Guerlain • Parure SPF 20 Powder Foundation • Powder

rated 3.7(69 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jesmine222 on 10/10/2009 3:19:00 PM more reviews by jesmine222

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is THE foundation for me. I have tried a lot of foundations, such as La Praire, CDP, La Mer, GA, and etc, and so far I think this one suits me best. I am GA 5, CDP B20, and for this I have color no. 3. It is a perfect match, not light and not dark. Very good oil control, and my face would not get darker after wear it for several hours. I had a No. 12 also, but it is too light for me when I apply it. It will blend well into skin after 20 minutes though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SimPLe_GuRL on 9/20/2009 11:55:00 PM more reviews by SimPLe_GuRL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! I've tried tons of powder foundations searching for the best one that will cover my imperfections, yet look natural, flawless & make my skin glow. This does all of that. unfortunately the SA gave me a foundation that a tad too light for my skin. in the compact it doesnt look light, but when used it looked a bit lighter than my skin (maybe because lately i get moe sun exposure(, so i need to powder my neck too. however, i highly recommend this to anyone looking for powder foundation that makes our skin GLOW.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vegalyn on 8/14/2009 8:11:00 AM more reviews by Vegalyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised about the low overall rating about this product here! This is absolutely a winner! The only compact foundation I've re-purchased more than once, I'm on my third now. This commpact has everything: coverage, glow, silky feel on your skin after you put it on and it lasts till the end of the day without gettting flakey. It's ideal for the spring summer months when my skin tends to get a bit oily on the T-zone. After 3-4 hours on the skin, the effect is the best, it just looks like having flawless skin without the noticeable trace of using foundation. The only downside of this is actually the perfume. If it was for me, the product could've been totally non-scented.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dioraddict84 on 7/30/2009 3:40:00 AM more reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this powder! I was using Dior's Forever Compact Powder which I still love but I tried this one and fell in love. It was harder to match a color but it was worth it. I love how it made my face look...flawless! I like that you can refill this powder, unlike Dior's. Really super impressed with this powder!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 miss0moon on 6/6/2009 6:18:00 AM more reviews by miss0moon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This powder foundation gave me the worst breakout! I stopped getting acne years ago but this product brought the nighmare back and even worse, I got those big & painful acne that I never got before.

I have a very oily skin with huge pores and I won't recommend it to someone with a skin like mine in the middle of the summer.

Kanebo powder foundation was perfect for my skin, but it didn't give me the coverage I was looking for. So I'm still looking for my perfect foundation. Chanel DPP is the one I'm about to try. Wish me luck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dodobat on 3/5/2009 2:37:00 PM more reviews by dodobat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my fav powder foundations. My other fav is la prairie's powder foundation which is excellent. This powder foundation is really very smooth and leaves my skin looking flawless. Usually i touch up after wearing it for 4-5hours but I like it really because it keeps my skin looking dewy and fresh and it has a nice scent. I wear it in Rose Delicat #12. The powder foundation is 33pounds and the refill costs 23pounds which is not too expensive. I will repurchase when it runs out. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ronbong on 2/23/2009 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Ronbong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only purchased the foundation, skipped out the case, which saved me 10 ^^.

This is an excellent pressed foundation with SPF 20. Goes on smoothly. It is not really good at controlling oil unless I use a mattifying lotion underneath but my skin is on the extremely oily side. Doesn't break me out either.

The only problem I have with it (really want to deduct one lippie for this) is the SMELL!!! I expected Guerlain products to have that signature fragrance like the meteorites pearls but this one is just completely different. I don't know how to describe the odour but it's very similar to the body shop all-in-one powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EVOO on 1/20/2009 3:21:00 PM more reviews by EVOO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it is an ok powder, I like the SPF and the scent.other than that, I dont find it worth the price. I have combination to oliy skin, I have to keep applying it every 2 or 3 hours to cover the shine.I wouldnt buy it again, I prefer the Smashbox Halo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magixz on 1/19/2009 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I do love Guerlain products! I find this to be the best powder foundation on the market. It is very finely milled and covers as much, or as little as you like. The compact itself is of course, Beautiful, Elegant actually. What is inside is the most important however. There is a very light feminine, lady like fragrance that I am addicted to. It is a softer fragrance than Dior powder foundation, and I do not believe that it would interfere with any other perfume one would like to wear. I wear the Rose Delicat 12 for my med. with pink toned skin. It matches perfectly, and does not change colors. Got to love that about Guerlain. I think most ladies would love this powder if they gave it a try, and probably never go back. Oh...the Elegant compact is refillable too. A big plus.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tijanarm on 1/7/2009 9:42:00 AM more reviews by tijanarm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, this is an expensive product and yes I would repurchase and will keep repurchasing irrespective of that!
I have become a huge Guerlain makeup fan about 2-3 years ago and I keep getting reminded over and over again when I buy new products why that is the case. There is something about Guerlain powders/foundations that is bar none. Guerlain takes beautiful complexions seriously, there is no doubt about that. I have a good complexion to start with so my challenge was to find something (foundation, powder) that would just enhance what I have, without looking like I have makeup on. My second criteria was simplicity - I can't be bothered with primers, then foundation, then setting powder - I do not have tons of time in the morning to do my makeup. My Guerlain SA recommended I try Parure compact and I put it on the half of my face while leaving half of it without anything. Well, that instant I was sold. I saw a velvety skin finish, that is both matt and glowy at the same time (I know that sounds like an oxymoron, but it's true), there was no sign of mask-like effect or powdery face. The texture is phenomenally fine, you can feel under your fingertips the silkiness of the product. I usually put this just over my moisturizer in the morning and use a concealer for the problematic parts of my face and I'm pretty much done. I have actually used this both with a brush and the included sponge. Unlike one of the reviewers below noted, I have no issue using the sponge, you just have to know when to use what: if you use a brush the effect will be even lighter and more transparent, however, with the sponge you may get a bit more coverage (still natural) which is especially good when you need to look at your best. If you decide to use the brush, I recommend a soft-bristle brush, NOT the Meteorites brush (irrespective of what the SA tells you) otherwise the product will disappear from the pot in no time. If you use the brush, the best way to apply is to "buff" it in, almost like the mineral foundations. If you want and have it at home, you can always finish it off with a light dusting of your favourite Meteorites for a perfectly luminous skin. This product gets top scores in my makeup book. BTW, the compact is refillable and I believe the refill costs about $45 CAD.
UPDATE: After I've been using this for a few months, I still LOVE it!!!! Definitely HG and the best product for my skin. I've tried a few other foundation products in between, just to ensure I am not missing out on something, but none can compare to this! I use it with a kabuki brush that I long time ago received with my Bare Minerals, buff it in the same way I would mineral foundation, and it works better than anything else I've tried. My face looks just amazing with this and I received numerous compliments. AWESOME product!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Powder products