Sally Hansen • Hard as Nails • Polishes

rated 3.8(89 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sharon517 on 10/27/2009 7:55:00 AM more reviews by sharon517

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I usually only wear clear nail polish on my hands, and this is the one i go to. I have the one with the hint of pink color, with a nice natural shine. Works great as a top coat for my toenails too, which i do use colored nail polish on. I would have gave it 4 lippies, but it does sometimes chip easily if you only wear one coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DianAdams on 10/24/2009 7:16:00 PM more reviews by DianAdams

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have really noticed my nails becoming harder and less bendy and breaking a lot less too. i would buy this all the time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 9/5/2009 1:03:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I own and enjoy many different shades of Sally Hansen Hard as Nails nail polish. One of my faves is #54 Heather Silk. It is a cool shade of medium pink that looks fantastic for daily wear to work that is neither to obvious or obnoxious. Plus it looks great on my cool pale skin tone.
Personally I find Sally Hansen nail polish overall to have easy application, tolerable drying wait times between coats, incredible shine, and decent durability. I'm hard on my hands on a daily basis, therefore I'm use to chips emerging within a few days.
I do like the colour selection, the 'nylon' added to the polish which I believe helps my brittle nails, and price of this product, therefore will continue to purchase this line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yiqi8910 on 8/26/2009 8:39:00 PM more reviews by yiqi8910

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have several colors. theyare very pretty, but not long lasting at all! they last 1 day max for me, color comes off while i shower. huge disappointment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beccajumppnonitt on 8/26/2009 4:54:00 PM more reviews by beccajumppnonitt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is by far my favorite drugstore nail polish yet! The price is so amazing, for what you get. The color stays on for a long time also, and is pretty chip resistant. I use the silver color the most, its the best silver nail polish out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 8/22/2009 10:30:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoy using SH Hard as Nails as a base coat for my nails. It does a great job keeping my nails looking great. My nails still tend to chip after day 2, but this is an affordable base coat, and more expensive brands don't do any better imo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juicy70 on 8/14/2009 10:53:00 PM more reviews by juicy70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't buy Sally Hansen nail creams anymore. They take wayyyy to long to dry (45 minutes and the color is still tacky to the touch) I just don't have the time to sit around and wait that long. Their lighter colors are too sheer and need 3 coats at least, your nails end up totally gooey. Manicure barely lasts a couple of days when it starts chipping and peeling. Mavala is my HG. Sally Hansen makes lots of other good products like their top coat and cuticle cream, unfortunately their nail colors suck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sabrina9556 on 8/1/2009 5:21:00 PM more reviews by sabrina9556

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the celeb city color from the Sally Hansen's Xtreme Wear Summer 09 collection. I love the colors in this collection. I am highly impress. This color was used as a french tip and gave me a funky look for my tips. It looks great against my dark skin. It's a gunmetal super shiny silver. I am definetly wearing this as a full color on my nails and toes. This color is also going to follow me into the fall. I love the durability of the polish. It chipped about a week into but for the price I am ok. I just repolish over it to vamp it up. This color is so shiny you dont need a top coat and a second coat is not neccessary. I did use a top coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShoeGal on 7/2/2009 2:24:00 PM more reviews by ShoeGal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh, where do I begin? A friend of mine requested that we (the bridesmaids) wear this nailpolish in Sheer Strawberry for her destination wedding so I picked it up at CVS and did my own nails. First the formula was really runny so it took 3 coats for it to show up. Two days later, nails were already chipping even with a great base and top coat. Since this was the only polish I brought with me, I decided to give it another go a few days into the trip. Now the polish is all thick and goopy. Had a really hard time applying it but managed. The next day, nails all chipped again. This went straight into the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 indiemariposa on 6/7/2009 6:25:00 PM more reviews by indiemariposa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My mom has always used Hard as Nails so I have, too, but I don't like it. The colors of the line are really pretty and it really does strengthen my nails, but it bubbles like crazy, chips no matter what top coat and base coat I use, and it peels off. Like literally the tips will began to peel back and when I pull at them lightly the entire nail will come off! I've never had this problem with any other nail polish, but Hard as Nails. My mom loves this stuff...and it works so well for her...but not me apparently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products