Talika Lipocils

4.1

441 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Carbomer, Lecithin, Hypericum Extract, Apple Extract, Witch Hazel Extract, Horese Chesnet Extract, Nettle Extract, Sodium Lactate, Lactic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Allantoin, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben


on 2/1/2012 5:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It worked, my lashes were longer, but after 2 weeks it started to irritate my eyelids more and more. I had to stop using it. I loked like a rabbit with myxomatosis :)



on 1/16/2012 4:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

To be honest, the effort required isn't worth it. I religiously applied this to my woeful lashes twice a day for 2 months. It made a slight difference in length but not enough to rave about it. I can see it working if you are disciplined enough to keep going for 6 months, but quite frankly I don't have that discipline!! If you're willing to commit to a permanent routine of applying this, then go for it, personally I'd rather use a good eye make up remover to be kind to my lashes and simply whack on 3 coats of Bourjois Ultra Care Volume Glamour for the long thick lash effect instead. Yes I'm lazy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2011 7:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Let me just warn you, and this isn't something that most people think about before purchasing this kind of product, if you decide to try this, prepare to dish out the money on continuously buying it.


I bought it once, it worked so beautifully well on my asian lashes. But it's expensive! (Although, relative to most eyelash growth serums it's cheap) I'm a student and I realized I couldn't afford to make this a part of my permanent makeup collection. I had to wean myself off it, and it was hard.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2011 6:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

very expensive, but worth it! i singed a few lashes, and after getting tired with false lashes, i decided to try it. it works. you don't need a prescription. it won't change your eye color (my eyes are baby clue). it will make the lashes longer, curlier, and stronger. well worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2011 7:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It works! You can really notice the difference when you curl your lashes. It made my lashes grow and lengthen after 3 weeks. But some of my lashes fell out and so my lashes looks more sparse. It made my eyes itch a bit when I was using it but nothing too horrible.


on 12/9/2011 6:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am using lipocils for 2 months now and my lashes have grown 1mm. Visually I don't notice any difference, but the measurement shows that there is a little improvement. It did irritate my eyes for the first weeks, but then my eyes got used to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2011 8:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought Talika Lipocils because i used to put so much mascara on that my eyelashes became weak and fell out alot . So i started using this product ,and you don't notice results straight away ! (you have to be very patient with it) it took me a good month for it to work on mine. But it's worth the wait, don't worry if one or two of your lashes fall out this is only happening as the lipocils has pushed out the old lashes and replaced them with new ones :) (regrowth) i would definately reccomend this to anyone who is worried about losing their eyelashes !


on 8/31/2011 8:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm happy for the people that got good results with this, but it has done nearly nothing for me.
.
I started using this late in June, after trying out Rapid Lash earlier and running empty (April). So, I have given this about 2,5 months, using this both for my eyelashes and brows. I have, though, not being able to put it on in the morning, because it doesn't go well with the makup I'm wearing (makes it difficult to put on mascara and brow set), also I just don't have time for this when I have to be at school at 8.
.
It has just slightly filled in my eye brows (hairs growing where there were no before) - the hairs are tiny and sparse, but enough for me to stop filling in my brows. It hasn't done anything for my eyelashes - maybe they don't fall out as easily as before, but absolutely no more length, thickness, curl or anything else. The only things that makes me rate this 2 lippies is that you get a lot of product, you can buy it pretty cheap off ebay and it hasn't irritated my eyes at all.
.
I HATE the giant brush that comes with this! You're supposed to apply this at the base of the lashes - it's really difficult with such a brush. The only way I managed to make this work on my brows was cutting the bristles off the brush and apply a lot of product, and again, the results aren't amazing, but some. Obviously, I couldn't have done the same on the eyes; there I actually tried a different applicator, but when I applied more than a tiny amount of product, I always woke up with eyes full of hard gunk >:(
.
Bottom line: this didn't do enough for me. Rapid lash gave results faster and they were much more visible (although made area where applied slightly red, making me look tired, so I won't try that again). Most likely, I won't buy again. Trying out Careprost right now for my eyelashes, and also buying Ardell's eyelash and -brow enhancer. Review for it will probably be up in about 3-4 months.


on 7/31/2011 4:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I love this stuff! I use it every night and I really notice the difference. My lashes are fuller and longer, even though I do treat them badly with harsh wp mascara... The price is reasonable, a tube lasts me a long time (6 months +), and other brands like Fusion and Revitalash are twice to treble as expensive.... Have and will rebuy!

EDIT: I've started using Canmake Eyelash essence and that is way better for a fraction of the cost of Talika. So I knocked of a lippy on the overall rating and added one extra for price.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2011 11:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

During the first 3 weeks I did not notice any difference. But now, after using it twice daily for 4 weeks, my lashes are ridiculously long. They look even fake now, when I put on mascara. While they are long, they did not become stronger or darker, though. Therefore, the difference is not really noticeable without mascara. I will definitely buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Talika Products

image

Lipocils

441 reviews
Back to Top