Elemis • Tri-Enzyme Facial Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.9(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Brunneria on 3/17/2011 4:39:00 PM more reviews by Brunneria

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used this product inconsistently for a while, and thought it was a waste of time and money. Then I saw a demo on QVC UK where the presenter said that this should be used twice a day, after cleansing with a 'real' cleanser, since this isn't intended to clean the skin, it has a different function.

So I started using it properly (my bad that I didn't read the instructions when I was given it).

And within 3 days my skin was transformed. Really. So smooth, so glowing, so HEALTHY.

After a week or so, I cut back to once a day, and have retained the benefits, but occasionally I kick it up to twice a day again, just to enjoy the effects.

Oh, and NO irritation to skin or eyes, even with my hyper sensitive little beadies.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chuichi on 3/5/2011 6:39:00 PM more reviews by chuichi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used a 50ml travel size of this facial wash. It has a creamy texture with quite a strong scent. It is nice enough to use but I don't think it has any benefits to my combination/acne-prone skin. This is not something I'll consider buying any time soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katetessa on 2/2/2011 3:11:00 PM more reviews by katetessa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in the 400ml from timetospa.ie, for only 40, complete bargin,

its brillant, i have oily/combination skin and it is great for this, smells fab like all elemis products, its refines the skin , i def would recommend,
i also use in conjuction with eve lom cleanser and dermalogica clearing gel, its great

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ikkin77 on 11/24/2010 9:15:00 AM more reviews by Ikkin77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after having an elemis facial (the facial was amazing) so thought I could recreate the facial 'experience' at home. However, after using this for months, I really haven't noticed my skin to be any different. Its nice to use, leaves my skin feeling clean but not tight and has a lovely smell. But really, its nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rawrkit on 11/17/2010 4:50:00 AM more reviews by rawrkit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for the past month or so and I absolutely love what it has done to my skin! I don't use it twice a day because I think that would be too harsh, instead I use a cleansing milk at night to remove all my makeup and in the morning I use this facial wash. I think you have to play around yourself with this product and see how it suits your own skin and adjust how and when you use it. Sensitive skins maybe only do once a day like me. When I used it twice a day I got rough patches as other reviewers have said. It is not a makeup remover though, do not use it as such or expect to be. It should be used on already clean skin.
What I have noticed since using this product is my skin tone has evened out considerably, I get far fewer spots and blemishes and my skin just feels smoother and less bumpy. Exfoliating washes seem to do wonders for acne prone skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 weirdpoh on 10/22/2010 9:56:00 AM more reviews by weirdpoh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have to say this cleanser is pretty good value only because of the fact that a bottle lasts very long!

It comes out from the pump as a slightly thick milky consistency. You don't need a lot of it and when you add water to it it foams up slightly. This glides on very smoothly on the skin and it's feels nice using the cleanser against the skin, so gentle.

From the beauty.com website:
As part of the Elemis Anti-Ageing Resurfacing Programme, this daily face wash stimulates the skin's natural cell renewal cycle, actively smoothing and refining whilst sloughing away dead skin cells which dull the complexion.

The cleanser definitely did not do what is was supposed to do. It cleanses decently but not very well, there were definitely residue left on my cotton pad soaked with toner.
It did nothing when it came to sloughing away dead skin cells. I used this religiously twice a day for the past few months, don't count on this for any form of exfoliation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ppw16 on 9/18/2010 10:48:00 AM more reviews by ppw16

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this for quite some time, and I'm not sure why, but I'm not that impressed with it. It's pleasant enough to use, but for me it just doesn't make any difference to my skin,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AspiringItGirl on 9/2/2010 5:14:00 PM more reviews by AspiringItGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product, im sure is great for many people with my skin type (oily, acne prone, acne scarred.. however i must be the small minority who somehow manages to be allergic to one of the ingredients in this cleanser. Even though the bottles says its hypoallergenic.
Anyway i started off using just at night for one week and started noticing my skin purging after the first few days, fair enough, it happens. THEN after my second week of use i increased usage to morning and night which is when my breakout became absolutely unbearable; i had developed a weird little rash on my cheek (it looked like someone had rubbed stinging nettles on my cheek), huge cysts on my chin and LOTS of pimples along my jawline. I was so upset i didnt turn up for work that week.
I understand im part of a very small minority so i would say give this a try if you're still curious, it just didnt work for me. Thank god i took pictures of my horrible reaction so i got the refund at John Lewis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ianastar on 8/31/2010 8:58:00 AM more reviews by ianastar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This cleanses really nicely, and leaves skin not overly dry. The product is great for improving skin texture. It really smoothes my skin and leaves it soft and supple. I love using this with my Clarisonic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Preeti88 on 7/20/2010 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Preeti88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

attention! if you have some pigmentation left over from acne this wash will be your life saver! I was given this by a relative to try out as it made her complexion glowy and radiant. I was hesitant to try it as I have very acne prone skin and a lot of products tend to break me out. This however was fantastic for my skin! It comes in a pump dispenser which is great, I usually do two pumps of this onto a scrublet and work into my skin. I usually use this as a morning cleanser as it does not really remove makeup well but is a great exfoliant on its own. I adore the smell of this one quite floral but I love it. It has really made a difference to my skin, it has made it brighter, clearer and helped fade some of my scarring!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elemis products

More Cleansers products