Talika Lipocils

4.1

444 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Carbomer, Lecithin, Hypericum Extract, Apple Extract, Witch Hazel Extract, Horese Chesnet Extract, Nettle Extract, Sodium Lactate, Lactic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Allantoin, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben


on 4/14/2012 4:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This really does work!! When I was diligent about Applying it morning and night consistently I had more lashes that sprouted out of nowhere!! Didn't really do much about length but volume yes. Price is too high though and I'm too lazy to apply it twice a day.



on 3/11/2012 5:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have sparse and short Asian eyelashes and started using this product last year. I apply it at night before going to bed, usually using the spongy tip to apply a bit of product along my lash line first, then using the brush to sweep the product on my lashes like I do with mascara. I will use in the morning the same way if I don't plan on putting on makeup, otherwise I'm not sure how it would perform with mascara on top.

In just over a month I saw denser lash growth, in addition my lashes are darker and very slightly longer. They have become softer and even started to get their own natural curl. My lashes curl easily now and it's easy to over-curl them before putting on mascara now that they're easier to work with. They hold a curl better on their own as well, so my mascara looks much better on now.

I wish the product gave my lashes some more length but I'm just happy to see actual results from this. I think there are 2 versions at Sephora, one is the Lipocils Expert, which is the one I use, and is the more expensive one. Surprisingly, it costs less than it does in the US, but is still pricey at $50 CAD. It does last a few months though, and I'm on my 3rd tube.

The only con I have is that in the morning sometimes I get crusties around my eyes from the gel drying. It's no biggie though because I only ever use this at night anyway. I do not care much about my bottom lashes, so I have not tried using it on the bottom lashes and cannot comment on growth, but a very good thing about this product is that it does not irritate my eyes unless I get a huge chunk of product inside.

Overall, very good product, and even though it's expensive, there are far more expensive products out there. I will continue to repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2012 11:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I purchased this product after having my eyelash extensions removed. I was skeptical at first but after 4 weeks I noticed a dramatic improvement. On average I apply it once a day but my eyelashes have grown back better than before. Very impressed!


on 2/1/2012 5:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It worked, my lashes were longer, but after 2 weeks it started to irritate my eyelids more and more. I had to stop using it. I loked like a rabbit with myxomatosis :)


on 1/16/2012 4:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

To be honest, the effort required isn't worth it. I religiously applied this to my woeful lashes twice a day for 2 months. It made a slight difference in length but not enough to rave about it. I can see it working if you are disciplined enough to keep going for 6 months, but quite frankly I don't have that discipline!! If you're willing to commit to a permanent routine of applying this, then go for it, personally I'd rather use a good eye make up remover to be kind to my lashes and simply whack on 3 coats of Bourjois Ultra Care Volume Glamour for the long thick lash effect instead. Yes I'm lazy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2011 7:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Let me just warn you, and this isn't something that most people think about before purchasing this kind of product, if you decide to try this, prepare to dish out the money on continuously buying it.


I bought it once, it worked so beautifully well on my asian lashes. But it's expensive! (Although, relative to most eyelash growth serums it's cheap) I'm a student and I realized I couldn't afford to make this a part of my permanent makeup collection. I had to wean myself off it, and it was hard.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2011 6:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

very expensive, but worth it! i singed a few lashes, and after getting tired with false lashes, i decided to try it. it works. you don't need a prescription. it won't change your eye color (my eyes are baby clue). it will make the lashes longer, curlier, and stronger. well worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2011 7:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It works! You can really notice the difference when you curl your lashes. It made my lashes grow and lengthen after 3 weeks. But some of my lashes fell out and so my lashes looks more sparse. It made my eyes itch a bit when I was using it but nothing too horrible.


on 12/9/2011 6:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am using lipocils for 2 months now and my lashes have grown 1mm. Visually I don't notice any difference, but the measurement shows that there is a little improvement. It did irritate my eyes for the first weeks, but then my eyes got used to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2011 8:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought Talika Lipocils because i used to put so much mascara on that my eyelashes became weak and fell out alot . So i started using this product ,and you don't notice results straight away ! (you have to be very patient with it) it took me a good month for it to work on mine. But it's worth the wait, don't worry if one or two of your lashes fall out this is only happening as the lipocils has pushed out the old lashes and replaced them with new ones :) (regrowth) i would definately reccomend this to anyone who is worried about losing their eyelashes !


Back to Top