Olay • Age Defying Daily Renewal Cream - Beta Hydroxy Complex • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 keitachi on 9/21/2010 11:04:00 PM more reviews by keitachi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've got to say i'm really glad i bought this product. It does not give you that greasy feeling and it has helped in the texture and clarity of my skin. I have sensitive skin too and it does not give me any problems like redness or irritation. And the good thing is that it does not clog pores and create new pimples. I've been using it day and night, and it really hydrates the skin well enough. Thumbs up~! I don't regret buying this.

*Gave me pimples. will not use it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katwana on 9/6/2010 10:09:00 AM more reviews by katwana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

holy grail cream! this BH moisturizer has made my face smooth and nearly acne free. no peelies! and blackheads on my nose are visibly reduced. I generally don't like creams in jars but have gotten used to this one. combine w/ cleanser from same product line. both are excellent. I have oily, acne prone, sensitive skin and have tried a lot of moisturizers trying to find the right balance of moisture and acne prevention and this is absolutely the best. and cheap! love it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 daisy200 on 8/23/2010 2:51:00 PM more reviews by daisy200

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Thanks to all the great reviews I've been using this cream since last winter. It stopped my acne, until recently. It does make my forehead shiny, and I have to mix it with another moisturizer. I don't see myself buying this again. I need something better, that keeps on working.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gabby112409 on 8/13/2010 7:26:00 PM more reviews by gabby112409

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried many moisturizers, and hands down this is the best one I've used so far. I have very sensitive skin, so I have to be very careful what I use on my face. Absoutely anything will cause me to breakout, but not this stuff. It has actually helped keep my face extremely clear, and most importantly moisturized. I have combination skin, more dry in the cheeks, oily t-zone, and this cream actually balances the different areas of my face. Ive been using it now for about 3 weeks, and i have not one complaint. It has actually been helping with my smile lines, which is a plus!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NvyMom4 on 7/19/2010 9:34:00 AM more reviews by NvyMom4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product! Although it doesn't have any of the "new" bells and whistles the Regenerist or Pro-X lines have, I LOVE it anyway! For me, the Beta-Hydroxy Complex (salicylic acid) in the product really exfoliates nicely and gives my skin a super smooth, even texure. I wish it came with SPF, but since I use it only at night that's not an issue. I buy about 4-5 jars a year and hope they don't discontinue this great BHA product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vinguyen819 on 6/11/2010 4:42:00 AM more reviews by vinguyen819

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

YES! YES! YES! I love this product! I got it because it was the cheapest moisturizer out of all the other Olay products on the shelves at Target. I love the consistency, and I love how it feels after you apply it to your face. It's NOT GREASY. It actually dries within a minute or two after application, but it leaves your face feeling like normal healthy skin (not dry at all, but not wet, just NORMAL, feels like healthy skin). It's hard to find a balance between dry and greasy when it comes to moisturizing products, but this product is the best when it comes to that. I cannot wait to try other Olay products (the more pricier ones). If I fell in love with this cheap one, I can't imagine how much I would love the more expensive ones. BTW, I apply this everyday before makeup, and again before I go to sleep after I've cleansed my face. I wake up in the morning with perfectly healthy skin. Wish this had a pump, but it would be hard to pump out product with this consistency.

And OH YES, weird to say but it helped clear my pink/red blemishes away. My mom use to complain about red marks on my face (not pimples) but after a week of using this product daily, my blemishes slowly disappeared. I LOVE I LOVE!! Running out, gotta get some more tomorrow!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chelle314 on 4/22/2010 2:01:00 AM more reviews by Chelle314

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I always come back to this moisturizer. No matter what I try nothing else seems to keep my skin as hydrated. No breakouts...this stuff is awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 echmae on 4/2/2010 12:24:00 AM more reviews by echmae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this moisturizer. It has a nice consistency, not too thick and not too runny, and goes on smooth. It blends in nicely and works great for my skin. I feel like my skin is moisturized but not too oily or greasy, which is great because I tend to have skin that's oily in some spots and dry in others. I found this moisturizer helps balance that pretty well. As far as its wrinkle-reducing qualities, I can't really attest to that so much because I don't really have wrinkles yet. It smells like something your grandma would use, but it's not like it's a bad smell I guess. I hadn't really thought of it until I saw that someone else had commented on it, but the packaging is a little unsanitary. It comes in a little pot so that you have to dip your finger in to get it out. But I put it on after showering so I usually trust that my fingers are clean. Anyway, pretty nice moisturizer, especially considering it didn't cost that much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Donnz on 4/1/2010 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Donnz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Why is it we think the price equals quality? So not true in the case of this little gem here! I picked this up after reading the reviews here and this little pottle best never be made obsolete! It cleared my blemishes overnight in my oily t zone, it soothed my red cheeks, reduced wrinkles around my eyes and the wrinkles on the chest area. I love it. the smell reminds me of my nana's rose petal scented cream from when I was little and so it is such a lovely treat to put on under my sunscreen and last thing at night - we don't have the separate night cream in NZ.

If you have a ph neutral cleanser you can put it straight on however if not, wait for half an hour after cleansing for your skin to return to ph neutral to allow the beta hydroxy acids to do their work properly then wait another half an hour before applying sunscreen or makeup to let it work its magic.

A fantastic cream at a fantastic price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clde on 1/26/2010 8:20:00 AM more reviews by clde

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

RAVE. This is the only moisturizer that doesn't break out my sensitve/dry/combination skin. Seriously, buy this. you won't regret it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products