MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Gold Spill

3.8

60 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/7/2008 12:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

When I first saw the pictures online, I thought this was going to be ridiculously dark. When I went to MAC and had a chance to actually play with it, I realized it gave me a sweet, slightly bronzed glow. Not dark, not dirty, just glowy. I'm glad I bought it, it's a wonderful highlighter.



on 3/4/2008 3:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Got this a while ago and not really sure what to do with it.It looks ok over blush but then it looks ok on its own but being MAC and my first MSF I want more than ok.Mine is an even blend of the colours with maybe a tad more cream but its the glitter that gets me.Way too much for day wear.Wont buy again cos I doubt I'll ever use it all.


on 2/11/2008 8:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love mac's msfs and can't wait for more to be released...more wearable pretty ones anyway. =) I bought this w/ northern light and often wear them together. I use these more in the spring/summer since they are kind of shimmery/glowy. They look great on a summer face to me. They have a marbled look to them, are baked, and all look different in that marbling/veining due that process. Mine is brown, tan, and peachy. I love the bronzy glow it gives me, adds a tad of color to me but not quite enough to be called a bronzer for my skintone. I'm a MAC C3 in studiofix powder and 1.5 (shell) in Chanel T.I.


on 1/25/2008 9:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I picked this up at the CCO, so it wasn't a bad deal. I purposely looked through the stack and picked the one with the least amount of brown veining it it. Mine is evenly balanced with the pink and cream colors, with a few veins of brown. Very pretty to look at. I really do not care for the texture of this, since my first MSF was Stereo Rose and it has the softest, most beautiful texture. This one is grittier in comparison. I wear it like a bronzer, but not as a bronzer. I'm quite fair and on the cool side, so it gives me a nice color with a subtle shimmer. It's really not all that special and I don't think I will reach for it to much, so I'd say I would not repurchase.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I loooooove this MSF! This was my first ever MSF purchase. It is a gorgeous shimmery peach/bronze color. It gives a beautiful peachy "healthy" glow. Probably one of the best highlighters I have ever used!


on 11/13/2007 12:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i just bought this yesterday. i was going to pass on it due to the bad reviews but thankfully i developed a lemming for it. my plan was just to have it for my collection but was tempted to try it out so i did. i was lucky enough to have no chunky glitters as some complained. mine just gives me a shimmery glow..which i love. a hint of med beige/peach glow. love it and going to get a backup this weekend before they sell out.


on 11/6/2007 4:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just received this today, and after trying it on, I really like it. On me, it is almost identical to BB Sandstone shimmerbrick, which I just bought at Nordie's, and seeing as I don't use this type of highlighter often, I don't justify owning both. So I will return BB shimmerbrick, since I think Gold spill has a unique look to it, and seems less glittery than shimmerbrick, IMO. This color just melds into my golden C30 skin easily, and gives an ever so subtle light bronzy glow. I don't really see any pink tones on me though, just a light glow that I could wear everyday to brighten up my skintone.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I passed on MAC Gold Spill MSF because I already had Northern Light and Global Glow from the Flashtronic collection. But with the release of McQueen New Vegas MSF, MUAers kept saying, "I liked Gold Spill better." So I had to try it! Luckily, my store had 3 Gold Spills left. You'd think the name "Gold Spill" would make this MSF... well, gold like Goldfinger. But it's not. MAC describes Gold Spill as "Pink peach with warm brown and cream pearl." That's pretty right-on. Swirled together, you get a pretty fleshy beige-pink glow. It's unlike any of my shimmerbricks (glitter city), or even my highlighter powders from Smashbox, Trish McEvoy, NARS, Chanel, or Becca. ♥ ♥ ♥


on 10/14/2007 9:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i really love this MSF! it looks SO pretty and it gives you a nice glow. i use this on my t zone to give me a subtle shimmery glow.


on 10/14/2007 6:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was all set to pass on this skinfinish from early reviews, but was I glad I popped into a MAC store while waiting for a friend at the mall and swatched it!

This MSF is perfect for those "dress-down" days, when I want some colour yet look like I'm not wearing makeup. I get a very natural peach/bronze tint with a little shimmer. Mine seems to have minimal glitter, in any case, blowing on the brush gets rid of most.




Back to Top