NYX • Snow White • Lipstick

rated 4.5(74 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 mararum on 4/3/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by mararum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would give this a 3.5. The color is not a true red but more of a dark red-brown. It's really nice and moisturizing. The staying power is fairly poor. I don't see myself buying the product again because of the longevity issue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahvma on 3/16/2012 7:52:00 PM more reviews by sarahvma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipstick. It's not a true red, and it's just dark enough to veer into goth territory if you're not careful, but there is something very striking when it's placed with really pale skin.

My only complaint is that I think they've slightly changed the pigment. I had this color a couple of years ago through eBay and an American seller, and I do think it used to be a little lighter and brighter.

The Canadian version I bought for Halloween (yes, I was playing Snow White), seemed darker, especially when I compared the photos from Halloween to those from a couple of years ago, but it's also possible that I applied it much more thickly.

In any event, darker or lighter, it's a great deep red for pale-skinned girls.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Felspar on 2/28/2012 8:32:00 PM more reviews by Felspar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this color on my cool skintone--vampy, dark red goodness. The staying power is so-so, but I don't mind re-applying it, and I've found that using a lipstain underneath (I use Revlon's Just Bitten in Gothic) helps the color stay bright longer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anee on 2/20/2012 3:53:00 PM more reviews by anee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great red lipstick ever!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MIJA_97 on 1/10/2012 6:53:00 PM more reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

WOAHHHH this is by far my favorite lipstick!!! it used to be VIVA GLAM I but seriously this is wayyy better is so creamy and the color is awsome!!! I am loving red lips!!! my husband even complimented me.....amazing!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tarzina789 on 10/1/2011 1:41:00 PM more reviews by tarzina789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an amazing red lipstick. I'm fair-skinned and this lipstick looks amazing on me if I wear it as a stain. I just dab this on my lips so it's not too intense. It gives me a beautiful deep red stain that looks like I've been eating cherries. It's a cream finish with a very moisturizing feeling.

It's a very sophisticated color that can be worn during the day as a stain and can be more dramatic for night as well. The packaging is nice. I like that I can see the color on the bottom of the tube. It definitely helps with the storage of all my lipsticks.

Overall, I think that the NYX round lipsticks are lovely and easy to wear for the most part. The deeper shades tend to be richer and more pigmented. I think the cream shades are definitely worth checking out which the frosts aren't that great in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abby897 on 9/8/2011 9:29:00 PM more reviews by abby897

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

So excited about this lippy! just bought it after reading the reviews on here and it is everything everyone has said. I was looking for revlon moisturestay in crimson but this is almost an exact match. i love dark lippies as I have fairish neutral skin with light brown hair and quite dark full lips so nudes don't suit me. (the lightest ive got is revlon colourburst in "rosy nude" which is an exact match for my lips)
I would definitely buy this again!

just a warning - don't think it wil be great if you have thin lips as dark colours make your lips look smaller, or are scared of outrageous colours - this is not for the faint of heart!!!

great dupe for revlon moisture stay lipstick in "crimson" - very blood red
have posted a pic - I'm the one with lightish brown hair and fair skinned.
p.s also great worn over NYX "pure red" - slightly richer effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 frostedover on 9/4/2011 10:00:00 PM more reviews by frostedover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Let me preface this by saying: I'm a medium-light Asian, typical yellow undertones but can wear both orange and blue based reds.

I picked up this lipstick while looking for a new mascara at Ulta. I am NOT a lipstick wearer; in fact, I usually don't wear anything on my lips except for lip balm. So, I actually shy away from lip color, especially because I have thicker lips.

But Snow White is so incredibly wearable. The texture is super smooth and it lasts through eating pretty well (and I didn't do the powder in between blotting trick). But the color is wonderful. It's a satin texture, no shimmer. It's only $4, so try it out!

***EDITED: Took off 2 lippies. This lipstick seems to go bad very quickly. It turned very very brown in the tube after only a couple months. That's pretty unacceptable.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovesnutsss on 8/26/2011 9:21:00 AM more reviews by lovesnutsss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

ALMOST true to its name - I kind of imagined Snow White to have brighter lips. :) I use this as a stain because putting it straight from the tube looks too severe on my face. (I'm on the fair side) I don't know.. Maybe I'm not used to really, really dark reds. It's matte and really creamy and has rich pigmentation, which I like. It is kinda vampy but I think anyone could pull this off, if used in moderation. This isn't an HG product for me but for the price, Snow White is definitely a treat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 8/22/2011 9:46:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the PERFECT universally flattering red lippy! 'Snow White' is not orange toned at all and is more of a "blood red" which I think works best for different tones (cool, warm or neutral). It's bold, very pigmented/opaque, creamy and this particular shade is slightly more moisturizing compared to the other Round Lipsticks. It does feather a little, but with bolder colours (red especially), I always wear a lip-liner with it to make it last longer and to create cleaner precise lines. Overall, I would definitely repurchase because it's one of the better red shades I've come across in a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products