Aveeno • Daily Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(691 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 meilin69 on 3/2/2014 5:35:00 AM more reviews by meilin69

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

so today i went to get a new lotion because the weather is getting drier and i can hear my skin screaming lol
i can't decide between jergens ultra healing or aveeno, jergens clearly contains parabens unlike aveeno, i don't really care about chemical ingredients but it's good to have a more "natural" products sometimes.
i picked aveeno because it's paraben-free and fragrance-free (it's so hard to find a fragrance free lotion) so i can layer it with my marks and spencer rose lotion which is very drying if used alone.
the packaging is ok, organic-looking, nice color, but i'd prefer a clear bottle so i can see how many products left.
first time using it, a bit sticky, feels plump and soft after dried down. moisturizing is ok, my hawaiian tropic lotion give the same moisture level. at least i can feel that it really sinks in and not just sit on top of my skin and feel greasy later when i start to sweat.
5 lippies because it's not greasy and has no scent so you can layer it with your fancy fragrance lotions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YukiKitten on 2/23/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by YukiKitten

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this moisturizer. I used to get a lot of irritated, broken out patches on my chest and arms after getting out of the shower. I have sensitive skin that is prone to dryness, but I wasn't aware that the irritation was due to lack of moisture. Ever since I started using this, I've had no problems with my chest and arms, unless I wear rough fabric or a sweater, but that's to be expected for me. This lotion leaves my skin soft, calm, and moisturized. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that needs a gentle, rich, and effective moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hel19 on 2/4/2014 11:19:00 AM more reviews by Hel19

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This moisturiser is great for anyone that has dry, sensitive or eczema prone skin, powerful mix of natural ingredients really nourish the skin. Good value, skin stays hydrated all day, soft scent that's not overpowering nor medicated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 petitelove on 1/30/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by petitelove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lotion in the tube packaging for around $7 at Costco, because I was looking to try something new and Aveeno has always been a safe choice for me. After using up half of the product, I have to say that this product is mediocre. It does its job, has no fragrance, and won't clog pores but it seems to have a film/waxy finish after my skin has absorbed it (which takes some time). In addition, it leaves my hands feeling sticky which automatically equals a no-no for me. I tried using it on my face, and the texture is alright although it is too thick.

This moisturizer does its job, and I will be finishing up the rest of the product, but I will not repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PALEGRE3N on 1/18/2014 4:25:00 AM more reviews by PALEGRE3N

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty good! I think I prefer it to Cetaphil's lotion because it's not as greasy looking and seems to moisturise just as well. Would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shadox on 1/11/2014 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Shadox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Grey    

I like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katgolightly on 12/4/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by katgolightly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I like this lotion okay. I have a sample size sitting on my desk at work. The main benefit is I don't find this leaves my hands feeling so oily/greasy that I can't touch my keyboard for awhile like most other hand moisturizers. It's good for what it is and is easy to find and reasonably priced, but there are just so many hand lotions out there I don't know if I'd buy this specific one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lostgirl19 on 10/27/2013 5:54:00 PM more reviews by lostgirl19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

So I'll begin with saying that I have eczema, which is currently very irritated and I suspect it might because of Topical Steroid Withdrawal.

Aveeno Daily Moisturising lotion is currently the only thing my skin can tolerate at the moment without the painful burning sensation that other commercial brands give me, other eczema/sensitive skin sufferers will most likely know what I'm talking about.

It's light, which is a major con for me because I absolutely LOATHE those extra thick, sticky lotions that doctors have prescribed to me in the past, along with hydro-cortisone ointments. It's also non-fragrant which means there's no unnecessary chemicals to irritate my skin further.

My skin feels wonderful, smooth and dewy, which is a great relief. No one likes to feel scaly :P

I will definitely have and would repurchase in future because it helps calm and soothe my very angry, very dry and itchy skin when coconut oil isn't enough in itself to help moisturise my skin.

The packaging could be better, I would prefer it in a jar so I don't waste any product, I know many people don't like jars, but that's just my personal preference. The price is still a little higher than other commercial brands, but is a lot cheaper and more effective than high end eczema/problem skin brands which I find do nothing for me except lighten my wallet.

It's works wonderfully, relatively money friendly and calms my skin, nothing more I can ask for really :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hdrgvedztx on 10/7/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by Hdrgvedztx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Getting straight to the point, this face and body moisturiser is utterly amazing as it meets the principle requirements of a lotion. That being that :
1 - Moisturises dry flaky skin
2 - Protects and seals further moisture loss
3 - Does not feel uncomfortable on skin

The fact that this lotion works to heal skin over a short duration of time, I am impressed ! I'm kinda believing the advertisement that was aired over Tv a few months ago, hmm.. I do believe that my skin has improved in the sense that when i try to scratch my skin, you don't see those white flaky nails marks that you see when the skin isn't nourished. The Pros outnumber the Cons !

Pros :
- Non-comedogenic ( non-pore clogging )
- No additional chemical fragrance ( there is this subtle oat-meal/ flour odour, pleasant and not overpowering )
- Sinks in really quickly and a slight cooling effect as one of the primary ingredients is water.
- Moisturises skin decently
- Protects skin from further moisture loss
- Oatmeal blend ( promotes the nourishment and health of skin in comparison to other products )
- Non-sticky
- Non-greasy or oily
- Applicable to the entire body; head to toe ( and where the sun don't shine ! Just kidding ! )
- Not heavy feeling ( in other words, light )
- Simplistic pump application ( although, has it's cons )
-

Cons :
- Packaging !!! I hate how you can't get that last 100mL of product that just sits at the bottom of the pump bottle ! It's such a waste, and I don't know if i'm the only one who has this problem.
- No SPF meaning that it's more suited for nighttime use, I mean we can't have everything can we...
- Doesn't moisturise for a full 24Hours as the packaging promises.

Overall, I do believe that this product isn't bad at all, I just think that there could be better ones out there. Of course this product is better than a lot of other drugstore brands Imo because it partially performs what it claims. In contrast to certain products like Nivea, Burt's Bees, St.Ives, Redwin, Johnsons. These are lotions that don't seem to match with me... Unfortunate, I've heard some pretty good reviews and feedback from people that use those. But like I said it's not for everyone !

This moisturiser is brilliant as it moisturises decently all over the body without breaking out on the face ! I haven't tried this on my back as I don't have wrinkles on my back... I never want to either, nor do I have back-acne which I have come across before but that was due to lack of showering, which was due to studying for long periods of time and laziness ew. I shall never go back to those ways. I shower twice a day which is probably bad but it's more like head in the morning then body in the evening. I hate waking up to that feeling of greasiness and oiliness that's been accumulated while sleeping.

I would recommend this product to a wide range of people that are looking for a decent moisturiser that won't cause any further problems and thus reduce the occurrence of further skin problems ! This is the only moisturiser that works for me, that is reasonably priced and is a drugstore brand. I like how it's light, moisturising and does not feel sticky ( LIKE REDWIN THAT STICKY DUNG ) zzzz I really regret purchasing sorbolene. Does not agree with my skin. Sticky and oily and greasy = all things bad.

Hope this product works for you as it did for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oceansun on 9/29/2013 3:51:00 AM more reviews by oceansun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This was an ok lotion didn't really make my skin smooth but it kept it from not being ashy. The scent is ok, I was a little disappointed but I will not purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Lotions/ Creams products