Guerlain Parure SPF 20 Powder Foundation

3.8

71 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/28/2010 12:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I have been using this powder for YEARS now. It's packaging is beautiful and its quality is unparalleled. I suggest that (if you have not already) go to test it out for yourself. It is definitely one of the most (if not THE most) finely milled powder I have every encountered. I have repurchased the refill twice, but be warned that some places don't carry the refill so if you are thinking about refilling the compact, ask your SA first to ensure that they carry it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

A very nice foundation indeed. It is fine and silky on the skin and it has a very good even coverage when used with the sponge. It looks very natural on the skin, never powdery or cakey, it has good lasting power and -very important for me- it does not become oily afterwards (it does not have amazing oil control, but it does not look shiny either). The packaging is beautiful and very classy, although I would prefer the sponge to be near and not under the foundation, it is more convenient for me, even though the container has to be larger in this case. My problem with this foundation is that it is too powdery, not on my face as a finish, but as a consistency in the container. I like to apply powder foundation by buffing with a kabuki rather than using a sponge. If I try to use a brush on it, the container, the sink, my clothes become a powdery mess. It is a bit expensive (normal for Guerlain considering the packaging and the amount), but the amount lasts for a long time. I would buy again, even though I would prefer a lighter color. I am NC15 and I use the lightest available color here, 02 Beige Exquis.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/10/2009 3:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is THE foundation for me. I have tried a lot of foundations, such as La Praire, CDP, La Mer, GA, and etc, and so far I think this one suits me best. I am GA 5, CDP B20, and for this I have color no. 3. It is a perfect match, not light and not dark. Very good oil control, and my face would not get darker after wear it for several hours. I had a No. 12 also, but it is too light for me when I apply it. It will blend well into skin after 20 minutes though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2009 11:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! I've tried tons of powder foundations searching for the best one that will cover my imperfections, yet look natural, flawless & make my skin glow. This does all of that. unfortunately the SA gave me a foundation that a tad too light for my skin. in the compact it doesnt look light, but when used it looked a bit lighter than my skin (maybe because lately i get moe sun exposure(, so i need to powder my neck too. however, i highly recommend this to anyone looking for powder foundation that makes our skin GLOW.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2009 8:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm surprised about the low overall rating about this product here! This is absolutely a winner! The only compact foundation I've re-purchased more than once, I'm on my third now. This commpact has everything: coverage, glow, silky feel on your skin after you put it on and it lasts till the end of the day without gettting flakey. It's ideal for the spring summer months when my skin tends to get a bit oily on the T-zone. After 3-4 hours on the skin, the effect is the best, it just looks like having flawless skin without the noticeable trace of using foundation. The only downside of this is actually the perfume. If it was for me, the product could've been totally non-scented.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2009 3:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this powder! I was using Dior's Forever Compact Powder which I still love but I tried this one and fell in love. It was harder to match a color but it was worth it. I love how it made my face look...flawless! I like that you can refill this powder, unlike Dior's. Really super impressed with this powder!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2009 6:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This powder foundation gave me the worst breakout! I stopped getting acne years ago but this product brought the nighmare back and even worse, I got those big & painful acne that I never got before.

I have a very oily skin with huge pores and I won't recommend it to someone with a skin like mine in the middle of the summer.

Kanebo powder foundation was perfect for my skin, but it didn't give me the coverage I was looking for. So I'm still looking for my perfect foundation. Chanel DPP is the one I'm about to try. Wish me luck!


on 3/5/2009 2:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my fav powder foundations. My other fav is la prairie's powder foundation which is excellent. This powder foundation is really very smooth and leaves my skin looking flawless. Usually i touch up after wearing it for 4-5hours but I like it really because it keeps my skin looking dewy and fresh and it has a nice scent. I wear it in Rose Delicat #12. The powder foundation is 33pounds and the refill costs 23pounds which is not too expensive. I will repurchase when it runs out. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2009 9:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I only purchased the foundation, skipped out the case, which saved me £10 ^^.

This is an excellent pressed foundation with SPF 20. Goes on smoothly. It is not really good at controlling oil unless I use a mattifying lotion underneath but my skin is on the extremely oily side. Doesn't break me out either.

The only problem I have with it (really want to deduct one lippie for this) is the SMELL!!! I expected Guerlain products to have that signature fragrance like the meteorites pearls but this one is just completely different. I don't know how to describe the odour but it's very similar to the body shop all-in-one powder.


on 1/20/2009 3:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it is an ok powder, I like the SPF and the scent.other than that, I dont find it worth the price. I have combination to oliy skin, I have to keep applying it every 2 or 3 hours to cover the shine.I wouldnt buy it again, I prefer the Smashbox Halo.


Back to Top