Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser

3.7

789 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water Purified, Glycerin, Lauryl Glucoside, Decyl Glucoside, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide DEA, Glycereth 7, Ammonium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Cocoyl Sarcosinate, Glycol Stearate, PEG 120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Tetrasodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, Citric Acid, Fragrance


on 1/1/2015 9:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had gotten a very bad sty last Christmas and until 2 months ago had a hard small ball on my eyelid. Within 2 weeks of using this cleanser my ball has gone. I will never use another cleanser other then this again. It proves to me that it is cleaning quite thoroughly

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 12/18/2014 10:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have recently bought this product and i enjoy using it. When i put it on it was soft and gentle it didn't irritate my skin as I have sensitive skin. I found it to be a bit drying but it defiantly did the job. Next time when i buy another cleanser, I would get neutrogena but a more gentle one. It says foaming, but I didn't find it foaming.
Would buy again


on 12/16/2014 9:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Takes a few washes to get skin clean. Strong fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2014 7:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. The only thing is that I have dry skin, and this product it too drying to use regularly. But I love this product so much that I add coconut or olive oil to my face before this so that it doesn't dry my skin out! I used this for a few years. It leaves my skin radiant when I use it.. too bad it is too drying. :/
but if you buy a cleanser that is too drying for you, just rub some olive or coconut oil on your face before applying. It keeps your skin from drying out!


on 10/31/2014 1:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This seems to be the only cleanser I keep coming back to, I can't count how many bottles I have used anymore!

I have very sensitive skin and get eczema regularly, this facial cleanser is so gentle on my skin and removes all my foundation off. I typically use this after I have removed my waterproof mascara and lipstick, it really does the job and I don't see myself changing to a different product anytime soon.


on 10/28/2014 9:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This made my skin look like a plucked chicken :P I got so many bumps all around, even in areas where I don't get acne. I should have expected it, since it has such a strong scent and wierd color.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

My HG facewash/MU remover.

Skin type: Normal - Dry, very sensitive, consistently clear (thank you, Mom!).

I have been using this cleanser since I was a teenager. I have sensitive skin that is highly susceptible to contact dermatitis, so I've learned to be incredibly careful when trying new products. I still get the "itch" from time to time, but I always come back to this one. Funny enough, I also used to use the Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Moisturizer, but about ten years ago I began to get very bad reactions when using it. Formula change?

Some notes...

It doesn't remove all of my eye makeup. I follow-up with Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Make-up Remover to remove the remainder.

I do feel that it dries out my skin, but as I follow-up with a rich nighttime lotion, it doesn't really bother me too much.

I've never had it burn my eyes unless I was being careless and didn't keep my eyes shut while washing.

I love that it is gentle enough to use everyday, and I have never had a bad skin reaction from it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have an oily t-zone but my chin and cheeks are not oily at all. This product was good for removing makeup but it left my face feeling tight and my cheeks feeling super dry and burning after I washed it off

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2014 7:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Pros:
- Removes every last bit of makeup
- Gentle, water-based formula
- Doesn't break me out!
- Works up a really nice lather
- Affordable and easy-to-find

Cons:
- Can be drying, so be sure to use a solid moisturizer!
- Burns your eyes

Final Thoughts:

I've used this face wash morning and night for the past five years and I adore it. I use a tiny bit in the morning (so as not to dry out my skin) and then once again at night to remove my makeup. The best part? It doesn't break me out! I will keep repurchasing this again and again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2014 9:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

For my Acne-prone skin I Used this for 2 days only and my face is having the craziest breakouts since years. I don't know whether this is the reason. :(
Pros:
- Cleans decently
-Doesn't overdry your skin, leaves a smooth skin
-Gentle
-Affordable

Cons:
-Doens't help control acne

Wouldn't buy it again.


Back to Top