NYX • Snow White • Lipstick

rated 4.5(79 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Breve on 7/25/2012 3:26:00 AM more reviews by Breve

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wow, this color is so unique and awesome! It is definitely the perfect, "lips red as blood" color. I'm going to be using this for a 1920's silent movie look with a dark lip liner underneath but I can also see this being a perfect vampire or Snow White color as well for photoshoots or Halloween/costume parties. It's a bit intense for everyday wear in my opinion, but it's still a gorgeous color and very opaque and smooth to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aegriedl on 5/18/2012 4:46:00 PM more reviews by aegriedl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first lipstick which I have absolutely loved. Snow White has a rich, blood red hue which makes my lips look seductive; this lipstick is definitely a go-to for evenings. The rich red works wonderfully with my fair skin and dirty blonde hair, but it would flatter any skin tone. The biggest perk about this product is its ability to stay on all day. Even when I eat or drink, the product does not rub off or transfer. Also, the color does not fade, it remains a vampy red until it is removed. I am amazed NYX's lipsticks are only $4 because Snow White is certainly worth much more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CrimsonSmile on 5/1/2012 6:58:00 AM more reviews by CrimsonSmile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Dissapointed in this shade. I expected a bright red shade - like fresh blood, but it turned out to be a very browinish red (a bit like MAC Dubonnet) which reminds me of dried blood. It doesn't suit me, I have a feelign it would flatter darker complexions more (I'm NW10). My first NYX lipstick- doubt I'll try any more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aykhan on 5/1/2012 3:47:00 AM more reviews by aykhan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this rich, vibrant red. The formula is very nice and creamy, applies very smoothly (I use a brush), and lasts a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 butterflyashes on 4/8/2012 7:07:00 PM more reviews by butterflyashes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Dirt cheap but very pigmented blood red. It's cool-toned which works very well for my skin. It looks too vampy when I layer on too much so I swipe some on, dab and repeat again to give a nice stain to my lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mararum on 4/3/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by mararum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would give this a 3.5. The color is not a true red but more of a dark red-brown. It's really nice and moisturizing. The staying power is fairly poor. I don't see myself buying the product again because of the longevity issue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahvma on 3/16/2012 7:52:00 PM more reviews by sarahvma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipstick. It's not a true red, and it's just dark enough to veer into goth territory if you're not careful, but there is something very striking when it's placed with really pale skin.

My only complaint is that I think they've slightly changed the pigment. I had this color a couple of years ago through eBay and an American seller, and I do think it used to be a little lighter and brighter.

The Canadian version I bought for Halloween (yes, I was playing Snow White), seemed darker, especially when I compared the photos from Halloween to those from a couple of years ago, but it's also possible that I applied it much more thickly.

In any event, darker or lighter, it's a great deep red for pale-skinned girls.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Felspar on 2/28/2012 8:32:00 PM more reviews by Felspar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this color on my cool skintone--vampy, dark red goodness. The staying power is so-so, but I don't mind re-applying it, and I've found that using a lipstain underneath (I use Revlon's Just Bitten in Gothic) helps the color stay bright longer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anee on 2/20/2012 3:53:00 PM more reviews by anee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great red lipstick ever!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MIJA_97 on 1/10/2012 6:53:00 PM more reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

WOAHHHH this is by far my favorite lipstick!!! it used to be VIVA GLAM I but seriously this is wayyy better is so creamy and the color is awsome!!! I am loving red lips!!! my husband even complimented me.....amazing!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products