Kiehl's • Ultra Facial Moisturizer with SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(98 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 chunobabe on 11/23/2009 10:01:00 PM more reviews by chunobabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the comment below by user gursk. This is the best foundation by far for MAC Studio Fix foundation. I am an esthetician and have used everything from drugstore to dept. brands.... Perfect lotion for easy foundation application. Only hands down is the price you put up front but it redeems itself for the richness and small amount required. If you include the money you will save by not touching up your make up as much the value is even better!!!!! The bottle that runs for $50 will probably last me about a year if I use twice a day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 veuveamiot on 10/6/2009 4:41:00 AM more reviews by veuveamiot

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pleasant water-based, non-greasy fluid, that does hydrate well. My guess is the below complaints are from people with relatively dry skins - for oily ones, this is bliss. It being paraben-free is an absolute plus for me, too, since I am allergic to many preservatives.
Very serviceable, but YIKES, the price! I got a very generous sample (30ml) at the local Kiehl's store, so that'll last me a good while. When it's gone, I doubt I will spring for the full size, though.
Edited to add: DO NOT get this stuff in your eyes. Ouch. Took a star off for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LeAnne33 on 9/25/2009 10:54:00 PM more reviews by LeAnne33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is an ok facial moisturizer. i bought it to use during the day bc of the spf factor. the lotion was just ok, it did the job, but i didn't see any positive side effects from using it for the last three months. The good things about it are that there is no smell, it is light, has an spf, and the packaging is good becomes it squirts out of a tube/bottle so its more sanitary than sticking your finger in a jar. The downside is that it did make skin feel a little rubbery, and it didnt seem to hydrate, although i find that result with any lotion that has an spf in it. It was decently inexpencive product, i think like 28 for a big bottle of it that lasted me all summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jenn1234 on 7/14/2009 4:11:00 PM more reviews by jenn1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this specifically for the SPF 15 last year for everyday use (not to the beach). I know how spf works so it wasn't like i didn't use the lotion properly. The SPF is absolutely worthless in this lotion. Suffice to say my skin has definitely got damaged as i assumed i was somewhat protected by the sun. It's gonna take a long time to undo sun damage on my face(which you can't totally do). It'll also be costly.

Do not get this for spf purposes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nancy_deathbeast on 6/10/2009 7:58:00 AM more reviews by nancy_deathbeast

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have normal skin and this did NOTHING to hydrate it even a little bit. In fact it made my skin really tight almost instantly. no thanks!

The protection is pretty rubbish too,for my taste anyway.
There are SO many better products out there than this,like their Panthenol moisturizer. Mind you it doesnt have spf,but I dont care about moisturizers with spf,I preffer ss. But Panthenol is gorgeous for night time use.

I do like the packaging tho,so overall I'm giving it 1 lippie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alice084 on 5/23/2009 12:54:00 AM more reviews by alice084

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i bought this moisturiser about 3 months ago. It has no fragrance which i see as a plus, but basically after 3 months it really hasn't done much for my skin. i actually had a nivea moisturiser a while ago that was half the price and left my skin blemish free and soft (i think its been discontinued since). The kiehl's moisturiser is ok- it keeps my face moisturised throughout the day, however for the price i don't think its worth it because i saw basically no results! a better option for roughly the same price would probably be Clinique

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Corky1 on 9/26/2008 8:07:00 AM more reviews by Corky1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received a small bottle of this while travelling on British Airways. This is a great everyday moisturizer that hydrates my skin well. It has no smell and and the packaging is excellent - no leaks! The only thing that bothers me slightly about this product is that it tends to make my t-zone shiny so I have to use powder over it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gursk on 9/26/2008 3:04:00 AM more reviews by gursk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I keep trying to find a different moisturizer that's cheaper, paraben free, and comes in a pump. But I keep coming back to this Kiehls product. Despite what it lacks, it's the only SPF moisturizer that soaks in, doesn't feel greasy, doesn't make me breakout and actually gives me a dewy glow that is PERFECT for under my foundation (MAC Studio Fix). I've been coming back to this product for 10+ years.
UPDATE 2013: I'm trying to avoid oxybenzone sunscreens, so stopped using this for awhile in favour of a mexoryl based La Roche Poseay SPF 30. I was amazed to see the milia that I've had for years disapper! As much as I liked this Kiehls lotion nor makeup, I'm never going back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jadedkrystal on 8/18/2008 6:53:00 PM more reviews by Jadedkrystal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I originally used the regular moisturizer with SPF and found that it was way too oily for my oily face. But their new one that's water-based (oil free!) is perfect! I still get slicky, but not until much, much later in the day. It absorbs quickly, doesn't leave any oiliness on my skin, which bothered me with the original. If you have oily skin, this one may be helpful. ^_^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 waywardaughter on 4/18/2008 7:58:00 PM more reviews by waywardaughter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only face lotion I've used since my sophomore year of high school. It doesn't have an overpowering smell and although it's a bit expensive, a little goes a long way so you don't have to buy a new bottle every month. My dry skin loves it in the summer especially, but in the winter I would recommend using it only during the day and using a thick night cream at night. Sunscreen in face lotion = the only way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Moisturizers products