NARS • Luster • Blush

rated 4.6(292 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 1/3/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my most reached-for nude blushes. this has a beautiful golden sheen that isn't too overpowering like some other NARS blushes I know. **ahem, Orgasm**

Makes me look polished and put together no matter what type of eye or lip makeup I wear that day.

Looks beautiful and not muddy on my NC30 skintone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 superxjessica on 12/26/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by superxjessica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Best. Blush. Ever

This was my first high-end blush that I bet after I realized my Maybelline Apricot colored blush had super weak lasting power. So glad I decided to purchase Luster. I'm not the biggest fan of shimmer in blushes, but for this blush it works. Luster provides an awesome, healthy glow for the skin.

There are times when I do drift to other blushes but I always come back to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 12/24/2012 6:43:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! I have Orgasm & Deep throat, I like this one much better for everyday use. This color looks totally different on skin than it does in the pan. This is like a peachy apricot with golden shimmer. Like another reviewer said, this is the color I hoped Orgasm would be. This blush also lasts all day on me. I will definitely buy this again....which will be in a 1009568 years since that's how long this will last. Trying this blush makes me wish I never bought Orgasm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samiiyo on 12/21/2012 12:28:00 AM more reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first high end blush and I'm really glad I picked it up. It's rather unassuming as I feel like not many people talk about it and the color isn't spectacular in the pan. I picked it up because of a youtuber (essiebutton) and the good reviews here and I knew I didn't want to get Orgasm or Deep Throat because I have way too many similar colors.
Let me tell you, this looks amazing on me. I have reddish brown hair, very fair skin, freckles, and blue eyes and this looks so natural, glowy, and just... AMAZING. It's super pigmented and finely milled.
This is my go-to blush color for every day. It goes with every look. I will totally repurchase this when I finish this, which will be a long time from now considering you need very little product for this to show up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NativeNewyorker on 12/3/2012 6:47:00 PM more reviews by NativeNewyorker

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A few years ago I was looking for a blush that would really work for me. I didn't want to settle. I knew all about Orgasm and Super Orgasm, but they looked way too pink on my NW25 skin. I found Luster and have never looked back! This golden, peachy apricot shade is just perfect for my skin. I love the delicate flecks of shimmer that add a sheen on my cheeks.

NARS is really the gold standard for blush. They have a wonderful array of shades that should suit all complexions and the product goes on so smoothly and beautifully. I really don't like blush that looks too strong against the skin. I want a natural color that will enhance my skin and warm it up. Luster delivers on all counts!

This is my HG blush. I don't need any other color. It works all year round. In the summer I can use my Laguna bronzer with this blush for a sofly radiant look.

My search has ended and Luster is the perfect blush for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelleanita on 11/30/2012 12:38:00 PM more reviews by rachelleanita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Don't let this color fool you, it can look good on any skin tone. I am very pale and typically wear pinks or peachy pinks but this color look awesome on me. It has a warm, apricot tone that seems to work with your own skin tone to create your personal Luster look. I could apply it to three different people and it would look like three different blushes. This is my daily blush for fall :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImYourFavoriteDrug on 11/14/2012 3:04:00 PM more reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

On my fair, warm toned skin, this shade is incredibly flattering. It is not too orange and it just gives me a look of good health. I love it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tdhx0 on 10/18/2012 more reviews by tdhx0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

A beautiful peachy color with gold highlight in it. It looks so gorgeous on and makes my cheeks look luminous. I can't go out without at least applying this blush and mascara

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 5hirley on 10/16/2012 10:20:00 AM more reviews by 5hirley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing. When swatched, it appears to look like a light coral with a golden sheen, perfect for a highlighter. However, when applied to the face, that's when the coral really pops. My skin is medium at NC30, but I think this would be a fantastic colour for most skin types, as it is a blush and a highlighter in one, without overdoing either. I can't believe they only have it available at full NARS counters in department stores and not at Sephora. It is super underrated. Highly recommend this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 serenechew on 9/14/2012 3:02:00 PM more reviews by serenechew

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

As an asian with nc25 skin, Luster works great on me. It is peachy with some sheen to it. I normally use it for day time as the bronzy tone looks sporty. It's like the sun hits me at the right place. I would switch to another blush like Dolce Vita or Orgasm for night. I highly recommend Luster and I would buy it over and over. As expected of Nars blushes, the quality is good and it is long lasting. With just these 3 blushes, (although I have almost all of Nars' blushes), I am all set.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products