NYX • Snow White • Lipstick

rated 4.5(82 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrygyrl on 12/6/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by countrygyrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

WOW, oh wow! This may just be my perfect red. At last!! I ordered this online , sight unseen, based on reviews only, since I donot have a ULTA real close. It was only $4.50, no shipping so I thought it was more than a fair price. On me this is very, very close to NYC sheer red only much "heavier" , a true lipstick - one coat and done whereas Sheer red seems to have a lighter more balmish feel and takes several times of application and blotting to build up the proper shade on me. , Snow white is slightly more truer red than sheer red and super long lasting. Again I apply with a brush so its more of a stain. Full strength from the tube its a bit to heavy and dark/ brown/gothic blood red. Sheered out a bit its a perfect red, still what I would call blood red but more "clear" or "pure" with no hints of brown. Its eyecatching but not overly bright or loud. It goes with everything and honestly I do not have to touch up at all unless I eat something greasy like pizza. While I cant see myself not trying other red lipsticks ( I am a junkie after all) I do believe this will have a permanent home in my makeup case. Plus how can you not love the name. I have light skin and black hair with bangs and this really does make me feel like Snow White!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Girlofpages on 8/24/2012 8:32:00 PM more reviews by Girlofpages

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lipstick. It's a very pigmented dark red and though some people have discribed it as not vampy it looks a little vampy on my pale skin. It's a blue based red which is good for people with cool(pink) undertones. It's my favorite red lipstick but it's not a color I wear every day. I put this on with a lip brush because when I put it on from the tube I made a mess(but more skilled people might be able to just put it on). This lipstick is really creamy, which might not be the best for a dark red because it can smear. I usually dap it on, blot, dab it on again. Love it and it has a great price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChemicalMonster on 8/13/2012 10:15:00 PM more reviews by ChemicalMonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is blood red lipstick. I love the name. The tube is very cheap but cute. Like all other Nyx lipsticks it has a hint of a smell of sunscreen which is really annoying, kinda gross but I put up with it. On to the lipstick. It is the "perfect" red. Think Marilyn/pinup/expensive red roses color red. There is no brown to it. Its not coral and its not vampy looking. Just a straight up stunning red with blue undertones. It is so creamy and makes your lips look like you applied a clear gloss on top. Like any red lipstick, a lipliner is a must, especially with this since it is so creamy. I use and I recommend the NYX lipliner in "#844 Deep Red". It matches perfectly.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Breve on 7/25/2012 3:26:00 AM more reviews by Breve

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wow, this color is so unique and awesome! It is definitely the perfect, "lips red as blood" color. I'm going to be using this for a 1920's silent movie look with a dark lip liner underneath but I can also see this being a perfect vampire or Snow White color as well for photoshoots or Halloween/costume parties. It's a bit intense for everyday wear in my opinion, but it's still a gorgeous color and very opaque and smooth to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aegriedl on 5/18/2012 4:46:00 PM more reviews by aegriedl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first lipstick which I have absolutely loved. Snow White has a rich, blood red hue which makes my lips look seductive; this lipstick is definitely a go-to for evenings. The rich red works wonderfully with my fair skin and dirty blonde hair, but it would flatter any skin tone. The biggest perk about this product is its ability to stay on all day. Even when I eat or drink, the product does not rub off or transfer. Also, the color does not fade, it remains a vampy red until it is removed. I am amazed NYX's lipsticks are only $4 because Snow White is certainly worth much more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CrimsonSmile on 5/1/2012 6:58:00 AM more reviews by CrimsonSmile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Dissapointed in this shade. I expected a bright red shade - like fresh blood, but it turned out to be a very browinish red (a bit like MAC Dubonnet) which reminds me of dried blood. It doesn't suit me, I have a feelign it would flatter darker complexions more (I'm NW10). My first NYX lipstick- doubt I'll try any more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aykhan on 5/1/2012 3:47:00 AM more reviews by aykhan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this rich, vibrant red. The formula is very nice and creamy, applies very smoothly (I use a brush), and lasts a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 butterflyashes on 4/8/2012 7:07:00 PM more reviews by butterflyashes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Dirt cheap but very pigmented blood red. It's cool-toned which works very well for my skin. It looks too vampy when I layer on too much so I swipe some on, dab and repeat again to give a nice stain to my lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mararum on 4/3/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by mararum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would give this a 3.5. The color is not a true red but more of a dark red-brown. It's really nice and moisturizing. The staying power is fairly poor. I don't see myself buying the product again because of the longevity issue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahvma on 3/16/2012 7:52:00 PM more reviews by sarahvma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipstick. It's not a true red, and it's just dark enough to veer into goth territory if you're not careful, but there is something very striking when it's placed with really pale skin.

My only complaint is that I think they've slightly changed the pigment. I had this color a couple of years ago through eBay and an American seller, and I do think it used to be a little lighter and brighter.

The Canadian version I bought for Halloween (yes, I was playing Snow White), seemed darker, especially when I compared the photos from Halloween to those from a couple of years ago, but it's also possible that I applied it much more thickly.

In any event, darker or lighter, it's a great deep red for pale-skinned girls.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products