Elemis Tri-Enzyme Facial Wash

4.1

60 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Sodium Laroyl Sarcosinate, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Acrylates Copolymer, Polysorbate 20, Glycol Distearate, Sodium Lactate, Coco-Glucoside, Xanthum Gum, Orbygnia Oleifera Seed Oil, Galactoarabinan, Papain, Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Extract, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Protease, Subtilisin , Poria Cocos Root Extract, Tromethamine, Glyceryl Oleate, Dicaprylyl Ether, Phenoxyethanol, Lauryl Alcohol, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance (Parfum), Glyceryl Stearate, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Propylene Glycol, Behenyl Alcohol, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Stearyl Alcohol


on 3/6/2012 6:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is hands down the best cleanser I have ever used and probably my most beloved skin care product. Even though the product is basically targeted for more mature skin, it has suited my 25+ skin beautifully from the very beginning. You really have to merge this cleanser into your daily routine and the complete results will show in just few weeks. It removes eye make-up easily and makes skin so incredibly radiant. I'm still amazed how much of a difference can a simple face cleanser actually make.



on 1/17/2012 12:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this cleanser after a facial as well. I do not like Elemis' other facial products but this one is quite good, especially for hyperpigmentation. I love the subtle smell and the milky consistency. The skincare specialist at the spa told me to use it for two weeks and take a two-week break as it might be too intense for everyday use. I do not use it for hyperpigmentation anymore but stick to once-a-day use (mornings). For the price, I find the packaging low-quality but appreciate the pump bottle.


on 1/14/2012 4:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this product. It keeps my skin looking clean and healthy between the facials. I'm not using it every single day, but maybe like every other day or so (mostly in the mornings). And it works brilliantly! I've already repurchased once and will be repurchasing again.
By the way, the product lasted a very long time! So that's great too.


on 12/26/2011 6:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to like this since I heard that enzyme peelings/cleansers are better for your skin because they "eat away" dead skin cells without you having to rub something on your face and possibly cause little injuries on the surface.
But this just didnt do anything special for me. It didnt cause breakouts, but my skin didnt look better than before either. For this was more of a meh product-it just did nothing.

So with the price point beingt at about 30, I am definitely not going to repurchase.


on 8/31/2011 8:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I stopped using it on my face because it was causing irritation. However I used up the remaining product on those annoying bumps on the back of my arms and it got rid of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2011 2:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE this product, saved me a hell of a lot of money.
Was considering lazer treatment for my horrible acne scars (They literally cover every angle of my face) however before splashing out on treatment I am trying products that claim to help these kinds of things
So i brought this and this is the first week using it and i am already seeing results on my acne scars, you can definitely see a difference already and i've only used it 4-5 times. Will update, no breakouts so far.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2011 4:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I used this product inconsistently for a while, and thought it was a waste of time and money. Then I saw a demo on QVC UK where the presenter said that this should be used twice a day, after cleansing with a 'real' cleanser, since this isn't intended to clean the skin, it has a different function.

So I started using it properly (my bad that I didn't read the instructions when I was given it).

And within 3 days my skin was transformed. Really. So smooth, so glowing, so HEALTHY.

After a week or so, I cut back to once a day, and have retained the benefits, but occasionally I kick it up to twice a day again, just to enjoy the effects.

Oh, and NO irritation to skin or eyes, even with my hyper sensitive little beadies.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2011 6:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used a 50ml travel size of this facial wash. It has a creamy texture with quite a strong scent. It is nice enough to use but I don't think it has any benefits to my combination/acne-prone skin. This is not something I'll consider buying any time soon.


on 2/2/2011 3:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this in the 400ml from timetospa.ie, for only 40, complete bargin,

its brillant, i have oily/combination skin and it is great for this, smells fab like all elemis products, its refines the skin , i def would recommend,
i also use in conjuction with eve lom cleanser and dermalogica clearing gel, its great

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2010 9:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this after having an elemis facial (the facial was amazing) so thought I could recreate the facial 'experience' at home. However, after using this for months, I really haven't noticed my skin to be any different. Its nice to use, leaves my skin feeling clean but not tight and has a lovely smell. But really, its nothing special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top