Aveeno • Daily Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(695 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Erinmh on 3/17/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by Erinmh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

Normally I wouldn't care enough to write a review about a lotion but I feel like I have to for this one. I really do not like this lotion at all. I have given it several chances and it just doesn't work for me. It leaves my skin feeling sticky all day, I feel like it never fully dries. It feels disgusting with clothes on. It noticeably makes my eczema and razor burn a whole lot worse as well. I wanted to like this lotion because it sounds perfect, being fragrance free and extra moisturizing and everything. I prefer Lubriderm lotions a lot more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andrea127wv2 on 3/7/2014 9:48:00 AM more reviews by andrea127wv2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lotion! it works so well and a little goes a long way! I get the unscented and mix it with my good smelling lotions to have the best of both worlds!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yasminthompson on 3/3/2014 5:39:00 PM more reviews by yasminthompson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

It's a good moisturizer, but it's a bit hard to spread -it's a tiny bit sticky! Quickly sinks into skin too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heartsinwonderland on 3/3/2014 12:16:00 PM more reviews by heartsinwonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is good lotion. Not great, but good. It's basic, and I think that's what makes it so good. If you have ultra sensitive skin, this is what I would recommend. It moisturizes, and does so throughout the day without any greasy feeling. Personally, I need something with a little more power and more moisture. But this is a very nice lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meilin69 on 3/2/2014 5:35:00 AM more reviews by meilin69

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

so today i went to get a new lotion because the weather is getting drier and i can hear my skin screaming lol
i can't decide between jergens ultra healing or aveeno, jergens clearly contains parabens unlike aveeno, i don't really care about chemical ingredients but it's good to have a more "natural" products sometimes.
i picked aveeno because it's paraben-free and fragrance-free (it's so hard to find a fragrance free lotion) so i can layer it with my marks and spencer rose lotion which is very drying if used alone.
the packaging is ok, organic-looking, nice color, but i'd prefer a clear bottle so i can see how many products left.
first time using it, a bit sticky, feels plump and soft after dried down. moisturizing is ok, my hawaiian tropic lotion give the same moisture level. at least i can feel that it really sinks in and not just sit on top of my skin and feel greasy later when i start to sweat.
5 lippies because it's not greasy and has no scent so you can layer it with your fancy fragrance lotions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YukiKitten on 2/23/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by YukiKitten

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this moisturizer. I used to get a lot of irritated, broken out patches on my chest and arms after getting out of the shower. I have sensitive skin that is prone to dryness, but I wasn't aware that the irritation was due to lack of moisture. Ever since I started using this, I've had no problems with my chest and arms, unless I wear rough fabric or a sweater, but that's to be expected for me. This lotion leaves my skin soft, calm, and moisturized. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that needs a gentle, rich, and effective moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hel19 on 2/4/2014 11:19:00 AM more reviews by Hel19

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This moisturiser is great for anyone that has dry, sensitive or eczema prone skin, powerful mix of natural ingredients really nourish the skin. Good value, skin stays hydrated all day, soft scent that's not overpowering nor medicated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 petitelove on 1/30/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by petitelove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lotion in the tube packaging for around $7 at Costco, because I was looking to try something new and Aveeno has always been a safe choice for me. After using up half of the product, I have to say that this product is mediocre. It does its job, has no fragrance, and won't clog pores but it seems to have a film/waxy finish after my skin has absorbed it (which takes some time). In addition, it leaves my hands feeling sticky which automatically equals a no-no for me. I tried using it on my face, and the texture is alright although it is too thick.

This moisturizer does its job, and I will be finishing up the rest of the product, but I will not repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PALEGRE3N on 1/18/2014 4:25:00 AM more reviews by PALEGRE3N

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty good! I think I prefer it to Cetaphil's lotion because it's not as greasy looking and seems to moisturise just as well. Would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shadox on 1/11/2014 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Shadox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Grey    

I like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Lotions/ Creams products