Maybelline • Dream Matte Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(1379 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 helloxkittty on 12/2/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by helloxkittty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This was my go to pressed powder for a long time until I started using translucent powder. It's a great price and the packaging is decent but the puff gets torn apart easily so I would have to buy extra puffs. It keeps my face looking matte for about 5-6 hours and it doesn't get cakey or orange. It didn't draw attention to my dry patches either. I would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Youhaveabigbut on 12/2/2013 10:05:00 AM more reviews by Youhaveabigbut

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The girls must be on something when their saying it makes you look cakey. NO it does not leave you cakey what so over and is closed to mac mineralize skin finish natural powder . Love the texture and is a great setting powder . 7 -8 bucks is still expensive for a drugstore powder but yolo cause this has last me like 8 months and hasn't even hit pam yet .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kayyy45 on 12/2/2013 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Kayyy45

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I didn't really like this. Weird color and looks very cakey/powdery. Maybe it would work alone but with liquid foundation it just doesn't work for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautifullycurly on 11/29/2013 5:41:00 PM more reviews by beautifullycurly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a great product for people who want a matte look. The only reason I gave it 4/5 is that it can tend to make the skin look powdery. Overall, my makeup stayed on all day and didn't feel heavy. As for caking, it didn't cake up between my eyebrows, a problem area for me. It did cake up a little bit on my nose; however, I don't want to blame this on the powder because I have an uneven texture on my nose, and everything I try tends to cake up on it. Also, it caked up on my nose less than other powders.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 classicbelle on 11/26/2013 8:02:00 PM more reviews by classicbelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is a great powder for very oily skin type. every time I put this on, my face feels light as if I am not wearing makeup. found this product from excellent reviews . great drugstore item and very affordable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bberry15 on 11/25/2013 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Bberry15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this setting powder it makes my foundation stay on for a long time and doesnt cake up i love this powder!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Narieh14 on 11/24/2013 1:15:00 AM more reviews by Narieh14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Wow this thing keeps my skin matte all day!!! I have a super oily t zone and I have never found a pressed powder that does such a good job!!! I wish the packaging was as chic as the fit me pressed powder though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 watercute on 11/22/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by watercute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Sadly most shops where I live don't sell this but a few months ago I picked this up at a discount sale. Really love the compact with the added mirror, threw away the sponge thing that came with it. A very good quality powder, doesn't look cakey, lasts a long time and crucially is pale enough for me which is very rare in any drugstore brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carpar83 on 11/21/2013 3:46:00 PM more reviews by carpar83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I think this is the beat setting powder on the market, and I have tried many of the 30 dollar products. None of them gave the results that this product gives. I love it, and for 7 bucks, the price can't be beat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aimeeelizabeth on 11/14/2013 6:38:00 PM more reviews by aimeeelizabeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So I decided to buy this because I ran out of my regular powder that costs $30 and needed a cheap one. I researched to find good ones cause I definitely have oily & acne prone skin and i'm really happy with the product so far! No break outs and my face really does look good after applying. It doesn't leave it matte for too long but I definitely don't mind re applying cause once you do,your makeup looks new and fresh again. I really do love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products