NARS Luster

4.6

295 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/26/2013 2:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I received this in a swap, and I use it to highlight my cheekbones. It's much more flattering than Albatross, for highlighting.
I'm NC50.
UPDATE
I just had to update this review, because the more that I use this blush, the more that I LOVE it. It provides the PERFECT glow for me. I Honestly, most products that I've previously used for highlighting purposes (many MAC MSFS) just don't look natural. This looks sooooo natural and sophisticated on my skin. This is now a staple product for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/20/2013 6:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was curious to try a Nars blush, so I spent half an hour trying several blushes, and when I saw it, I fell in love immediatly! It occurred in October 2011 and now I can see the pan.... I am a MAC nc20/25, but I prefer wearing it in summer, when I am tan. It is a peachy blush with golden shimmer, and I love the glow it gives on my cheeks. I really enjoy wearing it also in winter, of course. I will repurchase it when it's finished.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2013 4:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was really excited about this blush but it really disappointed me because I had such high hopes for it since I own Orgasm and it's amazing. I have extremely fair skin (I'm like the lightest shade in every foundation) and I thought this would look great on me, but as soon as I put it on, I wanted to take it off immediately. It just made me look orange. It had a little bit of shimmer in it but it was mostly chalky and highly pigmented and no matter how much or how little I put on, I just had ugly orange cheeks and it seemed to magnify every single flaw I had on my face. I returned it and now I'm not as excited about buying any more Nars blushes but I'll try more out.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2013 11:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This was a Christmas present to myself; normally I stick to NYX blushes and find that they work just fine for me. However, I became enamored of the color and when I received my Sephora coupon in December I knew I couldn't pass it up. The blush is quite pigmented and I had to teach myself how to use it to ensure that I wasn't going overboard with the color, particularly in the winter when I am paler than usual. I found that the shimmer seemed to be more subtle than in the swatches I looked at online; perhaps it is because I apply it fairly lightly. Nevertheless, it still gives me exactly the color I wanted, which was a luminous and warm apricot (not peach) shade. It also lasts for the entire day, despite my oily complexion. The packaging is sturdy and well-made and I don't worry about traveling with it or dropping it. My only complaint is that the matte, rubbery finish attracts all manner of dust and sparkle from my makeup bag. Not a major issue of course, just a minor annoyance. Overall, I'm certain I would have paid full-price for this and will repurchase if it ever runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2013 3:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my most reached-for nude blushes. this has a beautiful golden sheen that isn't too overpowering like some other NARS blushes I know. **ahem, Orgasm**

Makes me look polished and put together no matter what type of eye or lip makeup I wear that day.

Looks beautiful and not muddy on my NC30 skintone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2012 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Best. Blush. Ever

This was my first high-end blush that I bet after I realized my Maybelline Apricot colored blush had super weak lasting power. So glad I decided to purchase Luster. I'm not the biggest fan of shimmer in blushes, but for this blush it works. Luster provides an awesome, healthy glow for the skin.

There are times when I do drift to other blushes but I always come back to this.


on 12/24/2012 6:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! I have Orgasm & Deep throat, I like this one much better for everyday use. This color looks totally different on skin than it does in the pan. This is like a peachy apricot with golden shimmer. Like another reviewer said, this is the color I hoped Orgasm would be. This blush also lasts all day on me. I will definitely buy this again....which will be in a 1009568 years since that's how long this will last. Trying this blush makes me wish I never bought Orgasm.


on 12/21/2012 12:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was my first high end blush and I'm really glad I picked it up. It's rather unassuming as I feel like not many people talk about it and the color isn't spectacular in the pan. I picked it up because of a youtuber (essiebutton) and the good reviews here and I knew I didn't want to get Orgasm or Deep Throat because I have way too many similar colors.
Let me tell you, this looks amazing on me. I have reddish brown hair, very fair skin, freckles, and blue eyes and this looks so natural, glowy, and just... AMAZING. It's super pigmented and finely milled.
This is my go-to blush color for every day. It goes with every look. I will totally repurchase this when I finish this, which will be a long time from now considering you need very little product for this to show up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

A few years ago I was looking for a blush that would really work for me. I didn't want to settle. I knew all about Orgasm and Super Orgasm, but they looked way too pink on my NW25 skin. I found Luster and have never looked back! This golden, peachy apricot shade is just perfect for my skin. I love the delicate flecks of shimmer that add a sheen on my cheeks.

NARS is really the gold standard for blush. They have a wonderful array of shades that should suit all complexions and the product goes on so smoothly and beautifully. I really don't like blush that looks too strong against the skin. I want a natural color that will enhance my skin and warm it up. Luster delivers on all counts!

This is my HG blush. I don't need any other color. It works all year round. In the summer I can use my Laguna bronzer with this blush for a sofly radiant look.

My search has ended and Luster is the perfect blush for me.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2012 12:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Don't let this color fool you, it can look good on any skin tone. I am very pale and typically wear pinks or peachy pinks but this color look awesome on me. It has a warm, apricot tone that seems to work with your own skin tone to create your personal Luster look. I could apply it to three different people and it would look like three different blushes. This is my daily blush for fall :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
Back to Top