Kerastase Ciment Thermique

4.4

269 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, cyclopentasiloxane, propylene glycol, dimethiconol, triethanolamine, PEG/PPG-17/18 dimethicone, phenoxyethanol, carbomer, behentrimonium chloride, polyquaternium-4, potato starch modified, hydroxylpropyl guar, methylparaben, limonene, amodimethicone, cetyl alcohol, quaternium-33, trideceth-6, methosulfate, quaternium-33, trideceth-6, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, geraniol, linalool, cetrimonium chloride, citral, parfum/fragrance


on 6/14/2013 10:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well this is ok for my hair, but not anything too exciting. My hair is very frizzy and curly and it's a real pain to keep those curl in shape. It doesn't do much when I leave my hair to dry naturally (obviously, it's heat activated!) but when I use the dryer it really makes my hair nice and curly. I also noticed lately that when I use a bit of the creme Oleo Relax (for curly hair) it tends to keep my hair nice and as frizzy-free as possible, even when the weather is humid. I am not too sure I will re-purchase to be honest, but if you blow dry your hair all the time, this might not be such a bad product!



on 6/7/2013 9:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i have used this a few times and i dont like the smell or the sticky texture. am i using it all wrong? everyone is giving it very good reviews. i think i will stick to my john frieda thermal. if i am wrong about it id like to know coz it isnt cheap.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for about 2 years and have bought it for my friends every holiday. I cannot express how amazing it is. The fact that using heat on it activates the product makes me feel less guilty about styling my already damaged hair. I constantly dye my hair, from black, to bleach blonde, to bright red, to pastels, back to brown...etc. This will ALWAYS be my go to product and have found it online for literally half the salon price.


on 4/24/2013 5:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

After having dyed blonde hair for about 10 years, I decided to dye it brown to make it healthier. However even a big haircut, constant treatments and a decrease in straightening/blow drying left my hair looking dry and lifeless with dead ends. I suffer from hypothyroidism, which drys out my hair a lot and there isn't anything I can do about it - until now!! This product leaves your hair feeling silky without making it greasy, and it doesn't weigh it down. I couldn't say better things about it. I used to use sprays as heat protectants but honestly nothing compares to this. Couldn't say better things about it! <3 :)


on 4/12/2013 9:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

My hair is fine, if not cared properly it becomes brittle, I color it every month and use flat iron almost every day. I have been using this product for the last 1.5 months. It is lightweight and doesnít make my hair greasy at all (I use only a walnut-size of it). It has a very pleasant fresh lemony-citrus scent but it doesnít stay more than 30 minutes on my hair.
The first time I used this leave-in treatment I didnít see much of a difference and was a bit disappointed. But after I applied it few times more (around 4-6 times) I started to see that the structure of my hair improved for better and hair started to look healthier and stronger. And now after 1.5 months the difference is really visible (but I started to use it at the same time with elixir ultime, so they both make the difference to my hair). For some reason it works gradually, making my hair better with every application.
I apply it after washing my hair and leave it to dry naturally and at this stage I donít see much of a result. But when I start to straighten my hair with a flat iron, the milk works amazingly, making my hair silkier and smoother.
The only complain is it doesnít keep my hair straight, there are some hair creams that help me not to use flat iron every single day but this one doesnít keep the desired effect. But overall, it is an excellent heat protector, one of the best.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2013 4:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Have used it only twice, so will update.

Pros:
Easy coming
Hair looks piece piece, not like some unidentified mass

Cons:
Hair looks electrisized, no smoothness
Lacking shine

works good if combined with an additional mask during a shower, but too much hassle and even more expensive


on 2/27/2013 7:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well where to start? i really like this, it's definitely one of the best heat protectors out there and used with heat is said to strengthen the hair, i don't doubt this! i use this with elixir ultime and a little fekkai glossing creme and my hair look virgin! for being a platinum blonde that's a pretty big achievement, never the less i would definitely buy this again, when i don't use it i find my hair is a little more sensitive! loveeeee

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2013 2:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I used to have the worst hair ever. It has multiple textures in it naturally (coarse curly sections and soft straight sections), but a few years ago when I didn't really do anything with my appearance it was straight out wild, tangled mess of way too long hair. When I started taking better care of myself, I began straightening my hair every other day and my stepmom gave me this to protect it. And let me tell you, it does improve your hair over time. My hair is stronger, more manageable, and most of it is very sleek and shiny (I still have coarse sections though, but you cant really do anything about that). Most people think that my hair is naturally straight, because when you use this with styling tools it really makes your hair perfect but natural in appearance. I will continue to buy this product every time it runs out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this product i cannot live without it, it transforms my bleached straw hair into silk! I blow dry my hair with it everyday and it just smells divine quite citrusy. My hair is naturally straight but as it is bleached when i dry my hair it can look quite fluffy and frizzy but when i use this i do not need to use the straightening irons on my hair. I feel my hair is alot stronger when i am using it and i have a lot less breakage. I would describe it as a leave in treatment with added bonus of heat protection against the hair dryer and irons. It is also really nice mixed with any of the elixir ultimes. The only negative about this product is the packaging as when i get to the end i need to cut the tube open to get the rest out and there's a few days worth left in there. I have short hair and use about a 20p size amount everyday and it lasts me around 12-13 weeks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2013 11:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have been using this for two weeks now, it works well but I also mix up a pump of the kerastase elixir ultime with it and that smooths my hair down. I recently had my hair foiled with bleach blonde and noticed a lot of breakages afterwards, I'm hoping the ciment thermique will help maintain my hair this time. I don't like heat activated sprays and this cream works well, after washing my hair I apply to damp hair and dry it off then use my GHD iron to straighten. It is lightweight and doesn't make my hair greasy at all. All kerastase products deliver what they promise.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

269 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

313 reviews
Back to Top