E.L.F. Essential Eye Shadow Brush

4.3

770 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/17/2014 7:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Great brush for packing color on the lids! The brush sometimes falls off, but I mean it's a dollar! Cheap, but overall good quality

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/14/2014 8:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

What can I say? These brushes are a dollar! They work fine. I love that I can buy a ton of them without spending a fortune. Great at packing on lid color. Not for blending, get the crease brush as well! I had one or two that the glue eventually gave way and the end piece fell off. A little glue, or throw down a buck and get a new one. Easy fix. Good brushes


on 5/6/2014 8:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't know if I just got a bad brush, or if all if them fall apart. As soon as I took mine out of the package, the metal part fell off. I superglued it and now it's great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this brush. Bag essential never ever leaves my kit. Amazing quality amazing price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2014 4:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow, what a brush. For a buck this brush is amazing it packs color well. I wash it and it hasn't shed. It is a bargain. Good quality, has not shed. I have the one that comes with the naked palette and this is much better.


on 3/21/2014 8:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Amazing brush for an amazing price!!! No complaints here. One of the first elf products I bought when ELF first hit the stores. I may buy more to have on hand to keep one in my purse. Very good for packing color on the lid. All purpose for the eyes really. Can't rave enough about this baby.


on 3/19/2014 11:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

E.L.F brushes is great everyone who is just starting playing with makeup and doesn't see the point of spending much much more on higher end brushes. It's an ok brush, doesn't shed too much and is pretty soft.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2014 6:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm no fan of the ELF basic brush line with the white handles, but this one is perfectly fine. I did experience a bit of shedding, but nothing too bad. I actually prefer the lighter density of the bristles on this brush as opposed to the very densely packed version of this brush from the ELF Studio line. It's not the greatest brush of this type, I prefer the Zoeva version best, but if you're considering purchasing this brush from a higher end brand and not sure if you'll get use out of it, I'd definitely pick one up. If you don't have this type of brush at all, it's a nice one to have, I use this, or something similar, most days.


on 3/14/2014 4:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Soft. Cheap. Does its job really well, picks up great amount of product. Would def buy again


on 2/15/2014 10:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is an excellent beginner eyeshadow brush, perfectly affordable, soft, picks up plenty of product, manageable fallout, good size and sleek chisel shape, versatile, decent results, great if you don't apply makeup all that often. But hardcore makeup users will be disappointed by its lack of durability. I did a swatch test which involved me swiping and washing this brush multiple times in succession, and it shed quite a bit. Later on in the day (after drying it bristle-side down as you're supposed to) I found that the brush part had sunk slightly into the ferrule, making it resemble a short smudge brush. I pulled it back out to full size and used some pliers to squeeze the ferrule tight again, but it retracted in and is now short like a smudge brush still. I'll get a new one to replace it, not because I'm in love with the brush, but because it's so bloody cheap and I like having a backup for when my better quality eyeshadow brushes are dirty or being washed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top