NARS Luster

4.6

298 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/4/2013 3:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to love this blush but it is too similar to my NYX terracotta, which is way more pigmented IMO. Nars Luster accentuated my pores and made me look too orangey, and I usually like orange type blushes. I simply wasn't pleased with the performance, I returned it back to Sephora because it was too shimmery for me. If you want a dupe try NYX terracotta, I believe it is a bit darker, but they are so similar on my face!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is the first nars blush i bought and i love it so much! its a beautiful peachy apricot shade with golden shimmer. it looks nothing special in the pan but it looks SO pretty when you apply it to your cheeks! it looks natural yet adds the perfect natural flush/glow to the cheeks. i think this is a blush that could work for all skin tones but i especially think it looks great on tan skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I think Luster gives the perfect depth, colourwise, to your cheeks. The slightly shimmery, bronzey colour looks gorgeous on olive-coloured skin. I use Luster as my go to blush when i want to keep the face simple, yet sultry. It is a gorgeous colour and goes well with almost every lipstick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2013 2:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I received this in a swap, and I use it to highlight my cheekbones. It's much more flattering than Albatross, for highlighting.
I'm NC50.
UPDATE
I just had to update this review, because the more that I use this blush, the more that I LOVE it. It provides the PERFECT glow for me. I Honestly, most products that I've previously used for highlighting purposes (many MAC MSFS) just don't look natural. This looks sooooo natural and sophisticated on my skin. This is now a staple product for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2013 6:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was curious to try a Nars blush, so I spent half an hour trying several blushes, and when I saw it, I fell in love immediatly! It occurred in October 2011 and now I can see the pan.... I am a MAC nc20/25, but I prefer wearing it in summer, when I am tan. It is a peachy blush with golden shimmer, and I love the glow it gives on my cheeks. I really enjoy wearing it also in winter, of course. I will repurchase it when it's finished.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2013 4:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was really excited about this blush but it really disappointed me because I had such high hopes for it since I own Orgasm and it's amazing. I have extremely fair skin (I'm like the lightest shade in every foundation) and I thought this would look great on me, but as soon as I put it on, I wanted to take it off immediately. It just made me look orange. It had a little bit of shimmer in it but it was mostly chalky and highly pigmented and no matter how much or how little I put on, I just had ugly orange cheeks and it seemed to magnify every single flaw I had on my face. I returned it and now I'm not as excited about buying any more Nars blushes but I'll try more out.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2013 11:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This was a Christmas present to myself; normally I stick to NYX blushes and find that they work just fine for me. However, I became enamored of the color and when I received my Sephora coupon in December I knew I couldn't pass it up. The blush is quite pigmented and I had to teach myself how to use it to ensure that I wasn't going overboard with the color, particularly in the winter when I am paler than usual. I found that the shimmer seemed to be more subtle than in the swatches I looked at online; perhaps it is because I apply it fairly lightly. Nevertheless, it still gives me exactly the color I wanted, which was a luminous and warm apricot (not peach) shade. It also lasts for the entire day, despite my oily complexion. The packaging is sturdy and well-made and I don't worry about traveling with it or dropping it. My only complaint is that the matte, rubbery finish attracts all manner of dust and sparkle from my makeup bag. Not a major issue of course, just a minor annoyance. Overall, I'm certain I would have paid full-price for this and will repurchase if it ever runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2013 3:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my most reached-for nude blushes. this has a beautiful golden sheen that isn't too overpowering like some other NARS blushes I know. **ahem, Orgasm**

Makes me look polished and put together no matter what type of eye or lip makeup I wear that day.

Looks beautiful and not muddy on my NC30 skintone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2012 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Best. Blush. Ever

This was my first high-end blush that I bet after I realized my Maybelline Apricot colored blush had super weak lasting power. So glad I decided to purchase Luster. I'm not the biggest fan of shimmer in blushes, but for this blush it works. Luster provides an awesome, healthy glow for the skin.

There are times when I do drift to other blushes but I always come back to this.


on 12/24/2012 6:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! I have Orgasm & Deep throat, I like this one much better for everyday use. This color looks totally different on skin than it does in the pan. This is like a peachy apricot with golden shimmer. Like another reviewer said, this is the color I hoped Orgasm would be. This blush also lasts all day on me. I will definitely buy this again....which will be in a 1009568 years since that's how long this will last. Trying this blush makes me wish I never bought Orgasm.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Jungle Red

61 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top