Too Faced Retractable Kabuki Brush

4.6

271 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/7/2011 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This brush is fantastic. I use it to buff on Mac Studio Fix Powder + Foundation and it gives me perfect medium/full coverage. It's super soft and it doesn't shed at all. It's quite pricey but definitely worth it in my opinion.



on 7/28/2011 3:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this brush because of its portability and multi-function. I've used it to apply Urban Decay's De-Slick powder, blend foundation and apply various blushes. This brush doesn't ruin the surface of your products, and depending on your hand, you can blend powders very nicely.
The brush is very soft and surprisingly easy to wash. I've used Organix shampoo, baby shampoo, as well as MAC's Brush Cleaner, and the brush always ends up as soft as the first day I bought it. It has never even shed!
This was the first face brush I bought and I am really glad I did.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2011 11:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Not only it has a super cute packaging but the brush is so soft and easy to use/ Perfect for your purse to carry around. I just love this brush so much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2011 10:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So I totally love this brush. I am on my second one (lost the first one in an unfortunate travel incident) and it is perfect for what I use it for - and has been for several years now. Because it has a lid and is retractable, I can carry it absolutely anywhere and use it to apply my powder foundation. I found that it didn't work quite as well with loose mineral makeup (as one reviewer stated, it seems to take makeup off - but IMO, only if it's loose), but for a pressed powder...? Perfection!!!!! I stopped carrying loose mineral makeup because it was just too messy. But this brush does not shed, washes like a dream, and again, comes with its' own, too cute protective packaging :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2011 3:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great brush, just not what I thought it was. I needed a travel brush to apply my setting powder in the morning, and also for touch ups during the day with a pressed powder. This brush is too dense and the bristles are too short for me, it actually takes off the makeup I already have on, instead of just adding more. I realized after buying, that I need more of a fluffy powder brush.
The brush itself is very soft and has cute packaging, I just wish it worked for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2011 11:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've had this a few years now. I bought it when it first came out at my local Ulta around the same time the teddy bear brushes were re-released in the pink foil brush bag (which I bought as well). First off, super soft. Washes well with no shedding. I used to carry this in my purse to apply my MAC Blot powder. I do think it's too big to apply blush or bronzer, but love it for face powder or powder founation. I loved the very cute yet very practical packaging; portable and sanitary. Recently, however, I accidentally dropped it and it broke. The cap will no longer stay on it and the ferrell is now exposed. This has never happened with my other kabuki brushes, so that does lower my packaging quality rating. I'm not sure that I will repurchase because I don't really use MAC Blot anymore now that I'm less oily. However, if I do find that I need a travel kabuki again, this would be the one to purchase.EDIT: I was able to fix the base with a bit of glue, so this one's still good. I will be careful to not drop it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2011 10:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I honestly just LOVE this brush. I've had it for a few years now and it's just as soft as it was the first day I opened it. I use it for my mineral foundation and I think the coverage is great. It's a little expensive, but totally worth it in my opinion. And it's just so gosh darn cute!


on 4/30/2011 10:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really thought I would like this but I'm just not impressed! It doesn't apply blush or bronzer very well as it doesn't pick up the colours much. It was really expensive and not worth the money in my opinion! It looks very cute and is soft as anything but just doesn't do much! I've tried it with so many products but I don't think I'll get much use out of it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2011 5:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is such a soft brush, not to mention super cute. It applies my mineral foundation great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Beside being too cute, this a great kabuki brush.
My favorite thing about it is I apply my setting powder with the whole brush. I put the powder on the brush and just kind of lay it down on my face. The I pull the retractable part half way up and use to blend it into my face.
It's soft, it washes well, it have never shed on me.
I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
226 Reviews
Buffing Brush
117 Reviews


Back to Top