Too Faced • Retractable Kabuki Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(270 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bebopyasha on 7/28/2011 3:41:00 AM more reviews by bebopyasha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this brush because of its portability and multi-function. I've used it to apply Urban Decay's De-Slick powder, blend foundation and apply various blushes. This brush doesn't ruin the surface of your products, and depending on your hand, you can blend powders very nicely.
The brush is very soft and surprisingly easy to wash. I've used Organix shampoo, baby shampoo, as well as MAC's Brush Cleaner, and the brush always ends up as soft as the first day I bought it. It has never even shed!
This was the first face brush I bought and I am really glad I did.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoxoyvette on 7/3/2011 11:54:00 AM more reviews by xoxoyvette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not only it has a super cute packaging but the brush is so soft and easy to use/ Perfect for your purse to carry around. I just love this brush so much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CarrrmenJ on 6/21/2011 10:34:00 AM more reviews by CarrrmenJ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So I totally love this brush. I am on my second one (lost the first one in an unfortunate travel incident) and it is perfect for what I use it for - and has been for several years now. Because it has a lid and is retractable, I can carry it absolutely anywhere and use it to apply my powder foundation. I found that it didn't work quite as well with loose mineral makeup (as one reviewer stated, it seems to take makeup off - but IMO, only if it's loose), but for a pressed powder...? Perfection!!!!! I stopped carrying loose mineral makeup because it was just too messy. But this brush does not shed, washes like a dream, and again, comes with its' own, too cute protective packaging :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WarmSocks on 6/2/2011 3:43:00 AM more reviews by WarmSocks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great brush, just not what I thought it was. I needed a travel brush to apply my setting powder in the morning, and also for touch ups during the day with a pressed powder. This brush is too dense and the bristles are too short for me, it actually takes off the makeup I already have on, instead of just adding more. I realized after buying, that I need more of a fluffy powder brush.
The brush itself is very soft and has cute packaging, I just wish it worked for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EIGNA on 5/31/2011 11:15:00 PM more reviews by EIGNA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've had this a few years now. I bought it when it first came out at my local Ulta around the same time the teddy bear brushes were re-released in the pink foil brush bag (which I bought as well). First off, super soft. Washes well with no shedding. I used to carry this in my purse to apply my MAC Blot powder. I do think it's too big to apply blush or bronzer, but love it for face powder or powder founation. I loved the very cute yet very practical packaging; portable and sanitary. Recently, however, I accidentally dropped it and it broke. The cap will no longer stay on it and the ferrell is now exposed. This has never happened with my other kabuki brushes, so that does lower my packaging quality rating. I'm not sure that I will repurchase because I don't really use MAC Blot anymore now that I'm less oily. However, if I do find that I need a travel kabuki again, this would be the one to purchase.EDIT: I was able to fix the base with a bit of glue, so this one's still good. I will be careful to not drop it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 typecast on 5/31/2011 10:39:00 PM more reviews by typecast

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I honestly just LOVE this brush. I've had it for a few years now and it's just as soft as it was the first day I opened it. I use it for my mineral foundation and I think the coverage is great. It's a little expensive, but totally worth it in my opinion. And it's just so gosh darn cute!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xpinkangelx on 4/30/2011 10:35:00 AM more reviews by xpinkangelx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I really thought I would like this but I'm just not impressed! It doesn't apply blush or bronzer very well as it doesn't pick up the colours much. It was really expensive and not worth the money in my opinion! It looks very cute and is soft as anything but just doesn't do much! I've tried it with so many products but I don't think I'll get much use out of it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lemonazo on 4/22/2011 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Lemonazo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is such a soft brush, not to mention super cute. It applies my mineral foundation great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gingersparkles on 4/22/2011 5:03:00 PM more reviews by gingersparkles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

Beside being too cute, this a great kabuki brush.
My favorite thing about it is I apply my setting powder with the whole brush. I put the powder on the brush and just kind of lay it down on my face. The I pull the retractable part half way up and use to blend it into my face.
It's soft, it washes well, it have never shed on me.
I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahlen on 4/18/2011 8:41:00 PM more reviews by sarahlen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've had this for probably a year now just never reviewed. bottom line is if you are looking for an extremely soft brush that gives the sheerest coverage this is the way to go. The teddy bear hair is definitely very soft and doesn't loose its softness once washed (mines still so soft) and i haven't had any problems with packaging not to mention its very cute. The problem is i bought this to apply mineral foundation/ bronzer and it really doesn't work because its just not corse enough to pick up that much pigment. I do find i can do a decent job of blending by sliding the retractable thing up and making the brush smaller and denser but this is awkward and i really never use it that way but you could. I do use it for translucent powder and probably would by it again if I lost it for that purpose.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Makeup Brushes products