Rimmel • Natural Bronzer - 027 Sun dance • Bronzers

rated 4.0(87 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Centcent on 3/1/2012 12:47:00 AM more reviews by Centcent

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect! Good price and very natural looking. Way better than the elf bronzer I think. Not too shimmery, or streaky !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilovethe80s87 on 1/30/2012 1:23:00 AM more reviews by ilovethe80s87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this 3 years ago and still have the same one. It is a very average bronzer. "Sun dance" was the best fit for my skin tone. It gives me a subtle glow and has, in my opinion, the perfect amount of shimmer. However, I apply this over my liquid foundation, and if I apply too much, it makes my skin look oily-shiny and unnaturally tan; so its best to only use a light layer or two; if you want darker--get a darker shade. I HATE that it has oil in it! I only use this when I really want/need a shimmery bronzed glow, or just on my cheek bones as a highlighter, because it will definitely break me out. I like how it comes in a wide pan! That's because I use a very big fluffy brush to apply bronzer so I can cover my whole face with a thin layer in one or two applications (and build upon this if desired); small brushes require alot of blending out from several spots to cover my whole face (which to me is a pain in the butt and complicated). The downside to the packaging is the lid; it's a twist-off/on, but it does not stay on very well, so it can be difficult to travel with.
Overall, it's a very cheap bronzer. You get what you pay for: mediocrity. But, if you're on a budget and don't have oily, acne-prone skin, it's not terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missclaritaxxx on 1/21/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by missclaritaxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried other bronzers and nothing compares to 027 Sun dance. I love this bronzer and I don't think that it's too shimmery. I think it's perfect. I'm currently using the 022 Sun Bronze that my friend gave me which is matte and I really miss my 027. I'm trying not to waste anymore makeup though because I have too many that never get used. I've already hit pan on 2 of the 027 and I can't wait to hit pan on my 022 so I can go back to my fave bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 manamana on 1/13/2012 4:05:00 PM more reviews by manamana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this last summer and at first wasn't too impressed. I used this as a bronzer on my cheeks, and finally decided (accepted, really) that it made me look muddy and not glowy (as I have an olive-ish complexion).
However, now although I don't use this on my cheeks, I use it on my jaw bone/chin/neck area to even out my glowy/tan look and it looks great. I know to some that sounds like a lot of work to have a seperate bronzer for a different part of my face but it really works out great for me!
I'm not bothered by a lot of the complaints of too much shimmer. I think too much of a matte bronzer would just look gross on me. The product is a great price, and has great pigmentation. I plan on repurchasing this since it has become such a staple in my beauty routine and is such a great deal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azngirl7979 on 12/4/2011 12:48:00 AM more reviews by azngirl7979

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

when I first got this, I Hated it with a passion!

but then, i have no idea how, but i fell absolutely in love with it! maybe I started applying it in a different way or something, but it's a holy grail now! I use this everyday right between the place where you contour and put blush and also on my temples and it makes me look so healthy and glowy. I do wish there was less shimmer, and that the packaging was better. especially the cap! it doesn't stay on at all! but thats ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsSailorMouth on 11/20/2011 10:32:00 AM more reviews by MsSailorMouth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using Rimmel's bronzer for going on 6 years. Found it in highschool and I must say--- we are highschool sweethearts! I love it! I use only a tiny bit and get the perfect glow on my cheekbones. One pan usually lasts me between 4-6 months! It's a little under 5 bucks at Wal-Mart or Target---it's a steal! The first time I bought this bronzer I was actually using it on my legs and arms for a pageant it works nicely for that too [if any pageant girls are looking for a way to look bronze without a stupid spray can] if you are going out on a summer evening and your sholders are out brush a little on them and your collar bone to give yourself a nice over all glow. Love this product and I think I always will! :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 10/27/2011 6:53:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: gives skin a beautiful glow, compliments my NC37 skin tone

Cons: packaging - plastic can break easily

Comments: I started using this just to try something other than a matte bronzer. It gives such a beautiful glow without looking glittery, but use it more as a blush. Great quality for the price and you get a lot of product.

Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lollliiipopzzz on 10/24/2011 2:14:00 PM more reviews by Lollliiipopzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's simply the perfect bronzer for the perfect price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gibby23 on 10/1/2011 8:03:00 AM more reviews by gibby23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my 2nd time buying this bronzer I must say I like it a lot ... It makes me look naturally bronzed! I mean when u look at the product it does have shimmer or what not but when u put it on ,you Can't even tell! I'm a NC35 btw, but I don't know why ppl say there's so much shimmer in it ? I use this as my go to blush..all year round! Packing wise it sux just like how ever ones says they can do better with packing. Cracks pretty easy so be careful. Love love this bronzer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kaaaching on 8/3/2011 4:33:00 PM more reviews by kaaaching

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this product gots ta be a thumbs down for me waaay too shimmery not enough pigmentation and it doesnt last long on your face i would say the glitters do ehem... but really who really wants a disco ball face (glitters not a radiant glow "glitters") lol but it looks great in the pan which is another disapointment for me the packaging is quick to handle but it can instantly break with one drop ive been so careful with the product i actually found another purpose for it i use for my body so i like glisten in the sun lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Bronzers products