Prada • Infusion d'Iris EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.9(260 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 1hotchick909 on 1/27/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by 1hotchick909

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been wearing this scent for some time now, I got it in the 6.75 oz. so i don't think I'll ever run out. I really love it. Not too strong (allergies keep me away from super-strong scents). I continue to get compliments on this lovely fragrance!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 funnygirlup on 1/2/2013 5:58:00 PM more reviews by funnygirlup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I was so happy to get this product for Christmas, as I had smelled it in a magazine and found it sophisticated but not in a heavy old lady kind of way.
First off, i like the packaging; it's clean, simple and looks like it's from France (not sure how to put it, but it's elegant).
I wore it the first day and was beyond disappointed. Although many find this soft and powdery, I found this scent cloying and overwhelming. I didn't get the peppery spice or woody smell at all and was faced only with strong, in my face florals.
I don't want to blame the fragrance because i don't think it's the frangrance as much as it's my body chemistry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 12/5/2012 2:39:00 PM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been obsessed with trying this fragrance for several years - I loved the magazine fragrance inserts with the smoky iris and spice so perfectly mixed - as well as the perfectly styled advertising capaign. So when I finally had a couple samples and a bottle, I thought I was set. . . . .

However, the scent for me was very soapy and not much else. I kept trying it, waiting for the spice and iris to develop, and it just stayed at powdery soapy clean for me. Which is great, but not what I was going for. I also found the EDP disappeared in 2 hours or less.

I think this fragrance is a shining example of what personal chemistry does for a scent - a friend of mine wears it and it is amazing. All the depth and complexity I was looking for, but it just didn't happen for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 curlymom2 on 11/28/2012 9:17:00 AM more reviews by curlymom2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This perfume did not work for me. Extremely powdery at first and then developed into something reminiscent of Off mosquito repellent. I think that it is one of those scents that I would think was nice if I smelled it on someone else, and it would probably make a nice potpourri or home fragrance. Just not good with my chemistry. Love the bottle though, very simple and elegant. So sick and tired of the crazy, cheap-looking bottles of a lot of the newer fragrances.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crigda on 11/26/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by crigda

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this perfume. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because it doesn't have a lot of staying power. It is fresh and light and perfect for spring/summer. I've gotten several compliments on it. I just purchased my 3rd bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tamahawk on 10/26/2012 12:57:00 PM more reviews by Tamahawk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This is a very fresh, light, pretty scent, and I have received several compliments on this fragrance. The iris in this has a slightly woody, pepper, and incense base to my nose, but the base notes are not overdone- just there enough to warm the fragrance. Infusion d'Iris reminds me of an early summer sunrise; there is a bit of cool air and dew, but the sun starts to warm the iris flowers. I personally think this fragrance performs wonderfully in the heat of summer, but I would not discourage someone to wear it any other time of year! This is a lovely perfume which in my opinion stands out and smells more unique than many other mainstream scents...

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RecycledTeenager on 10/8/2012 10:13:00 AM more reviews by RecycledTeenager

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this out in my lunchbreak today and what a disappointment! Didn't like it at all. Strange smell. I thought after about 20 mins when it had settled into my skin it may smell nice, but it didn't. Also 2 hours later the smell has virtually gone, so not long lasting either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellypmakeup on 9/25/2012 12:18:00 PM more reviews by mellypmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My absolute favorite perfume EVER!!!
It's a very clean violet/floral scent. It's simply amazing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ravanna on 9/5/2012 4:55:00 AM more reviews by Ravanna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Hazel    

As I mentioned before, for me Infusion dŽIris is a walk in springtime at the Giardino di Boboli in Florence Italy. It could be situated in Provence (southeastern France) as well! Have you seen the movie “A good year” with Russel Crowe and Marion Cotillard? Infusion dŽIris reminds me to the landscape an Atmosphere of the vineyard estate Russes Crow inherits in the movie so much! Interesting about this fragrance is, it evokes association with nature but is artifical and modern on the same hand!

As others might have mentioned, Infusion dŽIris opens crisp and clean (cologne-like) with galbanum and orange-blossom. The woody-powdery heart-note follows with sheer woody iris (or is it at least iris-root? I canŽt identifiy - but itŽs VERY little flowery), vetiver, which gives a masculine Touch I think and cedar. The basenotes are benzoin and frankincense, which I can identify just little on my skin, because this elegant, distinguished, but relaxed Infusion is slightly oriental and not loud and bashing, but clean, powdery and classic. I guess, the basenote is the main-reason, for Infusion dŽIris has a good staying power. It stays as a remarkable but intimate haze close to your skin (about 6-8 hours on my skin).

Infusion dŽIris is a perfect choice for spring and summer, but I enjoy it in autumn and winter as well, if I need a rest of my more volouptous and dramatic fragrances. This fragrance is a selfconfident, reliable, discreet companion for most occasions.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* avalencia29303 on 8/15/2012 1:13:00 PM more reviews by avalencia29303

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

While this is a nice smelling perfume and I have lusted after it for years, I was finally able to try it on my skin to test it out. I'm very thrilled to see I'm not the only one who thought this smelled like Johnsons & Johnson's baby shampoo. On me, it literally smells the way my arms smelled after giving my baby a bath. Don't get me wrong, I don't hate it but it's the same dry, powdery, soft scent. Like any perfume, don't let this deter you from purchasing it as fragrances depend on body chemistry but I refuse to pay so much for something unoriginal on me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prada products

More Fragrances products