Neutrogena • Oil-Free Acne Stress Control 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(508 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 SkinMasquerade on 7/17/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by SkinMasquerade

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I had high hopes for this product, but sadly those hopes weren't met.
pros:
-calms redness
-easy to spread
-considerable price for quantity
-smells fresh
-doesn't dry out skin

cons:
-didn't treat acne
- cause a couple of flare ups* possible from the perfume
-might smell fresh, but sometimes may be nauseating
-promises to 1)treat and heal acne 2)prevent acne 3)hydrate and soften, only one promise was true, 3) hydrate( doesn't really soften)

overall: feels great, does nothing may cause a couple of pimples* like all acne treatments it gets worse before it gets better, but for me this one just kept on making me worse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupblondette007 on 7/9/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by makeupblondette007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This is the only thing that has ever worked to get the little bumps from my forehead to go away. I experience way less breakouts when i use this on a regular basis. I can wear it under make up as long as i put a thin layer on. It doesnt dry out my skin. I use a cetaphil gentle skin cleanser with it. There is nothing i have found that is better than this. It isnt too harsh, and definitely get the job done.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marshiemallow14 on 6/7/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by marshiemallow14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this for years with the rest of the line. Makes my skin feel really soft. I use it as part of my daily skin care routine. It feels great on the skin, and it great for spot treatment of acne as well. I don't know it this is truly discontinued, because I recently repurchased it, but if it is I will be extremely disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 n1coled on 4/23/2013 2:50:00 PM more reviews by n1coled

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing! This product does what it says. I had horrible red congested bumps all over my face on Sunday. After applying twice a day, my face had cleared up completely by Tuesday! I wear it underneath my make up and it does not dry out my face. It's also very lightweight and you can't beat the price! I'm very impressed and highly recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mom2spyboys on 4/15/2013 11:23:00 AM more reviews by mom2spyboys

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great product for my sensitive combo skin. I tend to breakout on my chin area. This definitely helps and doesn't dry my skin out like other treatments. However it isn't particularly moisturizing. If you have dry skin you will need another moisturizer on top of this. I also use the Neutrogena astringent from this same line and love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 waffles85 on 4/14/2013 12:06:00 PM more reviews by waffles85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

ok really? lucky for all u guys that it worked for. it dried my skin out and made it worse. made clusters of breakouts even bigger when i would apply this. same thing happened with my best friend wjmalique. she has a vid called acne products favorites and fails and this was def a fail. i dont think this was hydrating in any way nor gentle.. maybe i have sensitive skin but kudos to all u guys that it worked for :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephyloveyou on 4/11/2013 7:59:00 PM more reviews by stephyloveyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Violet    

i really can't believe they are discontinuing this product just when i finally found something that works if you see it buy this is amazing it help me clear up my acne i use it overnight and the pimple is gone in 1 or 2 days!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pratimapeanut on 3/6/2013 12:09:00 AM more reviews by pratimapeanut

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this product and have used it for 6 consecutive years without ever switching to a different bha. Although that and many other reviews speak volumes Neutrogena has decided to discontinue its best product. This is something I can't imagine living without (beauty wise) disappointment is an understatement. I will be purchasing samples of Paula's Choice Skin Perfecting 2% bha gel and will update as to whether it is comparable in terms of texture and effectiveness. P.S. Neutrogena's new All-in-1 acne treatment is not a comparable product to the 3-in-1 and is not worth having. Update: Paula's Choice 2% bha gel has noticeably different texture than this product and left a shiny finish on my skin,it was also slightly drying compared to the hydrating Neutrogena. That being said Paula's Choice CLEAR anti-redness exfoliating solution is perfect and non-drying, I have absolutely no blackheads thanks to it. It is far and away a more effective product than the Neutrogena 3-in-1.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Summer8167 on 3/2/2013 12:04:00 AM more reviews by Summer8167

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this acne treatment line! I have been using it on and off for years and it always works great on my combination skin. I only get acne once a month bc of hormones or when I am stressed and this always helps a lot. I just bought some at Nordstrom Rack (I've been buying it there for years) and from what I researched online it doesn't look like it's discontinued. Hoping not!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenerett on 2/26/2013 5:15:00 PM more reviews by jenerett

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just discovered this product last week only to realize it's been discontinued. I was bummed. I saw soooo many great review on it that I really felt like I missed out. I went and bought Clean and Clear ADVANTAGE Oil Absorbing Treatment.

But the scent of it is WAY too strong and it lingers.

Well, as I was searching for another BHA product, I saw that walgreens website is still selling the Neutrogena 3 in 1 treatment. Last week they listed it as being unavailable but now it's available again. So if you are looking for it, you may want to load up. I bought 4.

It's the only place online that I've been able to find it so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments (Face) products