Neutrogena • Fresh Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(768 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 mkeddie on 3/26/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by mkeddie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

It didn't foam up at all for me. I felt like I had to use a lot to get my face clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spfeif82 on 3/20/2014 9:38:00 PM more reviews by Spfeif82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great cleanser. It actually removes my eye makeup. Admittedly, I do not wear waterproof eyeliner or mascara, but my eye makeup also usually isn't smudging by the end of the day, so I assume that it has pretty good staying power and with a few quick massages over my eyes it all washes away.

I do probably spend a little extra time massaging the cleanser around my face, but for how clean my face feels, (and how non-drying this face wash is also) I don't mind. I always though Neutrogena products were very overrated, and I bought this out of desperation while it was on sale at the grocery store. I was shocked to find that it works as well as it does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 helloxkittty on 3/1/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by helloxkittty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I use Revlon Colorstay foundation daily and need a good makeup remover so I decided to try this. It gets off face makeup really well but is a little harsh for my sensitive eyes. It is also somewhat drying for me so I don't use it as a regular cleanser. I just use it occasionally because I prefer the Neutrogena makeup removing wipes but I would repurchase to have it around. Packaging is nice, price is decent (about $5.99?). Would recommend if you are looking for a cheap, simple makeup remover and you don't have dry or sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajj0061 on 3/1/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by ajj0061

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cleanser originally because I wanted a cleanser that would remove my makeup. I just happened to see that it said it would remove makeup on the bottle and took a chance. That was about 9 years ago!

If I'm wearing eye makeup, I use the Neutrogena eye makeup remover with a cotton pad, and then I follow up with this cleanser. If I'm wearing super heavy makeup, I wash twice, just in case! All makeup is removed and my skin is happy :)

It is so important to remove makeup every single night and this definitely does the job. Having makeup on the skin over night may cause more acne or lead to clogged pores and wrinkles! YIKES!

This cleanser may be too drying to those with dry skin, but I have oily skin so this has not been an issue for me. I just thought I would warn you.

Overall, it's a great cleanser, and it's super convenient to find at any grocery store. I would highly recommend this, esp to those who wear daily makeup and have oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarenNguyen2000 on 2/21/2014 more reviews by KarenNguyen2000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The first time I used this product was 5 years ago at my parents house and loved it! I am a big saver and would rather use up all the old cleanser that I have than throw it away because it does not perform to standard but rather find ways to save money like use baby oil to remove the darker make up.

I am Asian with light to medium skin and wear mac black eye liner daily and sometimes apply two to three strokes of mascara on special occasions.We all know how difficult it is to remove the black eye liner and mascara. Using baby oil works great on the eyes as well as removing foundation, the only flaw is that my face becomes oily even after rinsing and washing it with other face cleanser.

Yesterday I decided to go out to Walmart to buy the Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser even though I have 2 brand new bottles of Aveeno cleanser that were given to me as a gift. I haven't used the Aveeno cleanser before so I do not know how it performs in removing make up. I know from experience that Neurtogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser - make up remover works for me so I made my decision to spend the $10 and save time in washing my face just once instead of 2-3 times with my old cleanser.

Bottom line is, this product works well for me in removing make up. I only need to wash my face once and all the make up is off my face. If you decide to wear a lot of mascara, eye shadow and line for a special evening out, you may need to wash it twice. I would highly recommend it those who have had the same experience as me in having to wash their face 2-3 times to remove their make up. I hope this review is helpful for you in making a smart purchasing decision. I would suggest if you had a friend who has this face wash, to test it out on your skin and then make the decision. Best of luck!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WinterisComing9 on 2/18/2014 8:03:00 AM more reviews by WinterisComing9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like to use this in the am after an oily nights sleep. It works well to take care of my skin- keeping breakout at bay. Sometimes in the colder months it can be a tad drying but I always make certain to moisturize thoroughly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HSMakeup on 2/18/2014 7:26:00 AM more reviews by HSMakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Best cleanser I have used!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yvonnefute on 2/17/2014 3:52:00 AM more reviews by yvonnefute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser! plus it's a really good make up remover and it smells so good! It leaves your face feeling so soft and it really keeps your face clean avoiding acne! I've only used it for 3 months and I've seen a major reduce on pimples,blackheads and so. Also bought the toner it leaves your face so fresh and ready to reapply make up if using it on the mornings! love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElisaLisa on 2/12/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by ElisaLisa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This cleans even the toughest makeup. I like getting this from drugstore.com because it is always on sale there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zoee176 on 2/8/2014 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Zoee176

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cause it does remove all my makeup but hate it cause it leaves my skin feeling a little on the dry side.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products