Aveeno • Daily Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(789 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 MicahIsBored on 4/21/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by MicahIsBored

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Okay so, Let me just tell you about my skin first:
My face is normal to dry and the rest of my body is VERY DRY! I have had dry patches on my arms and legs since I was a little girl.. Okay now to the review.

I bought this stuff at Sam's because I was completely out of lotion (and it was a two for one deal.) so I bought it originally for my legs (Because they were getting really bad) and I needed something.

Now, I used this for a few months and it did help my legs a little bit, until I would have a itchiness attack and then I would have to start at square one.

I kept using this stuff for a few more months and it was okay, and then winter hit! my entire body (including my face) was getting dry patches and itchiness, (I needed Jesus! lol)

I found out through one of the worst winters that this stuff didn't work for my very dry legs and arms very well, BUT it worked magic on the dry patches on my face! I didn't break me out (it did break out my sister though) it stay moisturizing for the whole day, it sank in well, didn't feel greasy, I was amazed!

Now I have been useing this everyday and night for my face and it helps tremendously!
-------------------

Pros: Wasn't greasy, Helped my skin heal (Until I scratched away all the progress) Doesn't smell, isn't sticky, Great facial moisturizer.

Cons: Not good for VERY DRY skin, will not help itchiness, Will cause breakouts on acne prone skin.

Tips: if you have really bad dry skin, I don't know if this will work for that. but if you have normal to dry skin or normal to oily it probably will.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Deserts on 4/20/2014 2:48:00 AM more reviews by Deserts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I'll recommend this to anyone! I love it's packaging for some unknown reason that just makes me love this thing! I have the 8 oz one and it was perfect for me to carry it in my bag! However it is kind of greasy and took me a while to put it on both hands until that oily feeling is gone, but besides that I think it's just what it says, it a moisturizing lotion that's good for daily use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ilovemakeupandsephora on 4/19/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by Ilovemakeupandsephora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I honestly love this product so much its such a good moisturizer it is my holy grail product that i will never change. I also thought i need to i have to write a review on this. Iv had so far 5 huge bottles of these and i always have backups now it makes your skin feel so incredibly soft and so nice and its affordable! (Drugstore) i love this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LehCarRachel on 4/13/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by LehCarRachel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this stuff!
But I really love it the most for my hands.
I have really dry hands, not to the point of cracking and so I would not know how this works for cracking if it would hurt to apply or not, but if for people that have just not very soft, dry hands, this will soften them a lot! And leave them really nice feeling. I tend to like the slightly sticky moist feeling cause it means that my hands are soft and moisturized ehe.
If you don't like the slightly sticky moist feeling, this doesn't attract dirt or anything on your hands btw. But that feeling does go away after like an hour.
I probably need to reapply every couple hours or so or after washes etc.
It really is worth trying out!
But for other people, this may not work well as a body lotion as it does leave a slightly sticky feeling so that could affect how you feel with clothes on.
But as another reviewer said below is that she uses it 1/2 this 1/2 another body lotion with scent. That seems like it would really work well instead of using this straight on.
Provides very good moisturizing capabilities but that slightly sticky feeling does linger for a little bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellen1159 on 4/13/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by ellen1159

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great basic light-textured lotion. Sinks into my skin right away and doesn't feel greasy. If they made it in custom scents it would be my HG body lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Erinmh on 3/17/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by Erinmh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

Normally I wouldn't care enough to write a review about a lotion but I feel like I have to for this one. I really do not like this lotion at all. I have given it several chances and it just doesn't work for me. It leaves my skin feeling sticky all day, I feel like it never fully dries. It feels disgusting with clothes on. It noticeably makes my eczema and razor burn a whole lot worse as well. I wanted to like this lotion because it sounds perfect, being fragrance free and extra moisturizing and everything. I prefer Lubriderm lotions a lot more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andrea127wv2 on 3/7/2014 9:48:00 AM more reviews by andrea127wv2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lotion! it works so well and a little goes a long way! I get the unscented and mix it with my good smelling lotions to have the best of both worlds!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yasminthompson on 3/3/2014 5:39:00 PM more reviews by yasminthompson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

It's a good moisturizer, but it's a bit hard to spread -it's a tiny bit sticky! Quickly sinks into skin too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heartsinwonderland on 3/3/2014 12:16:00 PM more reviews by heartsinwonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is good lotion. Not great, but good. It's basic, and I think that's what makes it so good. If you have ultra sensitive skin, this is what I would recommend. It moisturizes, and does so throughout the day without any greasy feeling. Personally, I need something with a little more power and more moisture. But this is a very nice lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meilin69 on 3/2/2014 5:35:00 AM more reviews by meilin69

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

so today i went to get a new lotion because the weather is getting drier and i can hear my skin screaming lol
i can't decide between jergens ultra healing or aveeno, jergens clearly contains parabens unlike aveeno, i don't really care about chemical ingredients but it's good to have a more "natural" products sometimes.
i picked aveeno because it's paraben-free and fragrance-free (it's so hard to find a fragrance free lotion) so i can layer it with my marks and spencer rose lotion which is very drying if used alone.
the packaging is ok, organic-looking, nice color, but i'd prefer a clear bottle so i can see how many products left.
first time using it, a bit sticky, feels plump and soft after dried down. moisturizing is ok, my hawaiian tropic lotion give the same moisture level. at least i can feel that it really sinks in and not just sit on top of my skin and feel greasy later when i start to sweat.
5 lippies because it's not greasy and has no scent so you can layer it with your fancy fragrance lotions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Lotions/ Creams products