MAC • Paint Pot in Bare Study • Eyes

rated 4.2(489 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaeaster on 6/12/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first Mac paint pot and definitely not my last. The formula is creamy and stays all day long. Its champagne finish is pretty under powder eye shadows or by itself. I can see myself repurchasing this when I run out, which will not be for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 princessconzeulabanana on 6/5/2013 8:22:00 AM more reviews by princessconzeulabanana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

after trying the benefit cream shadows and maybelline color tattooes, i realized this is absolutely trash. dry and flaky and blotchy. definitely will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jewelmeow on 6/2/2013 4:30:00 AM more reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

love hate relationship. love because i get complimented every time i wear it and it does look natural especially for me who cant wear too much makeup to work. however, i hate it texture - unlike painterly which glides on smooth and creamy, bare study is thin and somehow becomes chunky and cakey and makes my skin look really dry esp around the brow bone. the only way that it wont crease on me is when i apply my eye makeup before foundation. performance is lower than expectation, would try replacing this with benefit's rsvp cream shadow.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skygirl777 on 5/25/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by skygirl777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been wearing Painterly for years and love it! I also loved the LE Nubile but it is long gone. So I tried this and am really liking it to wear on its own with liner. Fresh, pretty and brightens your eye with a lovely sheen! :) Have not tried it with eye shadow yet....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Trixieclose on 5/19/2013 1:57:00 AM more reviews by Trixieclose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say that hasn't already been said? I use this alot and I adore it. It's a sheer wash of champagne for the lids and looks amazing alone. With powder on top the bare study doesn't really do much but it prevents creasing on me. I've had mine over a year, use it every time I do my eye makeup and it still hasn't dried out and I'm not even close to being finished. I do my eye makeup at least 5 times a week, FYI. Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NS10 on 5/13/2013 6:59:00 AM more reviews by NS10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought a second pot of Bare Study as I loved the first so much, originally I was going to buy Painterly but this looked so much prettier upon application. Unlike what many people say, I find that this product is not crease resistant (on my eyelids anyway). Worn underneath eyeshadows it literally creases within 30 minutes, however worn with a primer underneath such as Too Faced Shadow Insurance, this combination seems to make eyeshadows last almost all day and night. Overall it's a great product but I'd like to try Painterly next time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shortcourt0 on 5/1/2013 10:41:00 AM more reviews by Shortcourt0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was really excited to try out this product, I have heard a lot of hype about MAC paint pots. I choose this color because I was looking for something I could use as a base or an eye highlighter for my inner corner or brow bone. When I swatched this on my hand it looked beautiful, shimmery and smooth. On my hand the texture was nice and buttery. When I went to put it on my lids I ran into trouble. First off I could really use a brush since it didn't pick up the product very well. I tried using my fingers but it didn't blend well on my lids at all. Maybe sine the skin on my lids is so thin I can't put enough pressure on them to evenly blend. Whatever the reason this product just looks horrible on my eyes, cakey and dry. I tried using this as a highlighter for the rest of my face, but it emphasized my pores like crazy. I am disappointed since it is such a pretty color but it is just sitting in makeup bag unused.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ErinisaCoolio on 4/28/2013 2:47:00 PM more reviews by ErinisaCoolio

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

Hmm I don't know about this it's nice but so expensive !! In Ireland it's 20 euro

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hollyms on 4/23/2013 6:59:00 PM more reviews by hollyms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I bought this thinking it would be basically the same as Painterly, just with a little bit of cute shimmer and different tone. I thought I could easily replace this with my beloved Painterly to use as an e/s base. I was wrong. The texture of Bare Study is completely different from Painterly. Whereas Painterly was virtually like a concealer (why I loved it), Bare Study's texture is very thin in comparison and creases on the lids. I am quite disappointed and will be exchanging it for another pot of my beloved Painterly

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 4/14/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually bought this by mistake, I wanted to buy Painterly but forgot the name... but it actually turned out to be a happy accident! This is my first paint pot from MAC, it's a lovely champagne colour with a shimmery sheen, sometimes I wear it on it's own to brighten up my eyes but it works so well as an eye primer! I put a thin layer on my eyes, up to my crease and a little bit more above and it makes my eyeshadows brighter and keeps them in place all day. I have very oily eyelids, but this really works to lock my eyeshadow in place until I remove all my make up at night. When used on it's own there's no fading or creasing, I like to use a synthetic brush for application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyes products