L'Oreal • Elvive Nutri-Gloss shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.0(47 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 10/11/2011 12:10:00 PM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is actually quite a good shampoo. I usually use the damage care line if I pick up a L'Oreal shampoo because I straighten my hair because I cannot stand it natural nor can I make it look good natural. However the shiny pink packaging made me more attracted to this one. The one I bought seems to be in a new packaging because it says that it has 'new reinforced actives' as well as being called 'nutri gloss light' as opposed to the traditional nutri glosses I have seen. My hair is really thick but not prone to greasiness at all luckily I was just attracted to this shampoo because I wanted my hair to feel more lightweight and have the 'mirror shine' the bottle claims it will give. My hair looks shiny now it feels really silky soft as well as feeling a lot lighter on my head. Really liked it and the effect was especially doubled when I teamed the shampoo with the conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claudia1408 on 8/18/2011 9:41:00 AM more reviews by claudia1408

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this shampoo with the conditioner and after my hair was very very shiny and soft and smooth! Whats more my hair didn't get greasy as quickly! I like the pink bottle it comes in and the consistency osf the shampoo. It doesn't feel too heavy on my hair. I would buy this again however i have to alternate between shampoos otherwise my hair just goes dull and greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nellenedlo on 8/15/2011 3:22:00 PM more reviews by nellenedlo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I think this product is excellent! I have long, thick, brown hair that easily turns greasy. Other shampoos have made my hair look horrible on the 2nd day but this one makes it last much longer. I never use conditioner because my hair gets greasy but this shampoo alone stilll made my hair shiney!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohsolovely24 on 10/18/2010 10:57:00 AM more reviews by ohsolovely24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

In Asia I think this is called Elseve, not Elvive? It's the same pink bottle though. I'm on my second 400ml bottle and I'm still loving it. This is by far the best drugstore shampoo I've tried and believe me I've tried a lot; Pantene, Dove, Herbal Essences, etc. I have rather oily scalp/roots but dry hair. What I like most about the shampoo is the fact that it makes my hair look less dull and makes my scalp stay fresh for more than a day. That's really rare since I live in a humid, tropical country. It can be a bit too drying but I always use the complimentary conditioner and so far my hair has been really soft and smooth. No complain! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 taylorlizette on 10/15/2010 1:03:00 AM more reviews by taylorlizette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm slowly making my way through each elvive range and since shampoo always runs out before conditioner I'm using the Nutri-Gloss shampoo with the smooth intense conditioner. My hair does feel a little different since using this shampoo. It is a bit easier to straighten which is a bonus for my very thick, wavy hair. Shine wise I'm not sure if I've noticed a difference because, I straighten my hair everyday and use moroccan oil so, without sounding conceited, it does have a bit of shine anyway. I am keen to try the whole range (ie conditioner and mask) to see if that makes a difference; I have a feeling it would.

It is a very light shampoo so if you are looking for frizz defense or wanting to calm your curls this might not be what you are looking for. If you want something with a bit of weight to it, try the total repair shampoo.

I'm not going to consider re-buying this until I have tried all of the elvive products and decided what suits me best.

Overall I'm pretty happy with this and would have no problem making this my daily shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JenDon on 9/21/2010 3:58:00 PM more reviews by JenDon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have long thick brunette hair, which isn't dyed and this product made it really easy to straighten, my hair felt so soft! Would definitely recommend this product if you want soft swishy hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessLol on 7/2/2010 5:10:00 AM more reviews by JessLol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Best shampoo and conditioner I've ever used!

Keeps hair soft and healthy whilst smelling great. The scent stays in the hair for ages!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 moony88 on 5/30/2010 12:40:00 PM more reviews by moony88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sorry, but this product was a letdown for me. I thought this shampoo was doing wonders to my hair, it made my hair so soft and smooth. BUT, after a few months of using it, I started to lose hair like crazy. At one point, I lost more than a hundred strands of hair every time i shampoo. Then I switched to aubrey organics and voila! The hair loss was greatly reduced! I'm pretty sure this product was the culprit :( Oh, this shampoo also tend to make my scalp oily faster.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Utopia22 on 3/27/2010 4:55:00 PM more reviews by Utopia22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Been buying this shampoo for ages, it's the best! I always keep returning to it after trying another shampoo because I got bored of always having the same pink bottle in the shower. But no one can beat the best! It makes my hair sooo soft, can't explain it! LOVE it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 uberuninspired on 3/14/2010 8:58:00 AM more reviews by uberuninspired

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this shampoo was awesome. i ramdomly got a sample from the local store as i was travelling, and it did wonders for my hair. best random find ever! I've had the crappiest fortnight of my life, the only highlight being how my hair looked after using this shampoo.

i didn't even have to blow dry my hair for the layers which my stylist did for my do over a month ago to come out and look great. other shampoos i've been using just make my hair look lifeless (even though they condition well). I plan to get a full bottle. hopefully it doesn't give me scalp problems as some of you have experienced.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products