MAC • Paint Pot in Bare Study • Eyes

rated 4.2(482 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ErinisaCoolio on 4/28/2013 2:47:00 PM more reviews by ErinisaCoolio

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

Hmm I don't know about this it's nice but so expensive !! In Ireland it's 20 euro

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hollyms on 4/23/2013 6:59:00 PM more reviews by hollyms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I bought this thinking it would be basically the same as Painterly, just with a little bit of cute shimmer and different tone. I thought I could easily replace this with my beloved Painterly to use as an e/s base. I was wrong. The texture of Bare Study is completely different from Painterly. Whereas Painterly was virtually like a concealer (why I loved it), Bare Study's texture is very thin in comparison and creases on the lids. I am quite disappointed and will be exchanging it for another pot of my beloved Painterly

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 4/14/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually bought this by mistake, I wanted to buy Painterly but forgot the name... but it actually turned out to be a happy accident! This is my first paint pot from MAC, it's a lovely champagne colour with a shimmery sheen, sometimes I wear it on it's own to brighten up my eyes but it works so well as an eye primer! I put a thin layer on my eyes, up to my crease and a little bit more above and it makes my eyeshadows brighter and keeps them in place all day. I have very oily eyelids, but this really works to lock my eyeshadow in place until I remove all my make up at night. When used on it's own there's no fading or creasing, I like to use a synthetic brush for application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jealouspony on 4/12/2013 7:54:00 AM more reviews by jealouspony

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this product! I have oily lids, so I have to use a primer underneath, but that's not really an issue for me.

The colour is gorgeous to use on it's own as it is or I sometimes use it as a base for other shimmery shadows I'm wearing! Makes the colour really pop and just look better!

The texture is super smooth, almost buttery and goes on smoothly. I apply it with a synthetic brush, as natural hairs can get ruined by cream products.

Definitely going to re-purchase and also check out the rest of the colours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tkcm on 4/9/2013 12:22:00 PM more reviews by Tkcm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as an eye primer and it's Perfect! I've had this for almost a year with still Plenty of product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnnaBanana84 on 3/1/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by AnnaBanana84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this as an eyeshadow primer nearly everyday for over a year! Love it! Does just what it says it does, and intensifies colors. Will surely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dellti on 2/17/2013 9:10:00 PM more reviews by Dellti

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Freaking love this product!!! So versatile and pretty. Works great on it's own for a 'no make-up' makeup look. Also works fab as a primer under other shadows. Will use this for as long as it's produced!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aurymalek on 1/21/2013 10:16:00 PM more reviews by aurymalek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really great as an eye liner or shadow primer. Also pretty on its own. I have sort of folded eye lids (with more fat deposits) so they don't have a naturally nice crease but this sort of helps to define that and make a crease. I love that about this product. I would recommend using a thin layer as it can sort of cake and be hard to spread.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 normy_normz on 12/27/2012 10:28:00 AM more reviews by normy_normz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE LOVE LOVE!! I am a total PPP and this is my go to product for a natural yet polished work look. I usually only do a quick swipe of this with some bold mascara and I'm good to go. I do occasionally use this as an eyshadow primer too and again it works perfectly and helps my shadow stay in place without creasing or budging. A definate staple in my overflowing make-up kit as its the perfect shimmery champagne thats not too OTT on the glitter

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 12/19/2012 2:17:00 AM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this SO much. I bought this after wanting a paint pot for years now, but I never had the spare 18.50$ for it. Which is considerably cheap, because of how much is in the pot and how long it will last me, not to mention the quality. I am an NC30, maybe even and NC35 and this is the perfect shade on me. I am normally an NC15 but ever since I began working at a tanning salon I have gotten back to my natural dark shade. (I'm from California, but I live in Seattle so I'm super pale here). This is such a gorgeous shade, the most perfect champagne color, the perfect sheen to brighten up my eyes. I prefer shimmer/sheen over matte any day, and I always wear a champagne color on my lid/inner corner and a neutral taupe/brown in my crease so this is my PERFECT everyday lid color with pretty cat liner. I love the staying power of this and the texture and the consistency. It's creamy like butter, but it doesn't fade or rub off and it dries and stays in place. It layers beautifully, doesn't cake up on each other like the Maybelline Color Tattoo does if you layer it on each other. I am SO happy with this purchase, i love that this makes my glittery eye-shadows stick and prevents fall out, it can be used if i'm in a hurry or paired with other eye-shadows, even can be used as a highlighter for your lips or cheeks! Not only that, but my eyeshadow stays put and does NOT crease or fade when I use this underneath. THANK YOU MAC for making these! I can't wait to buy another one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyes products