Matrix • Sleek Look Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(187 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kbugg on 12/1/2010 9:49:00 AM more reviews by kbugg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is great, I got it B2B1 free at Ulta this week after looking for a replacement for my Redken All Soft that seemed to be weighing down my hair. Thanks to the reviewer who recommended this over Redken AllSoft.

I love this, it makes my hair smooth without weighing it down, which is huge for me b/c I have fine hair, but lots of it. My scalp is not really oily until day 2 without washing. This shampoo/conditioner combo made my hair easier to style and it left it looking healthy and shiny.

I am very happy with this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spookycupcake on 11/2/2010 12:45:00 PM more reviews by spookycupcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

There should be no bad reviews on this, this stuff is my favorite shampoo and conditioner I`ve ever tried. The smell is incredible, sooo good ! Works well as a deep conditioner for me also. I can actually feel the difference rinsing it out of my hair if I leave it in for 20min vs. 3min. PS. for all you fine haired ladies just make sure you rinse your roots out well and your hair won`t be weighed down at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mst1114 on 9/1/2010 7:26:00 PM more reviews by mst1114

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Loooovee it! This makes my dry, naturally curly, coarse Asian hair manageable. I use both the shampoo and conditioner together. Although it doesn't really support my curls much, the trade off for touchable, untangled hair is totally worth it.

I just wish they would come with a free pump instead so I don't have to wrestle with slippery humongous bottles in the shower.

UPDATE: 5 lippies DOWN to 3!!!
I bought a few more bottles at ULTA. Mom said this couldn't possibly be the same stuff since it didn't make her hair super soft like before. I tried it myself and it took FOREVER to detangle my natural wavy hair. I decided to compare the ingredient lists from new bottle and old bottle.
WTF? Where is the apricot oil? What is this crap? I spent so much money on these gigantic bottles and it's not even the same stuff!
What is going on?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ivyn on 8/28/2010 10:42:00 AM more reviews by ivyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Update: 15 May 2011: I've gone back to this conditioner in the last few weeks and doing great things on hair. It keeps my fizzy hair in nice and smooth. I've noticed the difference as soon as I'm using something else. Excellent conditioner and does just what the bottle said.

I am half way of the bottle and it's so far so good. It leaves my hair soft and smooth. It doesn't make my hair greasy.

Will give the shampoo a try in my upcoming purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleBrunette on 8/17/2010 8:58:00 PM more reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Very lightweight yet still effective at detangling my baby fine hair. You fine haired girls know what I'm talking about. Smooths and shines the cuticle of the hair shaft even in this Houston humidity. Hair looks great, clean and shiny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeautyMuse on 7/22/2010 4:25:00 PM more reviews by BeautyMuse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this shampoo and conditioner! I didn't think I would find anything to match Redken All Soft but it looks like I was wrong! This makes my hair soft, shiny, and manageable. My hair is wavy and tends to frizz in the summer but these products have really helped with that problem and don't flatten out my natural wave. I also got them on sale for 4 bucks each! Unbelievable for a salon quality product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iuhooch625 on 7/21/2010 10:28:00 AM more reviews by iuhooch625

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised at the high reviews. I thought this conditioner was decent, but nothing special. I've had better results with drugstore conditioners. I didn't really felt like it helped to smooth my hair, and it didn't detangle as well as I had hoped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Calina_Oscura76 on 7/19/2010 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Calina_Oscura76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

SO far I love this conditioner. It is nice and light, yet does the job. I chose to wait a good 3-4 weeks before writting a review because I had read many reviews adressing a "build up" problem after using the shampoo and conditioner for a longer period of time. Personally, I have not had this problem and I am even using the styling creme. I was quite skeptical of this product but the salon I purchased from said i could return it if I was not happy, and she even went as far as not recommending it, but I chose to try it anyways.

I like the fact that I can get away with not straightening my short-ish wavy hair every day now ( I am trying to grow it out) because its not a frizzy frenzy anymore. When I do straighten and go outside in our rather warm, humid climate ( Ontario is "getting the heat and tropical waves this summer) my hair did not go wavy or kinky at all. Rather impressed by this.

I like the smell, its not strong at all, pleasant really and it doesn't linger at all.I got the litres on sale in my local area and it was worth every penny. I must note that my hair loss has decreased, but I think this is because I stopped using Pantene. ( I am not bashing the product, it just doesn't work well for me, but its wonderful for my daughters Incredibly fine long blonde hair..) Either way, I will totally purchase again.. I hope I continue to get the results I am getting right now, because my hair never felt better! :) Soft, smooth, really shiny. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristinaKaleiwahea on 7/4/2010 4:29:00 AM more reviews by ChristinaKaleiwahea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Price: 3 Packaging: 4 Buy Again? Yes
My hair is wavy & frizzy. Tha roots get extremely oily quickly & my ends are slightly dry. I really love this conditioner it gets out any little tangles I may have and really softens my hair. When I used a different shampoo & conditioner for about a week, my hair looked so frizzy after straightening and my roots were insanely oily! I switched back & things are back to normal. A little goes a long way. The scent isn't anything to rave about, though not bad at all. I'm not sure how much this costs, my mother purchased it. I wish the bottle was cuter but I do like the flip-top cap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missesB on 6/30/2010 1:07:00 PM more reviews by missesB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Broke out my scalp and there was nothing sleek OR shiny about it. Blegh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Matrix products

More Conditioner products