Simple • Conditioning Eye Make-Up Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.6(91 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 shady74 on 1/23/2011 12:18:00 PM more reviews by shady74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is indeed a horrible product that makes your eyes sting which is a surprise as Simple products generally contain very few nasties. Instead, I can highly recommend using their Cleansing Lotion as a cream e/m remover. You apply it directly to closed eyes, rather than the pad rub it all over - this doesn't sting one bit providing your eye is closed - then wipe off with a cotton pad. Simple and effective!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 burkemarina on 12/30/2010 9:07:00 AM more reviews by burkemarina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stings my eyes! Worst eye make-up remover I have ever used

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lhendrix on 11/29/2010 1:55:00 AM more reviews by lhendrix

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, so, I bought this for $12 at Priceline two weeks ago, and, dear Lord, what a complete waste of money. I hate writing bad reviews, but I think people should be warned of this one!!
I don't have sensitive skin at all, but I have a Simple Toner which I like, so I thought the Makeup Remover would be nice too; but I couldn't have been more wrong. This stings my eyes (so much for being a skincare brand for sensitive skin), makes my skin red and plasticky, and does not remover even non-waterproof mascara.
I hate this, I'm sorry, but it's true.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Turbulent on 11/23/2010 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Turbulent

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My experience with this one is just the same as the previous reviewer. I had a really hard time trying to remove my mascara with this one, and it left my skin red and sore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Whatever123456 on 11/18/2010 2:12:00 PM more reviews by Whatever123456

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Bought this because I thought it would be gentle on my eyes and claims to remove waterproof mascara. I found that it took a long time to remove my eye make-up and it left faint smudges where my eyeliner was. It didn't remove the waterproof mascara and made the skin around my eyes red and sore, and stung my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stefficalliope on 10/23/2010 1:22:00 PM more reviews by stefficalliope

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! No oily residue or whatsoever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xBl0cPartyx on 10/1/2010 2:54:00 PM more reviews by xBl0cPartyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My eyes are so sensitive to makeup remover that at one point, I wouldn't wear eye makeup because I couldn't use a remover and it hurt too much. I found this and for a while, it worked and I didn't react to it. When I got to the end of the bottle however, my eyes started to react to it. Sucked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rubytitania on 9/11/2010 8:04:00 PM more reviews by rubytitania

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This does a fairly decent job of removing my make up but it hurts my eyes like nothing else! For a good half hour after using this my eyes will still be stinging and streaming. I've found that more high-end eye make up removers which don't claim to be "sensitive" or "gentle" are far less irritating. I do have quite sensitive eyes so this may work for others, but I would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AussieNancy on 8/31/2010 4:49:00 PM more reviews by AussieNancy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my every day eye make up removing product. I wear contacts and it doesn't irritate my eyes. Gets rid of the makeup. Is non-oily so you can put makeup on straight away without it sliding everywhere. Good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tricho on 8/14/2010 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Tricho

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got the brightening eye mu remover pads. I bought them for 2 reasons. 1. I can't do cotton wool because my lashes are non existant and I get cotton wool in my eyes which is ouchy. 2. Because the packaging wasn't a tub and I wanted to refill my Johnson and Johnson tub because i'd used all the pads from there - thought buying another would be wasteful.

So... I don't like them, they don't take make up off properly and it's very frustrating for me because I spend ages and ages rubbing away at my eyeliner trying to get it off. I will be going back to Johnson and Johnson because theirs takes it all straight off with no effort required. I thought that as it said it could remove waterproof makeup it would be as good but it's not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Eye Makeup Remover products