night. I have tried other brand name moisturizers before but most of them don't work on me, they either break me out , not moisturizes enough or overpriced for the quality it deliver. I was surprised how well this product work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Astrida5 on 9/1/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Astrida5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Im a nurse and while working i saw à patiënt of mine using this. She knows i love beauty and she recommended me this. Im very picky when it comes to moisturizers. I have combination skin so i cant wear heavy/rich moisturizers. This is not too moisturizing and good for people with combination/oily skin. Sadly I think it breaks me out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 8/8/2013 12:17:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is very creamy and leaves my face/neck/decolletage area feeling wonderfully hydrated all thru the night. However, the smell is SO strong! It is a fabulous moisturizer, but I know I can find something similar without the scent. That is the only con for me on this. But it is such a major con that I took off two lippies.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boxofcornflakes on 8/8/2013 12:00:00 PM more reviews by boxofcornflakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This leaves my face feeling soft without the tacky-lotion feel. It doesn't make my face greasy either. I used to be scared of putting moisturizer on my face because I thought it would make me oily, so I would go without it. I would actually end up with dry skin that was producing excess oil. My parents would also comment on how dry my skin looked. Now that I've been using this, my skin looks healthy and feels healthy. I think the smell is nice. It smelled like pomegranate jelly beans to me at first which was awesome because I love that flavor, but over time you get used to the smell. Plus the fragrance doesn't linger. I use this twice a day after I wash my face. I use this in conjunction with the Olay foaming face wash for sensitive skin in the tube. Works great for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SuckerForBeauty on 8/8/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by SuckerForBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Well, I have tried not to like this product for a long time in spite of my mother, but I must say, it is a fine moisturizer for drug store price/quality. I have to be careful with moisturizers because if they are too heavy, I break out; but if they are too light, I get dry patches. Also, I do not like how heavily fragranced many drug store moisturizers seem to be. I find this product is so simple, yet does it all. It gives me the perfect amount of hydration, without leaving me oily or greasy. I use it every day before my primer and foundation and find that it does a great job of evening my skin without making it too greasy to apply makeup over. The smell is light and fades quickly. The formula seems pretty gentle. I'm sure there are better moisturizers out there for those willing to spend more $$ but this is a definite go-to for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophiebo88 on 6/17/2013 3:49:00 AM more reviews by sophiebo88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This works really well for me and I have very sensitive skin, this didn't give me any breakouts, I use this day and night as I haven't yet found a night cream that agrees with my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zuleikadobson on 5/12/2013 1:22:00 AM more reviews by zuleikadobson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used versions of this moisturizer on and off for as long as I can remember. This particular formulation is, for me, a pretty perfect drugstore moisturizer for my dry, sensitive skin. Usually, with anything I dare to put on my face, I'm mostly concerned that I won't turn red and itchy right away. This actually makes my skin look nice and glowy.

Cons:

- sometimes fluid doesn't fully absorb
- the packaging sucks. It's impossible to get anything out of the bottle. I usually end up whacking it against my hand and spattering moisturizer in unreachable corners of the bathroom. Also, difficult to screw the top back on when you've just put moisturizer on. Why can't Olay, with all their r&d dollars, figure out a way to deliver a nice pump bottle?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yvonneay on 5/7/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by Yvonneay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After my favorite moisturizer got discontinued (The Dove one with the blue cap and I believe it had SPF as well), I looked for a replacement and my mom said that Olay was always good, so I gave it a go. I think it is good, but it doesn't seem to absorb into my skin very quickly... I tend to use this more at night because of this reason, right after I clean my skin and need a very heavy moisturizer (come to think of it, I may as well use the night cream from Olay then, haha). It does hydrate very very well, it seems, and it is a very lovely scent, in my opinion. It fades quickly and isn't strong. A very subtle baby powder kind of smell.

Overall, I like this product, but for me, I need and want an SPF daily cream I can use for my face during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 4/19/2013 6:34:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: I have oily skin!!

I have been a fan of the active hydrating cream but I wanted to try something a bit lighter and not as thick. This product is awesome!! It has the same scent as the cream, which I don't mind because it disappears once applied. Because my skin is oily, I only use a little bit; one dot on forehead and on each cheek. This moisturizer is perfect to apply right before your foundation because it makes application so much smoother and easier. Definitely would repurchase this instead of the cream next time!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahcatherine11 on 3/18/2013 5:10:00 AM more reviews by sarahcatherine11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Have been using this product since I started moisturising. It's perfect to use before applying make up.
I need something a bit heavier for night time, but use this every morning, love the effect it has on my skin.

Smells great, hydrating but not too heavy for during the day. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products