Revlon • Colorstay Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(1529 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 makeupjunky25 on 11/30/2013 4:49:00 AM more reviews by makeupjunky25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh, I don't know about this one, ladies! I have a love/hate relationship with this eyeliner. I used to use this all the time back in the day without any complaints. That was then in like 2007-2010 maybe? I've been repurchasing this for about that long, and up to this day. Previously I used it to line both my top and bottom lash lines, but never my waterline as it never stayed anyway.

Starting around 2011, I think the formula may have changed because it feels more wax-like and not as creamy as It did in the past. Before, I could apply it effortlessly, now it tugs and is hard to apply after having it for about a month. That is also with the cap closed tightly, too! I just don't understand. Now, when I've switched to a creamier, kohl liner like urban decay's or scandaleyes, it's much easier to apply, but they smudge or transfer to my eyelids eventually. I'm still searching for my HG. This used to be my HG...booo!

The good thing about this colorstay, and the reason I'd still purchase this if needed, is the staying power and the colors. My favorites are blackberry, black, and brown. I haven't been able to find blackberry lately, but I buy the brown to line my lower lash line for a softer daytime look. It isn't too harsh and still gives me a defined, yet awake look. Blackberry is just gorgeous and also nice for a daytime look. If you find it, try it. Even when it turns harder and dryer, it applies just enough to my liking for the lower lash line. Too bad I don't like it for the top anymore though. Tugging just doesn't let me get a nice straight line. The sharpener even sucks, too. It builds up waxiness inside of it and it's too hard to remove leaving it useless. Darn...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 44Gracie on 11/25/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by 44Gracie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent product! I really like it because the quality is better than a lot of the high end brands. It doesn't smudge, or come off easily, so thats definitely a plus! If you want to move away from using pencil eyeliner but doesnt want the hassle of liquid, definitely get this one! Just the other day I bought another one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HottSauce on 11/24/2013 6:03:00 PM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Not bad! The best drugstore cheap eyeliner out there. The colors are ok I find them more on the cool side. They stay put and do not smear much or at all. The color does fades and becomes lighter. Not the creamiest eyeliner either. I would buy again but I prefer my Chanel stylo eyeliners.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cawowinnose on 11/24/2013 12:32:00 AM more reviews by cawowinnose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I've found this to be great for lining my upper lash line. It doesn't budge at all. The only problem I have is sometimes I forget to close it all the way and I'm worried the product will dry up quickly because of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 classicbelle on 11/8/2013 10:21:00 PM more reviews by classicbelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it does not stay long. maybelline unstoppable is way better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rheuai on 11/6/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by Rheuai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

PROS:

-pigmented
-good staying power

CONS:
- slight smudging towards end of the day
-sometimes it "flakes" off resulting in little black specks underneath my eye

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VIPnolza on 10/24/2013 11:00:00 PM more reviews by VIPnolza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this eyeliner. It has great staying powder. It starts smudging a little bit after about 6 hourse with a primer but nothing to major. I glides on well, and i like the retractable packaging. You can take it with you on the go to reapply if needed. The only problem i have with this eyeliner is that it isn't dark enough. Yes its black but sort of a grayish tone. I have used much darker eyeliners. Not a bad purchase, but im not amazed

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristynn on 10/18/2013 8:54:00 AM more reviews by kristynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

One of the best eyeliners I have ever used and I cannot really fault the price. Stays on incredibly well and I like how it goes on. Would recommend to anyone

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 10/12/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found a value pack of two at my local target on clearance for less than $4. I never tried Revlon's eyeliner so I didn't expect anything. I have oily lids but I always use a primer (elf $1 primer or MAC paint pot). I like using this to tight line and it didn't budge. I haven't used it on my water line so I can't say how it perform. I also use it on my eyelid,the color shows up gray. I could make it darker but that means I have to go back and forth,tugging my lid. The formulation is not as smooth as the Milani retractable eyeliner. I'm still unsure about repurchasing this eyeliner since I bought a pack of two,and I still have couple other to finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 9/25/2013 8:23:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this eyeliner! So great for $5!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products