Elemis • Tri-Enzyme Facial Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.0(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 KristinaKr on 1/14/2012 4:50:00 PM more reviews by KristinaKr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this product. It keeps my skin looking clean and healthy between the facials. I'm not using it every single day, but maybe like every other day or so (mostly in the mornings). And it works brilliantly! I've already repurchased once and will be repurchasing again.
By the way, the product lasted a very long time! So that's great too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tommygirl83 on 12/26/2011 6:19:00 PM more reviews by tommygirl83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to like this since I heard that enzyme peelings/cleansers are better for your skin because they "eat away" dead skin cells without you having to rub something on your face and possibly cause little injuries on the surface.
But this just didnt do anything special for me. It didnt cause breakouts, but my skin didnt look better than before either. For this was more of a meh product-it just did nothing.

So with the price point beingt at about 30, I am definitely not going to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caz5000 on 8/31/2011 8:12:00 AM more reviews by caz5000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I stopped using it on my face because it was causing irritation. However I used up the remaining product on those annoying bumps on the back of my arms and it got rid of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xors on 7/18/2011 2:08:00 PM more reviews by xors

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this product, saved me a hell of a lot of money.
Was considering lazer treatment for my horrible acne scars (They literally cover every angle of my face) however before splashing out on treatment I am trying products that claim to help these kinds of things
So i brought this and this is the first week using it and i am already seeing results on my acne scars, you can definitely see a difference already and i've only used it 4-5 times. Will update, no breakouts so far.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Brunneria on 3/17/2011 4:39:00 PM more reviews by Brunneria

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used this product inconsistently for a while, and thought it was a waste of time and money. Then I saw a demo on QVC UK where the presenter said that this should be used twice a day, after cleansing with a 'real' cleanser, since this isn't intended to clean the skin, it has a different function.

So I started using it properly (my bad that I didn't read the instructions when I was given it).

And within 3 days my skin was transformed. Really. So smooth, so glowing, so HEALTHY.

After a week or so, I cut back to once a day, and have retained the benefits, but occasionally I kick it up to twice a day again, just to enjoy the effects.

Oh, and NO irritation to skin or eyes, even with my hyper sensitive little beadies.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chuichi on 3/5/2011 6:39:00 PM more reviews by chuichi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used a 50ml travel size of this facial wash. It has a creamy texture with quite a strong scent. It is nice enough to use but I don't think it has any benefits to my combination/acne-prone skin. This is not something I'll consider buying any time soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katetessa on 2/2/2011 3:11:00 PM more reviews by katetessa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in the 400ml from timetospa.ie, for only 40, complete bargin,

its brillant, i have oily/combination skin and it is great for this, smells fab like all elemis products, its refines the skin , i def would recommend,
i also use in conjuction with eve lom cleanser and dermalogica clearing gel, its great

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ikkin77 on 11/24/2010 9:15:00 AM more reviews by Ikkin77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after having an elemis facial (the facial was amazing) so thought I could recreate the facial 'experience' at home. However, after using this for months, I really haven't noticed my skin to be any different. Its nice to use, leaves my skin feeling clean but not tight and has a lovely smell. But really, its nothing special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rawrkit on 11/17/2010 4:50:00 AM more reviews by rawrkit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for the past month or so and I absolutely love what it has done to my skin! I don't use it twice a day because I think that would be too harsh, instead I use a cleansing milk at night to remove all my makeup and in the morning I use this facial wash. I think you have to play around yourself with this product and see how it suits your own skin and adjust how and when you use it. Sensitive skins maybe only do once a day like me. When I used it twice a day I got rough patches as other reviewers have said. It is not a makeup remover though, do not use it as such or expect to be. It should be used on already clean skin.
What I have noticed since using this product is my skin tone has evened out considerably, I get far fewer spots and blemishes and my skin just feels smoother and less bumpy. Exfoliating washes seem to do wonders for acne prone skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 weirdpoh on 10/22/2010 9:56:00 AM more reviews by weirdpoh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have to say this cleanser is pretty good value only because of the fact that a bottle lasts very long!

It comes out from the pump as a slightly thick milky consistency. You don't need a lot of it and when you add water to it it foams up slightly. This glides on very smoothly on the skin and it's feels nice using the cleanser against the skin, so gentle.

From the beauty.com website:
As part of the Elemis Anti-Ageing Resurfacing Programme, this daily face wash stimulates the skin's natural cell renewal cycle, actively smoothing and refining whilst sloughing away dead skin cells which dull the complexion.

The cleanser definitely did not do what is was supposed to do. It cleanses decently but not very well, there were definitely residue left on my cotton pad soaked with toner.
It did nothing when it came to sloughing away dead skin cells. I used this religiously twice a day for the past few months, don't count on this for any form of exfoliation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elemis products

More Cleansers products